Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hollywood Guest Inn 2 stars

6700 West Sunset Boulevard, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028, USA

#313 of 352 hotels in Los Angeles

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 905 hotel reviews

6.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.9

  • Comfort

    5.7

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    5.3

  • Staff

    6.1

  • Value for money

    5.6

  • Paid WiFi

    3.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.3
    It was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with 2 Doubles or 2 Queens
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall bad maintenance, leaking facet, toilet didn't flush decently. The fridge in the room was smelly.

    Friendly staff, good location being very close to Hollywood walk of fame. Decent beds, with clean linen.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Close to universal studios, clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Compact parking.

    Hotel is very close to universal studio. Very clean big room. Metro subway is walking distance. We went universal studios by metro ( it cost $2) . Best location, very safe. We would like to come back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    little noisy,

    clean hotel,quite simple and good. good location.10 minute to walking distance to Dolby Theater and walk of fame. good location. good price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.4
    Very challenging, not a good experience at all. I wouldn’t recommend it unless it’s ONLY hotel ava
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 2 Doubles or 2 Queens
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that the maid came to clean my room and I asked her to please come back in 20-30 minsand she said ok no problem. My son and I came back and the room wasn’t clean, garbage still there bed not made, no towels and when I went to the office to complain he said well I don’t have 24hr maid so he is some towels and a garbage bag. No microwave, pay $20 a night for parking then you have to go inside to ask them to open the gate so you can park and then they still won’t open in and you got to back in. Pay $8 a day for WiFi. The Tv suck it all snowy looking with only 6 channels. I’ll say pay a lil more and get what you want.

    It was clean and a great location, that’s it!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    3.3
    Horrible!!!! Can add enough exclamations to that question.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.... I just wanted to travel this horrible place because of everything..and the owner would not refund any of my money. So bad , it was worth paying again at another hotel just so my whole trip wasn't ruined!!!

    Disgusting place, to many cost adding, too expensive for a parking space that was so small I dented both sides of my rental car. Rude owner that told me I didn't know how to park.... all colors of marking where other cars hit walls and post. Old mattresses stacked in parking garage. Charged for parking , internet, and ice... . Unbelievable. Internet didn't even work most of the time. TV was fuzzy, remote didn't even work. Stay at the Days inn two blocks away... costs a little more but you get a wonderful lobby, great staff, free internet ( that works all the time), a very decent continental breakfast, a pool and a nice sized room that felt good.... unlike the dark room that had broken dresser drawers, at the Hollywood guest inn!!! Stay away from this place at all costs!!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.4
    I did like the room and how it was close to store and...
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like the fact that there was no parking and when there was it was 18 dollars for one night.

    I did like the room and how it was close to store and restaurants but it pretty ends there. Although the service was great they need to improve a lot.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.1
    Great location for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy at night time due to being next to a major road, wouldn’t recommend walking at night. At times, we didn’t feel secure (however never had any issues). The toilet didn’t flush properly and limited soap and toilet paper were given.

    Very close to the walk of fame and nearby restaurants. Good service and recommendations. The room was cleaned daily. Aircon and fan worked well, and bed was comfortable. Great for a budget motel in West Hollywood.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.4
    You get what you pay for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please see above:

    The condition of the room was acceptable for the price, but I saw two small cockroachs in the room which freaked me out at first but considering the look of the hotel you have to expect a cockroach or two!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    4.6
    Beyond basic.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free WiFi is ridiculous these days, they were charging $8 dollars a day per device! No reading light by bed, towels were to small to even get around your body. The room smelled stale. Synthetic bedding and old springy mattress. Toilet seat was broken.

    Whoever cleaned did I got job considering the state of the place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.3
    Location is in a good spot for walking distance to several...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charge $20 a day for parking which is completely to small and was a hassle trying to park. TV picture was not clear. They charge for everything. Parking, Wi-Fi, etc...

    Location is in a good spot for walking distance to several spots. Walk of Fame, stores, restaurants, etc...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    2.5
    The A/C was able to get the room cold
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with 2 Doubles or 2 Queens
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. There were roaches everywhere from the two nights I stayed. There was also a syringe underneath the sink of the restroom.

    The A/C was able to get the room cold

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.0
    They need people more friendly and change the linens because its super older
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow casesthe had hair, then they charge 20 dollars a day for parking and they only have 8 spaces and they do not equal the amount of existing rooms. In the end I had to park on the street.

    the location its convenience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.3
    I would neverstay there again!
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was really clean

    The day we arrived we wanted to take a shower, there were no towels or hand clothes. Next, we needed wifi and we couldn’t get access unless we paid, PER DEVICE.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.3
    Great budget accomodation-would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A few things hindered our stay. We were in a family room, both days we had to ask for additional towels for 6. The rooms are not very clean however this is expected with the competitive pricing. The hotel also didn't accept debit card and I had to pay cash. Something to note if you are using debit cards. I would stay here again but not with my children in the family room.

    The customer service was great-He let us check into room early, helped with information, held our bags. I liked the location of this hotel, very central and especially competitive with price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    3.8
    Bad Bad Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything is bad. the worse experience ever starting from cleanliness till the hotel policy. everything you need must be paid. The internet is 8$/day while you can subscribe to spectrum wifi in your room with only 5$/ 24 Hrs.

    location only

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.4
    room was adequate, location good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bare bones towels and I had to request the larger ones the second day because none were left after the room was cleaned. The "lobby" was hard to access because it was locked.

    room was adequate, location good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    5.4
    Tge room was large and i liked the option of the third bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean but could have been cleaner. Staff in office was a little rude. Ac worked but not well.

    Tge room was large and i liked the option of the third bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    5.4
    Uptight
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 2 Doubles or 2 Queens
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spreads| blankets out date.Parking for a guest... whom paid for services couldn't park in there or property without paying $18.00 dollars. Had to find parking on the streets. And handicap parks were empty inside the Inn. SMH

    Location Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Room looks Dated and dirty. The Blanket and Carpet were stained and burned (cigarettes). They do offer free wifi like other locations nearby.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.7
    will find somewhere else to stay next time
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 2 Doubles or 2 Queens
    • Stayed 2 nights

    toilet didn't flush right, no bathtub drain cover to take a bath, no coffee maker in room, parking was difficult and way too tight/crowded with ppl double and triple parking & having to rely on someone opening the gate, mini cooler smelled like spoiling spinach, very loose electrical outlets.

    Bed was soft and tv big.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    3.8
    not going to stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old room- carpet did not look clean- parking fee of 18 is a rip off ... room needs major paint and renovation- no breakfast for 85 room price - staff very intrusive and dis respectful [ indian run ]-not very trusting staff.. wont stay there again

    Last minute booking- Close to eateries and hollywood blvd..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.1
    Simple room with a decent price for the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 2 Doubles or 2 Queens
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a standard hotel room, nothing special. It seemed a little expensive for the actual room and services, but I guess it is a good price for the location. Wifi was not free and most TV channels were blurry.

    Location was great, close to a metro station, restaurants and the Walk of Fame. Felt safe, beds were good, area was fairly quiet and room was clean. We weren't at the hotel that much as we went to Universal and touring so it was fine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Overall a great experience with extremely welcoming staff who easily answered all of my questions.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The small refrigerator in the room did not keep my air tight sealed food from getting too hot and spoiling in the matter of a day or two. The mattress was similar to a box in comfort but was adequate for the price of the room considering how close to great restaurants in the Sunset/Hollywood blvd area it was.

    I loved the accessibility of the staff. There was always someone in the office. This was especially comforting at night as there was a staff member near the only entrance and exit of the facility after hours. The back parking area was well secured and easily accessible.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    5.8
    If you don’t mind super sketchy then this is the place for you
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Constant screaming late at night. Guy at front desk was unfriendly. Have to pay for WiFi in 2018? Sketched out by people in the area.

    great location for WeHo

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    5.8
    Enjoyed my short LA stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv offer very little programming not much channels

    I just like the location it was very accessible to a lot of things that's the only likeness that jumps to me I would just say the place was ok in terms of comfort

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    5.0
    It was "okay but I would not stay again"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking here SUCKS. Guest have to park in a "gated parking structure". You can get out whenever you want but must notify the office to "unlock/open"when you are ready to park---and it costs $18 a night. I would not stay again and it is true---you get what you pay for---I thought I was getting a good deal 1 block from Hollywood Blvd----but it was actually 1 mile not 1 block. Not even a coffee pot in the room. It did have a small refrigerator but had to PAY FOR ICE TOO!!!!!

    The shower was great. The staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    5.8
    Family Vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 2 Doubles or 2 Queens
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn’t the cleanest the parking sucked even messed up my car trying to park when asked if I could move to the front parking staff was very rude and said no that the front parking was for trucks I let him know I scratched my car trying to get into the parking spot he replied they are not reliable for damages well than get better parking hmmmm

    The location was awesome walking distance from not only the metro but many food locations and some shopping

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    5.0
    Closed to Hollywood Blvd and hard rock on a walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for parking and WiFi. Not very friendly and welcoming receptionist. The carpet in the room was really old and dirty. No free breakfast only coffee. Very poor towels.

    Closed to Hollywood Blvd and hard rock on a walking distance. Bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    3.3
    Look for better hetels, not this one
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found flies in the room. Bed sheet and blanket was dirty. Toilet flush did not work properly. Shower did not work. There was a lot of noise over the roof all the night. Normally all hotels allow extra 1 hr for check out, they charged extra $10. Parking space is too narrow and $18 is too high for that.

    Only thing we liked is the location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    6.7
    Superb location, around the corner from Hollywood boulevard,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other than the location and the helpful staff, the rooms need work. It was a little shabby and the bedspread needed a wash desperately. Not bad for a night or two. I hope they improve the rooms coz they got everything else going for them!

    Superb location, around the corner from Hollywood boulevard, Walk Of Fame, Chinese Theatre etc. One of the reception staff Prasad was very helpful, he helped us figure the travel to Las Vegas and was friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    3.3
    Do nOt stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 2 Doubles or 2 Queens
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this hotel! Very dirty. It’s not safe to go outside at night. A lot of homeless people at the front and side of the hotel.

    I didn’t like anything!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    2.9
    I will never stay here again I feel like I was robbed. I don't think I will ever trust Booking.com a
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was dirty. There was a broken toilet. There was rust in the fixtures. The floor was dirty. The electrical was outdated. The noise from the street was overwhelming. Parking was troublesome.

    It was within walking distance of the Walk of Fame. Other then that there was nothing to like about this place.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    4.6
    Close to hollywood, but don’t expect a pleasent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 2 Doubles or 2 Queens
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -incredibly rude staff -hotel is next to a stripclub... and not a classy one -dodgy rooms, very old with weird smell that is very off putting -toilet didnt flush had to use a bottle of water as well -loud

    - they changed our dates without charge but booking helped - could walk to hollywood blvd

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.3
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed un comfortable and not enough blankets on bed so I was quite cold

    Very good location. Nothing special with regards to decoration but room was spacious

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    3.3
    I won't recommend the place to my friends. It's so cheap but you won't be totally happy.
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 2 Doubles or 2 Queens
    • Stayed 1 night

    The manager/owner is rude. Poor customer service. Unfriendly.

    The advantage is, it is 2 blocks away from Hollywood Blvd and the convenience stores and restaurants are very near.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    4.2
    Will never ever back in this hotel AGAIN...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 2 Doubles or 2 Queens
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet smells bad, keycard not working, we can hear people from the other room and it is disturbing even at 3am, parking is so tight, labels of tv remote control is erased, fridge cannot be closed- so the foods still warm

    Proximity to shops and downtown

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    5.4
    The wi-fi that they make you pay 10 bucks for doesn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-fi that they make you pay 10 bucks for doesn't even work and is slow... Then I went to ask to change rooms and was told it was full then saw someone get a room a half hour later. When I sat on the bed I felt bugs starting to Crawl on me...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    3.3
    Very poor, uncomfortable, dirty and rude staff. I will not book it again ever in my life.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing is likeable in it.

    The room was not like as they showed on the website. Receptionist and staff was very rude and not ready to listen anything. At 10 pm they close the reception and do not reply any emergency query of the guest. Carpet, curtain, bed sheets, pillow cover never been washed. Room was very dirty. At my last day room lights stop working. Cigarette smell and sometimes drug weed smell is every where in the hotel. Moreover it is an open guest house so all night we can not sleep because of over noise of tragic outside.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.5
    Convenient location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the classiest place by any means but it's good for what it is, and I was in a pinch and needed a place last minute. Got a great deal so was worth it.

    Had a performance down the street and needed a place to stay last minute. I'm glad Hollywood inn was there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    2.5
    Ugly
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Won't stay there no more not even free

    It's so ugly and is not worth at all the money you pay for plus they charge the parking space I didn't like it at all

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    2.5
    Worst Hotel experience ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 2 Doubles or 2 Queens
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hell Hole. The walls were paper thin, and there were multiple parties going on at one time. We were charged for$18 parking per day and we were promised a reserved spot but on day two it was taken. The solution? Give up our OWN PERSONAL KEYS to the owner so that he could move the cars periodically himself so that people could leave the cramped and over filled parking lot. Terrible. Terrible Terrible.

    I liked nothing. When we first checked in their were sop cars outside solving a dispute between the owner and a guest. we were charged in total of $600 dollars for two nights for a mold ridden, filthy and decrepit hotel experience.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    3.8
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were small, out dated, not very clean and had a funny smell. When we were out on the second day housekeeping came in to tidy, they took away towels and threw away our soap without replacing it. We are a family of five so less towels and no soap is not fun. You can hear sirens all night long, people yelling and loud neighbours. The beds are uncomfortable and there is hardly any parking. Anytime I needed to talk to the office attendant I would have to ring a buzzer for 5 minutes to get their attention as the office was never open or welcoming. I would have rather spent a bit more money and gone somewhere else.

    Nothing!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.3
    If you want a cheap motel on the sunset strip this will meet your expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 2 Doubles or 2 Queens
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very bare essentials and had very strange smell. Door to our room was hard to close properly (which was disconcerting given the location). Parking costs $18. Wifi costs $8. Customer service very begrudging.

    Walking distance to attractions. Short drive to Burbank airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    4.2
    The heater works!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets could have been changed, the carpet vacuumed, the trash underneath the bed could have been picked up. It's so gross to find strands of hair on the sheets. We had to remove the dirty sheets and sleep on top of the blankes. Good thing the heater worked. It was the only thing keeping us from being cold all night. Lastly, parking was a nightmare even with a small compact car. So, if you are looking for a bed to sleep on for a few hours and don't care much about cleanliness then this is the place for you. I am glad I didn't have my children with me. Not sanitary at all.

    The heater works! Check in was easy and the man at the front desk was polite.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    5.8
    Had a nice heater to warm up the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had a nice heater to warm up the room. Didn't want to take a shower in that thing. If I stayed in a luxurious hotel, I would've stayed longer.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    7.1
    Located within walking distance to Hollywood Walk of Fame...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevator.

    Located within walking distance to Hollywood Walk of Fame and just 3 miles from Universal Studios. Other than that just a basic motel. Room was decent enough. Did not face any issues on our short stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    5.8
    It was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 2 Doubles or 2 Queens
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wash rags. I didn't drive but I would not like having to pay for parking. Having to pay for ice.

    The location was great for the trip we planned.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.5
    Great location. Higher prices on weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We actually ran out of hot water a few times. Be prepared for a cold shower...but could’ve been a fluke. We found a large cockroach on our wall when we came in (found a hole in the screen of the window) but apart from those, the place was fine!

    Loved the proximity of this hotel to Hollywood. Walking distance to anything you’d want. Prices are cheaper during the week, prices jump up to like 160$ CAD per night on weekends. No thanks. So we stayed further away and Uber’d In. The manager allowed us to put out bags in storage, thank you!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    5.0
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy could hear the walking from upstairs,found a roach in the room and one of the workers was very rude all the time we ask for stuff like clean towels,or where to park even we paid for a spot

    Just the location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    4.2
    I don't recommend it for anyone traveling with family. motel6 would be better
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 2 Doubles or 2 Queens
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It doesn't have parking unless you pay around 20 dollars extra and the manager or owners just don't care about the customers. It seems like there was permanent people living there and they have priority

    Its close to Hollywood Blvd

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    3.8
    Unpleasant stay with a broken toilet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was broken and the owner insisted he would replace it but never did. Our room was only cleaned there times in the 10 days we were there. We often received bath mats instead of towels and the ice machine cost 50c. Anytime we asked for anything the owner became irate and loudly insisted that it was our fault for not asking sooner. The tv got no clear channels.

    Nothing about the motel was good except the location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    5.4
    It's was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pay a lot for parking per day which we didn't know about until We were checking in. We had to pay for ice. Parking spots were so small, cars barely fit..

    The location was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    3.8
    I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Very dirty and reduced hard to get in and out parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 2 Doubles or 2 Queens
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One if the bedsheets had dried blood on it. Very dirty room and foul smell. You have to pay $20 for parking which is very reduced and hard to get in and out of.

    That it was close to landmarks

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    2.9
    Horrbile a waste of money. We will never stay here again!.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room had a horrible scent.some of the lights didn't work. The beds were hard as a rock the floor was better. The staff absolutely clueless to any concerns all they would do is nod yes or no. The towels were old and dirty.Mold all over the bathroom windows.

    nothing at all we would have left but no free cancellation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    2.5
    Awful
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nasty , roaches all around , old , duty , smelly , broken hair dryer cost me a chunk of hair only truhana God (dangerous ) hate it hate it . Oh and you paid each night for a parking not for a big car FYI

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    We would stay here again. Clean, secure, comfortable & close to all activities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a distance to airport but worth the drive. Homeless people on the streets but our property was kept clear & secure.

    Proprty was well lit at night and driveway gate locked. Close to shops & food places. A church nearby also. We walked everywhere, including to hollywood tour bus a few minutes & hollywood walk a fame. Thnks to proprty manager for dropping us to the airport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    4.6
    It's well located, close to Hollywood Boulevard, but I wouldn't recommend the place (see above).
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Over-priced accommodation, too expensive. Plus there was an extra charge for parking (which I paid as I needed it anyway) and for wifi (which I didn't take, there was free wifi at Starbucks around the corner). Also, management not friendly or helpful.

    Location good (short walking distance to Hollywood Boulevard and Walk of Fame).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.8
    Excellent proximity to the Heart of Hollywood Blvd, and that's about all it has going for it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's in the heart of Hollywood so the area is very touristy and at night very shadey. Not a nice neighborhood. If I didn't have an event right there I would never stay in this area on purpose. The hotel was in such a perfect location so it gets away with charging what it does. If it weren't for that I would say it was over priced. Staff not particularly helpful, beds not comfortable, questionabley clean. It was just a place to sleep at night, that was close to where we had to be. I would stay here again under those circumstances but not for any other reason.

    Location was excellent. We were there for an event at the Dolby Theater and were able to walk there. In fact we walked to Hollywood Blvd and back several times a day. Plenty of restaurants and places to eat within walking distance. Rite Aid right down the block.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    4.2
    Worse hotel ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room dirty and old. It was the worse hotel I've EVER been it. There was even a roach in the fridge. TV had no knobs. List goes on on. The girl is a 2.0 idk whey booking.com is giving my rating for them above a 4

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    2.5
    The hotel was very bad and not good at all.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was not good enough for your help. You could not get any help from them at any case.

    The hotel was very bad and not good at all. Totally waste of money and that too very expensive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.8
    I could stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 2 Doubles or 2 Queens
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra charge for parking and WiFi. Free WiFi available at the Starbucks few blocks away...

    Location. Safe to walk around even after dark. Easy to make day trips from there. Friendly and very helpful stuff especially with super tight parking spots.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.1
    We had a good time, it had what we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not so modern, but it was good for it's price, the cheapest and closest I found to the center of entertainment in LA.

    It's so close to all of the entertainment! Great if you just want to go to sleep and rest a bit, the staff is very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.8
    Motel close to strip, parking at hotel with additional...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tickets for Universal Studios were offered, supposedly with discount. But each ticket was 10$ more expensive than the online ticket offered by universal Studios web site, dispite discount. After we found out and some following discussions the hotel keeper agreed to reimburse part of the difference with WLAN tickets.

    Motel close to strip, parking at hotel with additional cost,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.0
    Location is decent but wont stay at this hotel again, very outdated!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 2 Doubles or 2 Queens
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking seemed very inconvient, it was very tight and frustrating and not worth the price per day! I can understand paying for location but not for the very small property space. I also expected better amenities and friendlier staff.

    Rooms were made up daily with fresh towels. (one day the bed was only half made and soap seemed to be limited) I was fairly happy with the walking access to some main spots in Hollywood.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    3.8
    Horrible!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely expensive for a outdated, smelly, very small and horrible room. It's not very nice area at night. We will never go back there again!!

    walking distance to Hollywood boulevar

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    5.0
    Too expensive. Not nice at all. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really massy. Too expensive. Needs to pay extra 18 $ for parking. They try to offer me a deal on Universal ticketes that was more expensive then the website. There were ants in the shower. The room was really stuffy when we got in. You cant open the window and it smells bad. Also gets extremely hot during the day inside.

    The location was good. There was good air conditioning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    2.9
    A living night mare, the only thing missing were visible bed bugs and roaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 2 Doubles or 2 Queens
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!! Especially the rip off parking charges. I give this hotel about a -1 rating.

    The place we outdated, no plug in tub, 2 sets of towels for 5 people, gave us fiah towels when requested more towels. Charged $18 daily to park, cars were pretty much packed in making it impossible to move car during the night. Charged 50 cents for ice machine that was broke, no sign, would not refund just gave us about 1/4 bucket of ice from office. Requested downstairs when booked due to hard to climb stairs, was given upstairs unit, had to use the same 2 plastic cups for 5 people the entire stay. Bathroom floor and walls had several stains, bathroom sink clogged due to hair and debri, phone didn't work. There were a couple of lights out, there was a large table to eat at but only 2 chair. Gentleman in the office was very unfriendly, pretty much ignored my questions. I was told upon booking that my card would not be charged until check-in which would give me the opportunity to pay cash, it was charged 4 days before arrival. I don't think the desk guy could read English because he showed me 3 registration forms asking me which one was me, and this was after I gave him my card and drivers license, I will never book another hotel for booking.com. It was not worth the $600.00 plus $54.00 for on-site parking I was charged for 3 nights. I can see why they say no cancellations and are so anxious to get hold of your credit card information before you see the property and room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Perfect for a Family seeking for good price, Walking distance to everywhere.10 min car to universal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 2 Doubles or 2 Queens
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    coffee in room Would be great.

    Staff very friendly, great client Service. A lot of helpful hints. Just a few minuts from Hollywood Blvd. Great location. Prive value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    5.4
    Only good thing about this hotel is the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 2 Doubles or 2 Queens
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility is outdated, needs a major renovation. Carpet is dirty, bathroom fixtures were rusty. Bugs in the room! The staff were friendly, and they moved us to a different room when we complained about the bugs.

    Location, location! Close to Hollywood Blvd and its' sites and shops

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.7
    Good location and comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 2 Doubles or 2 Queens
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to pay for parking and wifi. Price is high compare to condition of room. Bathroom is old and stain everywhere.

    Location is very good. Just walking distance to all attractions places. Beds are comfortable. Air conditioner works well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.9
    If you want 5 Star....book 5 Star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I cant think of anything notable. I didnt try the wi-fi. Had it on my phone.

    Room was clean and triple locked. Everything claimed was true. I never felt unsafe or otherwise. Manager was a pretty cool cat who tried to make everything seamless. Parking inside the complex is limited, thus I can understand the fees. For what it is, on the strip....ya really cant complain.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    3.3
    Not even close to a star
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 2 Doubles or 2 Queens
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like one of the staff members their he gives u bad customer service and a smelly room. I ask a non smoking room he gave me the opposite even when he saw that I had kids. Not worth the money next time I'll get something more pricy for better service. Also parking should be free

    close to eat ins and Hollywood studios

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    4.2
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is only one person at front desk who is not so friendly and courteous. For the price they charge, not at all worth it and on top they charge additional for wifi and that too you can use on only 1 device.

    Location is good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    2.5
    It was scary and spooky. Worst experience.
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged me money for parking so beware. The staff was very very rude and ripoff on ice.

    NOTHING. It was the worst experience I ever had in hotels.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    5.8
    Sleep and Leave
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The manager Sam had a rude attitude towards me and refused to believe that my room did not have cold water. If there is any issue during your stay inform him ASAP so he can personally go to your room to inspect the issue. Otherwise he will say and I quote, "That is not right" instead of being concerned he assumed that I was in the wrong. The following night and once again no hot water. I went to the office to inform Sam that there was no hot water. He came to the room and realized that he was wrong and that my room was defective and was not receiving hot water. He did provide me with one night of free parking but honestly he should taken care of the entire pay of my parking at the hotel due to inconvenience and his rude attitude.

    My experience was okay. Honestly for the price don't expect an amazing. We had to shower using cold water for the entire stay and for the first night the manager Sam, refused to believe me. The workers are kind and helpful in keeping the rooms tidy and providing clean towels. My advice, if you are having a maintenance issue inform the manager Sam that you're having an issue immediately regardless of the time.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hollywood Guest Inn traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: