Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton - Rockville Centre 3 stars

125 Merrick Road, Rockville Centre, NY 11570, USA

#1 of 3 hotels in Rockville Centre

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 135 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the set up where microwave and refrigerator was. And the area where the desk was so congested. My

    I like size and clean lenses of the bed and the bathroom was clean and spacious I

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I always like to get a room in a high floor but, this time, I got a ground level which was very very close to a train path - a bit noise from time to time but nothing that prevented me from getting a good night of sleep. Next time I will ask to change the room.

    Great breakfast - Great staff - very helpful,providing detailed dinner suggestions around the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't understand why a hotel of this quality, with a decent breakfast spread, uses paper plates and plastic cutlery. I am sure this is a money saving decision but a poor one. It made the breakfast feel cheap and the very good homemade belgian waffles, among other foods, difficult to eat properly. Is this true in all the Hampton Inns? What is the Hilton chain thinking of?

    The staff were all very accommodating and friendly. The hotel was of a very good standard - the rooms were large and beds were comfortable. Given we were visiting friends nearby, it was a good choice for a few nights - and easy to get to by car. As the hotel is very close to the train station it would probably be a good less expensive choice for visiting New York city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio Suite with Sofabed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking lot is too small. It's only 1 parking permit per room so if you have people coming, they have to park somewhere else and walk. It was record cold the day/ night I stayed and all of my guess were upset that they had to walk in this weather.

    The room was huge,warm and comfortable. Facility was clean, Staff is nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have liked the paper left at my door and more hangers in room. Hotel is A+++++!

    Great breakfast, cleanliness, friendly service and slept like a baby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing I didn't like

    The bed was comfortable and the room was spacious and clean, breakfast was good and the front desk staff was polite.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although I'm an HHonors member, I used booking.com because there were no rooms available via the Hilton site/app. I was pleasantly surprised when we got one of the newly renovated rooms which was exceptionally clean, quiet, and stylish. Great service at the front desk, and nice selection of TV channels too!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a very very dirty place. I had even cockroaches in my room. The breaksfast in the basement is a joke. The frontdesk lady is just unfriendly and not welcoming me as a guest -she even asked me what I want from her... a room I suppose.

    That I only needed to stay one night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. However, the commuter train rails were just outside my window. I know for sure they ran until at least midnight and started back up at about 4am. I slept the other 4 hours. I would stay again but only if I could get a room on the other side of the building.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some towels in bathroom had stains; people in room down the hall were noisy.

    King suite was very spacious and comfortable. Great proximity to our destination (Jones Beach).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location. Hotel was a bit away from the downtown are. Not a long walk, but not very pretty. Along side a busy road. Could hear the trains all night long

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I confirmed my room prior to arrival when I was about to leave on my flight to NY. When the pilot informed us that JfK was shut down due to weather conditions on 5/7. After being stuck on the tarmac for 3 hours we were informed by Delta flights into JFK was all cancelled. I contacted the hotel to see if I could switch my reservation from Friday and Saturday to Saturday and Sunday. I spoke up a manager who gave me an explanation of because I prepaid I couldn't get a credit or anything. So now I've wasted $220 dollars by no fault of my own due to weather conditions. I was in town to celebrate my grandmother 100th birthday. By me losing money and no kind of consideration given has left me with negative thoughts of ever staying at another Hampton Inn again.

    The hotel was extremely clean, the workers were very nice and accomadating.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the location when you drove out of the parking lot you had to travel to the next town i and try and make a safe U true to go East. Was not to trilled with the room for how much we were paying next time I'll look for another hotel through another web site. Rate is to high for the location

    H I is off a side road if your not familiar with he area you'll never find it. When I checked in I was charged a higher rate. I had my confirmation and had to have the manager adjust the rate even at that it was higher than quoted. The staff at breakfast were friendly the food was abundant and the hotel was immaculate, room was ok ours faced a brick wall, staff were constantly cleaning

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Studio Suite with Sofabed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Booking .com should have advised potential customers that the hotel is right next to a railway line running until the early hours. The family suite rooms are most affected. No alternative could be found for our family of five so we had to endure very little sleep which was very detrimental to our holiday as we were very tired.

    The staff were friendly at the desk however when I had to complain about our room they referred me to a Hilton helpdesk.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast buffet was not always up to par. Beverages and food items ran out during breakfast hours. Eggs were not well-prepared. Outside benches were not always clean and were located next to foul-smelling smoking stations. There was no clean place outside to sit while waiting for transportation.

    Front desk staff were friendly. Room was clean and nicely decorated. Room was quiet. Taxis were available when needed. Close to JFK airport.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got 2 rooms. We were there to attend our grandmothers wake/ funeral. Christopher was made aware of this and did everything he could to make this trip easier for all of us. He made a big difference. And we'd like to thank and commend him for all his effort and support.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    GREAT BREAKFAST AND LOCATION

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite-Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud talking in main sitting area at 2-5 am. Sound carried in to room in second floor. No supervision evident. Woke me up!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is wonderful made me feel at home.

    Walk in

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite-Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Suite-Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad location : stuck between 2 roads and railway, at the back of a supermarket

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    How do you overcook a hard boiled egg?

    convenient

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The fruits, it should be fresh cut fruits not canned

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite-Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That they couldn't make the room change

    I didn't get the room I ordered on line and they said that couldn't change it for me

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio Suite with Sofabed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was in phase to be renovated.

    Outdated interiors but comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable, clean rooms. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was outdated

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No one to carry the suitcases and guide us to the room

    The service level

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    EVERY THING FINE

    YES YES

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Gluten free options for breakfast were a little scarce.

    Room was lovely. Convenient to LI train and close to restaurants, grocery store...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not control the humidity level in room... way too stuffy

    Clean... spacious room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water in shower wasn’t hot

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was too hard. Didn't sleep well

    Location was great. Staff was freindly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms a little bit small.

    I like the environment very friendly staff and the food was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    great room, great to stay with kids, and breakfast excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Stayed in Room 129. These were small Queen beds that were not comfortable. Discussed with staff and was told that they were all that size.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful and friendly front staff. Very clean suite. Pleasant breakfast room. Convenient Marketplace for snacks.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant nor bar.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio Suite with Sofabed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near the JFK airport @ a reasonable price (and a more than a decent complementary breakfast!!).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio Suite with Sofabed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hard to find, needs a restaurant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no bar at the hotel to socialize.

    Bed was very comfortable and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was good

    bed was very comfortable, nice and soft... breakfast was very good staff was very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no drinking glasses in the bathroom.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Bed Study
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything including breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite-Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel pictures for the room was very deceiving.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Business center needs attention - update software.

    Excellent breakfast and cheery staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff wasn't very helpful.

    The location and free breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are worn out...not much support.

    The staff got me milk for coffee at 4am!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drank sour milk from the breakfast bar. No bath soap left in room after cleaning the second day.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite-Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reserved a king room got a double bed room unstead

    The people that worked there were very polite andhelpful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super comfortable room and quiet! Great cleaning of room. Friendly staff - all of them!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fan in bathroom

    Enjoyed the breakfast bar, which had a nice variety of items, and the location was perfect for what I needed on this trip.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Courteous staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and the facility was great..and would stay again..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Two-queen bedroom too small for 4 people.

    Good breakfast. Considerate staff. Clean room. 30 mins from Manhattan.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish there was a pool, but otherwise an excellent facility

    Friendly, professional staff. Large clean rooms.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    $$$

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    If you love to start your days by filling up on refined carbohydrates and shelf-stable edibles, you will love the breakfast choices! If, however, you prefer fresh, whole foods you may choose from an apple or a banana;)

    Clean and comfortable hotel with a friendly, efficient staff. We stayed one night and had a very positive experience. Thumbs up.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Access to the hotel is via a one way street, sometimes requiring several attempts to reach the hotel by car.

    This hotel is conveniently located within walking distance to the RVC train station allowing for easy travel to the city.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    • Couple

    The only thing that we didn't like was the bed. The only reason we didn't like the bed was because we are spoiled by our temperpedic mattress at home!

    Loved the feeling of being in a very up scale hotel yet it is not really that big. Sort of a hidden little gem of luxury at a very affordable price.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    • Family with older children

    Helpful friendly staff; always welcoming. Lots of smiles and always ready to assist, in finding out details of nearby restaurants, for example. Extremely comfortable beds, good breakfast, astonishing glass-fronted elevators. And the comforting sound of the Long Island Railroad nearby, chugging chugging one to sleep.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I asked for a wake up call and did not get it.

    Bed was very comfortable Room was clean

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They were training maid ok

    Breakfast. Lovely property

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Couple

    The hotel looked very nice s d we liked the breakfast

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I like the overall the way the hotel is disguised. The view from upstairs. The phone call we receive whe we got in to our room.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The goodbye was a "hate you love your money though" kind of thing. That was fun.

    My welcome was alright

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were very pleased with the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast included but it was weak.

    Almost perfect.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ed!

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The vibration from the train

    I liked the warmth of Elizabeth at the front desk, the hotel was clean, comfortable and at a nice location

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    just a cooler, no fridge stopper did not work in tub for a bath

    beautiful décor suite was roomy friendly staff decent continental breakfast

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Staff very friendly

There are also 50 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: