Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Good Nite Inn Salinas 2 stars

545 Work Street, Salinas, CA 93901, USA

#11 of 18 hotels in Salinas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 727 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    7.1
    Plain room, nothing fancy
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were requested a deposit which came back in the bank account long after we left the Good Nite Inn. Noisy room - we could hear the cars on the road.

    Nice lady at the reception desk

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    4.2
    Tidy linnens and Starbucks near
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Place is not so cosy, most of visitors are people with social problems. Reception staff is suspicious about the guests and checking bank cards and after charge refundable 50$. It is not nice, however knowing most of visitors of this motel such procedure seems to be obvious.

    Tidy linnens and Starbucks near

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.5
    The staff was professional and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The car alarms going off in the middle of the night.

    The staff was professional and friendly. The room was clean and quiet. Except for a rash of car beeper alarms going off throughout the night, which made it sound like someone was trying to break into the cars. Mine was fine.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    5.8
    Staff are very driendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are very driendly! Beds are not properly made and looks like beddings were not changed. We book in a non smoking room but smells cigarette. Staff is very nice and change the room for us.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.8
    Just another budget motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Musty odor throughout room, loud neighbors with thin walls, door was falling off the hinges, cleanliness was passable only. For $120 a night it wasn’t worth it when we got a suite at GSR in Reno the next night for $130

    Simple place to sleep while at the nearby Laguna Seca Racetrack

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.3
    2 nights of a bed, a shower, but an otherwise bland stay at this motel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So much room they could have had a proper sofa and table, but those extras were not in our room. No coffee maker, microwave, or small fridge in our room. Our ground level room was subject to a lot of noise from nearby car traffic, and housekeeping staff who were mustering right beside us.

    Generally a clean, modern place. Room was spacious, and our king bed was comfy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.5
    Isabel at the front desk!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Isabel at the front desk was a dream!! Very accommodating. House keeping left a dirty bed for us. Isabel gave us clean sheets. There's a lot of come and go at 2-4 in the morning. The tub and shower were clean. Decent rate.

    Isabel at the front desk!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Love the front desk service isabel is awesome.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like was housekeeper didn't clean my room

    Love the front desk service isabel is awesome. Very helpful,responsible,reliable,always smiling.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    2.5
    I wouldn’t like to stay there’s ever again. The room was outdated and small.sevice was bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff did not clean the room upon leaving the following morning. When I requested the room to be cleaned the staff told me they couldn’t and I had pick up the towels myself. I was traveling with children and the elevator didn’t work which was a major bummer since I bought a Stroller. I wish I could give this place zero stars

    NOthing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.1
    I would probably stay here again .
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It had a little details on carpet if only they removed it and have wood floors would look more fancy.

    Near a good area good price and Starbucks. At the same lparking lot location .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.5
    Worthwhile stay for value and comfort
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness could have been better and other patrons were noisy at night. No breakfast (continental) was a bummer.

    Parking good and easy, early check-in helpful and quiet in the depth of the night.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    thanks for you hard work.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price, I booked 2 weeks before and I consider over priced. Needs more parking space for regular car, no info if we can park our car in Truck(trailers) area.

    everything was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.8
    Exceptable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bugs in the sink. The noice outside. Police arresting a prostitute in the parking lot.

    Price was fair. The overall looks of the building were good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    2.5
    Don’t ever go to good Nite Inn in Salinas California .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The General Manager, Dev, was horrible and the the cleanliness was absolutely unacceptable. They charge my card for the first 10 days $1,200 On the first day of my 10 day stay and did not even tell me they were charging me ahead a time did not use the card that I wanted them to use for my business account and so it messed my business account up.? When I complained he refused to switch the payment on the cards. And he was very mean and disrespectful and discourteous to me when I spoke with his manager she said he made an error and should’ve switched the cards. the cleanliness was absolutely unacceptable. Plus he laughed at me when he saw that I was stupid over because my back was hurting. He was mean. The bathtub was I swear to do you black N the toilet bowl was not clean for 10 days and had a big dark staying around it and the floor when I walked barefoot put more than 10 minutes made the soles of my feet black. On top of it all 3 times the room attendant left my door cracked open because the door was not able to close completely and when I complained they did not fix the door.. It was unbelievable and I swear to you everything I’ve said is true. I moved my situation to the Quality Inn and it is 10 times better than a good night in so don’t stay there especially on a business trip or for a long period of time on for more than one or two days it’s disgusting And the manager is unreasonable and mean. It’s disgraceful call that place a decent place of business.

    The location was OK and that it was near Starbucks was good..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    2.9
    I wouldn't stay again in this hotel. I didnt feel very comfortable.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are uncomfortable, there was no microwave or fridge inside the hotel room. The blankets were very thin.

    The only thing I liked about this hotel was it was cheap.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    6.3
    My stay was okay.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no mini fridge or microwave in the rooms. I wasn't told they give out coffee and tea In The morning. Or any information about the hotel. I saw a roach in my room the 1st night behind the TV.

    The staff. Nice and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Antonia was extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This location did not have breakfast. It did have coffee and tea.

    Antonia was extremely helpful. We have been driving for 3 hours, we arrived early and she did her best to provide a room for us. Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    5.4
    Low budget hotel with a decent pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They cancelled our reservation we made through booking.com before we arrived. They then booked us again for a price that was significantly higher. Apparently you must check in by 8 pm or you risk losing your reservation. We arrived at 8:10 pm.

    Internet was good and overall a comfortable stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    3.8
    We ordered a room for 2 adults and one child 15 years.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered a room for 2 adults and one child 15 years. They offered us a room with 1 single bed. After discussion they blamed booking.com and requested 75 Dollar on top to have a 2 bed room. Never again!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.1
    As soon as I checked in, we flushed the toilet and it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As soon as I checked in, we flushed the toilet and it immediately over-flooded, causing water to go all over the bathroom floor. Instead of first sending maintenance, front desk gave me a plunger to fix it myself!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    Staying in Salinas rather than Monterrey saved us $70 a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staying in Salinas rather than Monterrey saved us $70 a night for comparable lodging when my wife and I took our three young sons to the Monterrey Bay Aquarium.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.1
    No hot tub, and the picture on the internet show a hot tub.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No hot tub, and the picture on the internet show a hot tub. My son has a bone disease and we try to stay in places that include a hot tub because he uses it for pain management .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice motel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only weird thing (not standard for motels) is that they took deposit. A bit noisy outside.

    Nice motel in a good location. , Rooms are comfortable and big. No breakfast, but coffee and tea included. Quick checkin.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.8
    Over all if staff was friendly would maybe consider staying again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did notice supply was not replenished properly tissue box by sink area was pretty much empty we used the last two toilet paper also wasn’t fully stocked up, my parents also rented a room there and theirs was way more empty of toilet paper my sister also stepped on a tack of some sort while walking around the room, also both staff members who helped us check in and out seemed unfriendly when my sister went and expressed their was no toilet paper she needed two roll he expressed he only had one left and couldn’t give more we got a didn’t want to be bothered vibe also at check out wasn’t a bit friendly at all when I asked for reciept felt uncomfortable as if I was asking for too much asking for a receipt of the $50 deposit that was required

    Over all facilities was clean kept room was clean also the bed was very comfortable and bedding smelled clean:) that’s a plus

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    2.5
    Pick this hotel ONLY as a last resort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dilapidated room that was falling apart. The room was very dirty with multiple long black hairs on the shower walls, as if no one had cleaned the room. Additionally, they attempt to make you sign a document that states they can and will share information about you with local law enforcement. This seemed very odd and questionable from a legal standpoint.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.0
    It was bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The phone in room didn't work and air conditioning ran all the time. I had to unplug it I went to the office 3 times with no help.Sat night had lots of noise, so I couldn't sleep.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    This facility exactly met our needs for this trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well-run operation at a convenient location. Also we didn't like the room we were given, night manager was very gracious to correct the situation immediately.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.3
    The elevator
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast. No hot tub. No conditioner in the shower. Poor quality tv signal. Very loud. Can hear everything on floor(s) above you and around you.

    The elevator

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    2.9
    Do not stay here. Bad, bad, and it only gets worse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not told I needed a $50 deposit, not on the website or when I called to verify what I needed for my visit since my partner was coming to get the keys. He called me to tell me he was shocked by the location and felt unsafe. When I arrived there were people hanging out in the parking lot drinking and playing loud music, almost like a tailgate. The security guard was doing nothing but hanging outside our room. Pretty awkward. My boyfriend compared the room to a jail cell room. The restroom had no trash can. The shower was full of little hairs. The “clean” towel I got had hairs stuck in them and were rough. I had requested a room close to the pool, upstairs, I did not get that. I understand you don’t always get what you request but it feels like they did absolutely nothing to accommodate us. It was the worst hotel experience I’ve ever had.

    I really didn’t like anything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Although they are short staff all staff members were very polite and never short tempered
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee or fridges in rooms short staff

    I believe the desk agent was guy he was the most helpful with accommodations followed by Antonia I am very greatful. They helped making our stay less stressful I felt safe here security handled transients accordingly whole stay was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.3
    It is a very basic accommodation, very good for a stay of one night or two.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a damp feeling especially the carpet. The bedsheets were below standard and the room could do with at least a facility for making tea/coffee

    The towels supplied were adequate and the location of the property is very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    2.9
    Given a choice, stay elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Told to go to front desk for hotel towels. Later I saw a towel delivery to guests a few doors away. Their delivery also included toilet paper. Lots of upside to this particular Good Nite Inn.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    2.5
    Shorter than it could have been
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The meth head smoking his pipe in front of the room . Very sketchy . Told the dingy girl at desk she said she would make a note . How about calling the police . Very disappointed

    Checking out !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    Perfect road trip overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really well priced, stayed here on my way from San Fran to LA - great budget accomodation, easy access and parking, short drive to the Main Street for dinner and then off again in the morning!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    4.6
    Cheap place with beds but lacks cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being right alongside a busy street at night made it really hard to sleep due to the noise. There was mildew on the bathroom doorway and ice bucket. There was also hair in the towels. No coffee pot.

    Ok place with beds. Staff was really nice. No bed bugs and had room temp control so that was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    2.5
    Family gathery
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People are up all night smoking marijuana and talking outside rooms. Not recommended if your going with children. The smell gets in the rooms and when you call front desk they don’t do anything. There is signs everywhere stating there’s no smoking yet there is cigarettes butts all over. Our tub didn’t work as well and my children couldn’t sleep well all weekend.

    I liked that it was close to our family members that we went to visit

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    All rooms need updated to look like all the rest of the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was going to take a shower so I was already undressed & went to turn on the water & nothing but dribbles of water came out. I had to get dressed & go to get another room. When I got the other room It was way nicer then the one I had came from. That disappointed me.

    It was a nice Hotel lots of parking for all the guess. Right off a not so busy road so easy in & out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.7
    Other occupants very loud during late night/early...
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Other occupants very loud during late night/early morning hours. Also, very loud music. Appearance of drug traffic/activity and prostitution.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.3
    Room cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not reached upto expectations, the AC will turn off for every 2 mins which will adjust for room temperature, you even feel hot in the middle but no way the AC will turn on, you have to wait for AC to turn on again, there is apart from this room service was good.

    Room cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    3.8
    Don't go there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy at check in was so rude, then bed sheets had hairs all over . Which means they never replaced them , barely warm water to shower. Etc.

    Location only

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    3.3
    Worst Experience of My Hotel Stays
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The person registering was the rudest I have ever experienced. Made reservation weeks in advance, disabled, and person had nerve to ask if wanted to leave since could not accommodat request for ground level room. Nasty, unprofessional. I have stayed here 4 times in a month...NEVER AGAIN!

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    5.0
    It was OK because we weren't in the room other then to sleep, other then that it was very unpleasant
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were thin, could hear people walking and conversation of other people. Other people had checked in late and were screaming across the courtyard. We informed the front desk and they didnt do anything about the situation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    2.9
    Very disappointed
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad costumer service, rooms smelled musty. Rooms were not clean, and they need a security on site for the tweekers walking around outside. Will definitely never book here again.

    There's a Starbucks next to it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    I liked the pool, it looked really pretty at night and clean.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the picture I saw, I was expecting a pretty big room, but it wasn’t as big as it looked in the pictures.

    I liked the pool, it looked really pretty at night and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Staff is always kind and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Staff is always kind and accommodating. Rooms clean, and fresh and perfect for a short or even extended stay. Pricing very reasonable. Starbucks right next door!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    2.9
    The worst hotel stay I've had ever in my life!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They staff was terrible...bad attitudes and just plain nasty! I got no sleep due to all the noise in several rooms around me and when I complained nothing was done. I was there for work and I finally checked out at 3am to go to ANYWHERE where I could get some sleep. Why the staff did nothing I can only assume they were on drugs just like the loud guests. Sad nothing was done. Don't stay here ever!!!!!!

    The room was clean. That's the only nice thing I can say.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    2.9
    Never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not clean at all! pool is much smaller as the picture gives you the impression and messed up as well. Looks like a constructionworkers lot. Noisy Neighbors

    Free Parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    4.2
    comfortable beds if only they had maid service to clean the room everyday
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    maid service did'nt come in to do beds and clean room. had to ask them for towels.

    the location, the look of the hotel, the rooms, the first day. the view. the price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    3.3
    Very poor service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was filthy when I arrived. There was actual poop on the toilet seat. The sink had hair from shaving. The second day was worse they only threw the trash and cleaned nothing else. Manager still hasn't gotten back to me after the third day.

    The young lady at the front desk was nice enough.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.4
    I only stayed at this location because it was close to the softball complex
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtub was permanently stained with a ring of dirt. Whole tub was filthy. I took more comfort taking a shower while standing on the shower mat which was cleaner than the tub

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    6.7
    hotel could have done better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no micrawave, no, coffee maker, no water heater

    the filipino staff at the front when we check in wasn’t friendly at all, very arrogant , seems like his smile is too expensive (if we need to pay for it),

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.1
    Quiet stay
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was expecting a microwave, coffée pot in room. I also asked to be told if any portable cribs were available and was not told if property owned some

    Quiet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.9
    Room comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disabled not given disabled room and long distance to walk. Had to wait until 3 pm to check in although stated arrival time would be noon.

    Room comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.5
    Stay was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was a little uncomfortable, but everything else was fine.

    Booked last minute, but was easy. Staff were friendly, decent location right off the highway, and overall the experience was fine.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    The stay was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If I had to pick one thing... I had put in a request to have a first floor room and received a room on the third floor. No big deal. Room was perfect for the night. Thanks

    Overall, the stay was fine.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.0
    Very comfortable!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn't sure if there was a breakfast offered or if it was just hot beverages.

    This hotel met my every need as I was traveling through solo. Thank You and will use Good Nite in Salinas again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.3
    Great place to stay when on a budget
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smoke alarm had a dead battery and kept me up all night

    The manager apologized for previous bad experience. He really cared that I wasn't happy on my last stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    3.3
    Simply awful
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all we noticed that the bed is extremely uncomfortable, the matress had SPRINGS inside (it’s 21st century!) and once someone laid down it just turned into a crater. The curtains were partly torn off. Bathroom was truly awful, both cleanliness and comfort.The blankets didn’t looked thorougly washed aswell (white(!) stains left in multiple locations). Must mention that there is no refrigerator. To make it even worse, there were someones black hair left in the towels. If possible, try to avoid this place.

    Good A/C, has a fine Wifi and hairdryer, place looks good from outside

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    4.2
    the stay was good because it was with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff being rude to my niece when she went down to the office to ask for more toilet paper and it took them more than 2 hours to bring to our room. There was a day that we didnt have maid service and the days we did the trash wasnt taken out or bathrooms cleaned.

    It was walking distance to starbucks. Beverage service in lobby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.3
    Staff inside and out were friendly and dedicated to their...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was there for about a week for a new job a microwave & refrigerator would be nice and coffee maker. A little pricey for rooms and vending machines were in lobby which was closed at night

    Staff inside and out were friendly and dedicated to their job titles and meeting Goodnite Hotel standards.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.6
    Very good value for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The location was excellent. It allows easy access to the road leading to Monterey and then to Big Sur. We had a good sleep at night. The room was very clean. It has a Starbucks withing walking distance, free parking and an elevator which was handy when you have some heavy luggage.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    6.7
    Good, restful stay. Staff was helpful, cheerful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet seemed damp, as if they'd shampooed it and had not blown it dry before renting it out again.

    They were agreeable to giving me a ground floor room instead of the third floor they had projected. Very accommodating.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.2
    The lady at the counter was very nice and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better Parking, needs microwave and mini fridge and it would be perfect.

    The lady at the counter was very nice and helpful. Beds we're comfortable and I loved that it had a bathtub.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.3
    The staff was very friendly and professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that I can think of.

    The staff was very friendly and professional. Location was great because it was close to the freeway and downtown Salinas.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    3.3
    Disgusting
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First off the night I checked in (alone) & female the staff would not walk me to the back of the facility after I asked him to & stated I did not feel safe going alone in the dark. The lobby is closed after 6pm. Room was not clean there was hair in the bed along with what looked like bodily fluids. When I picked up the phone inside it was stuck to the base like soda was spilled inside. The shower was not clean there was black mold & the floors were not clean, upon entering the bathroom there was a strong odor of urine. Outside walkways were disgusting.

    The morning staff who checked me out was nice and personable, although I felt she was uncomfortable with the manager when he walked in to the room as he (Garrett) was chastising another employee in front of me. He actually stated that the employee (lost a point). Take the employee into an office if he needs to be instructed or reprimanded. Poor and unprofessional managerial skills.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    4.6
    Will not return to this facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning system was broken, after requesting for maintenance 2days in a row, we gave up asking. Room was not cleaned well, found old beer cans under bed. Not ideal for young kids, which I had.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.2
    The stay was great! Will definitely be coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drinks in the vending machine are kind of pricey but not your Fault!

    When I got to the Front Desk, Immediately the GSR was very Nice. It took her a little to open up to us, but after talking for a little she seemed to do so with ease. She had made us aware that Booking.com was offering only one type of room but that they had more availability, so she went ahead and put us in the Penthouse! It was an unexpected (lovely) surprise and we absolutely loved the room! Will come back, Every time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    2.9
    Bathroom just seem dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom just seem dirty. Bed was uneven 🙃 sheets were definitely not clean. Weird that the housekeeper knocked on our door & asked what time we checking out. Wouldnt come back

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    4.2
    Horrible
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    The room was disgusting. There was stangs on sheets, towels, toilet and bath tub. There were hair between towels, hairs on the shower curtain. I felt extremely uncomfortable and disgusted!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.2
    Great choice - Close to Main Street
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there was no fridge in the room, which wasn't too bad, because we just stayed one night.

    My friend and me liked the size of our room and bed and it was very clean. As well the bathroom was spacious enough for two. Additionally it was close to the Main Street (with a car) where we had breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    2.5
    Horrible hotel, gives the town a bad name, Salinas, will never stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Filthy smell, very noisy from traffic.

    It was the smelliest ,grossest room I have ever stayed in my life. I reserved this room, got there at 1 am about, and the clerk gave my room to someone else, making me wait in the cold while he searched for a room and would not let me come into the lobby or offer me to use the bathroom after I drove for 6 hours approximately. It smelled bad, maybe they should clean their carpets.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Goodnight,good stay,great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower did not have very much water pressure.and was hard to get it to get hot.

    It was clean,easy access to the freeway.and Check in was fast and easy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    2.9
    Can do this is one word....horrible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location...very noisy. Tub dirty, outlets and lights didn't work, bed was like sleeping on a board, party in parking lot, no soundproofing in the room, people walking outside the room all night long. Stayed only one night of our two night stay.

    There wasn't anything there we liked, it was just that bad!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    2.5
    Horrible i will never go back
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Disrespectful, rude and very impatient staff. The room was filthy the lock didn't work properly and the room had a very weird smell to it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.3
    Location was good, eating facilities were not very close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was bare bones as far as having coffee, clock, microwave, or refrig. in room. The bed was OK, but for the money I couldn't give it a "good" rating.

    Location was good, eating facilities were not very close to motel. Staff was friendly .

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: