Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gulf Strand Resort 4 stars

4510 Gulf Boulevard, St Pete Beach, FL 33706, USA

#23 of 82 hotels in St Pete Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 39 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 57

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was small so if you want to spend a lot of time at the pool rather than the beach I would choose a hotel instead of a condo.

    Betty was very accommodating. Our original condo had AC issues so she put us in another condo immediately. Kitchen was very well stocked for everything we needed to cook. Closer to the beach than we expected. It was a very short walk to the sand.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was lumpy and hurt my hips and back. Couch was old and didn’t have much spring left in it. Some updates would improve the condo hugely

    Liked the location, walking distance to restaurants, and grocery store and CVS across the street. Very convenient. Staff was friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The king size bed in the bedroom was very comfortable, but the pull out couch was a little lumpy.

    The location was great! It was on the beach and within walking distance of restaurants and grocery store. Our unit had been updated and had a great view.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too soft. Not to our liking. Some refurbishing definitely required on interior decor etc.but this did not detract too much from our overall enjoyment.

    Condo was spacious and well laid out. Location perfect, right on beach. Shops and restaurants just across the road. Staff extremely helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    need a bigger pool and patio door that dosn*t stick when opening and closing

    close to sunshine bridge and tampa like the area for driving along gulf blvd & Clearwater .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like leaving!

    We loved everything. Could not have asked for more. My favorite was early morning coffee on the balcony. Peaceful,quiet and loved the view.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area could have been better as the sun did not hit there until after 11am and when it did there was no shade around the pool. Therefore we spent all our sunbathing time at the beach. We were without a phone for most of our time although we complained about the phone running out of charge within about 5 minutes. We complained at least 6 times before we got through to them as we were unable to phone home (even with a prepaid phone card. We eventually got a new phone on the Wednesday and we left on the Friday.

    The view from our balcony was great. The two showers were handy. We never had to wait long on the lift.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The stopper in the bathrooms were filthy. I pulled it out because it was closed and wouldn't open with the arm on the back. The hair and gooey mess was awful.

    The beach was quite close and that was something I liked because I have trouble walking. The kitchen utensils were fabulous. Everything you could possibly need to prepare meals. The barbecue grill was wonderful. We found it clean and left it that way.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was not anything I didn't like at all. Wish pool was a bit larger but it was still really good to be able to swim without a lot of people around.

    We were so close to the water. There was a washer and dryer to use in the apartment that was free to use. 2 TV's and 2 bathrooms and an ocean-view balcony along with a comfortable queen-sized bed and comfy couch.It was furnished with everything needed in the kitchen and a grocery store was just across the street. Restaurants close by also. I could go on and on..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed wasnt that comfortable

    The location was amazing! Nice tiki bar next door. your own parking spot. Full kitchen (although only used fridge and microwave)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no additional parking for guests. The public parking next door fills up by 10 am or earlier.

    Room was comfortable and nicely decorated. Facility has an elevator. Supermarket across the street. Behind supermarket you have sunset sailing excision.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattress was extemely firm to the point that I had to sleep on the couch. If I was staying more than 2 nights I would have requested to be moved or they would to replace the mattress. At the time of check-out I shared my opinoin.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed some updates such as living room furniture. The televisions were totally unacceptable.

    Location was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view .. parking lot

    Everything! Very accomodating and convenient

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Building was old and tired, a number of items in the room needed repair especially the blinds, not particularly clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great central location, great views of the beach and sunset.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    furniture and bed needs to go to the dump. TV's for terrible.

    view was spectacular

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been cleaner couches were dirty floors could use a good washing

    Location view of the beach

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed, very uncomfortable😓

    The well appointed apartments and view was stunning😀

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed was super hard and uncomfortable.

    Right on beach! Easy parking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit Musty smelling

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Swimming Pool is very small.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Updated Condo right on beach with a view of the Gulf

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could have been a little bit cleaner -mildew on shower curtain liner

    The location was great, staff very helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like is the loud traffic

    Loved the location, quiet atmosphere, pool, and the restaurants close by.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Clean, quite, nice staff, great location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved being rite on the beach

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable and homey but kItchen was not fully stocked with utensils

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    niceandquite

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Being next to public parking. Swimming pool way too small for the property.

    The location was excellent. Lots of things nearby and the condo was excellent. Great access to beach. Clean and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Family with young children

    If you're staying a long length of time, could have more towels and wash clothes

    The size of the condo, the view from the balcony, and just the overall cleanliness of the place!!

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Couldn't have the Windows and doors open because of the traffic. Needed to be updated. The bed and sofa bed were very old and uncomfortable. Screen doors were broken. All doors around handles were very dirty, even the refrigerator door. Very musty smelling. The tv remote didn't work very well. DVD player didn't work.

    Quite, on the beach

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was worn and sheets were old. Our balcony overlooked the parking lot and had no sun at all during the day. I was disappointed not to be able to sit with my coffee on the balcony it in sun for some part of the day.

    I liked the location. The room was clean and quiet and kitchen well equipped. We also liked having a washer and dryer in the apt.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing.

    The whole holiday experience was amazing. St Petes is such a lovely picturesque place with such a gorgeous beach. The dining experience in local restaurants was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Upon arrival to unit 303, the sofa bed still had the dirty sheets from the previous guest on it. The mattress for the sofa bed was in terrible condition and there's no way someone could have slept on it. The pillows were stained and were disgusting. Floors seemed as though they hadn't been vacuumed in months.

    The staff was very kind and more than willing to issue a refund.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room and rugs were not very clean, including dishes, area rugs, linens, etc. The wireless was really slow.

    Proximity to the beach and the facility having a pool.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi connection issues in the unit were the only negative part of our stay.

    Location was excellent. Our room was on the gulf end and was quieter than it would have been closer to the street

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This condo needs to be scrubbed from top to bottom! I found smushed raisins underneath the sofa and the sliding glass door filthy. As far as closet space there was barely any. So crammed with the owners things we had no place for our things. Also, the tv in master bedroom barely worked because it's so old.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The bed could be updated it was two twins pushed together very hard to sleep in the middle for a couple

    Location was perfect no need to drive short walk to everything.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wi-fi was very inconsistent and difficult to get on. It appeared that the filters in the two bathroom fans had not been changed in a long time.

    Location on the beach was excellent. Good accommodations.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mold was all over the bathroom showers. The pick Formica was old and nothing like the marble countertops in the photos. It seemed like a bait and switch. When we complained, they took 700 off of out bill which was very nice of the manager. We tried to find some place else to stay, but everything was book. So o wore flip flops in the shower. They assured me they would not rent this unit again. Make sure if you stay to request an updated unit!!!

    View of the ocean from the room was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi would not connect...tried reporting it no human would answer, not good. Toilet leaked around floor seal. Light in the onsuite did not come on when flipping the switch it was "touchy".

    The office manager,Betty was wonderful, she was kind.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As a mature, 2 bathrooms were a definite plus.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool deck way too small!

    The location of the unit and views were great!\

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Place needs a little update. King bed was two,beds put together. Uncomfortsble

    Location

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The whole facility needs a refurbishment!

    Very helpful and friendly reception Lady! Thank you for your supoport!

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Place is dated

    Location

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very uncomfortable bed. Very old and ugly bed clothing. Broken window blinds

    View

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The pan still had food in it as was never cleaned still had bacon on it

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything was close and in walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Dirty kitchen no staff to complain to no day to day housekeeping 1 to 10 10 being good I would rate overall exp -20 terrible

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experience.

    The location to the beach and the market

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our unit was near the road so we heard alot of traffic noise.

    Good location. Units have a gulf view but few are gulf front. Clean unit.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The sun didn't hit the pool until 1130

    Great location great condo

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Couple

    Pool tiny

    Comfortable

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    dirty sheet in unmade pull out couch, not impressive. had to wash them and make the bed up

    loved the condo overall, a little dated. Super location

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 57

Guests also reviewed these properties: