Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saginaw 3 stars

2501 Tittabawassee Road, Saginaw, MI 48604, USA

#4 of 17 hotels in Saginaw

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 151 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could hear the other guests in the room above us and they sounded like elephants stomping and dropping bowling balls. And when we notified the hotel employees about it nothing was done.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel would be better with a bar on site. Parking lot was completely full when we arrived back at 11pm. ( we parked in employee of month spot ) all around wonderful hotel though. Would definitely recommend to friends and family.

    Our room was very spacious and super comfortable! We had the king suite with pool access on first floor and loved it! The jucuuzzi in our room was perfect after a long night at Paint Vs. Foam. Will definitely be returning just for a relaxing weekend in the near future. Staff is super friendly and someone is always right there when you need them.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold pool

    The only issue we had was the pool was extremely cold. I have a son with poor circulation and generally holiday inns pools are heated nicely.Other than that our stay was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had a little store inside of the lobby but it was pretty empty and limited on options. The vending machines contained drinks no snack foods.

    The bed and pillows were soft. Room and facilities were clean. Courteous staff. I recommend the king bed hot tub room. No cheesy mirrors just comfort. I also liked being able to walk from my room to the pool without traveling through the halls in a swim suit towel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room temperature/ thermostat was not able to be controlled by me- or broken my entire stay. I kept trying to turn the temperature down (It was hot in the room)!!! And it never went down. I had to go get a box fan from home. Told staff, they came in when I wasn't in the room... Just my husband was (and did who knows what, because it didn't get resolved). I wanted peace and quiet , so I didn't call them back again. I just stayed hot the whole stay, which is not comfortable to me. And our toilet wouldn't flush/ was flooded the whole stay. This wasn't our doing. If these two things wouldn't have been this way, I would have really liked the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the check in lady was VERY slow and did not seem to be able to find our membership number. she said she would give us a new one, which she did NOT do as we found out when we checked out. The lady in the Am gave us one and now when I get home i will have to call headquarters and have the new account taken off and this visit applied to the old account. i hate jumping hoops. PLUS this booking outfit had WRONG information as to check in and out times, and DID NOT send to Holiday the requests we had as to a quiet or handicapped room. (or so they said)

    the breakfast items were kept hot and plentiful. the bed was comfortable as well as the pillows.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff did charge me full price instead of half because my boyfriend paid with me. But they did fix the situation.

    The property looked very new and updated. Very friendly staff and excellent breakfast. Room was very clean and quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast food ran out of oatmeal and pancakes an hour before breakfast time was over. Sauna wasn’t working till the day we left and I reported a leaking shower/ tub; the water wouldn’t turn off.

    Bed, breakfast and location. The business computer room and pool and sauna were also nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet was literally raised off the bathroom floor and rocked back and forth with the holding tank hitting the wall. The room's AC/Heating unit was noisy enough to keep me awake. I ended up leaving at 3AM.

    The location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We requested a 1st floor room but ended up on the 2nd it was ok though, they had a hockey tournament that weekend and the place was packed.

    The bed was comfy and I liked the choice of pillows ( firm and soft ).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly and accommodating. The complimentary breakfast was very impressive with many fresh hot and cold options. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With very few people in the Hotel they still put us a long way from the elevator. It was a bit of a "hike" to the elevator to our room for a couple of seniors.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool wasn’t clean... kids loved to swim but we were pretty disgusted to join them. Breakfast was expired and stale

    We got room 222 which was the biggest room in the hotel and it was amazing!! Perfect for our family as it allowed us to put the kids to bed on the cots we brought (shut the door) and have a nice evening before calling it a night ourselves. The room was comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    The night time check in girl was great, very friendly and even told me about discount offered. Very accomodating, property and room were clean and comfortable. Pool and hot tub were nice and clean. Breakfast was delicious, egg white omelette and biscuits and gravy were on point. Great stay!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the bed was hard and I found the breakfast was Bland

    I enjoyed the spacious clean room as well as the building was clean. Everything was upgraded to a nice standard and the staff were exceptionally friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only complaint was we could hear every footstep from the room above us.

    Big spacious room and in-room Jacuzzi tub. EXCELLENT breakfast. Staff was super friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms by the pool were awful because people were loud at all hours. The Jacuzzi tub had jets that barely worked so not very relaxing.

    Comfy bed. Great food at breakfast. Very clean. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning did not get cool enough in the room! Was hot most of the night. No microwave in room.

    Staff was great! Room was clean. Very busy but still quite quiet in our room!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi was poor and intermittent, TV was sometimes difficult to watch as the digital picture was frequently stopping and the sound would then be off. Remote control was difficult to use as you had to press firmly and hold longer than normal to operate.

    Location was great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our card kept deactivating everyday so we could not get in the back door or our room till we stopped at desk. Someone was loud above us every night. The last night was so bad I had to call the front desk.

    Breakfast was ok. Little hard to get to once a team of girls was crowding the food area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The continental breakfast could be a little better. Should supply bubbles for the suites with the jacuzzi tube.

    The hotel is in a great location. We were greeted by friendly staff and our room was fantastic. Huge jacuzzi tub was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have liked real cooked oatmeal and not instant. A waffle maker would have been great too. The pancake maker was fun but the pancakes were not great.

    The breakfast attendant was really on her toes. She was working hard, had a friendly attitude, was helpful, and kept everything topped up.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area very small..hosting parties but no room for other guests. No towels in the area..had to share. Loud hallways. Booked a room with 2 Queens but was given a room with 1 queen and a sofa. Had to ask for extra linens..bed was extra firm

    Holiday Inn is normally a nice dependable hotel chain. Nice toiletries with room..Keurig machine in room ..nice Tv

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the heater woke me up all night. The pancake machine wasn't working. No plain tea bags they were all flavored. The hot water dispenser went dry.

    Bed was very comfortable. Facility was clean of what we saw and used.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The picture of the room online showed two queen beds and a couch as well as said the room was good for five people. There was no couch in our room, so the room was not good for five people. I was uncharged $10.00 for a small bed to be brought into the room..

    We asked for and were given a quiet room. Breakfast was alright.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in the area for surgery, scheduled for the early morning. We asked for a 1 pm checkout so we wouldn't have to worry about rushing back to the hotel, and we were told noon was the best they could do. Given the circumstance, some compassion would have been appreciated. Would one extra hour really have been that much of a burden?

    Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Jacuzzi in the room was spacious and so relaxing!!! The jets worked great, the water was super hot, the tub was extremely clean. Our patio door to the pool was jammed and the lock was busted off but the staff came immediately and made sure it was accessible.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought that the bed could of been a little softer and maybe an extra blanket in the dresser drawer. Also my coffee maker didn't work but they did offer coffee in the lobby area.

    The room was clean. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Also the hotel is near alot of restaurants. Jacuzzi was awesome!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very nice and I liked that the staff allowed people time to finish up breakfast before removing the food and they even went so far as to ask people in dining area if they were done.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on second floor and it sounded like the people above us were a herd of elephants. Besides the slightly disruptive banging sounds we heard on our ceiling, the rest was ok.

    Amazing breakfast and very friendly staff!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool and Sauna

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell must and cigaretts

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff, room, was run down

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed..that was all..

    Didn't have the eggs but the bed was terrible, felt like a brick....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a problem with the reservation but the front desk took care of everything!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff on check in and check out were excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was hard

    Room poolside

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was very clean

    The location was perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaniness if the bathroom the toilet was dirty pillowcase were dingy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were dirty. Not cleaned very well. Dust and dirt covered the ventilation into the room.

    The staff was very nice and welcoming on arrival.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in time was delayed by over an hour and a half. Room thermostat didn't work and the room stayed hot, but they did offer a fan.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress hard pillows too soft

    Room was clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude front desk@@ very unprofessional

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole stay was horrible

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish they had a continental breakfast.

    Very friendly staff and comfortable and clean rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very good. And there were many options.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Moved room for noise of machine or something at end of building.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    They were just nice; Good breakfast and kind service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too firm

    Nice breakfast choices

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Very friendly staff...gloria was awsome

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TUB STOPPER WOULD NOT WORK, WATER KEPT DRAINING.......

    NICE BREAKFAST

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good for 1 night.

    Nothing special. ALL was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor house keepers

    None

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ran out of sausage on breakfast too many kids in pool

    Quiet

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the bed was very comfy and the pool and the jacuzzi in my room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was someone else's hair on one of my pillows.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are terrible

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Continental breakfast was way too crowded!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuzzi in pool room was broken, besides that it was good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was pretty poor

    Room was great, jacuzzi tub was great. Bed was great. Staff was kind and understanding.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent room with microwave and ref.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pillows

    did not have

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quiet, comfy, and The breakfast was OKAY.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi dint work good for me at all

    Food was good , very clean very nice place to stay

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was large enough for two people to have space. Pool jacuzzi and gym were all good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff and very helpful Great price

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was more than happy with our choice.

    Extra comfortable beds, friendly staff, good breakfast. Extended breakfast and late check-out. Great location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Soundproofing was bad........could hear snoring from the next room.

    Good location and close to restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    softness

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didnt have all of the rooms i booked ready. They only had 2 rooms booked instead of 3.

    Pool was nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seems sorta drab. Could use some updating/redecorating

    Good bed!!

    Stayed in June 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: