Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. New York State holiday rental reviews
  4. New York holiday rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Gramercy Townhouse

Reviews of Gramercy Townhouse

206 East 20th Street, Gramercy, New York, NY 10003, USA

#8 of 221 Holiday rentals in New York

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 27 apartment reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.8

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 14

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2019

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was extensive building work going on next door which was a little noisy in the morning but we had been forewarned by the hosts.

    We stayed in the Aria apartment. It was much bigger than the pictures with a great sized kitchen and dining area. Bedrooms were a good size with lovely, comfy sheets. The flat was also well stocked with all the essentials (plenty of tea, coffee, loo roll etc). Location had everything on hand and from Gramercy it was very easy to walk (30 minutes) to all the big attractions. The hosts were very responsive and kept us well informed regarding check-in/out.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2018

    9.2
    The property exceeded our expectations, I cannot recommend highly enough!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dual Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There are no negatives but it is good to note the property are unable to store luggage after check out. However we were advised that we could have our bags collected at check out and could then arrange to meet the driver with our luggage anywhere around the city and the driver would then take us direct to the airport. This actually worked out really well for us and is a great solution!!

    The apartments are exceptionally clean and decorated to a very high standard with all amenities you could need. They are very spacious which is unusual for New York. The beds are the most comfortable beds we've ever experienced!! It's in an ideal location with numerous shops, bars and really good restaurants very close by. It is also within walking distance to most of the main tourist attractions. We really enjoyed our stay here, will definitely be back soon and highly recommend the property!!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2018

    9.6
    Really great experience would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brian the manager really efficient from the the time of booking to our departure and his assistant Courtney really good also We used the services of Mali the local taxi to collect and drop us to the airport,she was very obliging ,stored our bags and picked us up from a different location later on the day when we were leaving great service 😀

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2018

    10
    Excellent accommodation in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dual Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit noisy with footsteps from apartment upstairs

    The beds were really comfy and we had 2 separate bathrooms. All items were of a high standard- bedding, furniture, bathroom etc

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Splendid !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The street view is terrible, but it's not their fault. This is the only dissatisfaction I could recall.

    The manager Brian is so nice and thoughtful who particularly told me everything I asked. The decorations and kitchen wares are wealthy, you can find anything you want. The bed is soft, and bedclothes are pretty comfortable. It's a cozy house, a great choice for relaxing. After I checked out, Brian offered me a 10% discount for the next booking. He's a cool guy. The pictures are pretty matching the real. I don't think I need to say too much, just book it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    a well appointed and comfortable apartment at a nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the shower screens let out quite a bit of water onto the bathroom floor. thermostat was locked so couldn’t adjust for a comfortable temperature. beds were getting tired/ saggy. too rigid with checkin (after4pm) and checkout (by 10am). punitive fines (eg $2000 for smoking!) and other fine print not disclosed upon booking - not that we intend to breach them!

    the property was conveniently located and in brand new and clean condition.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Great place to stay - hard place to leave!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Having to leave!!

    Great holiday from start to finish with property organising transport to and from airport and luggage storage on last day. Location was near good bars and restaurants and easy to walk/subway to other neighbourhoods. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Dual Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Feels like home. Apartment set up beats hotel rooms anyday. Location was great; right by Gramercy Park and 3-4 min walk to Flatiron. The manager was super helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2019

    10
    Bathroom was beautiful, love that the townhome had washer...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Dual Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom was beautiful, love that the townhome had washer dryer, water filter

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2018

    10
    Good local vibe
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good local vibe

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    Value for money and a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable if you have to take your luggage to the upper floors.

    Value for money and a good location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Vert tastefully and functionally arranged apartment.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Dual Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly disturbing noise from the street due to reparation works.

    Vert tastefully and functionally arranged apartment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice host and trendy comfy place and huge place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Dual Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nice host and trendy comfy place and huge place. suitable for 4 guest ! convenient location .walking distance to time square and SOHO area !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Amazing stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2017

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 14

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!