Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hadsten House Inn 3 stars

1450 Mission Drive, Solvang, CA 93463, USA

#5 of 18 hotels in Solvang

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 201 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    10
    This was a very quint and comfortable place for anyone to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a very quint and comfortable place for anyone to stay. The location was in a great place in downtown. All restaurants, wineries and shops are only 5 minutes walking distance from the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    10
    Very comfortable beds and quiet rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV’s are small and have poor quality pictures and sound.

    Very comfortable beds and quiet rooms. Nicely appointed rooms. Heated indoor pool. Great breakfast included.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    8.3
    It was nice looking hotel and the room were nice and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they did run out of orange juice? who runs out at that time,it was only 8am and they said that they were not going to have more. that was disappointing. i am sure that i left my light C.K. Jacket and sweater, but they told me nothing was turn in, not even saying they would check, they just said no one turn it in. they were switching out mattress in the rooms? this was our second time. not sure if we stay again.

    we like that it was close to everything, the food was pretty good. but they did run out of orange juice? it was only 8am and they were not going to have more

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Great place to stay when visiting Solvang, or just for the night on a US 101 road trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is updated, very well maintained and clean. We loved the included breakfast buffet, and the in room electric fireplace was a unique touch.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    6.7
    Fine place to stop for a night but could use spiffing up.
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furnishings were old, carpet stained. Tub smelled musty. Parking was very tight. Too few spaces and too narrow.

    Room was spacious, quiet and comfortable. Location was convenient to highway ( this was a stopover for me) but also to restaurants in town. Good WiFi access.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    Loved our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast room was very dark

    The hotel had made an error with our booking but they were quick to sort it all out and give us a discount, which we really appreciated. Loved the huge hot tub and sun loungers - a very relaxing place

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    The room was very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very clean and comfortable. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. We only stayed one night but we enjoyed it very much. We liked the location as we were able to walk from our hotel to the main strip in Solvang.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    It is a shoppers and gourmet heaven. Very small town with nice local people! A visit is a must!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    You could walk to all of the stores, room was great. The breakfast was hot and yummy. Dont miss Olson's Bakery (awesome bakery) and Solvang Antiques and ALL of the candy shops. It is also near the Alisal Rver Golf Course.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect. Loved this hotel

    Fantastic hotel. Superb location Rooms were really clean and comfortable. Staff was super friendly. Breakfast was outstanding. Can't say enough good things about this hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    Love the fireplace even in the summer.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Love the fireplace even in the summer. adds a warmth to the room, also like having magnifying mirror in bathroom, comfy beds, very comfortable. have stayed here many times.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    breakfast was lovely, pancakes were great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    A choice of a family room with single beds in it for the kids would have been great but we appreciate they aren't often available

    breakfast was lovely, pancakes were great! As was the coffee, our boys enjoyed the pool in the evening

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Small hiccup to start but good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They messed up our order and only booked us 1 of our 2 rooms. It took the staff about 45 minutes to figure out their mistake. We did get our room, just lost a little bit of time. We were also sad to hear the restaurant no longer served dinner. They had some great dishes.

    Great rooms, amazing breakfast, nice pool and kind staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    Clean, comfy and quiet is what's in store for you here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price is a bit higher than what I usually budget for but I still love this place!

    Third time we have stayed here and we LOVE it! The beds are comfy, the rooms are very clean, and the place is very quiet! They have a huge hot tub which is a comfortable temperature and not too hot like other places! It is just right! The grounds are clean and the staff is friendly. Their HOT breakfast is my FAVORITE thing about the Hadsten House! They offer fluffy scambled eggs, bacon, potatoes, pancakes, oatmeal and fruit. Plus the coffee is fabulous! This is a wonderful place and within walking distance to everything that Solvang has to offer! :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.5
    I would remove the ash trays from the outdoor seating areas, H H's potential is above this look.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The outside needs some attention. A person with imagination could get the max out of its historic look.

    Some very nice detail to interior, such as the old style phone, the plush towels, and so on.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.6
    We will continue to choose your hotel every time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The beds are really comfortable. Breakfast needed more stocking, however especially for toast. Dinner was Devine in your restaurant but you were out of our number one choice. We always enjoy our stay here, though.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    It was wonderful again! Feeling like it wasn’t a coincidence, we may have found a little gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If there was a microwave in the Lobby might be helpful. Maybe a little tea or coffee bar 24 hrs.

    The staff is very friendly & helpful. Rooms are clean & comfortable. This is our second time back. The Breakfast is much more than continental & if your looking for a nice hot tub they have one of the largest out door, in ground, hot tubs I’ve ever seen! The pool area (indoor) and hot tub just outside of that, are well kept & clean. We haven’t needed to use the A/C on our trips in October & January so we can’t speak to how that works. The location is excellent! You can easily walk outside & into the streets of Solvang & you are just a few minutes drive from the lovely little town Los Olivos which if your interested in Wine Tasting is a must!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Absolutely brilliant and if I was in the area again, I would definately stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant, although very nicely decorated, was on the dark side. This was of-putting for an evening meal.

    The room was of a very high standard, exceptionally clean and the bed was one of the most comfortable on our 3 week trip. The breakfast was also excellent with many choices, hot and cold. The outdoor hot tub was a bonus and very hot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant and relaxing in a beautiful little town. The charming "Danish" heart of the USA
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lighting in the room was rather inadequate. Impossible to read papers or magazines. A magnifying mirror in the bathroom is definitely needed as is brighter light. Small points but important to women especially those of a "certain age"

    The room was clean. The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and varied. The spa and pool were clean and very relaxing. lots of towels . Nice shuttle bus to and back to the Chumash casino. A short beautiful walk into the heart of Solvang. A very nice all round experience

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.7
    Would not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    General maintenance poor, carpets torn outside on walkway - stairways to upstairs rooms. Pool equipment leaking water outside the gate. Overall maintenance was poor.

    room was fine. First room we had a cracked sink and fridge very noisy. We changed rooms. Next room was fine.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    great price-great location-breakfast included a bonus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought the parking lot area/ steps to second floor were a little rundown needed a little maintenance

    The room was a good size-bed comfortable-clean and good shower rate was reasonable -breakfast was good convenient-- but off main busy road

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.5
    We realy enjoyed. The spa and the indoor swiming pool is a plus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom. It was too small.

    It was very pleasant, quite and clean. The best thing for us, was the Bistro restaurant. The food was delicious and friendly staff. We will definitely go back and also recommend it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Great comfort at a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The "old fashion" closet was beautiful to look at but very noisy to open and close. I think I might have disturbed the neighbors in the room next door. Oops.

    Overall excellent experience! Front desk staff was helpful and inviting. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The free breakfast buffet was tasty and convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.3
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff incorrectly entered wrong dates of travel that were sent by booking.

    Overall a very nice facility with a great indoor pool and top notch restaurant. Very close to Solvang village.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    Eggs tasted better than expected coffee was great tasting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was by the steps so l heard foot traffic and something sounding like a washing machine.

    Eggs tasted better than expected coffee was great tasting. Nice location, friendly staff and free shuttle to Casino was nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.7
    The temperature of the room was either freezing cold when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature of the room was either freezing cold when the sc was on or stuffy hot when it would kick off. We barely slept till 4 am, when we finally gave up and just opened the window instead.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    Comfy and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small hot tube. Oatmeal awful and not tasty

    Comfortable and clean. Really nice breakfast. Good location. Decorations and condition of room and bathroom are great. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    This was inexpensive, yet still very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking was a tight, especially in my truck. The pillows where not the best, but I never got a chance to ask for extra which may have helped. Realized the 2nd day that the key could be removed to lock things in the closet, but had already had $40 stolen by then.

    This was inexpensive, yet still very comfortable. It was a great location, easy walking to shopping, dining, and wine tasting. The staff was friendly. The free breakfast was the same each morning, but the food was fresh and they even allowed you to take it back to the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    6.3
    Dont know if we'll be back, even though we've been at your hotel for over 12 years, rating C+
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wish you had cooked the bacon, need pancakes or waffles, hot cereal was not real hot nor the eggs. I was overcharged on our first night and had to speak to the Mgr. about the over billing on my check out.

    Fruit was good however on one day you did not have some fruit out. Drinks were good access and seating was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Fun day and evening in quaint Solvang!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice size room and very comfortable. Great breakfast served in the morning. If you're traveling to Solvang, I would definitely recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.6
    Complimentary HOT breakfast;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The clothes and mini refrigerator cabinet could not close properly so it was making noise when we walk pass it. Finally, by not locking the cabinet door and the noise was gone.

    Complimentary HOT breakfast; parking and in room wi-fi

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Favorite place to stay in Solvang!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are beautiful, comfortable, well-appointed. Breakfast is amazing. The restaurant is incredible, especially the lobster bisque. Walking distance to more restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.9
    Relaxation was found at the Hadsten House Inn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very clean except for the carpet. Sadly, we've found this to be true of most motels. Hadsten House was especially bad, we're sorry to say. How you do carpet cleaning and keep rooms available, is a mystery, but something should be done. No carpet might be a better option. The breakfast was good, but the same every day. We don't HAVE to have tub/shower safety bars, but it would have been appreciated even in a non-ADA room.

    On our May visit our first floor room (special request) had a table and chairs in front with nice privacy landscaping. This prevented traffic from walking right outside our door. The check-in/out process was very friendly and quick. The included breakfast was fresh, hot/cold when appropriate, and we always found a place to sit. The walled hot tub area provided a quiet spot to relax and enjoy a fireplace.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.9
    Shaz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con very noise at night and fridge also hard to sleep beacause of it. Also there is no outside pool only inside and no free cheese and wine in afternoon as stated😣

    Breakfast ok few choices sufficient

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    6.3
    Won't stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was dark, poorly lit. Our location under a stairwell didn't allow much sunlight to enter the room. and interior lighting was inadequate. This also had to be the noisiest room at the motel, as housekeeping staff and their carts were stationed right outside our door. Check-in process was abysmal. We cut our visit short and left after one day, due to issues with check-in, exterior noise, and location and darkness of room.

    Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was above average, with very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    8.3
    Good Choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    No place to put suitcases, poor WiFi, outdoor furniture rusty.

    Nice room, comfortable bed, well-designed bathroom, good breakfast including creamy scrambled eggs and fried bacon, walking distance to restaurants and shopping, good parking.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is really good... Eggs BACON (thick slab) potatoes and delicious fresh fruit. The rooms are comfortable and I liked there was a couch and not just a bed to stretch out on. Location is good.... You can walk the town easy from here!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.2
    lovely stay at Hadsten House, esp. the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The towel was a little rough and the bathroom door was weird and a pinch hazard.

    The staff, esp. Kianna. She went above and beyond to make our stay a wonderful experience. The Bistro was 5 star, wonderful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    9.6
    Excellent Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little dark and the price could come down a touch

    The restaurant was top notch. Our server was excellent I wished I knew his name. The food was incredible, the lobster bisque was the best I have ever had

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    10
    There's no place like Solvang at Christmas!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had forgotten that breakfast was included in the rate and the breakfast was yummy. It was a full breakfast: eggs, bacon, home fries, toast, coffee, juice, fruit, oatmeal and yogurt. What a deal!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful stay in great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant being open on Sun, Mon would have been nice.

    Very convenient location, nice room, very good service, and very nice breakfast. We have dined in the restaurant before & the food is amazing, but it is closed Sun, Mon which was dissapointing. Overall very nice place to stay!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    5.4
    Very dissenting, will not return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pealing paint, run down. Very dark. Needs more lighting and grab rails in tub. Cold breakfast.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.6
    Close to a great town with excellent wine tasting offers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to a great town with excellent wine tasting offers

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    10
    Everything was great, room very clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was great, room very clean! Great spa, comfy room, delicious breakfast, would stay there again!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    Will com back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly and provided information about best site seeing. Also great breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect hotel!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.9
    Lovely room great breakfast really close to town and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room great breakfast really close to town and vineyards

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    5.8
    I guess ok for the money. 🙁
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom maintenance. Closet. Lighting. Ac/heating unit....only in bathroom for the whole unit....noisy

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    9.6
    Good value for Money in Nice town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 water bottles in room for 5$ each. Not even chilled!

    Nice Breakfast and spa

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.9
    No coffee at the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee at the room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premium Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large bump going into driveway.

    Convenient

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.3
    breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast. Food on buffet was not hot enough. Pancakes overcooked and cold

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and affordable hotel in Solvang.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dresser and cabinet. Could have used a microwave.

    Could have used a dresser. Great price, shower and breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    6.7
    Overall nice place, close to ahops and food and good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and jacuzzi were dirty.

    Food wa s great , staff gave excellent service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money. Loved the facilities and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.8
    Good time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was really tasty.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very good place Clean. Great blackdast. Kindness

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    Central place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    We loved the property , the room was decorated nicely, clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the property , the room was decorated nicely, clean & staff were very helpful & polite!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Clean, best breakfast ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jets in spa did not work

    Clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Loved the place. I hope to be back. Bring some dvds to watch if you don’t like watching commercials.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely style, relaxed feel, convenient

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.6
    Really nice place to stay. Great value for cost!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast buffet included. Indoor pol open at night

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    We loved everything about the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved everything about the hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.6
    Very European!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness, very good breakfast, pool, spa

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    We love the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our 2nd time here we would come back.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    5.8
    Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had ants in bathroom & bed, dirty bath towel & found underwear left under bed in room.

    Pool

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Great location & staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to all of Solvang - we walked everywhere

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything, that will be where I book in future trips to solvang

    The room and the surrounding area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.2
    Great place for the room rate
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    air conditioning had a problem which was resolved, but a bit noisy.

    Very response in person and via phone.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.1
    Overall it was a good experience but nothing special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff were not friendly. Just matter of fact and businesslike, rather than welcoming like hotel staff should be.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Childhood girlfriends weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needed more lighting. Bathrobes would be a nice touch.Child

    We liked the fireplace in the room. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    Very clean and has all the utility that the room should have.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and has all the utility that the room should have. The location is very good which is at the front of the Solvang.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Great stay and value for the fee
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little dark for doing makeup

    The room and beds were great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.3
    Free breakfast actually really good and fresh OJ was the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free breakfast actually really good and fresh OJ was the cherry on top!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.6
    Great inn to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is just okay. I hope we have more option

    The bed is very comfy. Decent size room, pool and jacuzzi is great. Super clean. I'm satisfied

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: