Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Green Country Inn 2 stars

820 Highway 59 North, Heavener, OK 74937, USA

Review score

Based on 55 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    Clean, comfortable and budget friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They put out large bottles of soap in shower and on sink... That was a little strange.

    Clean. Even though the tub could stand to be resurfaced it was clean. Everything was spotless and every day when we'd return it was spotless.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    NICE room at Green Country
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The A/C actually got down to 60 degrees, just where I wanted it, in the middle of the summer! The bed was very comfy and everything worked in the room, and the Wi-Fi worked well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    6.7
    Best value in Heavener!
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was comfortable but had old pillows and the pine tar soap was strange.The owners wife was a bit gruff.No breakfast but coffee in the room with fridge and microwave helped.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    5.8
    General
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They did not have my reservation that I had make over 6 weeks before and the lady did not speak english and I could not understand her. The tub did not have a plug to hold the water and it also did not have a mat to protect me from slipping. And the bed was so close to the wall that my husband had to crawl off of the end of the bed when he needed to get up.

    The convenience of being close to where I needed to be

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    5.0
    won't go back... :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldn't understand them, Then went to office twice and couldn't find anyone! Didn't like soaps and no shampoo and lotions.. Not enough towels and wash cloths, Beds were to high, Mom almost couldn't get up!

    Location was great!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    5.0
    Only motel within 15 miles of Cedar Lake. Managed by people from India with poor attitude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    3/4 empty shampoo bottle. 1/2 empty shower gel. 1/2 roll toilet paper. No spares of anything.

    Close to the lake we were fishing. That's about all.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.5
    Close to Runestone State Park and Lake Wister
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stairs to the 2nd floor are very steep making carrying bags and holding the hand rail difficult. Towels are minimal and of low quality. I would not stay on the highway side due to the traffic noise but the back of the motel is quieter and has more of a country view. There is no pool or any breakfast. I did not like the soap/lotion containers that are utilized by all guests - I feel it is not sanitary. Luckily I travel with my own soap/lotion.

    The location of the Green Country Inn is a 10 minute drive to Runestone State Park and makes attending events such as the Viking Festivals very easy. It is also located across the street from the 1905 converted railroad car, the Southern Belle that serves a decent meal. Conveniently located next door to the Inn is a Sonic Drive In. Rooms appear clean, A/C worked as did the TV. This motel is fine for those just needing a bed and a shower. I would stay again to attend local events.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.1
    Short but sweet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was to tall.

    Convenient location. Wonderful diner across the street called southern bell.I requested a downstairs room with close parking when I made the reservation, the staff was very accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    5.0
    Should've looked harder
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property owners were hard to understand, didn't speak English very well. The toilet in the room wasn't even bolted to the floor and wobbled every time you used it. I was charged a different price once I got to the hotel than I was quoted by booking.com online, the property owner said it was because it was a two bed room. ( I thought that I had booked a queen room with two beds online, but could've been mistaken) I was there for a funeral and because of location, didn't really have another option for accommodations.

    The location and the room was clean

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.5
    Good for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only two towels in a double bed. 3 of us. Then soap and shampoo etc..is big bottles not individual samples. I bring my own but thought that was strange.

    No kitchen

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    9.2
    Will stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two of the three lamps in the room had LED bulbs in them that were too low wattage and harsh "daylight" color. It says something that this is the only thing I can list as a "dislike"!

    Bed was very comfortable, having a recliner in my single queen room was a nice surprise, in-room coffee was surprisingly good (Seattle's Best), parking lot well lit front & back, felt secure, room was clean & smelled clean without over-powering scent. Very good value!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    5.0
    The room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a smell when you enter the room. The bed was hard and very uncomfortable. The pillows were flat, seemed old. The quality of linens were very poor.

    The room was clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.3
    Great place to stay in Heavener OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing it lacked was water pressure in the shower, but it was due to the old water saving shower head. After riding a motorcycle for 9 hours, I was way more focused on the bed, and not so much with the shower.

    Very nice room, and really comfortable bed. It's right across the street from the Southern Belle Diner, which is in an old railroad car. Awesome food within walking (or limping for old bikers like me) distance

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    8.3
    A nice hotel to sleep in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was terrible high. Parking spaces were too narrow, there was hardly space between cars to move our luggage. Lack of name restaurants close to this hotel.

    It was clean. Room had space for luggage. Room was well lighted. Bed was comfortable. Room was quiet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Goog
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed to high

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    The beds are the bomb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds are the bomb!! TV's are loud enough, VERY clean every time I visit. Decent size fridge in every room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.8
    We arrived the service was good and the room was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so many chairs, and a bigger bathroom.

    The bed was fluffy and comfortable. It had a small micro wave & refrigerator.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.7
    Good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many linens( 2 towels) For 3 guest

    Good value for the money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.3
    Restful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of a TV guide.

    Pleasant and comfortable place to rest.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    Location, convenience, cleanliness,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of power plugs.

    Location, convenience, cleanliness,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.9
    Very nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was nice and the room was very nice and clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.2
    We would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a little dated but very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    It was quiet and I didn't hear my neighbors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing wrong with the Inn

    The bed was just fine.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyed our stay. We expect to stay there again in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds were very high.

    The beds were comfortable. Location was great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    10
    Very clean best value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean best value

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    8.8
    Very comfortable and clean
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could use more than two towels

    Love the comfortable bed

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    9.2
    Everything was ok
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    7.9
    Only decent Motel in Heavener
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owner put me in a two bed room and kept reminding me to only sleep in one bed. It was rude.

    Rooms were clean and tastefully furnished.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.6
    Husbands solo motorcycle trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My husband said it was the most comfortable bed ever!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    6.7
    OK for the price we paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very remote, a quiet little town

    Pricing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.3
    Must stay will again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More coffee :), slight initial smell, Sunday sonic for any breakfast.

    Price clean comfort location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    5.4
    It was inexpensive and fairly clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy located on main high across from train tracks.

    It was inexpensive and fairly clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.8
    Nice clean place for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Train tracks across highway. A little noisy

    Clean. Smelled good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    7.5
    Great for the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had wifi but didnt work. Big 🙄

    Bed was super soft. Slept wonderfully! Towels also very Fresh and fluffy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    I will be back there 100% for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This place was quiet, clean , affordable and I will for sure be going back there and I am a very picky person

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    6.3
    bed was nice and was very quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    more lights

    bed was nice and was very quiet

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    10
    Great Stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV remote, dead batteries

    Nice clean room, bed OK, like having coffee pot in room

    Stayed in August 2016

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Guests also reviewed these properties: