Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. New York State hotel reviews
  4. New York hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection

Reviews of Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection 4 stars

365 Park Avenue South At 26th St., NoMad, New York, NY 10016, USA

#3 of 423 hotels in New York

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 453 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2018

    10
    Comfortable and relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel! Staff very friendly and accommodating!We were upgraded to a wonderful and comfortable suite. Juan was great at finding us a taxi in the rain two nights in a row! We enjoyed the snacks and coffee in the evening and the breakfast! We will definitely return. Mike & Lynn

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2018

    9.6
    Our favorite place in the big apple.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More protein at breakfast besides generic yogurt and hard boiled eggs. Maybe nutrition bars? Other than that there is literally nothing I would change!

    Literally every single person we encountered at the hotel was warm, friendly and helpful above and beyond. We will be making this our "go to" spot in NYC! The neighborhood is also really nice, less hectic and touristy.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2018

    8.3
    Great location, only a short walk from Madison sq Park and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It can get noisy with Lexington ave right outside the window. I had expected a bit more of a king suite than what we got in room 301. But comfy, clean rooms.

    Great location, only a short walk from Madison sq Park and 23rd st Subway with the 6 going up and downtown. Good simple breakfast with bagels, fruitsalad, youghourt and pastries.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Really enjoyable and glad a friend recommended staying with you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    No complaints Did not use roof top bar as often a function on would be only thing

    Really enjoyed the communal wine and nibbles in the evening Met some really lovely people which enhanced our stay

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    8.5
    My fault for not asking you beforehand but disappointing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My fault for not asking you beforehand but disappointing that you do not have a workout room for your guests. The New York Sports Club was filthy and unacceptable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    I'll stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't give me the bagel I chose toasted at breakfast. I chose an onion bagel, got a poppy seed instead. Had three poppy seeds stuck in my teeth. Well, if that's the only thing I can complain about I'd say the stay was pretty excellent!

    My room had a seating area. Very deluxe.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Magnificent experience made possible by the wonderful staff and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything about the Giraffe was excellent. The people are fantastic and the room was large and very comfortable. The most enjoyable experience we have had at a hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.2
    Friendly and easy to find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Friendly staff and the wine and cheese social in the evening was a real bonus after a long day taking in the sights. The location was great, far enough away from major sights not to be disturbed, but close enough to walk to Times Square, Central Park etc.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    A fabulous hotel in an excellent situation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The rooms are very well equipped and if you order ahead you can get a coffee maker for the room. The breakfasts are very good with cereals, fruit salad,yogurts,boiled eggs,toast,bagels, porridge,fruit juice,pastries,tea and coffee. Cookies and pastries,tea and coffee are available throughout the day and at 5pm there is the added bonus of free cheese and wine for 3 hours usually served by the delightful Gabby. What more could you want when wine in restaurants in NYC is usually at least 12 dollars a glass! All the staff are extremely helpful as we found out when we couldn’t get the television to work. A man came straight away and fixed it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Eclectic, boutique hotel in NYC with top notch hospitality
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi could be a bit stronger

    I absolutely loved my stay at this property. I had meetings throughout NYC and the location was ideal to walk to most of them. Upon check in, my room was upgraded to a balcony room which I appreciated very much, and the lobby snacks were a nice touch after a day of traveling. The room was very spacious and robe + slippers provided for a comfortable stay. Morning breakfast and afternoon happy hour were lovely. I would absolutely stay here again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful gem in NYC
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More protein options at breakfast would be great.

    The continuous coffee/flavored water/snacks were delightful. The service was superb. The room was extremely comfortable and most important, quiet. The location was perfect for both mid-town and the Village. We will definitely be back.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Couldnt have chosen a better property, with excellant service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing!

    Ideal Location for seeing the whole of Manhattan. Hotel was excellent, the staff were super friendly and helpful. the all inclusive breakfast and wine and cheese evenings were perfect. Superb value. Would definately stay again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Excellent little Hotel in the heart of Manhatten! Very friendly people!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Maybe they could ad some ham/sausage to the continental breakfast?

    Great location, near Empire State building and Flat Iron building. Nice Stylish little Hotel. Subway was two streets away. free coffee for the whole day. free cheese, olives etc. and free red/white wine, prosecco everyday between 5-8pm. The staff was very nice and helpful!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    Size of room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of balcony wasn't what was shown in the picture with chairs and table. On our balcony you could only fit a pot of flowers and stand.

    Size of room. Kindness and efficiency of the staff. Breakfast included. Rooftop terrace

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Little Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in midtown with about a minute walk to subway. Loved the wune and nibbles for guests every evening. Enjoy this in the lounge or take it to the rooftop. Continental breakfast provided, not full buffet, if that's your thing. Service waa fantastic. Staff were akways helpful. Suit coupkes. . Would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Friendly, well-situated boutique hotel in lower Manhattan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For some reason we ended up with a room for disabled. Maybe that was because we requested early check-in and that's what was available. We didn't notice the fact it was for disabled - it was very subtle and nicely done. I prefer a walk-in shower to a shower in a tub anyway. But the sink was very low so it's worth being sure what you're getting when you book. I'm sure they would have moved us but I didn't realize the mistake until we'd moved in.

    The room size is pretty standard but the quality is very nice and the bed is very comfortable. The continental breakfast includes hard boiled eggs which I appreciated and the 5-8 wine and cheese offering was nice. Lots of great restaurants in the area and an easy walk to the high-line, new Whitney Museum, Greenwich Village and so much more. Definitely a nice boutique hotel which we will look for again on other travels.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Staff was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Crowded breakfast area, slow elevators, lack of bathroom venting (super steamy).

    Staff was very nice. Room was large and comfortable. Location was terrific.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location, very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bedding is dreadful!! A bottom sheet and a top sheet to cover a double duvet? So uncomfortable, you should have duvet covers! PLEASE change this, it's awful.

    Lots of choice at breakfast time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    I do live the continental breakfast and wine&cheese time...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    I do live the continental breakfast and wine&cheese time plus you can grad some food and drink all the times, the bed is so comfy that I want to buy the same mattress at home.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Everything about this hotel was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lights in the room a bit dim. Plenty of lamps but no main light.

    Easy check in, friendly staff, clean and comfortable room, tea and coffee available in the lobby and wine and cheese every evening. We loved this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed our stay a lot. Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toiletries in bathroom impossible to use. Creams do not flow out of bottles period. It would be helpful to have a hook to hang bath towels etc.

    Nice atmosphere in lobby & staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Hotel girraffe
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I did not like

    The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff were lovely. Could not ask for more. The staff were always on hand to help and nothing was too much trouble

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Lovely friendly boutique Hotel in a central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The lighting in the rooms was very dim. Also if you wanted to watch a movie you had to pay for it.

    I liked that breakfast was included and there was complimentary wine and cheese from 5-8pm every night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely upmarket hotel but very relaxed. The complimentary breakfast was really good and a great perk as was the wine and canapés in the afternoon. Make sure you check out the roof garden

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Perfection!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue we had was the wavy glass door on the bathroom. We were staying with our adult daughter and you really can see into the bathroom. If there was a hook on the inside of the door.. it would allow for somewhere to hang a robe or towel which would be convenient as well as block the view!

    The property is elegant but not stuffy. The staff was very friendly, helpful and professional. The complimentary breakfast and wine reception was perfection! Hotel Giraffe is a perfect balance of elegant hotel and a warm comfortable B&B.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Will use this hotel in the future when visiting NYC
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location, very friendly and helpful staff. The lobby is the central focal point of the hotel. Breakfast and happy hour are served there. This makes the hotel very home like.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel . Well run . Great location . Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel was of a very good standard. Breakfasts were basic but quite acceptable. Gabriella was a very helpful person both in the mornings at breakfast time and in the evenings at the cheese and wine gatherings. The beds are super comfy and the cleanliness was superb.The location for fifth avenue and surrounding attractions was excellent. The doorman Jose is a very nice guy always cheery and helpful. We would go again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Our new place to stay in Manhattan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As with any city hotel, there was some street noise even on the 8th floor. Ask for a high room on 26th Street, not on Park Avenue.

    We loved this place. We had a King Suite, one of the few suites we found that had two separate rooms, one with a functional sleeper sofa. It was a beautiful room, really high ceilings and excellent housekeeping. Great bed, excellent layout with lots of counter space. Room includes a small chiller (didn't seem quite as cold as a refrigerator) and bar nook. The bathroom is really nice, great amenities, instant hot water, again lots of counter space. Good wifi. The complementary continental breakfast and daily wine and cheese was terrific, and the staff could not be more accommodating. Everyone on the staff at every level was friendly and helpful, they created a great atmosphere, nothing pretentious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.8
    A lovely hotel for my business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast was basic. Coffee/tea making facilities in room as standard would have been useful. They are available upon request but only a limited number.

    Very clean and well equipped rooms. Restaurant for evening meals was delicious. Free wine and cheese 5pm-8pm every evening.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel for a week in New York.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Perhaps a bit more variety at breakfast time, For example, some cheese and cold meats every so often but this is being picky. Well done Hotel Giraffe!

    Great location. Amazing staff. Well priced for New York.It was a great hotel. Staff were just as good and so very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.8
    We had an overall good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is NYC, I know I have to pay up but I don't have to like it! Not a comment on the hotel, I guess.

    We had an overall good experience. We drove in and the valet was completely hassle free. Rooms of ample size which is a treat for NYC and they were very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Street noise was a factor even on floor 11. Windows can be a little more insulated.

    There was a lot of staff available at all times and were very helpful. I came down to the lobby for coffee in the morning to bring a cup of coffee up for my wife and myself. The staff pulled together a tray of hot water, tea, thermos of coffee, etc. Nice surprise. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent--will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom features--single sink, no enclosed shower (shower curtain instead)

    Beds extremely comfortable. Daily continental breakfast, tea, and afternoon cocktails--a plus. Staff was over-the-top helpful and friendly. Hotel felt like home.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    We loved the location in the Gramercy/Flatiron area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    We loved the location in the Gramercy/Flatiron area. Centrally located for what we had planned but in a quieter area than Times Square. We had a suite with a separate bedroom and small Juliet balcony overlooking Park Avenue. The room was very clean and bed very comfortable. The living area had a pullout couch for our daughter. They offered a turn down service in the evening where they freshened the towels and left chocolates and bottled water. We loved the continental breakfast in the morning as well as afternoon snacks and wine and cheese in the evening. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating. Valet parking (offsite) was available for an additional charge.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Great stay, which was made better by ge stay at Hotel Giraffe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WE loved everything about this hotel. The staff was fantastic-made everything easy. The bed was amazing and there was so much room. Our daughter had her own space. We loved the location-away from Times Square but close enough to walk there. Also, really great Italian restaurant adjacent to the building. Easy walk to the Empire State Building or Flatiron Building to load the Hop on/ Hop off bus if desired. We will be back!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.6
    Our daughter was sick while we were in NY and the staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our daughter was sick while we were in NY and the staff was extra helpful in taking care of her, loading up a tray with breakfast items, herbal tea, real lemons, honey, etc.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    8.3
    I’d stay here again
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fix your heating and air system. My vents blew cold air for much too long during January

    Visually nice, clean, service-oriented and elegant hotel in a not too noisy locale — for Manhattan, that is. Establishment benefits greatly from it’s convenient location near Madison Square Park and the Gramercy Park area

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Hotel Giraffe ticks all the boxes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be honest, I can’t think of anything that I didn’t like about Hotel Giraffe. It was what we wanted in every way!

    The staff at Hotel Giraffe were all amazing! It’s like staying with friends. We loved the free breakfasts, evening wine & cheese, super attentive housekeeping staff and the very comfortable room (special shout out for the beds!) Whenever we rang the front desk, our requests were attended to very quickly; nothing was too much trouble for the friendly staff. We also liked being able to hang out with other guests in the lobby where there was complimentary drinks & snacks 24 hours a day. The location is also great with stores, restaurants, subway, Madison Square Park and Empire State Building all nearby. I highly recommend Hotel Giraffe if you’re looking for a lovely home away from home experience!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    We had a fabulous stay at this small boutique hotel in the heart of New York.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are all very helpful and polite. The buffet breakfast was perfect before a busy day in New York and the complimentary afternoon cheese and wine at this hotel makes it stand out from the crowd. We were traveling with a guest with food allergies and the hotel (and attached restaurant) went out of their way to accommodate her. The hotel is well situated with easy access to many of the famous tourist sites, the subway is also very close by for those wanting to travel around the boroughs. Despite being in the heart of New York this hotel is remarkably quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Absolutely perfect. At the end of a busy day, it just felt like coming "home" !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights

    A beautiful hotel in a great location - very close to Madison Square Park. Excellent breakfast and afternoon happy hour. Cosy rooms, very comfortable beds. Wonderful and efficient staff. Highly recommend this delightful hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.3
    Great wee hotel with super staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was not much not to like about the hotel. I wondered about street noise but that wasn't an issue. The roof terrace was open but unused in December, but the hotel probably couldn't do too much about the freezing temperatures during our stay. Both my wife and I had stinking colds at the hotel, probably contracted on our flight to NYC. So not much the hotel could have done about that, other than the sympathy (thank you) and directions to the pharmacy up Park Avenue. The hotel's restaurant was closed for private Christmas functions on several nights of our visit which meant we had to go out and explore (Not a hardship really!) The hotel is in a prominently business area and not that close to many of the popular tourist attractions of New York. Times Square was about 30 minutes walk, Grand Central Terminal about 20 minutes.

    Simple but good breakfast was included and consisted of fruit, cereals, pastries, coffee etc. Cheese & wine in the evening was great fun and a good opportunity to meet other guests. Plonk, prosecco and cheeses were surprisingly good. All staff were all exceptionally helpful & friendly, especially Gabriella. Spacious room with swanky bathroom and efficient heating. We had a room by the lift/elevator but didn't hear a peep from any of our neighbours Metro stations a couple of hundred yards north & south. Plenty of eating and drinking options around the locality from $ to $$$$.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Great Holiday in New York thanks to the hotel Giraffe and their staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really great location and lovely people who work in the hotel, definitely a hotel to go back to and a perfect location without the madness of time square or 5th Avenue.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant.
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed in a suite, my fiancé and I, as I like to use the private seating area to get work done while she catches a few more z's. Each night when we arrived to the room, we found it unusual that the turn-down service staff had pulled out the bed from the pull out sofa. We were never asked if we wanted them the sofa to be a bed when we arrived, but would have certainly preferred otherwise. So, each morning, I had to put the bed away and rearrange the seating area to be comfortable for sitting to get some work done. Admittedly, I should have told them after the first night, but completely forgot to do so each day because we were excited to go play in the city!

    While it was only a continental style breakfast, there was a nice selection of fresh and tasty pastries, bagels, cereals, and yogurt. Fresh coffee as well as a cappuccino/espresso machine for personal use anytime of the day. The staff were all super friendly, cheerful, and very accommodating. Check in was easy and quick. The room was very comfortable and, as we like to sleep in, it was quite and dark in the morning. Location was great, easy to catch a cab, even during the busy christmas season.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    Feels like home in NYC
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a big negative AT ALL but If I could change one thing I'd change or add hand-held shower nozzles - but the bathrooms are wonderful as they are! We mostly just don't like leaving this hotel.

    Simply the most comfortable place we've ever stayed (and we travel a lot). This was our 4th stay in 2 years, but it didn't take that many to feel like "our home in NYC." Staff from front desk to the wonderful wine hostesses are warm and personable, a rarity in this busy city. Just the right size to be able to ensure every detail is perfect, and we love the location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Superb hotel in excellent location with extremely friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location about 10-15 min walk to the hustle and bustle of Times Square. Hot drinks, cookies & pastries available 24hours and they had twinnings tea! Good selection at breakfast. Clean comfortable quiet rooms, we were on 9th floor. Happy helpful staff. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Great visit to the Big Apple complemented by this superb hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lack of non-alcoholic drinks during the cheese and wine event.

    The cheese and wine in the evening was excellent. However, some soft drinks for those of us who do not drink alcohol would have been appreciated. Apart from that, the stay was EXCELLENT

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    overall very good. i woudl stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little outdated rooms but clean and comfortable.

    A nice family friendly place, with an intimate feel to it. Staff was really nice. The breakfast and afternoon happy hour were nice and free.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay! Staff was outstanding!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff. Breakfast & wine & cheese in the afternoon was a very nice touch. Room was quiet (unusual for NY). Everything was very well maintained.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    great stay, will come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast was quite modest and not a lot of choice. One night there was also very heavy noise from the street.

    the location is amazing, the staff were very helpful and we loved the terrace upstairs. the cheese / wine tasting in the evening was great too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    The staff was so friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was so friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Great location. The morning breakfast and the wine and cheese in the evening are great and a real perk to have included with the room rate. We will definitely be back!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Extremely happy and well looked after!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is fabulous and looked after my family from the minute we arrived until the cab came to take us back to the airport. I loved it there! The staff were friendly and kind and the hotel is in a great location!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Another great stay in Hotel Giraffe
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was our second time staying here, and we will keep coming back. Travelling with a toddler can be a challenge, but it’s easier when staying in a hotel with friendly and accomodating staff. In addition to that, the location is great, rooms are clean and comfortable, and there are always snacks in the lobby. See you soon! :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Great place to stay when visiting NYC!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The bed was comfortable. The room was amazingly quiet given that we were on the second floor, one level up from Park Ave. The breakfast and Happy Hour in the lobby were enjoyable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Can't think of anything.

    Fantastic hotel in a great location, close to three subway stations. Quiet and comfortable room. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Enjoyable breakfast. Cheese and wine every evening whilst listening to the pianist. Lovely roof top garden. Made our stay in New York so much more enjoyable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.2
    Great 2 weeks stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the complimentary continental brekky was included, often times it was difficult to get a table, so half the time we went out around the corner to Sarrabeths which was a bit pricey.

    Great 2 weeks stay. Quiet, spacious, clean Junior Suite room and great location to everything. Lovely staff, and great complimentary champers , wine and cheese in the afternoon

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Staff is Very friendly, Room was Impeccable , location is...
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff is Very friendly, Room was Impeccable , location is near Great Indian and South Asian Restaurants, and there's Barbecue and Jazz right around the Corner. Morning Coffee and Continental Breakfast was also a cut above ...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.5
    Great boutique style hotel but some services have to be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room quite small, with possibility to get no tables after 9am. As well breakfast room welcomes guests from outside hotel, who keep tables occupied while having only coffee/tea and business meetings. No soft drinks/alcool in room's frigo. Very small desk/table in room to work with laptop

    Boutique style hotel and not over crowded. Excellent location. Efficient check-in/check-out. Very comfy bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    Would go back and would recomment it to anybody.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room slightly dark

    A lovely hotel. Staff very helpful, kind and service minded. Location ideal for underground. The breakfast and the evening free cheese and wine are both excellent and well provided. Free coffee/tea throughout the day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    A great place to stay in Manhattan!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a thing, it was perfect.

    This is a lovely hotel, great location first of all. The room was beautiful and staff friendly. There is an excellent manager's reception and a delicious included continental breakfast. We will definitely be back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Friendly hotel in the midst of NYC!
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff (front desk, at breakfast, etc.) were exceedingly friendly and helpful. That made our stay all the more enjoyable. We LOVED the 12th floor roof deck as a place to retreat at the end of a long day - a hidden gem. Would highly recommend a stay here.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    I'd go again, liked the location & vibe
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room other than underwear found under pillow on shelf in closet. I always ask for extra pillows.

    Location on park ave south was close to Madison square park, eataly & flatiron. Loved the breakfast in the lobby. Total mix of clientele.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic Friendly Clean Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    With so many Hotels to choose from in New York it says something when this is our second visit to this particular Hotel. The staff and very friendly, not just "American" friendly but super efficient, happy and go that extra mile to help even with simple requests. Special mention goes to the wonderful Gabrielle who serves at the evening cheese and wine. She is extremely proficient and friendly and a great conversationalist without being obtrusive. Breakfast, while simple is more than ample to set you up for the day. Hotel is very clean and has just about every amenity you need, best of all its complimentary.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    We have stayed 4 times and will be returning next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Excellent breakfast with really helpful staff. The complimentary cheese and wine is very good with the hostess Gabby adding to the experience. The rooms are lovely and good toiletries are provided. You can order a coffee/tea making machine. The ladies who clean the rooms are very helpful as are the staff downstairs in the lobby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    This is my new favorite hotel in mid-town!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    This is my new favorite hotel in mid-town! I had to work late and checked in later ... even though happy hour was over they served an excellent Pinot Noir and cheese plate a check in. Room was outstanding, high ceilings, great bed w/crisp sheets and a balcony - yes, a balcony in my room to sit and enjoy the night air. I'll be back!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Fabulous Boutique Hotel with Lovely Rooms, Comfy Beds and Included Breakfast and Afternoon Bubbly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One day we were obviously on the end of the schedule for making up our room. I did not like returning at 3pm to an unmade room. Phone calls took care of the problem, but forced us out of the room when we wanted a bit of downtime. Fortunately, the lobby lounge is comfortable and welcoming........but still...........it should not have happened.

    Well appointed room with lots of space for clothes and other items. Two 'lounging' chairs so we did not have to fight over who was stuck with the desk chair. Fabulous included breakfast in lovely downstairs lounge. After a busy day, delightful to return for late afternoon wine, bubbly and cheese & cracker, fruit and cookies ...also included. Very helpful professional staff particularly those serving and helping with these lovely lounge food spreads. We will definitely return here when visiting the city as it is also simple to grab a cab and get anywhere. Felt safe, secure and pampered.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Look forward to another stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a nice size for Manhattan, and included a generously sized bathroom. The bed was very comfortable, with good pillows. The continental breakfast, served in the lobby, was a time-saver, and the staff responsible for serving it was accommodating and efficient. I loved the location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    I wouldn't stay anywhere else!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely nothing - they need to keep doing what they are doing at that standard and Hotel Giraffe will be a NYC stayer.

    From the start our stay was enjoyable. The porter and check-in staff were friendly and helpful (I forgot to write down their names), the happy hour helped us to relax into the first night (thank you Gabrielle!), breakfast was delicious and fresh, our rooms were taken care of each day. The restaurant staff were wonderful and the food incredible. Close to great restaurants and bars and the subway - it's in the perfect location. Our entire stay exceeded expectations. I wouldn't stay anywhere else and will definately highly recommend to anyone. Thank you to all for a great experience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Comfortable, clean and friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I love everything about this property. The location is super convenient (very walkable and right on the 6 line), the staff are super friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and comfortable, the complimentary continental breakfast is great with varied options and good coffee. This is my second stay here and have been very impressed both times. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.9
    Overall another great stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The front of house staff.

    Great location. Fab hotel overall but it felt like the place needed a little TLC this visit. Also while most staff were excellent, the guys on the Front Desk this time were very "distant". We struggled one night with food, having arrived back a little late and the team were not at all helpful regarding food options or making sure we got sorted. Disappointing to say the least. The staff at the breakfast bar and for evening drinks were lovely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a wonderful stay with our toddler in the hotel Giraffe. Definitely the best location in the city, close to Madison Park, great restaurants and shopping. Staff is friendly and helpful, room was cleaned every day early per our request, and the snacks were always available. We will be back :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.1
    All seating accommodations uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All seating accommodations uncomfortable. When we relax in the evening we like to read so comfort and lighting is very important. Sheets and towels should not be changed daily. Ecology should be an important factor!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful hotel which works hard to achieve the 'home from home' feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we were travelling with a young child, it would have been better to have been allocated a quieter room on a higher level; we were on level 4 and there was considerable noise from the busy street below which (together with the time difference) made bedtime quite the challenge!

    From the moment we walked in, we were made to feel very welcome and that feeling continued throughout our stay. Our room was spacious and really pleasant. Every single member of staff stood out for their friendliness and professionalism.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice property - staff could know the city more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff gave awful directions on how to get to the property from the airport and were surprisingly uninformed on how to get places throughout NYC.

    Staff was very friendly. The breakfast and snacks in the comfortable lobby were very nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.2
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unforunately, due to our late arrival we were given a handicapped room. This would have been okay if not for the bathroom sink. It was small and had a shelf above it that prevented you from being able to wash your face without getting water all over yourself or the floor.

    The hotel includes a continental breakfast and wine and cheese in the evening. Both were excellent! All the staff was wonderful. Especially the breakfast and wine and cheese staff. They are there to ensure all your needs are met. Coffe, tea and water are available at all times in the lobby along with cookies and fruit. The room was clean and quite roomy by NYC standards. The location was great, close to the subway.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought the breakfast would have had a larger selection. It was really only fruit and danishes.

    Very nice hotel in a great location. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: