Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Hale Pau Hana 3 stars

2480 South Kihei Road, Kihei, HI 96753, USA

Review score

Based on 111 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    The View from our room was incredible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The View from our room was incredible! All of the balconys faced west so everyone had a sunset view every night if they chose to stay in! Our room had everything you need in the kitchen! The beach front was awesome too! A nice large sandy beach & a huge tree for shade in the sand! And even lots of turtles nearby for snorkeling fun!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Amazing location and value for money
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning units are very noisy. They would be better replaced with quite modern split systems. Shame as the location and property is so pieceful.

    Amazing location and value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    It was wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is very well maintained. It has an awesome view and location. The beach is at your back door.Management is very friendly and helpful. You can walk to some great restaurants. I love this place!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.9
    Great outdoors facility, location and view. Good beach, and walkable area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WHOLE LIVING ROOM needs updating, the couch is a 1970 corner group. The chair could use a good cleaning. I expected a nicer living area for the price of this unit.

    Love the location and view, good bed in master bedroom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.3
    Not at all what I expected based on provided photos and other customer reviews.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The biggest problem with this property is that you cannot pick an actual unit. You will be assigned one based on availability, and the pictures can be VERY misleading. Some units are updated and modern, while others are not. I was placed in a unit (302) which looked like it had not been touched since 1979. It was extremely dated and in desperate need of an update. While it was relatively clean, there is only so much you can do with bathroom tiles and appliances that old.

    Location, location, location. The property is ideally situated right on the beach in S. Kihei and all condos have a wonderful ocean view. The pool onsite is nice, as are the grounds. It's very old-school in many ways, but charming for sure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not as comfortable, too soft. But maybe that was my apartment only.

    Location was excellent. Nice private beach acces and swimming pool. Wonderful view of the sea and the apartment was very well equipped.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    We didn't want to leave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tiny tiny ants. How they heck do they get to the 7th floor? They marched around the kitchen like they owned the place. Nothing a paper towel couldn't take care of but still a nuisance. Don't leave ANYTHING on the counter! Kitchen could have been a little better stocked, we bought tin foil and sandwich bags.

    We absolutely wanted to be on the beach and this was the perfect place for us. The view from the condo was amazing, the sounds of the surf, sitting on the balcony drinking coffee or beers, it was all perfect. We scored with the corner unit , views in both directions! The condo was simply but comfortably furnished. The beach right in front was perfect for snorkeling.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hospitality suite for guests who have late flights.

    Great location! Not only do you walk right out your hotel to the beach, but can walk across the street for good restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location with steps to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some of the cabinets/closets should be aired out more often as they smell a little bit musty due to the humidity. (we just left everything outside)

    Perfect location with steps to the beach. Balcony and garden were the ideal places to watch the sunset. Always enough space and lounge chairs to enjoy the time. Great because we didn't need to sit on the sandy beach. Apartment had everything we needed, including full kitchen with all appliances and dishes needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.3
    A shack with a beautiful view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our condo was extremely outdated, bedroom was on the roadside, not good for light sleepers, blinds did not close fully, it was difficult to sleep beyond 6 am. Furnishing old and dusty, dirty walls, washing machine featured on photos, none in ours. Bathrooms need complete renovation, showers not for tall people and they are not adjustable. Photos you see on booking.com are of the newly renovated units, not those in the original block. Paid 1000 euro for 4 nights for 2 people, for additional 300-400 we could have had five resort. Possibly good value for families, but not for couples...

    Lovely view, well-maintained gardens, staff quite friendly, easy access to the beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Would definitely come back for the view and amazing beach access!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Photos in the listing are not the actual unit, so in our case, the photos showed a much more updated unit than what we actually got. Also, didn't know what our unit # was until a few days before the trip, so we weren't able to tell if we were on the ground floor, top floor, etc. Nothing major, but would have been nice to know.

    View was incredible! The building is beachfront, so you are literally steps from the ocean. Every unit has a beautiful unobstructed ocean view. Unit was well equipped as well. Loved the neighborhood - easy access to tons of great restaurants and shops. Also only 30 minutes from the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Great choice for the couples also for family rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very happy with the resort! Great location right in front of the sandy beach- grocery stores within just 2 minute walk, Wailea center within 8 min drive. The stuff was super nice and helpful, offered us a complimentary late check out. Will definitely consider coming back to the resort! Mahalo!!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    We had a wonderful time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Oceanfront Apartment With Two Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the condo was opened up before we arrived to get air moving. It was like an oven.

    The grounds were very nice. Beach was excellent. We had a perfect view from our condo .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Oceanfront Apartment With One Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One thing was the size of the bedroom/air conditioner. Felt really stuffy.

    So much to like! Great balcony overlooking the beach, pineapple in the fridge!, proximity to restaurants and shopping (across the street), beach connect all the way down to Wailea. Best part was proximity to Johanna at Maui Massage! She came to our room to give us massages. Amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Great rest near one the best beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    There is no air conditioner in the dining room. And air conditioner in the bedroom is too noisy.

    The location, the closest beaches, several great cafes very close to the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful location and beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We really enjoyed the location and beaches. Overall beautiful property and only a 25 minute drive from the airport. Convenience of great restaurants and shopping all right across the street. Small beach town atmosphere and nice people. When booking, I would recommend choosing your unit at this property as there are still some units that need upgraded. As you can see on the website, the upgraded units are beautiful. So it can be a little disappointing when you unexpectedly get an older unit. We will definitely go back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.9
    Overall good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Oceanfront Apartment With Two Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ground floor bedroom- Too close to lift - noisy especially at night with people talking while waiting woke us up

    Location to excellent beaches. Room layout good.cool on hot days. Equipment excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.9
    I would definitely want to come back and stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Oceanfront Apartment With One Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The unit had a lovely new bathroom and kitchen, however the rest of the unit was a bit old and tired and needed renovating. There was only air-conditioning in the bedroom (which you needed in May) and it was quite old and noisy. But because of that, it was affordable.

    I loved the view- being right on the front overlooking sunsets. The lovely little girl in the office was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.3
    Great experience in Kihei
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Oceanfront Apartment With Two Bath
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had several bad experiences with the staff. The facilities manager come in to the room unexpectedly. It was around noon and we were sleeping with my wife on the couch. I woke up and saw two strangers in the room. Pretty messed up thing to wake up to be honest. And what really got to me was, after they realized we were in the house they did not leave, instead they went to the bathroom and kept talking about some paint stuff. What kind of managment is this? I was with my underwear and my wife was half naked. It did not seem to bother them much. Also there were two ladies downstairs handling most of the checkins and outs. One of them was great, it is obvious that she is kind and caring. The other one however was totaly different, she was professional enough to say the right things but her tone attidute and umwillingness made it aboundedly clear that she did not care. We tried to avoid her and went to check thing when the other lady was available as much as possible.

    Nice beach, good quality furniture, decent wifi, awesome scenary

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    Perfect to relax & explore in Maui
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Oceanfront Apartment With One Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition only in bedroom, but opening the black doors to let the breeze come through made it very comfortable.

    Great location to stay & relax or get out & explore Maui. First floor location was a big plus as we could literally step right out onto the grassy veranda that over looked the beach. Also nice outside grills!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.2
    Really awesome place for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Oceanfront Apartment With Two Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bed was a bit worn on one side. I'm pretty fit dude and my middle sunk into the bed. The other side was okay, so I let my wife to sleep there.

    Location is off the hook! Right on the beach, can't get much better. You can see sea turtles right off the beach or go and swim with them. I was lucky enough to even touch one go by and film another at close range the next day, pretty sweet. Number of places to buy food or eat right across the street. Nice full kitchen in our unit was really nice too. All around awesome spot! We will miss it, no doubt.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    10
    Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Oceanfront Apartment With One Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little noisy from the street noise/people walking outside the room when trying to sleep

    Could not have been any better, great location, everything you need, amazing staff at the front office. I have already recommended to friends and family!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.2
    Very good view from the living area and dining areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Oceanfront Apartment With Two Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A few extra supplies for toiletries would have been nice - shampoo, soaps, lotion.

    Very good view from the living area and dining areas. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    Hope to be lucky enough to return again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had two rooms booked and one was a little outdated and could use some upkeep but this is small in conparison to the wonderful beach front location.

    The location was excellent. Beach front but with amenities close by when you needed them. We travelled with our one year old granddaughter and the beach was excellent for her. We spent time watching the beautiful sunsets, playful whales and walking down the south Kihei strip in the evenings.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    9.6
    The most amazing place in the world!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Oceanfront Apartment With Two Bath
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The front office manager Dar was the best! She made my wife and me feel like family. She would suggest the best places to eat and made sure that we were accommodated with everything that we needed. We are already planning our trip back for next year and will be staying at the Hale Pae Hanna Resort.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Amazing Maui.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Oceanfront Apartment With One Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had trouble connecting to internet.

    Great location, beautiful beach. Easy to get to anywhere. Many shops and restaurants close by. Lots of beaches in area as well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.3
    The view from the balcony in our room was spectacular!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Oceanfront Apartment With Two Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pool was going under construction during our stay here. We weren't interested in using the pool anyways, but noise became an issue on a couple of the days we remained at the hotel. Our room was not one of the renovated rooms, but it was not a huge deal for us. It may be a better idea to book through the hotel's own website as it allows you to book specific units.

    The view from the balcony in our room was spectacular! It was a joy to have our breakfasts and evening wine with that view. The beach is one of the best places to swim and take a walk in Maui. We saw so many turtles! The staff was very helpful. We had a couple more hours to spend after the check-out time to get to the airport, so the hotel staff offered us one of the ground floor rooms for this time. Thanks to this, we were able to enjoy the beach a little bit longer and take a shower before our flight.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    Our very own paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Oceanfront Apartment With Two Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The unit we were given was on the main level and we could walk out to patio/beach area. The view was stunning and they looked after the chairs outside and kept it very clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    8.8
    Tried to book for two weeks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Oceanfront Apartment With Two Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tried to book for two weeks. Booking.com said sold out. We had 7 days. Arrive at hotel , workers tiling pool using saws, very noisy. Rooms less than half empty. People we talked to were getting 30% discount.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    8.3
    There is no better place to stay on Maui. The apartment is perfectly located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Oceanfront Apartment With One Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the air conditioning was at the bedroom and did not really work at the whole apartment

    The apartment was wonderful and the beach was nothing short of amazing! we had a wonderful balcony with a view of the whole beach

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    7.9
    The location makes up for an average apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Oceanfront Apartment With One Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unit 501: The fan in the lounge is decorative and doesn't provide any breeze. Things were broken, such as plug in bathroom hand basin, and the room safe. We have advised the staff about these.

    The proximity to the beach and the grassy strip to lie in the sun are great. The ocean is great to swim and snorkel in. The complex is within walking distance to range of restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    7.5
    Great place...but no AC!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Oceanfront Apartment With One Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed that only the bedroom was air conditioned (this was not clear in the description when I booked). Bathroom was very small with no ventilation!

    Location was excellent, it was right on the beach. beautiful site looking out the balcony. The apartment itself was very nice with kitchen

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    10
    Lovely condo with everyone you could need, fab balcony...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Oceanfront Apartment With One Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Lovely condo with everyone you could need, fab balcony overlooking the sea - so pretty. The staff were friendly too. Lots of places to eat nearby. Really relaxing stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    7.9
    Staff was so friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One Bedroom Oceanfront Apartment With One Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels could have been replaced more often. Unit we were in could have been more updated ac only in bedroom.

    Staff was so friendly and helpful. Easy to walk to all restaurants and stores.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Location and view were excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in living room.

    Location and view were excellent!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Ocean front view, great value, great location, lots of good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ocean front view, great value, great location, lots of good food close by

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Great location, friendly staff, amazing beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dated, but not bad

    Great location, friendly staff, amazing beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Location was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    They go above and beyond keeping everything clean at this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They go above and beyond keeping everything clean at this resort. Everyone you meet is very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    Hale Pau Hana
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the second floor and near the stairs, so great access to the beach.

    Great view of the ocean from all rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Great vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    air condition only in bedroom

    view, location , beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs air con throughout not just in the bedroom

    The view from the balcony is stunning and the sunsets amazing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    We won the lottery when we chose this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We won the lottery when we chose this place!! We will be back for years to come!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Absolutely terrific, Will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked it all

    The view from our room was outstanding, the beach is terrific and falling asleep to the sound of waves Can't be beat

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Great spot on the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Excellent location, clean condo, fun beaches. The BBQs worked great, and we saw so many sea turtles in the coral betewen Kamaole Beach 1 and 2.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    Loved it, would come back and highly recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows/bed were uncomfortable. Could use a little more cleaning in room

    Great location, beautiful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Overall, had a great experience and loved the common grounds and staff. Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Condo #306 could use some updating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Very comfortable accommodations with amazing location and views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was amazing. The beaches and pool were terrific and the walking path for morning walking was terrific as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    I really enjoy the palce.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Oceanfront Apartment With Two Bath
    • Stayed 9 nights

    One day was rainy:)

    Location is outstanding: perfect beach, no car needed for food and other shopping.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Location, beach, view from the living room😍Kitchen fully...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy in the bedroom from the street-:((

    Location, beach, view from the living room😍Kitchen fully equipped , grill on the beach!!! Excellent !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.2
    Good price, on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Oceanfront Apartment With One Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our specific room was not as updated as many of the others at Hale Pau Hana.

    Right on the ocean beach!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    9.2
    Great location friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Oceanfront Apartment With One Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated and worn

    Location, beach and view

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    10
    Right on the ocean,shopping and restarants within walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Oceanfront Apartment With Two Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave

    Right on the ocean,shopping and restarants within walking distance.already booked another trip. Highest rating

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    7.5
    Interior of unit 207 a bit dated, could use a modernization.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Oceanfront Apartment With One Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior of unit 207 a bit dated, could use a modernization.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.6
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Oceanfront Apartment With Two Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.2
    Right on the beach easy to get to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Oceanfront Apartment With One Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    only air in the bedroom worked good but load

    Right on the beach easy to get to. Great price

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.6
    bed was as good as at home - very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Oceanfront Apartment With One Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pool was being redone (closed)

    bed was as good as at home - very comfortable. Beach access a plus listening to the waves at night a plus

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    9.6
    Paradise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Oceanfront Apartment With One Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    !

    Setting, absolutely gorgeous, stepping out of our room, onto grass and only feet from a sandy beach. Heaven!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Oceanfront Apartment With One Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, right on the beach and close to restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    10
    absolutley perfect. We will stay agaon one day!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Oceanfront Apartment With Two Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Every amenity was carefully planned. Down to the curling iron, every thing you needed in the kitchen was available.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.6
    Great location and views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Oceanfront Apartment With One Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location and views!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    10
    Great place to stay. Will come back for sure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Oceanfront Apartment With One Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The condo was well furnished (updated) and the proximity to the beach was phenomenal. The view was amazing as well.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    The unit was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The unit was excellent. The view was wonderful. Right on the ocean, beach was beautiful. You could snorkel right out there. No need to travel. The area was peaceful. I will go back there definitely.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    9.6
    It was a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were only two beach towels in the unit and changed every other day which made it hard when it got covered with sand.

    It was a perfect location. Just a great place to relax!

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    7.5
    Excellent location and position of resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room dated, no air conditioning in the living area, which made it quite hot. Staff not overly friendly or welcoming.

    Excellent location and position of resort. Quiet and view of the ocean magnificent.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    10
    The location was amazing, right on the beach, it made you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was amazing, right on the beach, it made you get up early each and every morning. Great restaurants all around South Kihei. Super clean and lovely staff. A beautiful place.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    9.2
    Great location ON beautiful Kamaole II beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have liked bathroom facilities near the pool/grass area

    Great location ON beautiful Kamaole II beach. View from our 5th story balcony was spectacular. Good restaurants close by so you don't need to wander far.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    8.3
    Cannot beat the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One thing to note when booking at this resort from this or any discounted travel site. You will not get the best choice of rooms. Those are saved for bookings made directly on the resort's web site.

    Cannot beat the location. Just steps from Kamaole II beach. Great beach, central location.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    10
    Our condo was beautifully renovated with high end...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool was very small and plain but we did not care because of our direct access to the pristine sandy beach, just steps from the condo. We were on the second floor of the low rise building....no elevator but we did not mind it.

    Our condo was beautifully renovated with high end furnishings. (Each condo is furnished differently and may not be updated.) Our condo was right on the beach with spectacular views of the ocean and sunset....see the photo taken from our balcony. Also, there is air conditioning in the bedroom. Located within walking distance to several small shops and restaurants across the street. Great value when compared to high end hotel rates.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    9.2
    It's only 70ft from the ocean and the beach is not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The unit needed newer and better frying pans. Other wise, kitchen facilities were o.k. There are a lot of families at this time of years as prices drop at the first of April. Winter is better for a more quiet time.

    It's only 70ft from the ocean and the beach is not crowded. Nice lawn furniture to use. Clean community bbq grills. Spotless lawn care and quick response to any problems you may encounter. Staff is superb !

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    8.3
    1. Being on the first floor we had a superb view of beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Front door into the apartment was terribly hard to open - had use shoulders to push it open (Room 22 ). Lighting was poor in the dining area.

    1. Being on the first floor we had a superb view of beach and garden in front of our property. 2 Beautiful sunsets. 3. Shopping good on the other side of highway. 4. Two good restaurants opposite plus plenty of clothing shops. 5. Plenty of traffic but reasonably quiet otherwise.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    9.6
    Excellent location, on the beach overlooking the ocean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They gave me the opinion they don't like people booking through anywhere but their website. We didn't know what our room was until we checked in. Booking.com customers get the last available room while others get to choose their room.

    Excellent location, on the beach overlooking the ocean. Restaurants within walking distance. Room was clean and comfortable. Problems with internet, but staff helped to fix the issue. Will return again. Highly recommend.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    9.6
    bed was very comfortable and storage in bedroom very good,.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    /air conditioner in bedroom was on a timer, so had to get up during the night to turn it back on.

    bed was very comfortable and storage in bedroom very good,. we really enjoyed staying here and would definitely stay In this unit again, It was a terrific location with wonderful amenities

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    9.6
    unit 4.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    unit 4, birds/traffic noise start at 5am. bedroom on street side. we slept in the living room on the murphybed. only ocean sound. Happy happy happy...

    unit 4. ken's place is beautiful decorated. the layout was perfect. Kitchen had everything I needed, (except a working can opener) Had island information and a cd "the road to Hana" and it had ocean and sand toys. The perfect little place..

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    9.2
    Loved the property and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The only weird part about our stay was that the AC was very loud and sporadic (had the sound of splashing water every time it came on). So our sleep was a little tough.

    Loved the property and location! The staff team was great!

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Hale Pau Hana traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: