Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Green Mountain Inn 3 stars

18 Main Street, Stowe, VT 05672, USA

#3 of 29 hotels in Stowe

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 535 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish it was closer!

    Upgraded to a suite. Parking right outside the door. The restaurant was excellent. No noise and fast service with walk to great shopping.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed, sadly, was very hard. After the first night, they brought in a mattress topper which helped but still didn’t make for a good sleep.

    This is a beautiful hotel in the heart of Stowe. Lots of old world charm. Lovely staff and gorgeous rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, beautiful building and room. We enjoyed the free cookies and tea in the afternoon and the heated pool even on a rainy day. The bedroom was cozy and well decorated. We also enjoyed the large bath tub overlooking the fireplace. And the bed was very comfortable. All this made the Green Mountain Inn the perfect place for our weekend babymoon! Would definitely return and recommend without hesitation!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cannot think of anything

    We were upgraded to a bigger room that was amazing! The staff was friendly and helpful....from the telephone to the front desk checking in and at the restaurant as well. My brother stays here every year and recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hot tub and pool need to be cleaned more carefully. Other than that, it was a great place to stay!

    The staff was fantastic. From the check out desk to breakfast to housekeeping, everyone was delightful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Inn was nice and comfortable but we had to wait almost 2hrs for our room to be ready and it was not as big as we would have liked and it was on a busy street so we heard a lot of traffic. The Inn had a lot of children so it was not exactly a romantic getaway when you wanted to use the pool and jacuzzi facilities. The vending machines were all out of water the entire time we were there. Our room was not replenished with soap or toilet paper during our stay.

    The Inn was clean and the staff was friendly. The food was very good. It was centrally located to a lot of places and things to do.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outdoor jacuzzi could have been a little bit cleaner.

    everything: Beds were confortable, staff were very friendly and helpful, great location at walking distance to restaurants. The sauna and indoor jacuzzi were nice and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room (235) looked out on the kitchen exhaust system. When we wanted to crack the window because room was overheated (thermostat not functioning) it smelled like scrambled eggs or hamburgers depending on the time of day. I would definitely stay here again but would request a different room.

    Staff super friendly, excellent location, excellent restaurant, very welcoming and cozy, great access to restaurants and ski valley

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a little firm for us - just personal preference. Breakfast was ok but there are plenty of other choices in the town - you won’t go hungry!

    Dinner menu excellent! Rooms are well equipped and laid out, clean, attractive and a pleasure to stay in. Fabulous location - can walk to many restaurants and ski trolley.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charcuterie and the coffee.

    The breakfast was great, I think you should upgrade the coffee to Speeder and Earls coffee. At the Whip we had a great selection of wine, the charcuterie could use some work. The room, the spa, the pool, the sauna and the Staff were all excellent! Paul and Kevin most excellent! Thanks we will return.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was amazing--comfy bed, awesome whirlpool tub in the center of the room and a gas fireplace. Food at the restaurant was great. The tea and cookies after a day of snowboarding was lovely. Staff was great. Great experience. Will definitely be back.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room wasn't what I had expected. From the pictures I thought it would be newer and luxurious. We had a room that was on the ground and faced the parking so it was loud and a bit cold.

    The pool and hot tube is amazing!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Didn't really expect that we'd be in a separate building from the hot tub/sauna and restaurant. We did get cookies and tea in our building which was nice. But in winter the idea of going all the way to the hottub and back (wet) didn't entice us so didn't use it. Also didn't seem to have an elevator so had to lug the luggage up the stairs -although we appreciate the exercise some may not.

    Nice firm bed in the King suite. Very clean, comfortable rooms. We had 3 of us on a ladies trip and all wanted to be in the same room with a fireplace. Very comfortable for 3 - we had one adult on the pull-out sofa and two in the king bed - worked great. lots of space for everyone's bulky winter stuff and suitcases. In room fridge handy. Large bathroom. Good coffee for the Keurig - Green Mountain. I'm not a Keurig fan but this was pretty good, especially once we picked up some real 1/2 and1/2. Afternoon cookies and tea were very nice touch. They did a good job keeping sidewalks and parking clear during heavy snow days. Great location - walked to very good restaurants and cute shops.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were disappointed in the breakfast, we ate there two mornings and was not happy with the quality of the food. It had been better during past visits.

    Staff is always very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's little not to like about this property. But if i had to change something I guess it would have be that there is no room service from the restaurant.

    Clean, cozy, Romantic. The outdoor heated pool is amazing! Loved this hotel. Minutes from Stowe ski resort.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a superb, cosy hotel. We went during a particularly cold, snowy few days just after New Years and it was truly a winter wonderland! We stayed in the Mansfield House, with its beautiful, spacious rooms and huge bath tub :) The cookies and afternoon tea were a lovely touch - and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Just brilliant. Go!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A wonderful experience, the Inn offers extensive facilities from the heated outdoor pool and jacuzzi through to the bar and restaurant which are all good offerings. We had the perfect family holiday here, not a complaint from any of the family!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly

    Great central location . Very friendly stafff . Free afternoon cider / cookies . Nice bar / restaurant on site . Plenty parking . Large rooms , quaint , traditional style hotel . Cost rather than smart

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit uncomfy. It was a hard mattress and you could feel the sunken spots from lots of use.

    The outdoor heated pool during a snow fall was magical!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Being billed in advance on my mc card when i had a gift certificate [US cash] i had to pay the exchange rate of the day Can-US witch cost me $ 50.43 for nothing!!!

    Everything was great !!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable. It dipped towards the center significantly. Additionally, there was only decaf coffee and there wasn't any sugar/creamer. We had dinner at the Whip both nights. Food is delicious. However, the first night we were seated and thenhad to wait for about 15 minutes before a server came to our table. I actually got up to get one. We thought perhaps drinks of dessert would be comped. Nothing was.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a real sense of history to this hotel, but it was also very modern in terms of facilities and comfort. In centre of pretty Stowe and next door to a great cafe. Loved the rug on the landing!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a room charge that was optional though I felt like the explanation of where it went was acceptable-(restoration and cleaning staff) I felt like the price of the room should have covered both of those costs.

    Breakfast was delicious and affordable. The room was cozy and spotless. The location was perfectly central in town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was rather uncomfortable.

    We went there on our honeymoon and loved the area! When we booked we didn’t realize it was literally the center of downtown Stowe . Easy access to restaurants and shops all walking distance. We definitely will be back for another stay -hands down !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee and cider should be placed in lobby of Mansfield House In early morning rain, no covered walkway to main house

    “Luxury King” in Mansfield House was spacious and featured a wonderful fireplace, four poster bed and many fine finishing touches Extremely clean and comfortable accommodations

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtub was a Jacuzzi so it was a little difficult getting in an out to shower. But there was a tub mat under the sink to use, so you felt safe.

    The room was very inviting and comfortable. There was an excellent restaurant on the premises.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booked a standard room - it was very small and had to ask to move because it smelt musty. Would pay the extra for a better room next time.

    Lovely historic building in the centre of Stowe with very good additional facilities - pool etc. Excellent breakfast and the free afternoon tea and cookies was a nice surprise. Bed was very comfortable. Parking is free. Bar is lively and food in the restaurant is good too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Located on the main high street in Stowe, this is a great hotel in a wonderful little town. It is an old building and some of the rooms are located in buildings to the rear of the property, which means you are near the car (for luggage purposes) and away from any traffic noise. We didn't take a drink at the bar or eat in the restaurant, but they both seemed busy the nights we stayed. The rooms we had were a nice size, particularly when we stayed an extra night in one of the suites.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn’t like

    The Green Mountain Inn was absolutely spectacular! The staff was friendly and fun. Patty, our innkeeper went out of her way to find a map and highlight several day trips for us to take during our stay. She and the rest of the staff went out of their way to make us feel like we were their only guests . We loved the onsite restaurant, The Whip. Delicious, beautifully presented meals!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom wasn't as cheery/cozy as the rest of the room, but it suited our needs just fine.

    This was a sweet little hotel located reasonably close to Woodstock. The room was large, with comfortable beds and good linens. The bathroom had good amenities. The breakfast, although basic, was perfectly suitable for our needs. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Really superb place to stay. The hotel and Stowe were fabulous. Staff were really helpful, we could not fault the place. The Welsh were happy in Stowe, and booked an extra night!.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable bed. We were not in the main building but in one of the outer buildings -- no elevators to the second floor so while not a problem, would be an issue if you have particularly heavy luggage or if you are elderly or disabled and not able to climb stairs. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was good value and they had gluten free options which we really appreciated! Loved the watercolors throughout the property painted by a Vermont artist.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee facilities in the room would have been good

    Room was very spacious and tastefully decorated. Air con was good as the temperature was unseasonably warm Jacuzzi bath was amazing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes had to wait for parking space at peak times as shoppers can also use car park.

    The Hotel is one of Stokes historic buildings and is ideally located at the bottom of Stowe Main Street within easy walking of all the stores and coffee shops. There is onsite parking and the restruant downstairs has an excellent menu and wine list.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative I would have to say about this room was that the chair that was provided with the desk was extremely uncomfortable. So since I did have some time to spend at the computer the chair was not very comfortable.

    We loved our three nights at GMI and have already booked the same room and week for 2018! Our bed was especially comfortable and the large jacuzzi tub was inviting.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The swimming pool was lovely - very warm! Hot tub was too hot but we were there during September and the weather was hot. Breakfasts were great (not included in the price), the restaurant menu could have been better but we did eat there both nights as we didn't want to drive and there was nothing better locally.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The deluxe king suite was pricey but beautiful, spacious, clean, and very comfortable. I like the decor and feel of this hotel complex. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony outside room open to other guests meant ithe room lacked privacy. Had to close blinds as seating located outside window. Not ideal situation and it's something that I haven't come across anywhere else.

    Right in the Centre of yown

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Five sisters traveling together and we were hoping for rooms near each other, but they couldn't accommodate us. Had to wait 2 1/2 hours for a table to eat, but that is the season!

    Rooms were clean, beds extremely comfortable, ambiance great, and the amenities just right. Loved the outdoor fireplace and the heated pool. The food in the Grill was excellent and the staff was superb.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we checked in there was another person asking for a room and rate, he was quoted a lower rate than I got from the booking site. Given room on second floor on elevators.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed at the same place as several others attending an event. Booking.com was almost twice the cost ALL the other couples paid. When we asked why they said because we went thru Booking.com and that is what make it so expensive.

    the linens on the king bed were wonderful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning very noisy, small bed. Hotel is adding service charges without asking on invoices!!!!

    Nice hotel, beautiful swimming pool, good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Access to bath shower was difficult due to wall size of jacuzzi tub

    Great "country Inn" feel. Good location for experiencing Vermont's finest

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I chose this property for the bathtub and the fireplace. The fireplace, however, is set on the lowest possible setting because, I was told, the heat would kick the air conditioning on. I was incredibly disappointed. We went out to the fire pit one night, but had to chat with the other people sitting around so it wasn't what we had in mind.

    Divine bed and linens, beautiful furniture, wonderful bathroom, pool, sauna, jacuzzi and fire pits

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was a little disappointing (service was slow, they got my order wrong and the hash browns were soggy). The fire pit closes too early (10pm) and was hogged by groups that stayed all evening taking up all the space.

    Very nice room in a great, historical location. Easy parking, nice pool, nice staff. Within walking distance of restaurants, shops and at the foot of the recreational trail. Would stay again in a flash!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking was a bit of a challenge since its a shared lot with the shops and restaurants in the village. I had to park quite a distance from my room when I arrived and when I got back to the hotel in the evenings.

    Quaint property in the heart of town. Very picturesque! Pool also looked nice from my room, although I didn't have time to use it. Maybe next time as I would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heated pool was the best and the highlight of the stay. The balcony off the room was also nice and the beds were comfortable. The food at the restaurant was also very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Centrally located inn. Clean, comfortable, and had thoughtful amenities - such as wine glasses and cork screw in the room. Staff was very friendly. Would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you open the blinds on the windows, people can see you from outside, so the blinds had to be closed all the time. Poor artificial lighting in the room.

    Location was superb. Did not interact much with staff since lobby was in another building but no need to talk to them means everything was allright. Room was clean, large queen beds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above.

    Bed was super comfortable with plenty of extra pillows if needed; room had a mini-fridge and a Keurig coffee maker, so there was no need to rush out of the room in the morning for coffee. Very clean, staff was friendly, and it was a very nice stay. Dinner at the Whip was decent, but nothing memorable, and service was slow. There are plenty of other great restaurants in town, though.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I don't like

    I like everything about Green Mountain. I can't say enough. It's an amazing hotel, the staff are incredibly friendly & helpful, everything is always impeccably clean. Love it here!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find a parking spot during the day. Due to people parking to check out the town.

    Staff was awesome and our room was very clean when we arrived. The restaurant on sight was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We should have booked 2 nights!

    We chose to stay here for the last night of a 6 night road trip with friends. After the hecticness of a sightseeing vacation, we were looking for a more mellow time. The town of Stowe is a delightful low key area. We wanted a quiet, relaxing place with a pool. The Green Mountain Inn far exceeded our expectations. Both rooms were beautiful and well set for a relaxing night, with in-room jacuzzi and fabulously comfy bed. Despite the 11AM check out, we didn't leave until well after 3pm, using the fully equipped locker room that we accessed with courtesy passes. This allowed us the use of the small but adequate fitness room, steam and sauna rooms, outdoor hot tub and lovely pool area with outdoor eating area. Don't miss the opportunity to take the gondola up to the top of the mountain and hike down or take the gondola back down.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress not firm enough

    What I loved most were: Friendly atmosphere Tasty breakfast Landscape The rocking chairs outside on Main Street The spacious room Easy parking The breakfast area The Village Massage- ask for Jenn ❤️❤️❤️

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    Our room was huge and beautiful. The king bed was so comfortable and I loved the jacuzzi. The bathroom was spotless and towels were nice and fluffy and soft. They have great amenities. Pool, hot tub, fire pits, complementary cookies and tea etc (although we were not on the property when it was time for that). We loved this Inn! We highly recommend it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. However, as the main building is slocated on the main street, people should be aware of the traffic if their room is facing the street. All you have to do is ask for a quiet room, as we did, and the staff will obliged.

    We appreciated the kindness of all the employees, the comfort of the bed, the pool and the equipment around, the good parking, the location of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very disappointed with the first room we were given. We booked a long time ago and it was small and looked out onto a wall and air-conditioning pipes and machinery. When I complained I was told that was the room they gave to anyone who booked through Booking.com but they did find us another, larger room but, this time it looked out on the main road though Stowe. We were woken up every morning at 5am by great big trucks racing through the town- not very pleasant. This was a shame because we had happy memories of visiting the same hotel 40 years ago with my late father! You can do better than that, Booking.com!!!

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really to fault, but china cups for in-room drinks would have been appropriate rather than paper/plastic which is fine for a motel room, but not an upmarket hotel? Also a plastic waste bin spoilt the overall effect of a classy bedroom.

    We stayed in a luxury room and it was delightful. Fantastic size, big comfortable bed, jacuzzi bath, lovely bathroom with walk in shower, dressing area, artificial gas flame fireplace. Parking was easy. Loved the decor of the hotel. Enjoyed drinks on the terrace. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great location right in the centre of the old part of the village. Bars and restaurants nearby. We enjoyed a free concert in the village.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the first time in my reviewing life, I have nothing to put in the "didn't like" section.

    What a beautiful inn in a beautiful town! The facility is gorgeous and well-staffed with helpful, friendly people with a strong attention-to-detail. Although our room was beyond comfortable, and the pool / hot tub / fire pits were perfect, we did venture offsite to the many restaurants and shops located on Main Street and loved all of it. Next time we'll bring our bicycles to enjoy the bike path adjacent to the inn.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of a thing. Maybe a quieter AC, but that is a very minor thing.

    Just a great hotel. Has a really good feel to it. This was our second stay at the Green Mountain Inn, and we are looking forward to staying there again in the near future. The staff is great and the rooms are wonderful. The Whip restaurant on site is very good too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We hoped to have the breakfast included. We didn't like having to keep our windows closed because of the location of our room. The air conditioner was very noisy.

    We enjoyed being close to the shops , Harrison's and the Pinnacle

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities were spaced a good deal apart-not the easiest to navigate and find where you're going but really gorgeous facility.

    Rooms were beautiful and very spacious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff we dealt with were not super friendly. The restaurant was over priced and the food was not that great.

    Authentic feel of the inn Bed was comfy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In all our travels, first hotel that includes a 6% automatic 'suggested' charge for housekeeping and hotel staff! Called front desk to opt out, yet the final bill still had 2 of the 3 days with this charge - make sure you opt out and leave your own discretionary tip in the room for the housekeeper the usual way. We were in a sub-level room - not easy access at all - used a key card then steps with doors - not easy with heavy luggage. Access to reception was up stairs and sort of convoluted - although we could have used the elevator to simplify getting there. Mattress was too soft especially for someone with back problems. They did adjust a little the next night to make it a little more firm. Dinner was below par - could not finish - vegetable curry was just potatoes and some carrot in a sauce for $21. Same price for 5 small shrimp with pasta that we could not finish. Excellent beer and wine selections. Swimming pool and hot tub are surrounded by rooms - like a fish bowl.

    Front desk reception was outstanding - especially Kevin who has excellent customer skills - he will go places. Location was great - can walk to shops and easy parking. Nice hot tub and heated pool - fire pit - looked nice - though we did not use any of these. Nice 'Cafe on Main' for an informal breakfast - and Harrisons across the street for dinner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to dislike.

    The room was very comfortable and well equipped. It felt very homely. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and slept very well. The whole room was exceptionally clean. I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place was such a great choice. Can't say enough about it. Also will recommend you Tap 25 if you want to get a nice beer nearby. Probably the most comfy bed around. Plus the tacky artificial fireplace adds to the atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was next to the kitchen outlets - with some noise and some odours

    A very friendly historical inn that has been modernised and is in tip top condition. A good pub restaurant and a heated pool that seesm to open all year

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If one is physically challenged would need to let them know you require a first room floor. No elevators.

    The fresh fruit at breakfast. Bed very comfortable with nice linens.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very courteous and friendly staff. The location in the middle of Stowe is excellent, short walks to everything. A ton of history in the building, which is displayed proudly. Overall a very nice hotel with very friendly, capable staff. Definitely recommend the Green Mountain Inn.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful old hotel with many modern additions. Room was comfortable, modern bathroom, delicious breakfast, extremely helpful staff and we had a lovely evening meal in the restaurant. The hotel had real character with lots of comfortable seating areas and fires to sit beside when it's cold outside. I was sorry to only be staying for one night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we had a queen bed room which was on the small side bathroom was tiny, my sons room was a double suite with a large bathroom with jaquezze and fireplace. I would have booked a queen suite if I was aware of how small the room was going to be. The hairdryer in the double suite didnt work and in the queen room the bathroom sink was clogged, but I made the staff aware at check out and they said that they would take care of it. I would have thought that the cleaning staff would have told them before our stay. The WiFi was not that great either, kept coming in and out.

    Location, the hotel was within walking distance to shops and food. very friendly and helpful staff especially at the front desk.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Very welcoming, loved the old fashioned but with all modern comforts feel. Outdoor pool great in the snow and leisure centre also good. Comfortable room very convenient in "club" block. Staff very helpful. Plenty of places in walking distance - shuttle bus or 10 min drive to ski slopes.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast in the main dining room was OK but not great.

    Inn and all related facilities were great. We had a very nice, luxurious room in a building that wasn't attached to the inn itself, but was very easy to access. The room was fantastic and a great value. We stayed in the spring, but this would be a great place to stay in the winter. Our room had a fireplace and jacuzzi/hot tub.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the street in the morning. Bathroom is small.

    Wonderfull decoration in a very old house. Excellent location and comfy bed in the room. Good but expansive resturant in the place.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was fantastic!! Separate sitting room with wonderful couch and desk and a bedroom complete with jacuzzi and fireplace. This was the best room with the most character we have ever syayed in.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: