Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Good Nite Inn San Diego near SeaWorld 2 stars

3880 Greenwood Street, Midway-Pacific Highway, San Diego, CA 92110, USA

#156 of 226 hotels in San Diego

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3930 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    2.9
    Do not stay at this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff checking us in was very rude and made my child feel uncomfortable. Carpet was so disgusting that we had to wear our shoes as our feet were turning black. Woke up to roaches in the bathtub. Checked out early as we didn’t feel welcomed or safe.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Good price and the hotel is fine--no complaints and it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No issues with the hotel--the place was fine and the staff was friendly and efficient.

    Good price and the hotel is fine--no complaints and it was exactly what I expected. I'd stay there again--it's optimally located in relationship to other attractions, and the facilities are secure. The one thing to keep in mind is that it's a sketchy neighborhood with a strip club across the street--but this is not an issue if you're headed out to enjoy greater San Diego (Old Town is nearby, as are the beaches, Mission Bay etc.) Just get in your car and drive. The money you save staying here can be spent having fun elsewhere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.9
    Good stay for a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind of a seedy area. Beds were a little too firm (side sleeper)

    Great value overall. You get what you pay for. Has a deal with Denny's where you get 10% off your bill for being a traveller at the inn. Fast and simple check in/out. Near the freeway and in walking distance of a good variety of restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.8
    They had just cleaned the carpet. The room smelled like wet carpet not fully dry.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That on there website they posted a picture of a pool and they dont have a pool. My kids were disappointed as this is why we booked an extra day so they can enjoy the pool. Boy was i wrong

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.8
    I couldn't get past the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location.

    The rooms are decent and clean and the staff was friendly and helpful but I couldn't get past the location so we canceled our reservation for the second night. We were traveling with our teenage kids and they felt nervous about staying in their own room. There are a couple strip clubs right around the corner, not my idea of family friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable, safe, convenient and value for money hotel for short stays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They do not provide breakfast - other than some coffee at the reception, but there is some discount in the local diner for the hotel guests.

    This hotel was very comfortable and convenient. It was close to the Zoo and Sea World - which were the major interest points for our visit. The internet, the safe in the room, everything is working well, the room and bathroom were quite clean and comfortable - and the hotel provided free parking for guests in the large parking area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    Great location, fairly clean, great price but bare minimums,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard beds, don’t always follow through with arrangements for room, no pool, no microwave in room, no place to really store items, and tiny fridge

    Great location, fairly clean, great price but bare minimums, nonsmoking, coffee and tea in mornings in office

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.9
    Staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Bed was very comfortable. Walking distance to a Denny's restaurant and 10% discount offered to hotel guests. Close to airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    Overall great experience, I would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby under construction while we stayed a little notice would’ve been nice while booking property

    Right off the hwy, friendly staff, comfortable beds, 5 min away from old town San Diego and trolly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.8
    Okay if you want to save money. Expect shady neighborhood and no quiet night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Avoid this place if you enjoy sleeping in and want to have a quiet and calm night. There is a fish processing facility right next door and they woke us every morning ~4-5am. Extremely loud & annoying, we were super exhausted after the 3 nights we spent here. - Found 4 bugs during the first night (3 on the floor and one on the ceiling) - some more afterwards as well. - Although the location looks appealing, the area nearby seems shady with homeless people and many acting weird (drugged?). I did not feel safe at all, will avoid this area next time.

    Comfortable bed, easy access to downtown San Diego, airport and some major attractions ( Sea World). Clean (but that didn't deter the bugs that somehow made their way into the room & bathroom).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    3.8
    Just loud and beds are horrible!
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud garbage trucks all morning long, the people were so loud and the, lounge out back was horrible with the drums! And the people slamming doors and smoking out the room, and loud cars felt like they were in the room with us! Room vibrating all morning from 12am on! You can here People in the room next door, and the TV walls are paper thin! Asked for them to have the neighbors stop and it went on all night. Day before a 14day stay the Mgr. Decided he was going to wash our carpet! Ya right! No hand dolly for the rooms to bring luggage in and out. Not the best and the beds were like rocks!

    They had ice, room and property were so loud!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Great accommodations in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a bit small and the neighborhood is a bit worn down but I never felt unsafe or uncomfortable

    Loved the location, close to shopping, restaurants, Historic Old Town and the airport!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.3
    Very noise due to tenants, lots of military that were drinking even in the lobby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refrigerator was warm, lumpy bed. Other tenants were very loud after midnite. Did not sleep well. Sink drained very slowly. Staff was kind of creepy but polite. A lot of military personnel drinking and very loud. Did not feel safe with my family there.

    Clean room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.8
    It was below average. The only thing going for this place is bed was comfortable..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is seedy and hard to get to. I would never have stayed here If I knew the area would have adult stores and bars down the street! Rooms didn’t have anythong special. But I guess you get what you pay for.

    The motel felt old and unsafe due to the wall they have wrapped around the lower floor. There’s a gate to gain access to your room, making it feel like a prison. Rooms were bare minimum, no microwave, no closet or coffeemaker. It’s clean and tidy though.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.7
    Great location very close to Seaworld
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish it was cleaner, that is the down side for me, stains in the bed fitted sheet, had to sleep on top of the flat sheet, some hair were in the tub which is the area I always check first in a hotel. They just need to be a bit more cautious and make sure their cleaning staff doesn’t clean half way.

    It was close to Sea World and pretty quiet, they have a nice parking, price was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.3
    No pool very dissapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Has no swimming pool. That sucked because we were looking forward to relaxing in the pool. I wish it would say no pool. If it does say in the advertisement than it must be in very small writting because i didnt see it.

    It was clean and very secured

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    Good basic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the neighbors, since the walls are very thin.

    Place is clean with a lot of parking spaces. Room was spacious, with basic stuff what you might need. They do not have breakfast but you can get a discount for Denny’s which is just across the street.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.8
    Mediocre, over priced San Diego hotel - not a good multi-day stay experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced, exterior room hotel located across from adult night club. Rooms were not clean and for multi-day stays you can expect late in the day room visits by cleaning staff. The vending machines were not stocked and no elevators exist in this hotel.

    Convenient location for area attractions and vacation destinations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.8
    Okay place to sleep , not the best environment for a family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely close to a strip club. Bed were not the most comfortable. They did not have a pool.

    The room rate was good. They cleaned the room daily. Dennys was right in front which gave a discount to all guests that stayed there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    Cheap/affordable for the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to offer for amenities and only one mirror in the room. Beds were pretty hard and pillows are not very soft.

    Cheap/affordable for the location. They let us check in a few hours before the actual check in time so that was very helpful! Staff was nice and rooms were clean. Mattress slips and NO bed bugs! :) everything is locked up well for security so it felt safe here!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.1
    Good for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surrounding area itself was a little sketchy. I got offered drugs while filling up my ice bucket by some random guy. There was only 1 roll of toilet paper for a 4 person room and it was almost gone when we showed up. Woke up to kids running down the halls screaming and playing loudly, it was like 7am which is a bit too early for me.

    Really clean room, very comfortable. Easily fit 4 adults. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Location is close to Mission Beach and Ocean Beach. Could not hear neighbors through the walls and felt like we had a lot of privacy as well. I would stay again with a group of friends but not somewhere I would take my children.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    A good hotel, close to the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not enough space to hang stuff

    A very nice hotel, we had 3 people and the room is large enough to fit us all, I wish there are more space for hanging clothes but other than that the hotel is very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Great place with great location. Definitely a good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love this place. Its the 2nd year I've stayed and the only thing i dislike is that the rooms have no microwaves. If you wanna heat up stuff you gotta go down to the reception 😑

    The location and how quiet it is. Everything is so close.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.1
    If you just need a bed...
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood was rough. Facilities were lacking.

    Staff was friendly, hotel was secure though in a sketchy neighborhood. Access to MCRD was great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    4.2
    Filthy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty. The room was not cleaned prior to us checking in. There were balls of hair and pieces of toilet paper all over the building. Floors were filthy with other peoples pubic hair.

    Location was close to many accessible places.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    short overnight stay was enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They were in midst of digging up concrete outside so it was noisy and dusty. The staff did their best to make it ok though.

    plenty of parking, extra security on outside doors as well as your own room door

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    4.6
    There was a roach crawling on the wall our first day there,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a roach crawling on the wall our first day there, i went to the front desk and all i was offered was the cleaning lady who never showed up. We stayed 4 nights our bedding was only changed once, I requested to the cleaning lady that we have our bedding changed she told me she would be back later to change the sheets, she never showed up until the next day. Our first day there i asked to use the microwave which was supposed to be included in our stay as part of an ammenity that i paid for in advance and since their was construction going on i was told i could not have access, also included in our stay was supposed to be use of laundry facility but those were also not accessible. I paid for those things and was not able to have access. Big inconvenience for someone who traveled four states away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.5
    Spacious and clean room with all amenities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a bit scary if you are depending on public transport and traveling alone...I had to walk to and from the tram station everyday and the area around the inn is quite deserted.... on my first day... when I was walking back from tram station at night there was some Eve teasing and name calling ... so I decided to skip the walk and took an Uber from the next day ..

    Spacious and clean room with all amenities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like how the lobby was under construction for two days while we were there. But they finished it and all was good. Just a minor issue.

    The hotel was very close to the beach and SeaWorld. It was close to stores as well. The room was very clean and it was enjoyable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Awesome place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t really see a pool or jacuzzi but who goes to San Diego to chill at your hotels pool? Little busy in surrounding areas.

    Awesome place to stay! Super reasonable prices and it’s very central to anything you are wanting to do in the San Diego Area! Modern Times Brewery is a few hundred yards from the hotel and is a great place to hang! Staff was helpful and nice and the rooms were really clean and up to date!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    The staff was super nice, and you can see the sea world...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked online for a certain price but when I checked in, it was about $40 more than expected.. hmmm..

    The staff was super nice, and you can see the sea world rides from the third floor where I stayed! They brought new towels and vacuumed the room every day!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Location to other destinations was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were extremely simple. No vending machine on each floor. Key cards were difficult to use sometimes

    Location to other destinations was great. Area that it is in is a 6/10 at best..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.7
    Would not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seedy neighborhood, uncomfortable beds with flat pillows, & tight quarters. Used syringe in the flowerbed on the far side of the parking lot and vagrant riding bike through parking lot, looking in cars. If you're traveling with kids, stay elsewhere. I wish we would have.

    Location was close to pretty much everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.5
    It was okay for a one night sleep for the price I paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That initially my room was dirty, beds were not made, then they changed me to a diff room which was fine. I saw a cockroach in the bathroom, blankets weren’t warm enough

    I liked the room size.. I slept well . It was very quiet and secure. Staff was welcoming and fixed immediately when my room was not ready by moving me to another room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    2.9
    Worst hotel ever!
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk old guy awful customer service. Getting a 3rd floor when i reserved on 1st. Smelly room 😥

    First of all the front desk wasn't to funny as he tried very hard for me and daughter. He took a lot to give us our key, i reserved online in ground floor and we ended up in 3rd floor 😷✋😥 Plus we got there 1 hour early as expect it. The problem is we had to leave the room by 11 am next day.....what?? We stayed in another hotel better and totally different. We never will get this good nite inn never again!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Clean, comfortable and affortable place to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not too many late night food option and convience store near by

    The facillity was all new. The rooms where clean and comfortable.parking was free and easy. Plenty of ubers around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.0
    Stressful, and felt worse than the place I was escaping from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dont trap people in their rooms with wet concrete/glue for a whole day. Wi-Fi is an open network which is BAD BAD BAD because who in their right mind would use that? Bed was actually painful for more than a night or 2. The price on first 2 nights was more than double for the rest of my stay and that was with a 3rd party app. Was misleading.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    5.8
    The room was a nice size and was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is not great there is a huge nude bar across the road and to walk to the tram stop you have to walk under an underpass where many people are sadly having to live

    The room was a nice size and was clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    Great value for a clean comfortable place to sleep when you have other things to do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Refrigerator in room froze our beverages solid, no adjustment knob. There was a cabinet under tv with hangers only tall enough to hang very short items that we didn't even discover was there until 3rd day. Otherwise there was a small hook on wall with enough space for two hangers for hanging anything long.

    Half block from Modern Times Brewery. Locked gate access to first floor rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.7
    It was a decent room, but a bit overpriced near the freeway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could hear water turning on and off in the other room.

    The room was well made. The tile was nice. The pictures I took are of my husband and I once we check in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Pros:: Staff was polite.. rooms were clean Cons: NO COFFEE IN ROOM..
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee 😢 No coffee in room.. Need bigger coffee cups.. Need to serve Continental Breakfast ..

    Bed was comfortable.. Room was clean, hallways clean.. and property seems secure ..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    I would recommend this place for its location. Although quite basic, it is clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The exterior of the building needs renovation. It would have been great if they could have provided a hot kettle in the room.

    Very conveniently located. The staff is very courteous and polite, especially Mr. Joseph .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    PERFECT HOTEL
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Everything, clean, perfect location and very nice customer services. I have used them twice and planning on using this hotel everytime we visit San Diego.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Goodnite San Diego good night
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a mildew smell in the room. Not enough blanket's and the heater/cooler did not heat

    The staff were very friendly, the grounds and building well maintained the room was large and pleasant. Couldn't beat the location or the price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.9
    Budget no-frills hotel, suitable for explorers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Disliked the older aircon and somewhat noisy neighbours, but can't be helped. Would prefer quilt/duvet rather than sheets/blanket. No bedside power points - need to charge devices over on the desk.

    Check-in pleasant and efficient. Shower good. Would prefer drinks facilities in the room but coffee in reception was welcomed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    Good Stay, ease of commute, nice restaurant and above all very supporting staff members
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a nude body shop which made family a bit uncomfortable. But dint face any nuisance though

    Connectivity to different locations was good via travelling through Old Town...Nice restaurants near by

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    I liked that there was a mini fridge and safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like that there was no in room coffee and microwave, no laundry facility as the complex was under construction. In addition; the shampoo and soap allotment was very poor and was not replenished daily as experienced in other lodging facilities visited in our travels. Also the bed linens were only changed every 3 days... ) ;

    I liked that there was a mini fridge and safe.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    Lots of TV channels and nice TV.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire bottom floor is fenced in and you go through a security gate to get in and then take the elevator or stairs if you're on second or third floor. The area right around the inn is not the best. Two totally nude cabarets within a couple hundred feet of the place. However, just a block or two away and you're in a good area.

    Lots of TV channels and nice TV. Bed was pretty good. Freeway access was good and easy. When I got there I didn't like the place but will admit it grew on me. Actually, ended up liking my stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Clean and comfy budget motel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much, for the price paid we couldn't ask for more.

    Basic motel, good location if you have a car, plenty of parking available. The room was not new but in a very good conditions, clean and equipped with anything you will need. The beds were comfortable and smelled nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    The room was large and held a desk area and two chairs,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would have been better to have a closet that would fit more than just shirts (i.e., a bigger, taller one) and that would be more than a hook on the wall that would not hold much. A microwave would also be a benefit. The hotel was a little hard to get to (road blocked) and parking spots were tight. The shower worked well but it was not possible to control the flow, just the temperature - wasting water with such a strong spray.

    The room was large and held a desk area and two chairs, which was good. The TV, fridge, heating/cooling system, internet, and safe worked well. The safe was particularly good - part of the cabinet (so that someone could not walk off with it) and large enough to hold two laptops. The large bed was comfortable. Enough pillows and towels. Great location - right off the highway (although not a great neighborhood). Staff at the office were very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Very good I plan on coming again for another trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could be microwaves put in the rooms to make the heating up stuff process a whole lot easier.

    The whole experience was excellent and staff was friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Great location - real value for money - clean room with comfy beds and great shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in really easy - staff very helpful - room was spacious - shower great - location was 15 min walk to Old Town - discount if you eat at Denny's which was great for breakfast - tap bar just round the corner if you fancy a beer

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.5
    Not bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't bad, just plan Jane. It's reflective in the price.

    The location was good in regards to public transportation. Only a 10-15 min walk. Most main attractions are within a close distance via public transit, Lyft or Taxi. Old Downtown is also in walking distance. Denny's is across the street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    There was no problem staying there, was inexpensive and the rooms were big, clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel itself was fine, no problems... close to tram stop, eateries and other shops.

    Not the nicest area in San Diego... but having said that, we had no trouble

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.8
    The amenities were substandard compared to similar hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No coffeemaker in room, had to go to lobby to get coffee. Very small refrigerator. No microwave in room. There was a microwave in the lobby...One microwave for about 140 rooms.

    Location was convenient to local attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    I cannot speak for everyone else but my experience at this hotel was a great experience.
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot say what I didn't like because even the location was nice.

    The beds were very fluffy and comfortable, the room was very nice and neat.I can honestly say everything about this hotel made my trip to San Diego CA worth it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.8
    There was too much riff raff near by, strip club across the street..not good if you have small child
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for the 2 rooms that I booked to be close together but 1 was on the 2nd floor and the other was on the 3rd floor. I also asked for extra pillows which didn't happen. There was a lot of hair strands on both beds in our room. There was a lot of riff raff around the property, a strip club across the street an a massage place called Happy head...my 10 yr old had a few questions about the name. 😒

    I like that it was literally across the street from dennys. To get into the actual hallways of the rooms you need to swipe your room key because there was security screens around the entire building..made me feel a little uneasy, like what was the reason being the need of this security screen around the building.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Great for our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location looks shady but we had no issues.

    The room was very clean, beds were comfortable, great price for the good quality. Right next to a Dennys.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Happy man
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the staff. Very helpful to foreign couple. I watched how well they help that couple out. He did great job

    Very clean. I took a bath. I am afraid to take bath at most hotels. Because they are not clean enough. Or do not seem to be clean. I feel safe to take bath here

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Good location and nice facilities, but a little expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking spaces were pretty narrow, which meant large SUVs were usually badly parked taking up too much space.

    Security was very good for a motel - rooms are guarded by a metal "cage". The room had several facilities such as a refrigerator, ironing facilities and an ice maker down the hall.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    I liked the extra security around the hotel. Double entry to get into the rooms
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room insolation from sound was very poor. Someone walking outside the room sounded like the window or the door was open.

    the price was reasonable and had the location near where we needed to be.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Good Overall Stay. Would recommend for a couple looking for a no-thrills stay in San Diego
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not entirely recommended for a family unless you're on a tight budget as the "diversity" of the clientele reflects on how affordable it is (people smoking in the parking lot, staying up late chatting on the balcony outside your door, hotel location 100 yards from a strip club but reasonably close to freeway for quick travel). We stayed on the 2nd floor of this 3-story hotel and could hear footsteps above us and outside as well as people talking outside (very likely they figured the outside wall would block their conversation).

    Great value for the price. As expected for what we paid, relative to all the other properties in San Diego. Simple decor. Only needed to interact with the staff at check in and check out and both staff members were very nice. The place seemed clean (air vent in the bathroom could have used a deep clean). Beds were average as neither my wife or I woke up with back pain.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed ourselves. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above.

    I liked the location and security. The inn had everything we needed. Everything was working which for a beach family trip it was all we needed. Downfall it had a strong perfume smell upon entrance and a musty smell during our stay. The sheets seemed worn. AC cooled well. Tv worked. Shower and toilet worked. Keys worked the whole time. All was a good trip to SD for the first time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    5.8
    Good value, great staff but location is the downfall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was not the best. Strip clubs were almost next door. There was a Denny's just across the street, but there were so many transients around the hotel, we didn't dare walk.

    The hotel had a fence around it to keep out the transients. The parking was free. It looks like they are really trying to improve the property.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    Don’t judge the book by its cover!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little construction going on, Place looks like a hotel that I would not stay.

    Location is the only reason I stayed. Room was surprisingly clean and bed is confi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    5.0
    Thank God it was only a couple of nights.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C was broken so we had to move to another room and even that A/C was mediocre. Staff completely botched our reservation even though I had spelled it out when making them online and called the day before. They were doing “renovations “ so the disruption was annoying.

    Right by the freeway.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    3.8
    Staff was nice at check in
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bugs in bathroom Stains and hair on comforter You can hear loud footsteps and banging above our room at 2 AM.

    Staff was nice at check in Good water pressure in shower

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Budget minded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Male at Front desk asked investigative questions as I was being prejudged. After I answered the first, he didn't believe me and asked a follow-up to that question.

    Budget option to DTSD.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    My money well spent, amazing staff. The rooms were bigger than I expected and the area is perfect es
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The orange fence like thing that reminds me of a dog kennel which blocked off the rooms from the parking lot which a key is needed to get in.

    The rooms were bigger than I expected and the staff was very nice and accommodating. I enjoyed how quick the check-in process was and also the location is perfect for somebody without a car.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Awesome motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition was just fine at max cold with an outside temp of 16 degree celsius but room feels like 25 C, might need a bit of servicing specially that summer is coming.

    Motel with elevator, free wifi, free parking, gated security access, carpeted room, very clean and quiet, what else could you asked for?

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    Easy 15 minute walk to Old Town Transit center which was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Easy 15 minute walk to Old Town Transit center which was then a 10 min ride to the Convention Center area. Dennys located across the road with 10% discount on food. There is a Sheraton next door. Very quiet. Safe, iron and ironing board in room..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    6.7
    Never happed before at this place..Bed Bugs rm 323 and 321
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedbugs. 2 different rooms and we got all kinds of bed bug bites. This has been a first for me. Doc said it was bed bug bites. We threw away all our clothes...just couldn't risk bringing that into my house

    Nice looking place and great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.5
    Motel good Location bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location was not in a good part of town. Homeless people breaking in to the motel. Didn't feel safe off the property at night.

    The staff was nice. Rooms were clean. Effort by motel to keep out unwanted guests.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting coffee and employees made me and my husband feel uncomfortable they would do something on computer and with a side eye just watch us like we was going to do something. Place looks like a jail

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    It was a decent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location wasn’t the best. Was woken up at 6am to people screaming at one another from the company that’s behind the hotel. My bed was lopsided.

    Staff was nice. Rooms were cleaned at a perfect time.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: