Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Golden Eagle Resort 3 stars

511 Mountain Road, Stowe, VT 05672, USA

#20 of 29 hotels in Stowe

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 148 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit of rain shelter by the porch entrances would have been nice, but not necessary. The room was clean and perfectly adequate for the money, a second chair would have been nice though.

    Breakfast at the Nest was excellent with a very helpful and attentive staff. The pools were delightful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very comfortable. Loved the deck on the backside of the room. Loved the hot tub and indoor pool. It is centrally located so we never had to drive too far. We will definitely be back and hopefully the weather will be better!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were small although clean. There was very little water pressure for the shower.

    They had the makings for s'mores and a fire pit waiting for us at one night. The exercise Center looked nice as well as the game room was fun.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When the mirrors fogged up there where hand prints every where.

    The bed was very comfortable and the towel warmer was an extra bonus. Very relaxing area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The drain of the sink in the bathroom was severely blocked. The plug in the bathroom did not work. Room 222. We had to pay extra for coffee and orange juice and jam at breakfast !!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were entirely satisfied with this property.

    It's clean, comfortable and has a quality that leads us to return time after time. We loved the breakfast deal that gave us the choice of the entire menu of tasty well-prepared meals at an interesting discount.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not cleaned properly. My clothes were full of dog hair! Bedspread dirty. Could hear conversations through very thin walls. Woken by loud guests each of 3 nites at 2 am.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was around on the back side of the property. We had to go inside, down a staircase, back outside, and down a walkway to reach our door. This was a choir moving in and out with all of our heavy luggage. They offered a complimentary wine happy hour. We went in to take advantage and were told that they were out of red wine (I suspect that they didn't want to open a new bottle).

    Comfortable, modern, recently renovated room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard 2 Doubles
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not prepared when we entered it. Housekeeping had left some rags and other misc. things has not been finished. They were replacing the toilet seat and the hardware had been left on the counter in the bathroom. No soap or amenities had been place in the bathroom. Clearly a lack of communication on the staff's part that the room was indeed not ready for guests.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old facility, room smells, fireplace didn’t work. Certainly not what I was expecting for a $300 per night room. Very disappointed

    Spacious size room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard 2 Doubles
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy during day due to renovations but only noticed day of arrival

    Great central location in Stowe village. Pool facilities were beautiful. Very clean resort. Receptionists were awesome and friendly. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaff the restaurant. One can not have key staff members, such as the cook, taking vacation time when the resort is fully booked as it was for the British Invasion...

    The restaurant had some serious staffing issues during our visit. It was particularly problematic on the first day of our stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bed was a king size, where the ends were sunken in, Couldn't get comfortable sleeping, until I discovered the middle of the bed.

    My experience at the The Golden Eagle resort made my stay in Stowe great. I will rebook there again next year. Loved the facilities, the camp fire the staff prepared, along with smores I must add, the grounds were pleasant. Swimming pool was clean and well maintained, both indoors and outdoors. Whirlpool was relaxing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They had trouble with housekeeping and I had to wait until 7pm to get into my room and they did not offer me anything like a place to change to sit out by the pool . The man at the front desk acted like I was a nuisance so I spent time just sitting in my car waiting as I had already gone downtown and shopped and I had driven up the mountain road and the room was STILL not ready . It really ruined the day for me. I expected to be able to check in at 3 p.m. as they advertised and I had planned my day around that . I needed to clean up and change.

    The breakfast which is 11 dollars extra per person per day is WORTH IT !!! There are no other restaurants onsite and no bar. The food was outstanding. The coffee was decent. We had pancakes and french toast with sausage and bacon and they were delicious and tasted like they were locally sourced -- bacon was very thick. This place is good for young families on a budget --- there is a nice outdoor pool and fire pits and I had stayed here years ago and thought it very sweet . However, for an older couple you should just pay a bit more and stay at the Stowe Mountain Lodge where the beds and sheets and facilities are much more comfortable. There is a great bar and restaurant at the Lodge but the property lacks the quaint charm of the Golden Eagle.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard 2 Doubles
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to change rooms after 2 nights and neither room was available on time. Outside access door did not lock first two nights and room was a little outdated. Had 5 different desk clerks so communication wasn't great, but tried their best considering computer system. Would not stay again! We were not told that our 2nd room was dog friendly which could have been a problem if we had allergies. Playground very outdated!

    Location was good and breakfast was good. Grounds were well maintained.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard 2 Doubles
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no circulation in the room. Everything was damp the entire time (no matter how much you opened the windows or put on the air-conditioning), everything always felt as if it was wet. We went swimming on the first day and our bathing suits were still wet when we left.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard 2 Doubles
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dark, dated and old feeling. Bathroom is not setup to accomadate a place to unpack bathroom products for one couple let alone 2 couples. No place to hang and dry wet towels. The AC was very loud and noisy. The mattress springs or some part of the beds were very noisy and with two couples trying to sleep it was not restful. Parking lot is gravel and tracked into the car.

    Staff was very nice and helpful. Location in respect to places to visit in Stowe was great. Grounds appeared well maintained.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a couple of points - The fridge in the room was very noisy. We had to switch it off at night so that it didn't keep us awake. There was some minor building work being conducted on site which started way too early in the morning. We visited out of season and the resort was very quiet so I'm not sure why we were given a room so close to the noisy works.

    I would highly recommend this place. The location is beautiful. The gentleman on reception was very friendly and helpful. The room, pool and spa area were all lovely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dated but they are renovating

    Great location; great indoor pool and fitness center; super friendly and helpful staff; wonderful massage therapists

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Fireplace
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bathroom faucet was cheap and difficult to function smoothly. Other than that... everything was nice!

    This Hotel is nicely furnished, with many little conveniences. Comfortable bed, cozy fireplace, kitchenette, plenty of plugs for devices. Great for a ski vacation and is very centrally located to good restaurants and ski area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating in our room was not well regulated when we arrived, but a repair team came to repair the problem quickly. There was a lot of water in the floor of the locker room at the pool. Towels were also strewn about.

    The on site restaurant serves a great breakfast. It was only a shirt walk from our room and has a very scenic view. The staff at this resort were extremely attentive and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard 2 Doubles
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Game room was disappointing. there were no ping pong balls and the games kept eating our quarters and not working.

    The breakfast was great. Nice service too. hotel is convenient to the mountain and it was clean and quiet at night.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good and clean lodge, with friendly and helpful staff. Close to the mountain and Stowe recreational path(for cross-country skiing and hiking in tge Summer). Was very pleased with my stay at Golden Eagle. Will come again. :-))

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Good location between the village and skiing. Nearby restaurants and cafes. Very nice indoor pool and spa. Fun game room. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Queen with Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little outdated but not that big of a deal. It was cozy. Didn't use any of the facilities though.

    Loved having a fireplace in the suite!!! Got as much use out of that as possible. (It was the #1 reason we booked it, too!). Wood pile was right outside our room, fire starters and matches provided free of charge at the main desk. Added a nice level of ambiance to the room and of course heat.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Fireplace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was wonderful! I had read mixed reviews, but we found it just perfect. The beds were super comfy, and the staff were very attentive. The hot tub and pool were excellent as well, and you could purchase ski tickets for Stowe at the front desk. The kitchenette, though older was well stocked to with pots, pans, dishes, dish detergent, paper towels etc. The furniture in our room was relatively new and the room had obviously been remodeled( other then kitchen area) I would highly recommend this place to anyone. Another great feature was that restaurants etc, right across the street. Good ones too. Restaurant on site for breakfast was great.They have done lots of remodeling too. Great family spot.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard 2 Doubles
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were so uncomfortable. And the pillows.were so yucky. Unfortunately even left a day early because I had horrid neck.and back pain and was tossing all night long. so did not get much rest.

    Loved breakfast in the am. Delicious. Close to all. Close to great snowshoe trail.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Updating the bathrooms would be highly recommended. Upgrade the common area and fresh paint would improve the experience.

    Staff was very polite. Rooms seemed newly renovated in bedroom area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean looking,for the most part but if you looked closely it was a little dirty. Found a few hairs in the tub(gross) The maintenance guy might have been on vacation,the baseboard heater cover were hanging off But we were there for the night and we enjoyed our weekend.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Queen with Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An unpleasant, unhygienic, cleaning issue in the bathroom, meant we were unable to use the shower. Reported to Reception so hopefully resolved for future guests.

    Location good. Room large and nicely renovated. Comfie bed. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Queen with Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old run down motel style property which smelled of damp. Had booked for 2 nights and was unable to contact Booking.com (just held on phone waiting) to cancel the 2nd night.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff needed to have more training as they were most inefficient. One of our groups rooms was not available to us due to errors at reception. Also the with the exception of one guy (Chris) all the staff at breakfast on both days were either unfriendly or actually rude! Food was good but took ages to appear and was literally slammed down in front of you, it seem like nobody wanted to be working there.

    Great location and a comfortable bed

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean but not clean enough. I am being fussy but to get a 9 or above it needed to be cleaner not just on arrival but during the stay. I would recommend staying here though and would do again.

    Great location with a walk to the centre of town and to restaurants. Large room with good facilities. The fitness centre was not busy and all the equipment worked well.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generous sized king bedroom overlooking pond at the back. The room featured a whirlpool bath and shower. The bed was particularly comfortable. The indoor pool was a good size.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Queen with Fireplace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole property is run down. The room was dark and musty, and no screen on the slider door, so we couldn't get fresh air. All in all, very overpriced. I would not recommend this place to anyone.

    I liked that we were a short walk from excellent testaurants, and just a few miles from local attractions.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard 2 Doubles
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place is run down and in dire need of renovations, The tennis court is not maintained at all (there are weeds over the clay); there was a spider web in our room.The hotel was disappointing and not worth the rate.

    The location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com pass on customer requests. On this trip we travelked to 10 different locations and our requests had not been passed on

    The staff where excellent. Booking.com had not passed on our request to have my sister in law to be in a room close to us. The staff sorted this out for us and contacted our next destination to make sure our request was meet

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we had was located in an area where you couldn't park. We had to drive around back to park. Then we had to go down a steep flight of stairs with our luggage and reach our room on the other side. Not a good plan for 3 seniors. Either need an elevator or an offer of some assistance with baggage would have been nice. Advertised there was a gift store. There was no gift store unless you want to count the small glass case located next to the check-in desk. No room service for food and the cleaning service needed to be improved. The staff was nice, but the price was a little high for what we got. Extra $10.00 a day for resort fees was ridiculous. This is not like any resort I have stayed at before.

    Location was great. Grounds were nice, but needed some work. Room was clean.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Spacious room, comfortable bed, great location loved the games room! Front desk staff member Chelsea gave us great information about places to visit,thanks!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was there at a weekend and the swimming pool is just full with kids ( that were not even staying at the hotel)

    Ideal for going walking and the cafe is very good

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn’t get fireplace to work.

    Welcoming staff! Beautiful spot!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have been cleaned better!we enjoyed our stay

    The breakfast was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Group
    • Standard 2 Doubles
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we had no heat in our room!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard 2 Doubles
    • Stayed 1 night

    -towels had a funny smell -Small bathroom

    -spacious rooms -it's close to the Stowe skii resort (by car)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast at your restaurant was awful and expensive. The hot tub was closed during our stay.

    Location Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier King with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought breakfast was included.

    Staff was great. Room clean and location good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard 2 Doubles
    • Stayed 1 night

    service of Breakfast place is super slow....

    We're able to park car just outside the door of the room. Super scenic hiking back of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Desk staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated facility/rooms

    Nice facility with pool, hot tub, game room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bath room had proplems it took one da to fix it most of the sport mechin were broken

    big place nice dessign

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drunks next door kept us up from 11pm until 2pm and staff did not respond to my complaint i did not fall back asleep

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard 2 Doubles
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could be cleaner, bathroom had fowl odor& AC did not work efficiently

    The flowers around the grounds were beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Premier King with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only stayed for the weekend August 4-6 and loved it!! Can't wait to come back, hopefully for a longer stay next time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sink and bathroom were very dirty for the money I paid

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable & great breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard 2 Doubles
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place for breakfast on site Friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard 2 Doubles
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator for 2nd floor.

    They gave us a 1st floor room upon request.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refrigerator in the bathroom. Yuk! No table/chairs in the room.

    Breakfast and servers were great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Slightly out of the centre so nice and peaceful but near enough to everything.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Queen with Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location, great staff, lovely room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent all round

    Clean friendly no down sides would book again and would recommend

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could walk downtown. Dated but clean and enough space to spread out. Appreciated the laundry.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Queen with Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tatty

    Colonial cafe

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are too thin. Could hear conversations in adjacent rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside of buildings in need of care

    Great location. Beautiful grounds.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, room was very clean and tidy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extérior needs a good clean up and it is quite outdated.

    The rooms are a nice size, bed confortable and personel is very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mountain View Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a little of everything at the Hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish the restaurant was open for lunch, dinner, drinks

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was quite small.

    We liked the location and the salt water pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Queen with Fireplace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have been at the Golden Eagle about 4 times before. We think it has gone down hill , everything needs upgrading.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very quite and comfortable inn ideally situated for proximity to village.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms were incredibly large and comfortable. Ours came with a minifridge which was great for us to store our beer growlers in. The resort was in a good location and had plenty of restaurants and things to do nearby. The king size bed was super comfy.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Squeaky door....it's an older place that's been nicely refurbished.

    Staff was so, so friendly -- they acted like it was a pleasure to work there and to make your stay happy.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The guests next to us and the guests above us were running, jumping, hooting and yelling - apparently having a great time. We were not.

    We chose to have breakfast elsewhere.

There are also 59 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: