Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Anchorage 3 stars

4301 Credit Union Drive, Anchorage, AK 99503, USA

#41 of 79 hotels in Anchorage

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 111 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.2
    The Midtown Anchorage Hampton is my Anchorage hotel of choice. You won't be disappointed!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I always stay in this hotel when I'm in Anchorage. It's clean, it's comfortable, the location is good, and it's a reasonable price. You can't go wrong with Hampton!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant hotel except for breakfast madness ;)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much to do in the area but we expected that. If we stayed in Anchorage for longer we'd probably spend a bit extra for downtown location. Wifi did not work on iPhones for some reason but worked on Android. Breakfast was mayhem with many people scrambling around a tiny area queuing (and skipping queue) only not to be able to get eggs or other things. One man did what he could refilling food but he should probably get some help.

    Fantastic front desk staff, super friendly and helpful with our endless questions ;) We only stayed one night but enjoyed it. It's a small and ageing property but clean and tidy. Breakfast was tasty and the choice of food was appropriate to the hotel standard. Great shuttle service offering a lift to various locations around the hotel and not only the airport. Thank you for lending the much needed stapler!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    A clean, well kept property with very comfortable beds and courteous staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Saturday (9/8/18 9:30 pm) airport shuttle service was neither pleasant nor efficient. We waited 55 minutes to be picked up from the airport which is 10 minutes from the hotel. The driver did not get out to open the door of the van for us, drove over a curb while going too fast around a corner, (scared all 5 passengers), didn't greet any guests except to barely ascertain which hotel we needed to be dropped off at. Perhaps he was just having a bad day. It didn't seem so, but perhaps.

    We stayed only overnight before our flight out of Anchorage. We used their airport shuttle on Saturday night when we returned our rental car and 4:00 am Sunday when we left for ANC. The Sunday morning shuttle was pleasant and efficient, leaving within 15 minutes of calling for service. The beds were quite comfortable and the front desk personnel were pleasant. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. We left the hotel before the included breakfast was served.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Favorite place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that I could only stay one night! I wish I could have stayed a week!!

    Absolutely everything. The hotel and the room were perfect. Super clean and comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice place, excellent staff, good breakfast & amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very, very costly - granted summer in Alaska. But, nearly $300.00...?

    Great staff, EXCELLENT pool/spa area, good breakfast, free cookies & coffee!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.0
    Room was ok enjoyed having fridge and micro wave in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was dirty and there were a lot of people using pool that were not staying at hotel. Very loud and water seemed dirty will not stay here again to use the pool area.

    Room was ok and location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice place to stay
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The desk people were unfriendly to the point of almost rude. The attitude was either we we're bothering them or they just didn't want to be there.

    Clean, nice layout, good breakfast. The lady working the breakfast area was very nice and helpful. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was clean and stocked with brand name toiletries.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable room, didn't hear the other guests.
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No inhouse dinning available although they do have the eating area open all day/ night and allow for delivery

    Comfortable room, didn't hear the other guests. Pool, exercise room and a real, full breakfast was extra nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    We try to stay there if the price is right!
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great value for a great motel located walking distance to Applebees Staff very nice and accommodating! Bible in bedside table :) They are community minded and give comp rooms to ASAA to support sporting events. ASAA encourages teams to stay there!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.9
    Average hotel for a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Mountain View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like: the unexpected "incidentals" hold on my card, the fact that it took three calls for the front desk to pick up, the housekeeper didn't stock the coffee or sugars so we had to call the front desk for some, the cleanliness was ok but could be better.

    I liked: the location, the fact that they had equipment to lower people with disabilities into the pool and hot tub, they left food out after the breakfast cut off time, the soft towels, and the prince.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.8
    I'd stay here again
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is rather basic (missed my bacon) and they don't offer any room service so we had to order out each night.

    I really liked the hotel. They were super good with us taking our dog and there are a range of resteraunts next door and accross the street.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.1
    Facility did not advertise at airport for shuttle service,so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facility did not advertise at airport for shuttle service,so unless you had a cell phone and their phone number, you had to take a taxi (about $15 - $20) to reach the hotel. They claimed the cost of providing their info at the airport was prohibitively expensive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    3.8
    Will not be a returning guest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    $267 is unacceptable for a cleanliness lacking room. Jacuzzi tub was full of hair, as well as the bed linens. Hypothesis: Either a shedding canine attempted to clean the room, or the housekeeper is not paid enough to care about shaving the bedsheets and/or tub.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    4.2
    It was not worth my hard earned money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not happy with the price to being clean. How is had stains trash was full, had to hold run drain the hole time to empty. Room had a funky odor. Only couple towels I was less than pleased paying 300 for 100 dollar room.

    Not much

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    5.8
    it was good to stay at the hotel but we had a room where the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    had a vent that made the floor wet and got our socks wet and bathroom fan didnt work good it had warm air

    it was good to stay at the hotel but we had a room where the floor was always wet from the vent it made our socks wet when we had to go close the window

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    The quietest place in Anchorage to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a problem getting wifi. The breakfast is pretty bad. The eggs aren't actually eggs, they have to be powdered or out of a box.

    I love the quietness, the good bed, the cleanliness.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable beds and pillows and very helpful staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Icy parking lot. They scraped it down to bare pavement which was good enough that I felt OK about walking to Applebee's across it. When I walked back after my meal it had frozen into an ice slick an hour later. I told the desk clerk and she said she would let someone know that it needed sand or salt.

    Very comfortable bed and pillows. Breakfast was very good and staff very helpful. I was on crutches and they helped me with food containers and a bag so I could bring it to my room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    5.4
    Not the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next to elevator it made noise and vibrated 18 hours a day. Room 127 shower was so dirty we did not use the facility. Was not impressed with my stay this time. Will look elsewhere next time.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    3.3
    NOT WORTH THE MONEY
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a look of class but the comfort was unsatisfactory. Door too room did close tight so hallway light came through the door. Rooms small but extremely tall. Definitely a $60 buck a night kinda place NOT WORTH THE MONEY!!!!!!

    Honestly nothing I won't stay here again

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    9.6
    Surpassed expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the staff as well as the amazing breakfast. Liked it so much we stayed at Hampton in Fairbanks on the next part of our travel. Loved it as well. Will definitely use your services again!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    7.5
    All in all a nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators were painfully slow. The handicap equipment was in the way and couldn't see the kids very well in the pool area.

    The whole facility was nice. Pool was deep and hot tub was a good temp.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    6.7
    Comfortable place to stay with kids.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heater is very noisy. the pool and pool area was dirty and the water a little cool. The breakfast was good but kept running out of stuff and the front desk was trying to check people in and out and take care of the breakfast at the same time and it didn't work. There are no car plugins for when the temps drop.

    The rooms were comfortable and spacious. location was great but not easily accessible because of one way streets. The front desk people were great. It was nice for our kids to have a pool.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    3.3
    REALLY Bad Smell and They charge you extra for no reason
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bad smell they charge you extra fine for no reason. never coming back and strongly encourage ppl not ever book this hotel. so disappointed and this is my first time to write a review

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    5.8
    Disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What I didn't appreciate was the fact that I booked a nice room with a spa tub included in the room, through this site, but when I went tried to check in they informed me that all of my preferred rooms were booked out. Seeing as I booked the room for my wife's birthday, I was extremely disappointed with booking.com

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a bit too soft for my liking

    Breakfast was great

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    Overall a great stay
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fan . Toilet to short

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, super staff, excellent facilities and breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.9
    Great service from the breakfast staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and bathrooms could be bigger for families.

    Great service from the breakfast staff Awesome

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.3
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    The bed was extremely comfortable and provided me with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    The bed was extremely comfortable and provided me with a good night's rest. The location was great to the activities we were doing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast

    Nice clean rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    the helpful staff;
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the helpful staff; the shuttle service!!!; the fluffy bed and the astonishing breakfast selection.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Clean. Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    Close to restraunts
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Close to restraunts

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.8
    Plenty of better options around town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was running continuously. The pool was closed. There was hair left in the shower. The room had a dirty dish rag smell.

    Plenty of hot water

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    The hotel and room were clean, staff was great and the food was great.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They said the pool was closed.

    The Western omelette was to die for as it was seasoned just right, fluffy and tasted great!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    We had a great rest after our child had a great time swimming in the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No comment.

    Comfortable bed and great breakfast!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.5
    Nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Quiet, comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.5
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Mountain View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not for vegetarian.. everything had meat even the eggs.

    Room and atmosphere

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    I realize we got into the hotel early in the morning but our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I realize we got into the hotel early in the morning but our room was not ready. They were helpful with holding our luggage.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    Pillows were awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too much noise.

    Pillows were awesome!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    6.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot tub was very dirty. Hair in the shower. A/c broken.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indoor pool/spa

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from downtown no bar

    Excellent service very friendly staff excellent breakfast free shuttles to airport and downtown

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    I have never been disappointed at a Hampton Inn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to take away from my stay.

    Clean room, great helpful staff. Terrific breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    6.7
    could use an overall renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    could use an overall renovation

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    Just great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This Hampton Inn was very much like all Hampton's. That's why we prefer Hamptons. You always know what to expect and get it!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free shuttle to downtown or to airport

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.3
    Hospitality!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mattress was a little tired.

    Hospitality! Loved the fun coffee cups. :) Staff jumped through hoops if something was needed or had to be fixed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Close to everyplace we wanted to visit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    8.8
    free breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    free breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    7.5
    nice
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom is a little bit tiny.

    comfortable, so I slept all night without waking up all night sweating like some places I've stayed at.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    5.8
    Will look for a better place for the price nezt time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seems to have gone a little downhill. Front desk unorganized, room cold.

    Lovely breakfast staff person. Quiet

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    9.2
    Really good bed and lots of pillows.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good bed and lots of pillows. Very quiet.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    9.2
    comfortable, clean, and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not so much 2nd day. Eggs were dry and biscuits were dry and hard.

    Breakfast was great 1st day.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    8.3
    Good stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comfortable!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.6
    Island man
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a great location, felt safe the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    10
    Excellent service and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noisy group of people that came in at 3:30 am on the 2nd floor...

    Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    5.0
    rooms were decent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pool area was gross and food was poor

    rooms were decent

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    5.4
    There was an awful humming sound near our room (202).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was an awful humming sound near our room (202).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    8.3
    Wonderful morning staff-nice variety.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleaning-bathtub not scrubbed, still dirty floor.

    Wonderful morning staff-nice variety.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.3
    Good service no swimming available at hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was out of order, pillows too soft

    Friendly staff, good location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    7.5
    Expectations not met!
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken pool and tredmill.. We wanted to exercise but would have had to go to another property.

    Food was good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    8.3
    The staff was always chipper and helpful.
    • Couple

    The bed was annoyingly bouncy. The cleaning staff skipped our room one day in the middle of our week-long stay. The cleaning staff took dirty towels whether they were hung up or left on the floor--and did not replace them with clean ones.

    The staff was always chipper and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    7.5
    I liked the firm mattress.
    • Solo traveller

    Use fresh eggs in the scrambled eggs breakfast. Not sure if they used liquid eggs and forgot to break them up to give a scrambled texture.

    I liked the firm mattress. Too often hotels offer cushy, soft pillow-top mattresses that don't work well for people with back problems.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    6.3
    Breakfast pretty nice in that it had okay selection and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    They put me in a Jacuzzi suite but the three Jacuzzi knob/buttons were all broken -- one was completely missing, couldn't even operate the Jacuzzi, only fill it up like a regular bathtub. That room also had coffee drips on the counter, so it wasn't cleaned, and had hair on the toilet and in the regular tub in the bathroom, eww. The curtains didn't close all the way either. I left the room and complained to staff, and she immediately moved me to a different Jacuzzi suite a few doors down the hallway. Now, be aware that the the walls are VERY thin -- heard kids (there was a team of teen hockey players) running up and down the halls until 11 pm. And I never got to sleep in, so much noise from rooms beside and above me and the hallway. So, didn't get to sleep in past 7:30am on Sunday morning. Not cool.

    Breakfast pretty nice in that it had okay selection and offered hot items. Avoid the turkey sausage, nasty. Free parking, decent location (but nothing special). Left my iPad in the room and came back to the hotel 15 min after I checked out. A staff member helped me go to the room and find it -- had I not physically gone back to the hotel, I probably wouldn't have gotten it back. Didn't use the pool, so can't comment on that. Check in and check out was fast. Never ran out of hot water, even when filling up my Jacuzzi tub three times during my stay. Late check-out at 12:00 noon appreciated. Note though that on weekends the breakfast is only served 6-10 am.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    8.8
    The staff was friendly and fun.
    • Couple

    The staff was friendly and fun. All questions were answered with the greatest of respect, as I have found in other locations of Hampton Inn's. Will return again.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    9.6
    Most comfortable beds ever, loved the pillows and comforters...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    you still use white flours and not enough fruits how about strawberries in a sauce or blueberries to put on waffle.

    Most comfortable beds ever, loved the pillows and comforters, loved the already made omelette with peppers mixed in.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    7.5
    Enjoyed my stay very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    My only problem is that my credit card has been charged twice and I am still trying to get my money back !!!! Not happy !!

    Enjoyed my stay very much.Bed and pillows were fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    10
    I love the staff at the front desk especially the lady in...
    • Family with young children

    I love the staff at the front desk especially the lady in the morning. Love her friendly attitude. I really love the full breakfast in the morning great food and drinks. I recommend it to my friends and family. Worth the money.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    10
    Carlett at the front counter was so helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing I didn't like

    Carlett at the front counter was so helpful. The rest of the staff was wonderful too. My room was very comfortable and also very quiet which I was so grateful for since I need a lot of rest before my flight the next day. If I come back to Anchorage I would stay there again

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    8.3
    Really comfortable beds and bedding.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel is getting a bit run-down looking, needs some wear and tear upgrades (carpets, shower surround and fixtures, etc). The beds are still really nice and comfy though. I was surprised at the musty smell in the room. At this price, I expect a room to smell neutral at least. My clothes in my suitcase picked up a stale odor, not good. A decent smelling room is one reason I'm willing to spend a little more for a hotel room.

    Really comfortable beds and bedding. Good blackout window covering, quiet room on the 3rd floor, facing away from the busy street. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Pretty good continental breakfast. I had time for some relaxing in the pool, but forgot my suit!

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    9.6
    Location to airport is great so very good for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location to airport is great so very good for short stay. Has regular shuttle service to downtown. Staff are excellent. Chris at front desk deserves a medal for his patience and professionalism in managing a stressful situation we had.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    3.3
    Our ground floor room was physically looking out on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our ground floor room was physically looking out on the garbage collection of the hotel The street nearby was very busy and hence very noisy The price was ridiculous for what you get The only edible, decent and healthy thing at breakfast were the bananas and the oatmeal. The reception staff was not knowledgeable

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: