Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gramercy Park Hotel 5 stars

2 Lexington Avenue, Gramercy, New York, NY 10010, USA

#189 of 415 hotels in New York

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 326 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Loft
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff are a bit moody. There is a very limited room service menu. Lower rooms can be noisy and higher rooms can be noisy when there is an event on the roof. The roof, which used to have a lovely restaurant on, is now only open for private events and not open for guests. Room service can take a while! Some Rose Bar staff had a bad attitude and can make you feel unwelcome.

    I love the atmosphere and mood of the hotel. The artwork and decor is lovely! The Rose Bar is great. I’ve been staying here for many years. The beds are very comfortable and it’s a great location. The restaurant attached to the hotel is lovely and doesn’t accept tips!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 5 star hotel i would at least expect complimentary water in the room.there was 1 bottle but you needed to pay 10 usd.i paid 560 usd for the room and breakfast was not included!for me its very expensive comparing to what is offered.ps.there is not even a sauna or jacuzzi

    Very stylish, staff is nice.you can enter gramercy park.nice bar inside the hotel.good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be updated,dark in rooms bathroom average for two people but adequate for NYC. Very eclectic feel, trendy hip hotel. Stayed in a Double Double two large beds ..good size for two people again big for NYC but I would be cramped for a family. Good size closet and nice amenities. I have stayed at the Viceroy, Bryant Park Hotel and Kimbery, Knickerbocker and Strand, The W and a few others and it is in my top 3.

    Location wonderful, has one of the best bars Rose Bar, nice Restaurant, wonderful all round from restaurant to front desk. Easy to get a cab or walk from location close to everything.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so loud due to the bar downstairs we were unable to sleep at ALL. The manager was unsympathetic and rude.

    The hotel has a unique and interesting style. It’s in a great neighborhood.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Loft
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As always, the lack of a gym or spa on-site is the only downside, but there are decent options not too far away.

    Every stay is a pleasure, it remains my no.1 choice in NYC :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room, a Junior Suite, was perfect for a family of four. Cozy and quiet, it was one of the most comfortable rooms in which I've ever stayed. The staff was friendly and helpful. My new favorite in NYC!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being allowed in club or informed about this before event.

    Great atmosphere. A destination hotel with excellent adjacent restaurant. All our NYC friends were happy to come to us for food/bar experience. Live music Tuesdays/Thursdays. Have to be in to get in—becomes private club after10. No one in unless on list.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Still outstanding but one gets the impression that it's soon time for a facelift.

    Funky and offbeat the GPH remains a singular experience. Worlds apart from business hotel sameness, you'll never forget or regret your stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is superb, in a quiet square away from the nearby bustle of the city yet within easy walking distance of other great places to eat and the subway at Union Square. This hotel is one of a kind and it’s full of character, quirky design features and amazing art. There’s no mistaking it for a corporate chain hotel and it really lifts the spirits. The staff are so efficient and helpful without any pretentious airs. The room was very comfortable with many thoughtful touches. To my mind a superb indulgent place to stay whilst enjoying the famed attractions of New York. The concierge service is an invaluable source of good advice for making a visit memorable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Confusing NYC-prices. The room price +tax going up and down during the stay. Very dark everywhere. Hard to see buttons in eg elevator. Slow breakfast service in restaurant. Bar and top facility was not accessible for hotel guests during our stay, as it was privately booked or full.

    Great location, old fashioned style combined with a hip feel to it. Quite charming, red velvet, big crown and open fire in lobby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms are in dire need of renovation. Due to what must have been bad piping, the bathroom was stinking up my entire room. I complained but did not see any improvement. Overall cleanliness needs improvement. The lobby is not well lit. The walls we very thin you could hear the music from the rose bar on the fourth floor.

    The gramercy terrace was a gorgeous venue.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room service had wrong order, room had very dark feeling that may appeal to some but did not to us. Rose Bar is closed on Sundays which is a major draw to the hotel and so should be better advertised - since that was our only night there.

    Staff was lovely and room was stylish and clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevators and hallways were very dark and added a horror movie feel to the property. Also the shower door leaked water into the toilet area of the bathroom so there was consistently a huge puddle of water after use. Also the naked pictures for artwork was very awkward which makes me glad I was not traveling with children.

    Staff was friendly and the hotel seemed clean. I also liked having access to the park nearby since it was very relaxing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel - my room was charming, clean and comfortable. Dinner at Maialina was excellent. Staff members were friendly and helpful. Can't wait to return.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service was not on time. Typically arrived earlier than expected.

    The linens were superb and the mini bar was top notch. The Bell Hop reconized me by name and the service of the staff was superior.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Completed above.

    The room was nice but the entire hotel is very poorly lit - I know that was the popular "thing" in the 90s, but it is really not great for the bulk of the occupants, unless you only want 30somethings. Older people, people with sight issues from aging or disability cannot read the elevator buttons. People like to watch tv in bed - not with the tv off to the side. Our hotel room did have a bathtub, but the shower was not working - only cold water. And two lightbulbs were out, leading me to believe that the cleaning staff did not report - and maybe did not clean. The staff was great, but the food is mediocre with not choices that are current.n. You cannot cover up deficiencies with a good staff. I doubt they'll stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not a dislike, however throughout the hotel the lighting is so dim that one can barely see the the buttons on the elevator and other important instructions.

    Quit and beautiful, very comfortable and spacious rooms with old world style

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Loft
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't love the food from room service or the restaurant.

    Wonderful service throughout the hotel.. everyone was friendly, helpful and on top of their game

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom showers were very nice and spacious, but should have hand rails in place for support. Otherwise the bathroom itself was elegant.

    Entire staff extremely helpful and friendly...above and beyond any hotel I have ever stayed. Can't say enough good things about them. Jade Bar was a favorite . Rose Bar's memorable art work and decor quite an experience...loved it! Highlight was being escorted to Gramercy Park and locked in! Could have spent many hours there. Quite beautiful .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You used to be able to get breakfast on the top floor, which was a bonus. Now it is only available for events. It is a little odd, and a function of the ownership of the bar, but still odd that being a hotel guest doesn't get you entry to the bar on a weekend night.

    I love the scent of the hotel lobby. I love the carpet having the room numbers in the pattern. I loved the Aesop products. I love the feel that the rooms are in an old building, yet completely comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    The staff in general were very nice, except for one member of staff who refused to help move a chair from one place to another when sitting in rhe libby worh friends at night.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While Maiolino is excellent it would be great if the hotel offered a casual restaurant. Room Service was underwhelming. Using the in-room menu was frustrating because I was repeated told that listed breakfast items were not available.

    Location is excellent and having accesss to Gramercy Park is a big plus. Rooms are beautifully appointed. Many excellent restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative thing was the noise insulation between the rooms. We could hear from our bed, the next rooms bathroom... I believe that in a hotel with high rates like Gramercy Park hotel, breakfast should be included in the rates. Of course this is not easy, because hotel restaurant Maialino is operated by another operator independently.

    Fantastic hotel atmosphere & vibe. Great art work and feeling entering the hotel. The aromas and the lighting was also ideal. Room decoration is great, bed super comfortable. Generally an excellent 5 star hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Don't go to this hotel if it's to be able to get to the Rose bar. This bar has its own entrance. 2. The rooms are very noisy, you can hear easily a discussion of a neighbor or of a member of staff.

    Average hotel for the price. There are many better hotels for the price.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Love this hotel! We visit NYC often for business and typically stay in midtown, but gave a new location a try. Surrounding neighborhood has many shops and restaurants we could walk to. Hotel was perfect for our needs with a great restaurant too. We loved the Lexington King room. So spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are a little "tired" and the staff could be more pleasant. The Rose bar, unfortunately, is not part of the hotel, therefore you won't be allowed entrance unless you have prebooked.

    The reception is very nice and lively at night

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were appalling their attitude was dreadful and I am still awaiting to hear from the manager who put on the website he would contact me by pm and still I have heard nothing at all, so all talk. Fire alarm went off water pouring through the ceiling and the staff did not have a clue what to do dangerously alarming on lack of emergency procedures. The staff look down their noses at you as if it was a privilege for me to be there. A shame this hotel has decided to go this way.

    Very nice quite area and hotel was comfortable and different

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Loft
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great, cozy room. Felt like my own apartment. Big, plush sofa. I just relaxed and watched a movie. Loved staying here and the location was outstanding.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff made you feel like it was an honour to stay at hotel. Looked down their noses at you. Flood in the middle of night dangerously worrying that the staff had no idea what to do. No compensation, no apologies, no information to what happened.

    Room, presentation and area

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2am in the morning there was a massive flood ankle deep with alarms going off The organisation and lack of knowledge of the staff to know what to do in an emergency was extremely concerning. No compensation, no apologies no explanation. The staff I would say are not friendly, not professional and made feel it was a privelage to stay at their hotel. This is probably my last visit to the Gramercy it has deteriorated in the 6 years I have been going there.

    Presentation of the hotel was lovely looking very festive. Room a good size and Gramercy area very lovely away from huddle and bussle

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant attached was good but very pricey and service was spotty. Room service food was good but also very pricey for a simple breakfast.

    Service. Location. Lobby. Rooms are cool/dark/moody and very spacious and comfortable. But If you like modern you will not like the decor as it has an English "club" feel to it.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting every dark.No coffee in rooms.rooms and elevators are very dark.10.00 $ for a bottle of water is stupid.Often,no butler at front door.too much money for what you get.For sure,won't book there again

    Location,hotel itself very nice.nice building in a nice neibourhood.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the best time ever in this beautiful hotel .Spacios elegant and comfortable room.Terrific staff! The Superb concierge Joy and the most friendly and helpful doorman Carlos. I hope to stay there again ASAP .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost everything

    I liked very little other than the restaurant is always good and the staff in the restaurant were accommodating. The concierge in the hotel was also accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was elegant and comfortable. Staff was friendly and efficient. This is an historic hotel in a beautiful location across the street from Gramercy Park. Really lovely.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty dark, like in the elevator and rooms. But in the overall scheme, nor even an issue

    Decor, privacy. Next to park. Safe area. Definitely recommend

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was very dim lit. The room was so dark and old fashion. Light flickering when using the shower. The A/C in room was so loud. Loud noises above us.

    The beds were comfy and enjoyed access to Gramercy Park.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar staff were very rude , and every time we asked front desk for something they would not have it , or had no information, below standards of this type of hotel

    The rooms were lovely

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hallways were hot as hell. No big deal, just uncomfortable. But I think it is a really old building and most hotels leave their hallways at a different temperature than the rooms.

    The rooms were very cool. Plenty of room in the rooms. I am not a super sophisticated traveller and the room size sq. feet did not really meant that much to me and the pictures do not do justice to the size of the rooms.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a shame that you can no longer have drinks in the terrace as it's saved for corporate events and private parties. In addiction, our friends bought us a surprise couples massage as we were on honeymoon and the hotel forgot to tell us! They eventually sent a bottle of prosecco to say sorry but not without prompting from my furious friend! It was overall an excellent trip though and the room was amazing.

    Bed awesome and the Japanese soaking tub was fabulous!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It feels more like a party venue than a hotel. There was an event going on every night of our stay. Our junior suite had a strong cigarette smell and in general the rooms are uncomfortable and need modernizing. The fitness center is awful. The beautiful lobby and amazing art doesn't make up for the shortcomings.

    Great location and a beautiful lobby with wonderful art.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should give free water at turn down . Not enough outlets for electronics .

    Bed comfy! Lots of lovely amenities in bathroom. Furnishings and decore inviting! Location great

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing Everything was perfection

    Exquisite, elegant , romantic, unique Experience with super talented staff and exemplary service , ambiance , Food ; everything world class Wewill be back! Dana and Dion

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so friendly. Attitude.

    Location, room size, style

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Culture,tradition,style

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Breakfast did not start until 10:00am during the week-ends.

    Very good location in lower Manhattan, nice hotel with attentive staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish there had been face wash or a facial bar in the bathroom.

    Great restaurant connected to hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My friend wasn’t allowed to enter the hotel bar - Very disappointing ! We

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found the bedrooms a bit dark

    Great staff, especially front desk staff Darren and James/ fantastic location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was comfortable. The room decor unattractive nit worth the money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee in the room

    Access to the park

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service on the same mevel was sometimes so noisy...

    The conciërge service provided by friendly people was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic mood created with the lighting.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed was amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff, great decor, luxurious and comfortable bedroom and an amazing bar. I loved it!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s showing it’s age

    What an amazing hotel! So full of character and painfully cool!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too dark overall.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark room with small bathroom. Time to go over paint and flooring. Staff not very interested.

    Lobby bar. Location. Access to park

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    there's no business center.... I can't print something out.

    Great It couldn't be better

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in room was dull, I couldn’t locate the privacy tag until it was too late in the morning.!

    Easy checkout and storing luggage

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately I could hear the DJ. Not too loud, but I’d rather have silence when I sleep

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in rooms - too dark. Wish there was a spa.

    I liked the decor and bar

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk not so friendly

    Nightclub and bar. Also the hotel decor

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could be friendlier.

    Design and atmosphere are sexy and sophisticated. Good bar, good size rooms which is not a given in NY.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast I went out of the hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guest are third rate citizen in terms of using restaurants, bars etc. Not feeling welcomed at all

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size and bathroom rather small

    Atmosphere

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor room, too small

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My favorite in NYC. Most comfortable place I ever stayed. I travel call constantly, it feels like an artists home.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love the style of the hotel, I got a really nice upgrade. Staff is incredible, location very nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff were not so helpful

    full of cool modern art

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Hot Water And the Hotel couldn’t care less

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Excellent service every time I stay. Great location in the City.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Loft
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rude front desk person.

    Bath tub with complimentary soaking salts:)

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Gramercy Park Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: