Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Glynn House Inn 5 stars

59 Highland Street, Ashland, NH 03217, USA

#1 of 3 hotels in Ashland

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 58 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 60

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Monroe Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I can think of is that the cable wasn’t working but we got in so late (which wasn’t a problem, they left a key in the mailbox for me😊) I didn’t want to wake them. Other than that, there is nothing I didn’t like

    The breakfast was excellent. They made us feel like we were in a fine dining restaurant. We had a hot tub in our room, always a plus. It was cozy and felt like they invited us into their home. It was GREAT

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harrison Deluxe Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was crowded. The parking lot was difficult to get in and out of as the cars were packed in too closely with little room to back out.

    The room was cozy and clean. The breakfast was delicious. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coolidge Deluxe Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a couple of maintenance items in the room that should be fixed. Duct vent was loose and the shower caulking and baseboards needs to be replaced

    Stuffed french toast was very good!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coolidge Deluxe Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Our host was excellent and provided plenty of insights into the area. It was great coming back after long days out to be given a glass of wine or two and share our day with our host. Breakfasts were delicious. The Inn had a lovely ambience and there are good restaurants in the area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Monroe Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can't think of a thing that was wrong or could be improved in our 3 day stay.

    Glenn, and his family, were extremely pleasant and helpful. The room was exactly as shown, the breakfast,hearty and New England home cooking, the explanations of the area,directions,and information was excellent, and help with things to do within time frames requested were spot on. Information on NH sights and restaurants were also spot on and excellent recommendations.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Taft Deluxe Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hosts were very warm and welcoming. The house is beautiful and well kept. Breakfast was great and they were very accommodating to my gluten allergy. Husband sat on a porch and enjoyed the afternoon sun. We'd go back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Roosevelt Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    My partner and I recently enjoyed a brief overnight stay in the charmingly appointed Roosevelt suite. Glenn was a gracious host; breakfast exceeded my expectations.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grant Deluxe Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Glenn and Pam were so friendly. They really take pride in their inn. They are very accomodating and easy to talk too. Their breakfast was delicious! I highly recommend booking here.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grant Deluxe Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff running the inn should all be fired. They were rude and not accommodating in any way. They threatened to call the police and kick me out over a complaint about a stained pillow instead of replacing it. The main inn hosts Ingrid and Patty are one of the worst people I have ever meet! I have never been treated with such disrespect.

    There was nothing good to say about this property. One of the worst inns I have ever stayed at. For what they claim to be a 5 star inn, they are not! The rugs are stained, the bathroom is dirty and the doors were unhinged. When I complained about the stains, the inn keeper basically told me to leave and threatened to call the police instead of coming to a resolve. I'm not sure why this place got the reviews it got but it's more of a 1 star inn than a 5 star inn

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grant Deluxe Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Glynn House Inn is the absolute epitome of New England Bed & Breakfast. The house is nostalgic, well appointed, extremely well maintained. The owners are beyond hospitable. A perfect stay for a romantic getaway. We would stay here again without a second thought and are looking forward to our next visit already.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Adams Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was small - queen size and quite squeaky and the fire was not working as an engineer had been booked which was a shame

    Large room with whirlpool bath, very clean and immaculate

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harrison Deluxe Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't get to see the local bears!

    A sumptuous bedroom, Lovely touches like chocolates provided. Cookies, coffee and treats in sitting room. Great range on offer for breakfast. Expert local knowledge about places to eat and visit.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harrison Deluxe Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleanliness of the rooms, comfortable bed, ensuite in room, great breakfast and wonderful conversation with owners; Glenn and Pamela. Inn has been meticulously restored and is very welcoming. Local sites and restaurants nearby ie "The Common Man" is a short walk away, allowing you to finish that bottle of wine with no driving worries. Glenn and Pamela will provide you with day trip ideas as well as discount cards and directions to the many attractions.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Monroe Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our vacation was ruined by the rudeness of Pam the owner and the horrible, possibly toxic, smell in our room. It was a strong odor or mold and fuel. They did nothing to correct it. My husband and felt nauseous and had headaches while staying there. We were offered no other room and no discount. Horrible place...very UNwelcoming.

    Breakfast was good, bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Jefferson Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite expensive for an average location (ie its on an average street, not a private estate or big gardens, or particularly special views) - more a convenient location to get to the lakes than special location to stay around in.

    Comfy beds, and nice top floor suite for our little family.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hoover Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The InnKeeper/Owner was very attentive and personal.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Coolidge Deluxe Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV in the room was small.

    Glenn was very friendly and very knowledgeable. The food was good. The Inn was very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a real cold snap during our visit but luckily it did not impact our stay.

    Very friendly owner and a worderful old house.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Taft Deluxe Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the only comfort issue was the toilet in the room not very private. Even though husband and wife.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lincoln Garden Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful owner, giving a lot of good recommendations

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harrison Deluxe Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and service was great. Beautiful buildings and room. This was our second stay at the inn, and plan to go back again soon.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hoover Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no complaints

    The rooms were beautiful The breakfast excellent and the staff helpful and freindly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Taft Deluxe Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The owners were so accommodating and friendly. If we needed anything they took care of it. Would stay here again any time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Roosevelt Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that we had to leave this place

    The staff The room The amenities The breakfast Everything else about it

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hoover Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No place to hang clothes.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harrison Deluxe Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice rooms. Loved the gas fireplace. Very comfortable. Hosts were friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hoover Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wardrobe in the room would have been helpful

    Wonderful breakfast and helpful and hospitable hosts. Best cup of tea we had in the USA.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hoover Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Made to order - great breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful inn, great location and lovely hosts.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harrison Deluxe Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The home is gorgeous, the breakfasts are delicious and the hosts are friendly, accommodating & helpful with sight-seeing ideas!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hoover Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Height of bed might suit everyone and it sloped.

    Excellent breakfast Glen was very knowledgeable about the area and very helpful. Quaint house

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hoover Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of individual room temperature control.

    Cleanliness Room Umbrellas

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast and innkeeper were exceptional!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Taft Deluxe Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we didn't have better weather!

    Absolutely wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room could have used a small dresser.

    Charming house, very cozy suite, fascinating host, superb breakfast, excellent snacks, wine, and sherry. A gas fireplace in front of the bed and a jacuzzi were very relaxing on a cold winter evening in New Hampshire. A range of good restaurants is within a 15 minute drive.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This B&B is by far the nicest and quaintest bed and breakfast I have stayed at. Glenn is a wonderful host - he gave us a brief tour of the property upon check in, made sure we were comfortable, and made sure we were aware of complimentary breakfast and the complimentary wine and cheese welcome. The innkeepers seem to pay close attention to detail right down to the chocolates left in your room and bedside waters. They certainly want to ensure all guests have a memorable and comfortable stay. We will definitely plan a future stay here.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    • Couple

    The staff is excellent, warm and welcoming can put a smile on your face always going out of their way for you. the rooms are gorgeous! Beautiful home. Breakfast was great ! Muffins are to die for. Highly recommend cuddling with the Dalmations! Also having wine in the den with excellent home made cookies!

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experience.

    The Inn was what we expected, two rooms with a fireplace and zucuzzi. It was very warm and inviting, and the owner was helpful, interesting, and informative about the area.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Inn keepers were very friendly and willing to do whatever they possibly could to make your stay enjoyable. The breakfast was outstanding along with the extra niceties such as warm afternoon cookies! The early evening wine and cheese was a wonderful addition and way to mingle with other guests. We felt so comfortable with everyone there!!

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a small room but we were ok with this since we paid a lower price than the larger rooms.

    We most liked the hospitality that we were shown and the guidance of what to do and see in the area. Breakfast was great but the service throughout our stay was the best we have had at any hotel for a long time. Glenn was very welcoming, helpful and nothing was too much trouble.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Incredible breakfast, relaxing wine and cheese in the late afternoon....the most and I mean most gracious host Glen who looked out for our every need including booking a busy restaurant in the area!

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Elementary school right behind the Inn

    Very well decorated rooms, spacious and very clean. Glynn and Pam were very gracious and knowledgeable of the area and provided good suggestions of what to do while we were there. Breakfast was delicious!!

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms were a bit cramped for space.

    Very willing to share their knowledge of the area. Food selection for breakfast was great, wine and cheese at 5.30pm was well received.Great that they like to chat with their guests.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air conditioning too high, but tough in a house with one central unit.

    Beautiful home. Very friendly owners. Delicious food! Wonderful recommendations for nearby activities.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The host, Glen, went out of his way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The breakfast menu was amazing! The inn is peaceful,beautifully decorated, and impeccably clean.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My husband and I visited New Hampshire the past weekend for a little weekend getaway and had a great time. The accommodations were perfect and the owners very friendly and knowledgeable. Breakfast was delicious and had great recommendations for things to do/ where to eat dinner, etc. We enjoyed the stay very much and hope to be back for the winter season!

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unable to get in before 3:00 to not so much check in, but to at least drop off your luggage. TV was on the small side.

    The rooms were gorgeous, beautifully decorated. Comfortable, cozy and safe. Breakfast was delicious every morning, and served with a smile.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Couple

    They were very accommodating and the food was incredible! We had the free homemade breakfast they provided and it couldn't have been better!! We would go back just for that!! It was perfect for me and my husband

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    We love Pam, she makes you feel comfortable right from the start. The rooms are so clean and beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The house is absolutely lovely and in a great location. The welcome was friendly and the room was really lovely

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was great. Excellent staffGreat restaurant around the corner, 5 minute walk. (The common man).

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed making noises

    The room is large very nice good facilities Hospitality by owner very good Great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great owners, friendly, helpful. Perfect room, very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was very courtious&helpfull

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We loved everything. The Breakfast for wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was excellent both days. We were so full the first day, we skipped lunch!

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All was wonderful from the owners to the wonderful room and awesome breakfast

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very hospitable, friendly, high standards

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Satellite TV down in rain

    Jacuzzi tub and fireplace

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very clean, quiet and friendly. Very nice breakfast.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 60

Guests also reviewed these properties: