Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Park Pointe Hotel 2 stars

245 South Airport Boulevard, South San Francisco, CA 94080, USA

#22 of 26 hotels in South San Francisco

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 364 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds Garden View (Newly Remodeled) - No ParkNFly
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were very disappointed that the continental breakfast has been discontinued and there is no longer a swimming pool to enjoy.

    Staff was very courteous and accommodating. Room was spacious, clean, and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Parking Access (Newly Remodeled) - No ParkNFly
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no mini fridge in my room.

    I stayed up late with guests and didn’t receive any noise complaints. Also, the AC/heater worked wonders whenever I asked!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Parking Access (Newly Remodeled) - No ParkNFly
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much!!

    Waste of time we would not go there again. No coffee maker or microwave or fridge in room. No breakfast, Wifi would only connect in the lobby of hotel. Very little to be happy with, would suggest to bypass this one.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds (Newly Remodeled) - No ParkNFly
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderful!

    park Pointe Hotel was amazing. This is the kind of place that you can't judge a book by its cover type. It is a diamond in the rough type of place. At first the front view of the hotel seems a little grim,BUT!!.... As soon as you walk in you are greeted by the friendliest people. We checked in and the girl (kristilin?)was amazingly nice. She had wonderful people skills and knew how to treat the guests.we got our key and we were given directions to get to our room. This hotel was huge.The room doors face directly outside. When I opened the room...I was a little nervous,but to my surprise ..the room was AMAZING!! Super clean...brand new EVERYTHING!The decor was very stylish and hip.I can't stress enough though at the cleanliness....I checked every little nook and cranny!! Spotless! Park Pointe Hotel has become our number one go to hotel. We were not able to eat at the hotels restaurant this time so we can't comment, but This Hotel gets an A+++ in our book!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Garden View (Awaiting Renovation) - no ParkNFly
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing much really. This was a typical airport arrive late leave early, hotel with nothing much to commend it. It was clean and empty of any character - rather like your questions.

    Nothing very much

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Parking Access (Newly Remodeled) - No ParkNFly
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t get any body towels in the room. Only a few face towels.

    Chanda was very nice (front desk.) Overall, good, but expensive for the type of hotel it is.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Parking Access (Newly Remodeled) - No ParkNFly
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave/fridge, continental breakfast only.

    Beautiful remodeled rooms. When you can get a good rate, it's an unbeatable value and relatively quieter for the airport area. Perfect budget option, especially if you are driving.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds (Newly Remodeled) - No ParkNFly
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I didn’t stay longer.

    Staff were polite, room was renovated, room was clean, room smelled clean, restroom was clean, beds and pillows were comfortable. Everything was great !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds Garden View (Newly Remodeled) - No ParkNFly
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtub would not drain. No one serviced it even though I called several times. They said the repairman was taking lunch at 10:30pm. They were not very helpful. No one ever came by.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Parking Access (Newly Remodeled) - No ParkNFly
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is actually a motel not a hotel. I did not feel safe. Room smelled like weed and smoke. Tub was not clean. I won't mention what was in the tub. It would be inappropriate. Glad we stayed only one night. Website is definitely misleading!

    Nice lobby and nice room decor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Parking Access (Newly Remodeled) - No ParkNFly
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed at the hotel for several years. It was purchased by a new company and “upgraded” a couple of years ago. Since then, the amenities have decreased and the prices have increased. They didn’t put in closets or anywhere to hang clothing. There is no longer a coffee pot or refrigerator. There was no stand for a suitcase so it had to be put on the couch (therefore no room to sit). There was no network TV due to a system problem. I’ve never received the perk points for any of my stays. I was told that since I didn’t pay “full” price ( I asked for the best rate available when making reservations directly with the hotel), the points would not be awarded.

    Proximity to the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Parking Access (Newly Remodeled) - No ParkNFly
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light was not easy to access when walking in, on the blinds. The bed was too hard.

    Great staff clean room and tv worked. The light at the entry was weird so it was awkward getting to the bedside lamp in the dark. It's near the airport (SFO) so noise was expected. Free parking, yeah! Was remodeled nicely.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds (Newly Remodeled) - No ParkNFly
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet it my room was disgusting. There were so many stains, I didn’t want to take my shoes off.

    I had a over night layover. I just needed to shower and sleep. The hotel is close to the airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Parking Access (Newly Remodeled) - No ParkNFly
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst experience ever in a hotel and I’m a flight attendant so that’s saying a lot room was dirty TV didn’t work Wi-Fi was awful no towels my room wasn’t cleaned it was completely an awful experienceI didn’t like anything so refer to the above comment

    Worst experience ever in a hotel and I’m a flight attendant so that’s saying a lot room was dirty TV didn’t work Wi-Fi was awful no towels my room wasn’t cleaned it was completely an awful experience

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Parking Access (Newly Remodeled) - No ParkNFly
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was bummed out the WiFi was so slow, but the location and staff were great . I would stay again!

    I really liked the location and how friendly the staff was at check-in. The bed was big and comfortable and the room was very clean. I like the big windows and all the free parking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Parking Access (Newly Remodeled) - No ParkNFly
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You don't have a free cancellation ... If you don't make your reservation it is an automatic $50 deducted per day from your card .... on however the days that you booked for you will be charged... it's just not right... also To be asked to put down $100 cash and or that they take $100 deposit on hold from you card that their return does not put back right away takes a couple of business days of a return ... also especially when you're on a fixed income budget from your retirement money... and you really can't spare to put the deposit down... It's just that I and being that you need that money

    Very Clean & comfy quiet with a useful in room bathroom as well as an outside available pool & free shuttle to & from the SF Airport❤❤❤

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Parking Access (Newly Remodeled) - No ParkNFly
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need a extra blanket in my room, if u don't want the heat on.. Do have the much to budget for fun. As there a $100.00 cash or card deposit on top of ur room cost. 🤔😣

    I like that it was close to the airport and that they had a shuttle to pick you up until 12:3a and drop you back to the airport early morning at 4:14a to catch your six a.m. flight and it was very nice and clean and comfortable and quiet... In the staff and the front desk very nice and sweet I love staying here and the value is great that's all a positive & peaceful...AAv/Jewels😁

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Garden View (Awaiting Renovation) - no ParkNFly
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staying in the older rooms towards the. back, felt a bit unsafe how dark it was. However, for the price, can’t complain much.

    Great staff, very sweet and accommodating, considering the outdated rooms and cleanliness in some areas, the service compensates that.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds (Newly Remodeled) - No ParkNFly
    • Stayed 4 nights

    NO WIFI. NONE. The fan in the AC unit does not work. Peeling paints. corridor to be cleaned. The curtain/blinds, does not block light. It was like sleeping with a bright light on in the room. Bed was springy and walls were thin, could hear neighbors well.

    The free breakfast was useless. Store brand cereal. Coffee was ok. Half and half was only upon request. Thawed out waffles were tasteless. I would suggest going to the dunkin donuts and spending a few more dollars for a decent breakfast and coffee.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Parking Access (Newly Remodeled) - No ParkNFly
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Provided a dirty room on check in. WiFi in the room was non existent. Missing furniture in the room. No hangers to hang clothes. Deluxe room had really just had a bit of paint, the rest of the room amenities were poor. Breakfast was poorly stocked.

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Parking Access (Awaiting Renovation) - No ParkNFly
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast should include some fresh fruit and, ideally, some eggs.

    We stayed as a last minute booking when we missed a flight. The shuttle was very convenient and the room was simple and just what we needed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Garden View (Awaiting Renovation) - no ParkNFly
    • Stayed 1 night

    We would like an attached restaurant that was palatable, The breakfast snacks served was only between 6:30 - 7:00 am per staff. The actual hotel vs the photo on booking,com were ridiculous - shame on you.

    The room was at least clean. Staff was ok - They referred us to the restaurant at the hotel next door to get something to eat.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds (Newly Remodeled) - No ParkNFly
    • Stayed 1 night

    They had no remodeled rooms on the bottom floor with 2 beds. With no elevator getting the luggage up the stairs was no picnic. Make sure you ask for a remodeled room.

    We were in a newly remodeled room which was very nice. The grounds seemed to be well kept and highway and other noise was no issue. The staff was pleasant and helpful and the airport shuttle was right on time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Parking Access (Awaiting Renovation) - No ParkNFly
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed linen didn’t fit bed under mattress cover filthy bed uncomfortable. Breakfast just toast and coffee in office stayed x2 nights room not cleaned towels changed had room in SFO cheaper and better quality

    It was close to the beach so good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Parking Access (Newly Remodeled) - No ParkNFly
    • Stayed 1 night

    No fridge or microwave in the room.

    The staff at the reception desk went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. In particular there was a Samoan woman who does permanent nights who was exceptionally friendly, and during the day Chanda from Nepal was likewise.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Parking Access (Newly Remodeled) - No ParkNFly
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confirmed reservation Replied we'd arrive at 10p but when we arrived they had given our room to another No other rooms avail though another couple came in behind us and they said they would try to find them a room Sat in their lobby for about 45 min trying to find another room They offered no help Late night w/ early flight next morning

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Parking Access (Newly Remodeled) - No ParkNFly
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is not properly fenced and feel that anyone can just come into the hotel compound and even to the front door of the room. Feel insecure as I am traveling alone. Channel selection available is not interesting.

    free flow coffee & tea but not sure if there's any water dispenser. If yes it would be great. Shuttle bus as in added value service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Garden View (Awaiting Renovation) - no ParkNFly
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is run down and they are in the process of fixing up the pictures they have on website are what it will look like when it is done right now when u pull up to it it looks like a bad motel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Parking Access (Awaiting Renovation) - No ParkNFly
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was lousy. A real letdown from v previous stay especially the lack of fruit. Seemed like the cheapest breakfast they could get by with.v

    Remodeled room was very nice especially the sink. Enjoyed the flowers in the courtyard. Lobby is especially nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Parking Access (Awaiting Renovation) - No ParkNFly
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady and the desk left a lot to be desired.Not helpful we booked in at about 1:30pm When we checked out 9pm the same day te lady then was much more pleasant

    Free shuttle to airport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Parking Access (Newly Remodeled) - No ParkNFly
    • Stayed 1 night

    The light switch in the room didn't work but we couldn't see how to turn on the bedside lights. Eventually got it worked out, but had to call the maintenance man, who confirmed that the light switch was broken. Breakfast was only just reasonable.

    The friendliness of the staff, both at the reception desk and at breakfast, covered a multitude of evils. They were helpful and obliging and went the extra miles, not just with ourselves but with others we observed come to the desk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Garden View (Awaiting Renovation) - no ParkNFly
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location! Directly in front of the cable car station. Love the service staffs especially Michelle. Awesome service and thumbs up for effort to remember guest's name even after 3days. If you love lemongrass, this is the hotel. Love the toiletries too!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Garden View (Awaiting Renovation) - no ParkNFly
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not friendly need better hospitality training, they are running a hotel not a prison, be more friendly!

    Good location and airport shuttle service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Parking Access (Awaiting Renovation) - No ParkNFly
    • Stayed 1 night

    just okay for a night before flying. really substandard food in the hotel. see above positive comment.

    close to the airport. firm bed. if you have a car head to the old downtown area and check out some of the fabulous mexican take out places. but be warned it all shuts down relatively early.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Garden View (Awaiting Renovation) - no ParkNFly
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Carpet horribly dirty; furniture battered, stained and torn. $130 per night VERY overpriced. No coffee machine, fridge or microwave. When fridge found second night of stay (for $10 fee) smelled moldy and had rusted shelves. When I booked online, I called ahead and was told room due for remodel. That's for sure. One of the worst places I've stayed in a lifetime of travel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds (Newly Remodeled) - No ParkNFly
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the restaurant smell was unavoidable. No signs for cleaning personnel were available, for coming back at a later time.

    Comfortable place, it felt very safe; it was easy to check in and out, free parking, and very quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Parking Access (Awaiting Renovation) - No ParkNFly
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I'm certain that only two people work here. When we arrived, our room key didn't work. It took them a solid 10 minutes to send someone to come help us. That really wasn't an issue, they moved us to a different room and we were good to go. But when we walked in, the carpets had stains on them. As if life had happened all over the carpets and they never bothered to clean them. There were stains in the chair also. There appeared to be mold (now mind you, I'm no mold expert) growing in the bathroom and I only think it was mold because the first day, there was a small spot of it in the corner. By day two it had traveled across the ceiling. Speaking of bathrooms, the cleaning staff took our towels the first day, despite the fact that we hung them up, which is fine. It's neither here nor there to me. But....then they never replaced them. We had no towels and when I called to have someone bring them to me, it took about 20 minutes. I asked for four large towels and four face clothes. They brought me three large towels and no face clothes. When he returned another 10 minutes later with smaller towels, he only brought two. Little things like that really contributed to an overall terrible experience. They manage to stay open because they're one of the cheapest places in the area, but it's honestly not worth saving 50-100 dollars. It wouldn't surprise me at all if someone told me they got bedbugs there. I'm pleasantly surprised that I didn't. Perhaps I should've put that in the "What did you like" section.

    Honestly, I'm someone that can find a silver lining anywhere and yet this hotel was the actual worst. I read many of the reviews and determined that it was in our budget and didn't sound too terrible because we just needed a place to sleep at night. I wasn't expecting an awesome breakfast or the world's nicest room at all. But after spending two nights there, I urge you to spend the extra hundred dollars to stay somewhere that cares about maintenance, cleanliness or helpful customer service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds (Newly Remodeled) - No ParkNFly
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Place is a dump . The Front desk is discourteous and aloof . It felt like staying at a third world cheap motel. No lights in the hallway , The lights in the first room weren't working so we had to drive back to the front desk with our luggage and beg for a room with working lights , as this place is a dump with shady characters lurking around . The WIFI is HORRIBLE . Coudnt get anything done .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds Garden View (Newly Remodeled) - No ParkNFly
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn't have microwave, also a small refrigerator, we were traveling with a small child and we needed to put his milk in the sink with ice so the milk wouldn't go bad. The mattresses were old we couldn't sleep well

    Well I liked the garden view the size of the room was excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds Garden View (Newly Remodeled) - No ParkNFly
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC/Heating not working during our whole weekend stay. Moving to another room few blocks away such a trouble for my PWD Mom.Requestedfor additional blankets to warm my kids and 81 y/o mom.

    Newly renovated but seems not complete yet. Fresh towels linens.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Parking Access (Awaiting Renovation) - No ParkNFly
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been set up better. The room was huge and everything was spread throughout.

    The lovely lady at the front desk was very helpful!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Garden View (Awaiting Renovation) - no ParkNFly
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never had so much trouble with a Hotel nothing like the pictures it was a cheap motel and instead of what they said they are staff was rude the complimentary breakfast is just cereal and milk don't waste your time and money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Parking Access (Awaiting Renovation) - No ParkNFly
    • Stayed 1 night

    see comment above

    The location was off major highway which can be convenient, but a lot of traffic. Everything was very nice, but I do have one complaint. It's actually not the fault of the property...I was woken up at 7am by lawn maintenance men cutting shrubs directly across from my room at the property next door. I didn't realize the shrubs they were cutting were part of the other property so I called the front desk. I was not rude, just told clerk that they should communicate with lawn maintenance about starting so early in the morning. The clerk informed me that it was a city-owned property next door that they were grooming, but was not otherwise very apologetic. She said she would mention it to the property manager and nothing further was mentioned, not even at checkout. I realize it was bad timing and no ones fault, but considering that we didn't get to the room until about 2 am, I'd expect them to be a bit more sympathetic to us be woken after less than 5 hours of sleep. Overall, it was nice, very clean, and price was fair.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Parking Access (Newly Remodeled) - No ParkNFly
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wi-fi was worse than in third world countries. I should at least be able to check my email. The staff was unapologetic.

    Standard cleanliness which should be standard and expected in all hotels, a basic criterium, was satisfactory - again, basic criterium.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Parking Access (Awaiting Renovation) - No ParkNFly
    • Stayed 1 night

    The photos of the hotel were pretty misleading. The building is quite run down, the lobby is fairly sparse and the furniture and fixtures in the room were out-dated. The bed had thin blankets and offered minimal comfort. At least the room was clean.

    Good location close to SFO, cheapest option compared to other airport hotels.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Parking Access (Awaiting Renovation) - No ParkNFly
    • Stayed 1 night

    The availability of an office area to print documents.

    I was skeptical based on the posted reviews. I had a pleasant experience with no issues. Price was reasonable. Breakfast and room were adequate.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Parking Access (Awaiting Renovation) - No ParkNFly
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was just cereal pre-pkged waffels, white bagels and cereal. Very disappointing. No refrig. in room. Outside of facility looks like older Motel quad style and no elevators BUT the interior rooms were upgraded and very nice.

    Actual rooms are nicely upgraded. Has nice TV and comfortable bed. Could use better, newer pillows but overall comfortable. Very close to airport and shuttle runs very early morning until after midnight.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Parking Access (Awaiting Renovation) - No ParkNFly
    • Stayed 1 night

    Most of the soda machines were not working properly and the wifi was poor in the room where I stayed.

    I needed to stay near SFO and for that this hotel is perfect and the shuttle works fine. Most of the attendants were very friendly, were it not for a lady that didn't like the fact that I complained about a soda machine that didn't give my water after I inserted the coins, although she gave me the money back. The rooms are fine, old forniture but clean. Good for a short stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Garden View (Awaiting Renovation) - no ParkNFly
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby is nice, however the exterior hallways were downright scary. Felt like I was in a bad neighborhood. After being pleasantly surprised by the newly remodeled room, I didn't want to exit again until morning. Made the choice to skip dinner rather than go out in the dark.

    Thankfully, I was given a remodeled room. However it was on second floor, no elevator. Rough for senior woman with heavy suitcase.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Parking Access (Awaiting Renovation) - No ParkNFly
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service was there. At least it would help if someone from hotel took my all luggage stuff to my room.. most of the room is long away from loby. I had to carry all my luggage alone up to the 2nd floor room. And even no lift.

    I like most its quiteness n the garden

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Parking Access (Awaiting Renovation) - No ParkNFly
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Furniture in room old worn and dirty> Bathtub drain badly needed draino. Door to room had big gap at bottom that needed towel next to it to keep cold air out.Hair on bathtub walls that wasn t ours. Cleaning crew maybe?No business center. Property badly needed mowing. Overall dumpy place that badly needs updating. Nothing like pictures online

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Parking Access (Awaiting Renovation) - No ParkNFly
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room! Photos resembled the room but from a few years ago, I think. The carpet had horrible stains and bathtub/shower was not very clean, decided not to take shower.

    Airport shuttle was very efficient, driver to airport 6/25/17 was very friendly and informative. Breakfast area was very nice setting, but not very well stocked.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe breakfast and maybe triple glazing but both are being picky.

    The room (new ones)was v clean and well equipped. Breakfast was basic but a nice bonus and finally loved the owners enthusiasm about improving the place. Recommended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds (Newly Remodeled) - No ParkNFly
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor was old, the rooms are not 100% clean or at least does not seem like at all. Horrible carpet stains, mold in the bathroom, not clean towels!! I was not delight with that. Wifi was really bad.

    Breakfast, check in staff (Mia and Talula)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds Garden View (Newly Remodeled) - No ParkNFly
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slow wi-fi. Full/Double sized beds were small. TV cable not in HD (which is rare nowadays). No ref and microwave (not really a big deal).

    Free parking. By the freeway. Location, near gas station and food. Clean, large rooms. Price. If you just need a place to sleep and bathe, then this is it. No fuss. Get their deluxe rooms which has been newly renovated.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Parking Access (Newly Remodeled) - No ParkNFly
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst wifi ever! Extremely frustrating as it was the first night of our holiday and we were trying to sort few things out online. Took over 45 minutes to download an app! And that was in the reception area where the signal was stronger! In our room it just dropped out continually. We had better luck on the free wifi at Tanforan Mall.

    Good shower, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Parking Access (Awaiting Renovation) - No ParkNFly
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed there one night...no, really just a few hours to catch an early flight. Check-in was smooth and gentleman there was really nice. This is one of these hotels where the rooms open up to the outside. Our room was fine for the price. Clean enough and comfy. We left at 4am so unsure about the breakfast. It was located just a few miles from the airport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Parking Access (Awaiting Renovation) - No ParkNFly
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not all renovated. The area is sketchy and destitute. This is basically a motel 6 do not expect more. If you want anything other than a bed to sleep on look elsewhere. I woke up with two bug bites.

    The firmness of the bed was nice and lots of towels were provided.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Parking Access (Awaiting Renovation) - No ParkNFly
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was to be updated but that was not noted on Booking.com or their website and had not started yet. The pictures of the rooms were nothing like what I stayed in. Rooms were very beat up and carpet was dirty. I did not have any bath towels in my room when I checked in. Internet was very slow.

    Close to the airport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Garden View (Awaiting Renovation) - no ParkNFly
    • Stayed 1 night

    Though the room was (actually) beautiful/newly remodeled, it had old motel smell. Location close to the airport, and you could hear planes, but nothing my earplugs couldn't handle!

    The location is perfect for our needs, as our daughter lives in S.F. Staff member at the front desk was really friendly and helpful. Room renovated, and very clean. Parked right outside our door, which was really convenient. Price was awesome!!!!! We'll definitely come back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Parking Access (Awaiting Renovation) - No ParkNFly
    • Stayed 1 night

    -walls were too thin...could hear everything going on next door and outside -carpets did not look as if they have been deep cleaned in years -smell of stale smoke in room -flimsy door lock (chain) which made me feel not very safe -when I went to my car the next morning, the trash can in the parking lot had not been emptied and there were beer cans scattered on the ground next to the trash can -tv was very small and had poor reception

    -front desk people were very nice -bed was comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Garden View (Awaiting Renovation) - no ParkNFly
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    U have to wait until 3pm just to check in the room. Don't try to come in early otherwise u will not get the room.

    The lady and a guy who working at the front desk seems not really care much to the customers.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds (Newly Remodeled) - No ParkNFly
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the front desk clerks.They were respectful and hospitably helpful. The housekeeping staff were energetic and very welcoming.They did marvelous work with the cleanliness of the rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Parking Access (Awaiting Renovation) - No ParkNFly
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very run down and dirty, hair all over the bathroom, broken chain on the door, dirty carpet and old box tv that looked something from the early 80's.

    That it was close to the airport since we had an early departure

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Parking Access (Awaiting Renovation) - No ParkNFly
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area looks like it needs Really old furniture and bed cover/ paintings on wall.

    Room smelled clean and has nice bathroom sink. Nice staff Overall ok for stay

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Parking Access (Awaiting Renovation) - No ParkNFly
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was greeted with "I'll give you a newly renovated room if you give us a good rating". Ok but sadly it definitely was not newly renovated. Had to switch rooms due to water dripping from bathroom ceiling. Next room - part of flooring coming up, faucet if shower falling off. Basically the quote "can't put lipstick on a pig" comes to mind. These are outside facing doors, badly needing outside paint. Fine if all you need is a bed. Fan in room didn't stay on.

    Location to airport was good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Garden View (Awaiting Renovation) - no ParkNFly
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fridge and microwave were only available for an extra fee. No coffee maker in the room.

    Clean and comfortable. An excellent value for a San Francisco area motel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Parking Access (Awaiting Renovation) - No ParkNFly
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a terribly run down place ... feels like a hunted place from a bad 70ies horror movie. It was dirty, many things broken .... I'm not a picky person and I've stayed at plenty of run down places before ... I can make due with that, if the price is right, and I just need something to crash. However, at $120 for the night, I expected at the very least something clean-ish. Stay away from this one, if you can.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Parking Access (Awaiting Renovation) - No ParkNFly
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very out dated. Stains on chair fabric. The area where they had continental breakfast mirrors were smudgy. Not a good selection for continental breakfast.

    The room was clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Parking Access (Awaiting Renovation) - No ParkNFly
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is not fluffy, feels rough, I saw a candy wrapper next to the bed. No conditioner. TV is small compare from the one I saw in the picture. We used the vending machine to get something to drink but the one that came out is not the one that we chose. I ask the staff there to help us but she said she don't touch vending machine and its not her field. Very disappointing.

    Close to airport

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds (Newly Remodeled) - No ParkNFly
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not friendly receptionists, early checkout

    Parking, cleanliness, tea and coffee in the lobby

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds (Newly Remodeled) - No ParkNFly
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Black out

    Gootfv

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds Garden View (Newly Remodeled) - No ParkNFly
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs are rude, plus they didnt give back our cash deposit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Parking Access (Newly Remodeled) - No ParkNFly
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi connection is really slow

    Really close to the airport, several restaurants in the surrounding available

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds (Newly Remodeled) - No ParkNFly
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator and microwave

    Bed is clean and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: