Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Good Nite Inn Chula Vista 2 stars

225 Bay Boulvard, Chula Vista, CA 91910, USA

Review score

Based on 1212 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice quiet location. Close enough to the action but far enough from the traffic congestion. Stayed here twice & both times had a room facing the distant bay. Was peaceful & staff was great! The room was very clean & housekeeping checked to see if we needed anything. No frills, affordable & great restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Great place after casino
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lighting In the room was dim and the T.Vs were outdated

    Considering that its right behind Seven miles casino and a bunch of other places to eat make this a decent choice of lodging

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.9
    Conveniently close and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in room 226. The tub in there had a little rust on it and a musty smell. Also for some reason the A/C unit would not turn off until I unplugged it. Tv was also a bit on the smaller side and started acting up (lost volume)

    The location was convenient. Also I like the fact that not just anyone can drive in without using the key card.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    5.8
    terrible experince with bugs around
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    BUGS, I HOPE TO DON'T BRING THEM HOME IN MY SUITCASES. Probably the manager have to check room by room and do something, it is amazing to pay $ 102 per each room, $204 in total, and have bugs bothering you during you are resting or supost to get rest after a long way we drove...Scary to fall sleep with bugs around.

    The room was ok. but I saw bugs with different shapes and

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.5
    I don't feel I got my monies worth from this stay. Very hot, air condition didn't work
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning didn't work. Made the room very uncomfortable, especially since you can't open the windows. Not a very restful night. In fact, I wouldn't mind a makeup night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    Good value in Chula Vista
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and pillows were hard compared to home. Parking is a little tight up front but they have much more room out back.

    This motel is in a good location, many places to eat close by, relatively close to the Bay. Easy access on and off the freeway. Good value, no frills.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    3.3
    Never coming to this place again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So many cockroaches!!! Came back to the room each night and had to kill all the bugs before the kids felt comfortable sleeping there. There where even bugs in the bed. I saw more bugs inside the outside. Never again will we stay at this place. It's not worth the money you save. Go somewhere else!!! The sleeping experience was no good.

    Not much. It had a fridge, it was quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    4.6
    Run down an update to rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Run down an update to rooms. Our non smoking room had a strong cigarette smoke ordor and keep getting worse. NECER AGAIN WILL I RETURN TO THIS PLACE.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.4
    It sereved it's purpose in providing a place to sleep but wouldnt stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was yucky. There was blood splatter and toothpaste on the wall of the bathroom, the facility has roaches, and it just felt gross.

    Staff was friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor sound/smell insulation with the adjacent room (we had a direct door to the next room)

    Nice location. Good price/quality value among others hotels on this side of the border.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    2.9
    A night of hell on earth !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Where do I start !! untidy , Dirty surroundings , very noisy and most of all Stinky as all hell !! it smelled musty and dirty and were just groused out , went out and bought a deodorizer can and spent the whole thing in the room ! needless to say we got the heck out of there the next day one day of horror was plenty!! . Do yourself a favor and do not stay there unless you favor what I described . there are plenty of better ones !! these people plainly don't care !!

    Nothing at all !!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.3
    I will not be staying here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room they gave me still smelled and had the canisters from being fumigated. second room had rust in the bath tub. The room smelled like mildew. Could not use the air conditioner because it smelled horrible. The mini fridge also had a bad odor.

    The room was clean and it had a mini fridge. The receptionist was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    Clean, affordable and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It worked for its purpose i could sleep safely and it was not noisy or dirty. I didn't come for being in the room wanted to see some sights in San Diego. Had a good stay and for that price i would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.9
    Inexpensive and great location for those needing access to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a remodel. The pillows were small and flat had to request 4 extra pillows for one bed. Does not offer breakfast, but around the corner from several food options.

    Inexpensive and great location for those needing access to the Port of San Diego and the airport. The rooms were clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    Good value for the money, would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the bathroom, the lower spout that is used to turn on the shower by pulling a knob was loose, so it was a bit hard to turn on the shower. But that was a minor issue and one that I am sure they already took care of, I let them know about it at the front desk. They were not aware of this problem.

    The bed and bedding were very comfortable. The room was nice and had the standard hotel A/C and heating unit. Not sure of the dimensiones of the TV, but it was a tad smaller than in other hotels I have stayed in. I asked for a 4.30 AM wake up call, and it rang 3 times. Right off the 5 freeway, close to restaurants on E Street in Chula Vista.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    My experience at Good Nite Inn.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need updated towels. Would be much nicer to have microwaves in your room versus a community microwave.

    Located near food and bars. Walking distance from the SD trolley is a plus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.9
    The staff was awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had a very strong odor.. smelled like mold. We had to constantly air it out. Our showerhead was broken and our refrigerator kept going off.

    The staff was awesome

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.1
    Decent place but should improve its WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was some what slow and had a hard time with apps on our smartphones

    Although its not that close to the city center its close to the Metro, which is a great way of travelling to the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    A great value and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very great deal for the location. Super easy to stay overnight then head to Mexico the next day. I couldn't believe how clean it was, especially for the price. The owners clearly take pride in their hotel and I would highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    4.2
    Will not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was extremly small the beds were full size not queen, small room. Had to ask to toilet paper the minute I walked in the room.Also had to ask for towel right after checking in. 1 Microwave for the entire hotel.

    check in/ check out

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    I liked the price and that the rooms were clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge was noisy all night, the bed was very hard and I slipped and fell in the shower. The mat is tiny and it should really be stated somewhere that it’s a necessity and not a choice. I was also annoyed that I couldn’t connect my laptop to the tv via hdmi. There was no input change option and that would have been helpful for keeping my daughter content.

    I liked the price and that the rooms were clean. The girl at the front desk was very accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Met and succeeded all expectations.
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    An extra shampoo and soap would have been nice.

    This is the nicest motel in the area in this price range. It has everything needed but with no "extras". This is not a bad thing because it reflects in it's affordability. It is clean, friendly, affordable and conveniently located. It has my business.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.7
    The price was very reasonable for a one night stay. However I would not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    -heavy smoke smell in "non-smoking" room -little to no tv channel selection -sketchy area in the back parking lot

    -the price -close to freeway entrance -friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    Doable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst two nights ever, I had previously stayed here last week and was very upset at the stiffness in the mattress, I called front desk to see if they could help out, but was told it was maxed out and no rooms were available.

    Clean room, but bad smell, smelled like wet mop..uhh.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice staff, comfy room
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC unit was a little dated and no soap in the room was a little odd to me. Biggest issue was it wasn't the safest area and I was traveling alone. Just lock the heck out of your door. Not the hotels fault on that one though.

    Had to spend a few nights in town and needed a cheap room. Not bad! Price was good and was within uber distance of most places. The bed was very comfy and loved the fridge in my room. Quite spacious as well. Loved having a hair dryer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.9
    Good value for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No microwave in the room. It is located outside that is being used by everyone in the hotel. Also, you have to log in every time for wifi. Wifi is a little slow.

    Room is always clean and neat.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    3.3
    Very disappointed!
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like anything about it.

    The room smelled like there was some mold. The betting didn’t seem like it was clean. The room was dirty. But most of all I couldn’t stand the smell of the mold.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were seriously uncomfortable. The pillows were uncomfortable. The phone in the room did not work. The lock on the door did not work properly. Bathroom faucet leaked And there's a note on the window that says the only clean their sheets every 3 days.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    5.0
    The price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One face towel had pubic hair. Two other towels had hair as well , I couldn't tell if it was pubic hair, never the less disappointed. The carpet was dirty and even though the rooms say bob smoking, there is people all over smoking right outside there room, which bro ha the smell inside. The shower head was broken and water was gushing all over the bathroom. The bed was blah but the sheets did not look fresh nor did they smell freshly cleaned. Didn't have time to take pictures as we were just using the room to sleep and wake up early to go to the zoo.

    The price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    6.3
    beds could be more comfortable.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the queen size bed was very uncomfortable. 1 night staying there my son had a small asthma attack. the next night I found out why. there was a small roach crawling from the bed. omg it freaked me out. (( 11yr old is highly allergic to roach dander and ect )) it was to late to say anything. luckily my mother in law lives in Chula vista so he stated there the next 2 nights.

    great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    4.2
    Waste of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was aan walking around with a tablet who was very rude He accused me of having a dog and when I told him that I didn't he stated "We have cameras watching you!" The room had a mildew smell and when I called the front desk the sent someone to deodorize the room. Which helped for 20 minutes and the smell came back. It was very smuggy even with air-conditioning on. The tub had permanent yellow crush. I had to take a shower in my flip flops. And the TV has a very low quality and selections. 🚫PLEASE BE CAREFUL WHEN YOU'RE ENTERING THE PARKING LOT. THE HAVE SPIKE FROM THE GROUND THAT WILL DAMAGE ALL OF YOUR TIRES. PLEASE MAKE SURE YOU ENTER IN THE CORRECT ENTRANCE.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.5
    Good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a little dirty/worn, but perhaps that's why they don't charge top dollar. It's right across from a train station, and that was noisy. The pillows were hard for me, but my friends were okay with them.

    The staff are very nice and helpful. The price was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.9
    Fair ’nuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind of a shady neighborhood. I think. It didn’t matter anyways there was no trouble . I was concerned that the 25 dollar “ incidentals “ fee was Gonna stick because when I walked in my nonsmoking room it stunk like cigarettes ( and I’m a smoker mind you, it stunk so bad initially). Alas the charges was reversed and I didn’t have to complain for them to do it so all-in-all seems fair

    Overall my experience was positive . Not bad for last minute . Not too bad at all.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.3
    Great location. Comfortable. Clean. Affordable.Affordable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic from i5 is a bit loud.

    Friendly staff. We were on the road all night and they let us check in early. Good location. There is a wildlife refuge across the street and a casino next door. Lots of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Spotless! Rooms 250 & 251
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from usual hangout

    Clean! Seen staff cleaning rugs on hands & knees. Fridge in room. Microwave downstairs on 1st floor. Worked great for us! Would recommend!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Perfect get away!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location. Right next to the casino. It is very clean and quiet and most of all very comfortable. I highly recommend this place. Very satisfied!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    3.3
    A bad place
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smells like wet clothing not properly dried and stored into a damp closet. No microwaves in rooms, but you have a single, share for all microwave *outside* by the vending machine between parking lots. They don't have anything to help you (no stock of quarters for the laundry, no soap to buy for laundry) The staff is less than cooperative

    It was an OK distance to downtown San Diego.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Fair
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The microwave in the general public area rather than the privacy of the rooms, and also no breakfast at all other than that magnificent...

    Very courteous staff and clean facility always...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    5.4
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In September of 2017 I booked a downstairs King room since i had a recent hip replacement. Itwas confirmed with the office on 3 separate occasions prior to my trip. When i checked in i was given a queen sized bed in a handicapped room. The bed was the most uncomfortable bed i have ever slept in. Hard as a rock not to mention it was not a king. My only issue with this place is for the amount of money i paid 215.00 for 2 nights you think the bed would have been more comfortable. Not to mention the room had roaches. yukkkk Never stay there again.

    Good security of premises

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    4.2
    Disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ice maker didn’t work, the refrigerator froze all my food, the TV did not work properly, the carpet was all stained, the shower made an awful loud noise. I won’t be staying here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    Yhat it was very clean and staff really nice especially...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the ice machine was in a little locked room and you needed your room key to get in.

    Yhat it was very clean and staff really nice especially front desk clerk Curtis wonderful guy. Thanks for everything.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.1
    Within expectations, given it is a budget hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I looked for an extra blanket in the closet, which is a common practice, since it was a little bit cold, but couldn't find. Had to take it from the other bed.

    The room was more comfortable than I was expecting, so it was a good surprise! :) And the place was also very clean with nice staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.3
    Fair
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amenities: First no breakfast, nothing at all, and when I recerve the location said have breakfast; and the channel on the tv was super poorly.

    Confortable and good value

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Highly recommend & will stay at this same place next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean & beds were really comfy. The room was excellent for the price, better than what I expected. The location was great, there are plenty of restaurants near by.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.2
    Nice! Only that I did call the front desk and no one answered!
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That you could hear the people in next room, they were extremely loud till 2am. Making it really hard to go to sleep and my bathroom smelled like cigarettes.

    Good customer service

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.9
    Staff is nice, room was cleaned good location
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bathroom smelled like cigarettes smoke and I called the front office at 11:30 and no answered the people staying next to me were up laughing and talking really loud till 2am

    Staff is nice, room was cleaned good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.9
    Good budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    pool was far too cold to classify for "heated"

    Friendly staff. Coffee in lobby, public microwave, proper fridge in room, good WiFi. "Living Coast Discovery Center" is just across the road

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.7
    I paid 150 for virtually nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid 150 for virtually nothing. Any time I needed something for example extra towels or extra shampoo they always stated that we had to walk and get it ourselves from the front lobby because they had “no one available at the time”.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    5.4
    Read my review.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok until I looked at the corner of one of the beds and saw, chips, penny’s, and dirt. I thought to myself, I thought they scored good on cleanliness but that immediately did not meet my expectations. Further more, when checking out of hotel in the morning, trying to find my hat checking under the same bed I see a used crystal glass pipe :/, smh I didn’t know if was there all night. At the point I was dissatisfied and took pictures of everything. I’m not to sure if I would be visiting their in the future.

    Everything was ok until I looked at the corner of one of the beds and saw, chips, penny’s, and dirt. I thought to myself, I thought they scored good on cleanliness but that immediately did not meet my expectations. Further more, when checking out of hotel in the morning, trying to find my hat checking under the same bed I see a used crystal glass pipe :/, smh I didn’t know if was there all night. At the point I was dissatisfied and took pictures of everything. I’m not to sure if I would be visiting their in the future.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    Great hotel for a 1 to 3 night stay. Great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ice machine did not work and the refrigerator in the room did not work that well. Minor issues.

    The room was clean. The staff was friendly and for 63 bucks a night with taxes out the door I thought the place was great. I will definitely be back to this hotel. The location was awesome as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    3.8
    I did not enjoy that hotel, or my experience in that place.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dirty, the microwave was dirty, the housekeeper that need to clean my room, was rude. And they have roaches in the room, disgusting.

    Only the pool

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.5
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place was okay for the price. Just one thing the the hotel should change: The entrance sign is vague. The place has 2 entrances. The 1st one was for those with keys already and 2nd one for those checking in. Not knowing, I entered the 1st entrance which was quite unsafe because it was on the left side of the road. There is not enough space from the entrance to the entrance block. The back of my car was protruding on the road. They should make a clear lighted sign with the name of the hotel, with check in entrance sign, for all to see clearly.

    The shower was very slow with little showers on our first night. It was repaired the following morning as promised by the front desk.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.8
    Great job GNI Staff thank you!
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    (Well, place could use some, no a lot of LEAF blowing in parking lot though, really!)

    Front Desk staff greetings friendly, Erica was consistently attentive & courteous throughout stay. GNI a great place to stay in Chula Vista where its comfy and safe. Appreciated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Spent a great comfortable time with my 6month old son.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like that I couldn't utilize the cable services. The television remote had a number of 'fixed' channels. Soap is sooo dry. Do not forget to bring your own soap.

    Room was clean. Beds were neatly made. lights and appliances in working condition.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.9
    This hotel was exactly what we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple. The bed was firm. 5 minute walk to the trolley that takes u to the border. $2.50 one way to border. $1 soda machines by the stairs. NO BED BUGS OR ROACHES. As a matter of fact the mattresses were in covers.....plenty of pillows. Good shower.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    5.0
    For the most part all was well..
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manager Chris

    It was very comfortable except for Manager service. Way under the weather, moody, rude kinda bipolar personal issue should stay at home once you enter your work inviroment.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    2.9
    awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    air conditioner didnt cool the room made it stuffy and hard to sleep customer service was awful rosa at the front desk was very rude i asked to speak to a manager and he was even ruder i will never stay here again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    6.7
    So good but bad..door part was not good
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second day no one cleaned room? Not messed up but what about sheets? Don't they do that anymore? Trash stayed and NO clean towels and man up front only had 1 left...so that was not so good...most of all our door was left open---closed but NOT LOCKED......😡Good thing nothing was stolen.

    Check in lady nice and gave good instructions and good room location.. Parking good and like close by. I did like my stay and good price.....BUT......

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.1
    The bed is extremely unconfortable!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was so bad that I had pain in every muscle of my body!! I couldn't sleep foe more than few hours and I have been in pain all day long after! Please change your matresses!!!!!

    The staff is great and the location is very convenient, close enough to San diego and Coronado and in a quiet area. Easy to find and with a very easy access to the highway. The price is really reasonable which it makes it a good place to stay if it was not for the bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    2.5
    Disliked my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Read remarks from above

    Horrible stay.. smelled horrible in the rooms carpet was sticky and smelled like feet. Staff was rude and said they had complimentary breakfast and when I went they didn’t even have warm coffee at 8 in the morning

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    6.7
    The location was why i booked there. Not worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I brought my son's service dog. My son went with his dad that night and his dad wouldn't let him bring his service dog. The next day when I checked out, the manager harassed me about the dog and said that there are video cameras everywhere and he said "let me enlighten you on what a service dog is." My son's dog has a certificate for being a service dog for people with PTSD. Just because he isn't always with my son doesn't mean he suddenly isn't a service dog. I'm not going back there. There are many hotels in that area with nicer managers.

    It has a pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.3
    We have stayed in much worse facilities but rarely one with such nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hand towel holder at the sink for hand towel in use. Loud noise following toilet flush most of the time. Pool unheated, no jacuzzi. Refrigerator not in complete working order. Very poor choice of TV channels.

    We slept well and the staff were wonderful, cheerful and helpful. The room size suited our needs well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.3
    If you have moderate expectations and are trying to save some money, this place is decent enough.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Refrigerator didnt work, the A/C was super weak and smelled like mold and the carpet was dingy, and smelled old and unclean. T

    They let me check out an hour later, moved me to a room with a better A/C the second day I stayed (upon request) and it was a good deal for the price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    A PERFECT PLACE TO STAY!!!
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent we loved our stay!!!

    We LOVED EVERYTHING! It was PERFECT! Our room had a beautiful view of the bay! Great price! The staff was very kind and so helpful. Made us very welcomed! And so clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    I Like Good Nite Inn. I never had a problem here, and I really like this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was Great.

    I Always Loved this property. I had stayed here more than a few times just for leisure, and I like it alot, especially the staff. Its the right price for me.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.1
    I've stayed there multiple times and will stay there again in the near future!
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing like I stated earlier is there were a couple of people who were looking for trouble that made my stay shorter. But you can run into trouble anywhere. That would be the only thing that I would say is a fault, but that had nothing to do with the Hotel.

    The location is perfect right next to a casino, I like the fact that parking is monitored you have to have a key to come on property. The rooms are very nice, as well as the managers and other staff. There were a few people there that shouldn't have been there, which made my stay a little shorter. But I love this place, I will always book a room there, 10-15 mins from downtown and the border. Good food near by and you have to check out downtown Chula Vista. Again great Mexican food, there's a park you can go sit under the tree read a book or let kids run around and play. There's also a pier close by the Hotel as well. Great for fishing or whatever you choose.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    I shall return~
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is great. It is near Universal Studio and many stores in a minute or two drive around. The room was very very clean and spacious. Friendly staffs, good facility, the breakfast at denny's was perfect too, though not included. You won't be disappointed. I will definitely come back here.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it's really worth the price. My partner and I have stayed in a hotel nearby for a couple of nights before coming here, and the other hotel was much more expensive while less comfortable than this one.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.3
    CONVENIENCE I stay here a lot - I live in Ensenada, Mexico...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    If they changed anything I would love it if they had room safes. Breakfast is just coffee and some cereal. Their lobby is spacious could fit more if they wanted to. Laundry room wasn't working the last time I was there.

    CONVENIENCE I stay here a lot - I live in Ensenada, Mexico - retired from California - I come up to San Diego area - need an affordable place to stay a couple days a month. My own WIFI experience good. Others mentioned problems. I get upset at some other chain motels that promise WIFI but it barely works - I need it for remote online work I do. Safe and quiet, some rooms in back are near the I-5 freeway which is always busy - not too bad once inside room - other rooms in front that face the pool or on the side are nicer. I stay in lots of budget range motel when traveling. I hate spending too much on hotel rooms just for a night. The staff here are definitely nicer and more professional - uniformly pleasant to interact with.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    2.9
    Horrid!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. There is no breakfast and no in-room coffee (haven't seen any motel or hotel without in-room coffee and tea in many, many years. 2. Asked them to have our room cleaned by 5 pm because we had to get ready for an event that we came for. It was not done and we were late getting showered and ready. 3. Telephone did not work and their answer was to move us. This is after we were already late and room not made up. They said the phone had not been working in these rooms so they rented us a room knowing it was not up to standards. And at full price! 4. Pillows were like trying to sleep on rocks.

    Nothing, would never stay there under any circumstances.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    There was an incident involving my vehicle, but the property...
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike about the property.

    There was an incident involving my vehicle, but the property is gated and card controlled. Upon my departure is when I discovered the damages and immediately a member of management and staff came to check out what had happened and was VERY accommodating and empathetic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.9
    You get what you pay for.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we got out of the car in front of our room number,my son and I both said the same thing ,It smelled like someone pissed in the parking area.A/C blew air that smelled of mildew, had to shut it off.Had a warm night.

    The price was o.k. for a last minute work trip overnight.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    The room was great and staff were very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very small and the tub had marks on it showing it was very old and when I went to take a shower the show wet head only turned on partially so it didn't have full water pressure

    The bed was super comfortable and the room was great. We were only there for one night but I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    It's right off the freeway and easy access to food and...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's right off the freeway and easy access to food and entertainment. The view of the wildlife conservation is amazing and the sunset view even better.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    A good value and comfortable place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't have a car and was able to walk to a couple of restaurants; however the selection wasn't great. In fact, if the motel has many people staying without a car, I'd recommend they put together a little map showing what's in the neighborhood, since you do have to walk around a lot to find them. For example, I didn't realize it was next to a casino until I after I checked out because it's not visible from the hotel and is the opposite direction from everything else.

    The hotel is surprisingly quite and comfortable, especially given that it's along I-5. The rooms were comfortable, especially the bed. The bathroom and sink area were very functional. The AC worked and wasn't too loud (like many motels of similar cost and age)

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: