Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Reunion Resort A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort 4 stars

7593 Gathering Drive, Kissimmee, FL 34747, USA

#19 of 235 hotels in Kissimmee

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 293 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Chairs were dirty and had not been cleaned. 2 chairs were broken, sliding glass door handle was broken off. Made 4 calls before getting more towels. Reported issues to staff at check in/out desk. I was told a manager would contact me, but I never received a phone call back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The resort is very spread out. I didn't know when booking that the advertised waterpark is only free for certain rooms -- otherwise the cost is $18/adult and $12/child per visit. Confusing because we booked a 3-BR villa in 2017 through booking.com for $900 less during the same week in April and it was a "superior-level" suite w/ free waterpark access.

    A great resort for families. Plenty to do at the resort and in nearby Kissimmee + Disney is very close. The grounds are very beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More food delivery options needed, or if on site restaurants delivered to rooms. Too long of a wait to reach operator, no one responds to voicemails.

    Close proxy proximity to attractions, comfortable environment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The couch in our room was very dated, the middle cushion was squished and not comfortable to sit on. The carpet throughout was also very dated otherwise the suite was clean and the bed was very comfortable. We made reservations in the Clubhouse for the Super Bowl buffet. The food was pretty awful. The Mac and cheese was nothing more than Velveeta, the wings were breaded (when asked for "naked wings" they said they came frozen and were already breaded), the guacamole was put of a tube. It was just not worth it. Our bill also included a 20% tip which, for a party of 2 didn't make sense. If you want to use the pool areas makes sure to bring your own towel.

    The property was very clean and the staff were very welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eggs by the chef were not over light, they were closer to medium to hard. Would have returned them but our tee time was coming up quickly.

    The service by the restaurant staff was terrific! They even brought me a 80th birthday bran muffin with whipped cream and fruit on top, sang me a birthday song. Quite congenial. This was by the restaurant adjacent to the golf shop. Ate there both 14 and 15 Dec. great Service! The Eleven restaurant was Elegant, the waitress was great to alert us to meals we found delicious and enjoyable. View was terrific and it ended our day with elegance and pleasure. Hats off to the chef. We had swordfish and the steak special of the day

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We returned to the condo at 4:30 in the afternoon after full day at a theme park. Just wanted to shower and lie down a while before dinner. The room had not been cleaned, bed not made. Spoke with the manager and he bought us a drink while we waited for room to be cleaned. We were told they were short handed and very busy because there were 200 visitors coming in the next day and staff was working go be ready for them to arrive. Never mind paying customers who were already there!! Really poor management and we were to pay for his inefficiency. We were there for 10 days and were not pleased with the stay. Would not recommend this resort for the cost! Asked to have our sheets to be changed after 5 days and was told they would provide the sheets so we could change them. Or they would do it for an extra charge! WHAT!!? I could have stayed at Travel Lodge and had lean sheets every day sit h no extra cost! Not too much to ask at over 200.00 per day, right, to have them changed after 5 days! ESPECIALLY since we were staying another 5 days after the request.

    The condo was. Lean, but the couch was extremely broken down and uncomfortable to sit on. We had to pad it with pillows office our bed to even sit on it!!! Not what you should find in a high end facility!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We stayed at a 3 bedroom chalet and the decor is old...next time i will book the north part of the property and closer to the the grand.

    This property is BIG. The first day we took the shuttle service to the water park and my family loved it. The golf course is well maintained.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That it cost a lot more through booking.com than it did to get directly through the property

    We had stayed there before not through booking.com and we knew what to expect. It did cost us more through booking and we got not as nice a unit. The staff on property were so nice and upgraded to the unit we had before.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    would like updated linens - more lunch options. AND the sprinklers were on outside of our unit for the entire 4 days we were there - even when it rained. I reported it but they were sill running when we left. It made it difficult to come and go.

    Great space - we were upgraded to a larger unit which was great. Great kitchen and facilities in the unit.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment very dark. Light on all day in living area. Eleven restaurant very expensive. Golf course good except greens very poor, we played other courses at a third of price and the green were far far better. We would definitely not stay in this apartment again. We would need reassurance on the light and sun level

    Facilities good. Pool excellent. Staff very friendly and food very good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were put in very old and musty unit in Seven Eagles. My wife has asthma and wasn't doing well. She felt that if she slept there she would not be capable of having a good day at Disney. She was very disappointed as well because she thought that she had booked the actual hotel. As the print out receipt said we would have laundry in house and bathrobes. That was not the case. We had rented a home on White Marsh way 2 years ago at Christmas for 5500 through All Star. We fell in love with the community and wanted to return, but did not need a place as large. We felt it was bait and switch. We also had to repack everything and move everything out at 10:00 PM . Also the ClubHouse was not great food or service. It was unfortunate as we had traveled 3 1/2 hrs to get there and hadn't eaten since breakfast. So, although We have used booking .com for other things; we may not use for future. We need to know exactly what we are getting.

    I liked the way that the establishment took our needs and concerns seriously and found us a unit that was very comfortable and was probably an upgrade. We were able to enjoy ourself despite the difficult start. The staff that handled our situation was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got locked out of my room 4 times. My mey kept deactivating and also i had no time to use the water park with my kids because of check in time.

    Very beautiful location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 9 nights

    everything, they showed us another apartment same size which was just the same even though it had been cleaned their was dirty towels on the back of bathroom door bed sheets were dirty and the list goes on

    Absolutely nothing. The first room was disgusting it smelt it was damp from the water coming through the widows their were bugs in the furniture which we sprayed to kill them the washer leaked all over the kitchen their were bugs in the kitchen not a good word to say about this they upgraded us to a 3 bed 3 bath which was much better but still only worth the money paid for the small one, we wont be returning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to nitpick then the pull out sofa bed was not the most comfortable but I am stretching. Everything was great.

    We loved everything. The three bedroom apartment was fantastic for a family of seven. The water park was awesome. The spa was fantastic as well. We tried the Italian restaurant at the main building and was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the bellmen (at the entrance) not attentive or helpful. Didn't go out of their way their way to be helpful. Pro shop staff not polite.

    Housekeeping staff polite and attentive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How early the bar at the pool closed. Provide towels at the pool area also not only the water park.

    The bed was very comfortable and the staff very accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation was not up to standard we expected, front door to building had a broken lock, patio doors leaked badly when raining, carpet was soaking, reported to housekeeping, no action taken, this made stepping onto balcony very slippy due to feet being wet, couldn't allow grandchildren to go on the balcony I case they fell, communal washing machine broke. eventually complained and we were offered new appartment, the new appartment was far superior to the first. No assistance was offered when moving no apology given for inferior accommodation. First appartment was eagle seven s201. Second was eagle seven d301. When checking in after long flight and 5 hour time difference we had to stand in reception for over 1 hr in a queue, I would suggest reception should look into this and perhaps give a numbering system, have more staff or provide seating while waiting. The cove was a good venue however food and drink stopped being served before 6Pm.

    Security, location, leisure facilities including water park and swimming pools. Hotel eating facilities, bar meals Jan both hotel and club house.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reservation advertised a sofa bed in the room and there wasn't one.

    The kitchen was fully equipped with clean kitchen ware, cups, plates and utensils.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that I had to go home. Wish I could live there..there's nothing not to love about reunion resort.

    Everything I feel right at home.. Loved the staff they made our experience even better. We went one week for a family reunion and came back the next week with more family,and the back a following week for my daughter's birthday.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long times for any person to pick up the phone, be it reception, house keeping, or in room dining. The carpet in our apartment (203) was old and the furniture was aging. Some equipments didn't work like the drainage in the kitchen and the shredder to clear the blocked drains. Water pressure in the shower is very low and an annoying sound comes after flushing. Location is good for Disney but far from universal and parts of idrive.

    The size of the rooms, views of the garden from the balcony, fully equipped kitchen, easy to park near our black apartment, spacious apartments. Excellent checkout procedure via the phone which is very convenient when you gotta hit the road.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nice hotel but nothing else with in walking distance, 11th floor bar has no service or towels, both the main bar & the sports bar had no draught beers, tips are expected at an extra 20% on all your charges.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dining experiences could have been better . This would not keep us from returning to the resort; but we would most likely dine off site in the future.

    This was the perfect resort for a couples golf weekend. The room was spacious and comfortable. The three golf courses were challenging and so well kept. Swimming pools offered a leisurely respite after a day of golf in the Florida sun.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst experience I've ever had in my life! Spent the first night moving from one room to another because of multiple issues with our first room. After hours but it's in another room which was a downgrade. Roaches worms in the tub's. We were traveling with a three-month-old child called ahead to make sure everything was going to be as I had requested was assured it would be and nothing was.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't stay longer.

    Beds were comfy, gourmet kitchen and master bath in bedroom. Nice balcony with view of golf course. Visited Universal studio's.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk and spa services required many phone calls and long holds. Waited on hold to check out with front desk for over 2 mins to hang up and drive up to check out. Tried calling spa 5x in an hour with no answer.

    Villa had excellent space and furniture was nice but dated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It will be a better place at the water park if the employees who work there no matter what job they are doing ask to the gest if they can clear up food,while we were there one of the tables by our side was pack with leftovers and no one had the initiative to clean, and the water fountain by the bathroom did not work.

    The space in our room was great and the service of the shuttle excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like.

    Close to Disney attractions right off I-4. Facility was very clean. Suites were large enough to accommodate larger families with children. Very safe and secure.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofas in the room were very dirty and they had a very bad smell to them/ sweaty smell very out dated. My smoke alarm going off all night because luck of batteries.

    Customer service food and clean room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The thermostat has to be switched between heat and cool several times in a day to maintain a 70 degree room. The gym was a bit small. No complimentary coffee provided in the lobby.

    The staff was very professional. The rooms and grounds were very well maintained. On site restaurants were very good. Complimentary valet service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My reservation was cancelled by original resort without notice and I'm waiting on reimbursement for the second rental.

    Great staff, and the facilities were very nice. They even accommodated a issue at the rental very quickly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here on a friends timeshare for the first 3 nights. Our accommodations weren't clean and there were little white bugs crawling everywhere in our kitchen. We had to switch rooms for our last night because we had to purchased another room under our name for the remainder of our stay. There weren't any bugs in that one so maybe the 1st room was infested with them. We had to throw our food out once we saw them. Some towels were clean - some weren't. Another difference between the two rooms was that one had what it supposed to have (minus a broken living room screen door propped up against our master sliding door) and the other didn't. The patio was too dirty to sit on and actually enjoy. The towels were clean in this one and didn't smell. It was cleaner in general than our 1st room. There were cotton balls and q-tips along with a magnifying mirror and other things the first room should have had. Consistency goes a long way... The master baths in both rooms needed a good scrubbing from mold, soap scum and entangled hair. Lastly, my husband got hit in the leg with a golf ball while packing up the car behind the condo building. Our kids were just about to head out there when it happened so we were on edge looking for airborne stray balls for the rest of our stay.

    This place isn't that far from Disney or Sea world! The floor plans are spacious! The staff was very nice and knowledgeable. The grounds are beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not over friendly we came from London uk and could have been more helpful and welcoming it was a shame and slightly let the the wonderful resort down

    Our apartment was fabulous with gorgeous views of the golf course the facilities were wonderful the children loved the water park and we all loved the lazy river

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to call twice to get ants dealt with. The washing machine did not wirk but they changed it out. The dryer took forever. Pillows uncomfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I would change.

    We had a fabulous trip and loved our 3 bedroom Villa. Check-in was super easy and the staff were very friendly. The water park was awesome for the kids and adults. Our suite was so spacious and comfortable...it really was a great holiday. Great location too.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather was cold maybe heat lazy river a little more

    Staff was great villa was really modern and super clean, my family really liked it here. I'd definitely recommend it and stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Chaotic attempt to eat in restaurant due to a function taking place in the Eleven restaurant. Not enough staff, prolonged wait, many complaints, tables not cleared.

    Spacious well equipped apartments, comfy beds- this is why we returned.Servicing good. Golf courses good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    The distance from where we stayed to check-in and the pool but minor in comparison once we saw our space, the grounds, the amenities.

    The spaciousness, comfort and views!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    During our five days stay, one morning they started to do maintenance of the landscape in front of our unit at 7 am for more than an hour, very noisy. At that time of the day they should to it in other parts of this huge property, where they don’t wake anyone and star after 9 at least.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The desk clerk was not friendly, the villa was dirty, baseboard black from bug spray, smelled like pesticides. Shower leaked under the glass, only one package of coffee in room. Attendant knocking on our door 1 hour before checkout time.... definitely not worth the $208 rate....we then checked in at Hampton Inn for $139, which was wonderful and clean, modern... staff was great, but not at Reunion, won't ever stay there again! Staff made us feel unwelcome and the place needs a serious facelift!

    The architecture of the blogs was nice, golf course looked nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only 2 people checking in guests. We were attending a wedding at the resort, so there were multiple families waiting. It took over 45 minutes to get checked in.

    The villas had plenty of space for a family. Everyone found themselves right at home.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The space of our villa was fantastic, and all of the room amenities were much appreciated. We took advantage of room service for a dinner, and the staff were very polite and our order was delivered very quickly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Please remind the front desk agents that they are representatives of the brand and the hotel itself. In my particular case and the agent that took care of me made the whole process a transaction, not even welcoming me to their accommodation. She did have the facilities information down to the dot and her speech was clear and concise but I could've read that myself. I was also celebrating a honey moon, asked for special accommodations if possible but nothing was offered. I wouldn't have minded paying but in the end the accommodation paid no attention to the request I sent.

    The water park was so awesome. I really enjoyed the lazy river despite being a little far out were my room was located. It really was a nice surprise that I didn't even expect. I'm not sure if I missed it from the hotel description but this is definitely a great family oriented location. Oh and the bed, sweet soft -yet supportive- bed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service is only for dinner. They didn't serve the rooms during breakfast or lunch. Other Salamanders properties serve breakfast and lunch too. I have been in Inninsbrooke and the room service was fast, at a reasonable price. The sofa bed is very uncomfortable. The decoration was old dated. They need to change it soon. The room rate per night is too high for the room and service.

    Bed has a pillow top but the sofa bed was very uncomfortable, my son has to move from the sofa to the room.As a Florida resident, the location is great. You are closed to everything but not in the middle of the popular attractions. Perfect to avoid traffic jams.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found the property on booking.com the price quoted $169 per night was not the priced charged, resulting in a much higher total. How can tjhis happen? Booking .com isn't owning up to this problem.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hand towel hangers above sinks. More towel hangers in general. Especially if you want people to reuse their towels to reduce laundry!!

    Condo very clean and up to date.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was awful. We were at the property in 2015, the WiFi was also very horrible. Extremely disappointed and surprised that a great resort like this wouldn't be able to fix this blemish on their service promise in over a year

    The accommodation was very good value for money. Excellent facilities, our kids loved the water park and game arcade

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed several times and in different salamander resorts. The three times after the one previously explained, including last week, I was assigned to an old fashioned villa, with mold in the paper wall of the bathroom. The whole place had a particular smelling of dust and mold. It doesn't have washing or dryer but the detergent was left at the room. They should leave liquid detergent to wash dishes. Nobody explained in the front desk the facilities, neither the restaurant schedule. On the other hand, the room service is super limited. They don't even deliver breakfast. I stayed in Innisbrook and the service certainly was better. In Reunion to buy a drink in the clubhouse was a nightmare. They were understaffed and I had to wait more than half an hour to get my drink.

    I love the location and the morning views from the villa. However, the first time the assigned room was perfect, it was room 301 building g in seven eagles. It was a modern, clean and beautiful space. It was the perfect place to have a great time. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable. I asked one of the guys who were in a van to take out my luggage and he help me. Also, the housekeeping were very patient and understanding about my concerns. I have given 5 different opportunities to improve the service. Hope next time is as good as the first time.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff at arrival was a little I don't know how to explain it, I feel like I did something wrong, not feel warm welcomed and was a annoying noise, like a small alarm outside the room.

    The place is nice, was clean, easy to arrive, facilities near, but not a place to go again, sorry :(

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Golf Courses are very expensive to play at compared to surrounding area.

    Kitchen is fully equipped. Beds were very comfortable. Amenities were superb.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurants are very overpriced. The hotel staff is rude and uncooperative. Checkin was 4 pm we waited 2 hours and lost our reservation for our daughter birthday. They said you could use the facilities but then they closed the pool at 5 and the kiddie pool, lazy river etc. We will think twice before going back or recommend our friends and family

    We like the cleanness and the spaciousness of the room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no food menu at the unit for me to order in dinning as promised, the dryer did not work.

    excellent maid service, the lazy river was heated, great location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loved the spacious villas and the comforts of home. Very tranquil stay. Access to the washer and dryer in the building was also a bonus for our family! We look forward to our next visit!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water park closed. Lazy river closed. There villas are discusting. Access very hard. Location horrible. No breakfast. Staff very snobbish. I wanted to leave they wouldn't refund me.

    I like the pools.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The villa was very nice, just like the pictures. comfortable. We had Christmas away from Home, brought a Christmas tree and cooked. It was great. The water park was a plus. You don't have to leave the area if you don't want to.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no transportation to take you off the resort or market you will be stuck on the resort if you don't rent a car. The pools and restaurants closed very early!

    The rooms was excellent the staff was very pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Water park and pool hit with entire family. Got a complimentary upgrade on accommodations. Second consecutive year staying here. Will definitely return next time in area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall great place. We stayed for 2wks, & the only issue we had was that they don't change the sheets during a stay. That policy is fine if you're staying for the wknd, but for a 2wk stay, the sheets need to be changed. We complained and they brought us clean sheets, which we had to put on ourselves. But, for spending $3,500 at the resort over 2wks, it really should've been done for us.

    Great place! Main building was the best! I've lived in Tampa/Clearwater & have traveled/stayed nights in Orlando so many times, this is my favorite thus far, which is saying something.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely Nothing.

    This was by far the best resort that I have been to in awhile.It was very clean and the suite was very spacious.I definitely will be back.10 stars for this place.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They tend to charge you USD500.00 after checkout claiming it is smoking penalty (Beware). There evidence we smill it, even if you dont smoke. They always claim that they didnt recieve booking.com reservation and they make you new reservation with higher rate and to avoid paying % rate payable to booking (cheap way of doing business). They don't clean on daily basis as agreed. Rating showing is not true (Bad Business Practice). Resort is about 15 minutes drive from all attraction sight, they claim its 6 miles to 10 miles another way of cheap way of doing business. Unit doors can be easily opened, so it is not as secure as you may think.

    water park

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture in the room was old, we were missing a shower door. The room didn't appear anything like the website.

    Comfortable bed. Great location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an issue with our air conditioning unit, but the resort promptly and generously compensated us for the inconvenience. We would definitely vacation here again!

    Wonderful place for a family vacation. The water park was a hit with all of the children and the daily scheduled activities kept everyone entertained.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    they didn't let me bring in my Herbalife tea into the waterpark, I think that is a bit on the extreme.

    the place is very beautiful, the water park is awesome for the kids

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location and luxury

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow in room dining

    Fabulous 2 bed apartment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff sometimes didn’t do our room.

    The villa was spacious and has everything we needed!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distance from my room to main hotel

    Staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurants need to have more dinner menu

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was outdated—

    Upgraded to a 4 bedroom home

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good

    Rooms were large and clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    $13 a frozen drink and $7.50 a beer, $65 to rent golf clubs. All the extras where expensive

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was outdated room and the tv's were fuzzy. Mold in the shower.

    The people were nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Three bedrooms with 2.5 bath, full kitcken equipment are very convenient for our family!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Golf courses

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is too high. Lighting in living room is bad, too low for reading.

    beairuful, big unit

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk personnel not too friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: