Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Alexandria/Old Town 3 stars

1616 King Street, Alexandria, VA 22314, USA

#17 of 41 hotels in Alexandria

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 133 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    Good location. Comfortable hotel at a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cups for bathroom and toilet paper and tissues of rough and very poor quality. There should be towels at the pool.

    We were upgraded to a suite. Staff very helpful and hot breakfast was well done. Room comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Nice
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The complimentary breakfast. Because of my medical condition, diabetic type 1, I was looking for a place that would include protein in the breakfast. No Carbs. The first day they had a scramble with sausage, perfect. The second day they had carbs with a sprinkle of eggs. I asked for replacement but they would not accommodate my request. I had to go out for breakfast for that reason. If it says full breakfast, it should be full breakfast. Thank you,

    Everything except the breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    A little slice of heaven on earth!
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Bath - Mobility Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I loved EVERYTHING!!! I thought the front desk people were great( I remember Brady's name. He even found an umbrella for me to use!) Housekeeping,etc. all staff phenomenal. SOOOO clean! Would definitely return and tell everyone about you. Love, Shirley

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Alexandria, a place near Washintong worth visiting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The location is very good, just in King St. You can take the free tourist bus up & down street or even better have a nice stroll. Breakfast was very good. Though the space was quite reduced. Staff, very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel, lovely town, great location very clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to pay additional for parking, not enough seating in breakfast area, a little pricey.

    Very clean, great location on a quite street, very close to DC, nice breakfast, charming town. Very nice restaurant, Theismann's Bar and Restaurant just 2 blocks from hotel and open late.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stay so much! We were so grateful for the kindness we were shown
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved that there were main staples we could count on our kids liking (waffle bar, cereals and fruit) but I liked the variety on the hot bar each morning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff; great location
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly super quick check in; we were given room keys and cold drinks within minutes. We parked for free on the street just across from the hotel--there was also a garage, but we never needed it. Location was perfect for us. Room was quiet and very comfortable with pull out stools for extra seating and a mini fridge. Easy walking to restaurants and shops; the streets are all lit with lights in the trees at night; quaint and felt safe. We did not look in at pool or workout facilities. Breakfast was very good with a nice variety. It was also nice that coffee, tea, and hot chocolate were available all the time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Good old Hampton Inn: first choice when we travel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking. Their garage is $20/ day. That’s a bit steep when on street parking is requires putting money in the meter every 3 hours.

    Bed is the best - we actually bought one for home! Very clean, diverse breakfast selection, great location, very reasonable price, cool bedside charging station, plenty of nice towels, nice high quality toiletries, free cold soda upon arrival.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    Great location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The thermostat was not easy to work. I asked at the front desk how to operate the thermostat and it still didn't turn down at night. Also, our TV did not work for 2 days. I complained after the first day and was told someone was going to fix it, but they did not. We discovered on our own that the remote had no batteries, and when I told them at the front desk on the 3rd day, I was given a new remote.

    The breakfast had a nice variety. The beds were comfortable and the location was great for visiting Old Town Alexandria.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Overall pretty good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking situation is very cramped. It was hard to find parking, and if we did it was very close to other cars.

    The breakfast was really good and had quite a few options, and the staff were very friendly and welcoming. The rooms were also clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    My stay was fine. I will stay at this property again. I don’t have any complaints.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a few strands of hair on the bedding.

    The facility was perfectly fine. I’m not too keen on hotel stays but when I visit the city again I will stay at this property again. It’s close to what I need & affordable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Exactly what we needed for NYE!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was very clean. The view- It was NYE and we had a view of the closed outdoor pool...in the summer it would have been better!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.6
    Really nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet too low. Other than that, nothing at all to complain about. Second time at this location and both times very pleasant.

    The bed is extremely comfy and cozy. Bathroom good. Counter spacious enough for all my stuff. Very nice staff. If the location merited it, I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Our stay was enjoyable and we were able to visit 2 days in DC without the hassle of parking the car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hotel was in a great location the trolley was right outside the door that took you up and down King st. which is loaded with restaurants and shops. We did not have to eat or shop in DC the metro was convenient to the hotel as well. As usually with the hamptons they are clean, comfortable beds and a great breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.3
    Garage security gate was broken and left open.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Garage security gate was broken and left open. Actual room rate was higher than stated in your information at the time we booked. Your website said $170 whereas the actual rate was $179. Better get this sorted out or we will not use your service any more.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    5.0
    Normally I always choose Hampton Inns but if I come back to Alexandria, I will not use this Hampton
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night light to the bathroom did not work. There was not adequate drawer space for clothes. The elevators ran very slow. There were 2 different rooms on my floor that had extremely loud guests and made it impossible to sleep. The night clerk was not able to get the situation corrected and offered up an excuse that one of the groups had not seen each other for 30 years! I was not the only room to complain. Fortunately the next night both rooms were occupied by quieter guests.

    The staff was willing to move me to another room due to problem neighbors.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.5
    plenty of fruit and cereal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hot breakfast on Saturday caused my husband to become very sick with the stomach flu. I did not eat that meal so I was fine.

    plenty of fruit and cereal

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1st - Didn't honor booking.com rate quote. 2nd - Poor customer service from front desk. Witnessed a 15-20 min early check in, whom was told the room wasn't ready so she sat in the lobby only be ignored for 30 minutes while others received their rooms, and she had children with her! Oh and she had to come back to the front desk to check on her room they NEVER bothered themselves to come to her and say the room was ready. She was sitting within 15 feet of the front desk which was staffed by 2 employees.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Hampton/Old Town Alexandria Is a GOOD choice.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Linkage of wifi zones could have been better.

    Business office with access to airprinter. Breakfast was really good, variety of food options very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    5.8
    Disappointed in this property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Bath - Mobility Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I purposely booked a king bed, and when I got to my room I realized they had given me a double. No mention of it upon check in. I called the front desk, and the said they had given all of the king rooms away. My first night away from ny children in years, and I had to sleep in a double. Not to mention the mattress was hard as a rock. Thanks Hampton Inn. Normally I really enjoy Hampton Inn's, but I will not be recommending this property to anyone.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.6
    excellent, quiet, convenient to metro and trolley
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i was disappointed in the quality of the hot breakfast .. eggs were powdered, but the other items were very good

    the room was super clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.2
    Would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath - Mobility Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wished the windows would open -- but cooling system worked well.

    Very clean and well kept. Loved the location: just a mile's walk or a quick free shuttle ride (stop right out in front of hotel) to the heart of Old Town. This hotel is located at the less busy end of Old Town, with a Whole Foods just 3 blocks away. All staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    The property is in a great location- within a few blocks of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A - everything was great

    The property is in a great location- within a few blocks of the closest metro station and a nice, leisurely walk to the pier. Along the way is a plethora of dining and shopping options. And the staff was awesome. Good accommodations are important; rude, unprofessional staff can be off-putting. The team at this hotel were professional and friendly from the beginning to the end. There's a lady that's always there that is especially nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.5
    Not too bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV remote did not work properly when arrived, however that was fixed. The outlet in the bathroom was loose.

    Breakfast had a good selection and it was all good. Staff were all very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    10
    See the nation's capital without the traffic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was a little tight, but I expect that in a city.

    The location and the fact that you could walk out the front door and be able to shop and see the sights.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    5.4
    Won't stay in this hotel anymore
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Bath - Mobility Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very rude front desk staff! The girl in the night shift was nice, but the lady in the mornings and the manager were very rude with a doubt that I had regarding my bill. The man said that I was paing a lower rate because I did my reservation through Booking.com, that they had much more expensive rates.... Also, in the mornings the maids knock on your door no matter if you are up or not... really annoying!

    I liked the location of the hotel. Its close to metro station, shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay in Alexandria
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The room was large and comfortable. The hotel was conveniently located to public transportation and restaurants and bars. Breakfast was good and the items changed daily.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    10
    We had a delightful New Year's weekend in DC staying at the Hamilton!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath - Mobility Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing bad to say..the staff was on the ball!

    We were told our room was ready and could check in early, however the room had NOT been serviced, we were immediately placed into a ready room and offered a cold bottle of water by the clerk...very nice gesture. The hot breakfast was delightful!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked everything.

    Staff was very friendly, helpful and patient. The room was very lovely, spacious, and clean. My husband and I slept well and loved how accessible the hotel was to several eateries.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    9.2
    Thanksgiving weekend in Alexandria
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Furniture in the lobby and dining area was uncomfortable and cheap looking.

    I have stayed in many HI's around the country and they are all good, some a little better than others. Often the motels are not easily accessible but this was not the case. Breakfast bar selection was very good. More fruit would have been a plus.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    Great Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was perfect! It was so nice to be right there on the main street and across from the metro. It was also really great being able to park in the hotel garage.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    7.9
    The location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think some variations on the complimentary breakfast theme would have been nice! (Oatmeal every morning? How about sausage gravy or grits occasionally? Or BLT options?) The beds are covered with very heavy comforters which were way too warm for the season. I called to request a lighter cover, but this was not provided We were aware of what should have been a private encounter between (presumed) consenting adults several doors down the hall... this only happened once, in the mid-afternoon. and we were there for three nights.

    The location! Close (walking distance) to the Metro! Plus lots of sites to see on the free trolley around town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    Great location right on the free trolley line and short walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location right on the free trolley line and short walk to the metro station, and to the George Washington Masonic Temple. The outdoor pool on the second floor looked wonderful, though we didn't get time to try it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    6.7
    The location of the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff was very unprofessional. When you ask for things. They seemed bothered. Never had such unprofessional front desk staff at any Hampton. Inn I have stayed in.

    The location of the property.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    The Alexandria Old Town Hampton Inn is excellent!
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was comfortable, clean and quiet, with comfortable beds and bedding. The staff were friendly and competent. The breakfast was the standard hotel breakfast except for the coffee, which was really excellent. The hotel is only a block from the Metro station, which is served by both the blue and yellow lines, which made getting into DC easy and stress-free.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    5.8
    The staff was mediocre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath - Mobility Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff could have been a little more helpful and facilities are pretty run down.

    The staff was mediocre. Seemed to be disinterested in helping or answering simple questions.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    4.2
    Not a good experienec.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was really bad with a limited option. Parking was horrible and too much. T me, the hotel should be less than $ 50 day.

    Metro conveneience

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Location breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Location breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    All Around Awesome Experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff! Great location! Awesome breakfast variety! Very clean! We will definitely be back!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.9
    This is a great place to stay. It is near the metro and a short ride to D.C.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water was not consistent.

    Breakfast was great.Housekeeping was very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    I come to this hotel about every two years to bring a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I come to this hotel about every two years to bring a grandchild to tour DC. I wouldn't stay anywhere else, it is an awesome hotel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were like sand in a bag Very very slow elevators

    Breakfast was nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent breakfast bar, parking on site
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast bar, parking on site

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Felt like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Creaky elevator and super tight parking lot

    The rooms made great use of space, and the bedding was so comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.9
    Inadequate parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inadequate parking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    It was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service came by far too often. A good thing, but annoying.

    I enjoyed the complementary breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.3
    Nice clean place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No closet and could not close curtains completely

    Nice clean place. Easy to get around, free Trolley to get us around. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.2
    Overall it was a very pleasant experience and I was very pleased with my stay at the Hampton Inn.
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very comfortable and facility was quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    Staff was friendly and very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have appreciated free parking rather hann the $20/day fee

    Staff was friendly and very helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    Location to public transportation
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location to public transportation

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Life guard too flirty with my son

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    Staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    My stay was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was good.

    I love the cleanliness of the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.9
    Pleasent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast with poor quality and quantity.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel in an excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The breakfast was nice but could be better

    Excellent location and close to the Met. Staff were lovely especially Betty on reception.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    A nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for parking at the hotel....if I'm staying at the hotel then parking fee should be waved.

    Restaurants and closeness to the metro.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Excellent trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderful little town!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Lov ed d the Hampton Inn Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems

    Good location, good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    Very good location in near old town Alexandria. Everything that we expected at a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't really think of anything in particular.

    Lots of choices for breakfast. Clean bathroom and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.9
    Location
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath - Mobility Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fans in bathroom

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    The location on King Street near the Amtrak and Metro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location on King Street near the Amtrak and Metro station was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fire alarm went off three times on May 15, twice in morning, once about 7:30pm. All false

    Breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable and convenient but not economical
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra charge for parking

    Cookies at end of our day. Coffee and fruit available in lobby

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was just 'OK'.

    On site secure parking ($20 per night). Great location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    8.8
    no vent fan in the bathroom mattress was too firm can't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    no vent fan in the bathroom mattress was too firm can't control temperature of room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.9
    Need more tv channels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need more tv channels.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    Wonderful weekend excape
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not get air to work in room. Parking very tight

    Trolley convenience to all attractions

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    10
    Enjoyed Alexandria with Hampton Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The exercise room did not match the picture.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    10
    excellent stay location great for catching metro in to D C
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wi fi hard to get on

    breakfast was good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Bath - Mobility Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complimentary water...

    The beds were comfortable, the breakfast was delicious and the staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    10
    Beautiful location and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    Beautiful location and very clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.6
    Very pleasant and helpful staff.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very pleasant and helpful staff. Great location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.9
    Nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free breakfast was great and I liked being able to get bottles of water at the front desk. Also a great location in Olde Town Alexandria.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    7.5
    Location --close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.Com raised the rate after confirming lower cost per day.

    Location --close to everything

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: