Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Atlanta-Buckhead 3 stars

3398 Piedmont Road Northeast, Atlanta, GA 30305, USA

#152 of 250 hotels in Atlanta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 142 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    4.6
    overall value was good but at a HUGE price...not a secure hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were loud rowdy guests next door that the hotel staff could not get to calm down. We ended up going to the front desk at 1am and requesting room change. Would not stay again.

    There were loud rowdy guests next door that the hotel staff could not get to calm down. We ended up going to the front desk at 1am and requesting room change. Would not stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.7
    beds comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was small A/C either freezing or off. hard to get in between temp fan in bathroom would be preferred pricey for one night

    beds comfy location good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Good choice for many reasons.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast buffet room was small, making it a little awkward to use with others.

    Good breakfast. Free parking was greatly appreciated. Good places to eat within walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only complaint would be a little more seasoning on the breakfast items. and perhaps add a bar

    the staff were great. I was on a solo trip, and they made sure I was taken care of. The free shuttle was a life saver !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.3
    Room was comfortable and quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Hotels cab was twice more expensive than regular cab. The driver was easting two package of chips the whole way. Then he put 25% tip. Unfortunatelly i overlooked it... :(

    Room was comfortable and quiet. All property was well keepted. Good breakfast with different type of food each day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.3
    Everything was good except the little minor problems.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like when we had to call about our microwave not working and then had to turn around call about the iron not working next.

    I liked the rooms and the area of where the hotel was. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.5
    LOVED IT !!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    check-in agent was confused about Booking.com . Tried to charge me an extra $ 100.00 . He corrected it though !!! He is really a NICE GUY . Thank you MIGUEL !!!! The rooms had no cabinets to store your clothes .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌺
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ??????????? I loved this place.

    I loved the service the rooms very well clean everything organized the people who clean the rooms very attentive a wonderful breakfast because I had a good time I did not see a breakfast so perfect my congratulations to you all and a hotel 5 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 To me, congratulations

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.3
    Good location, very decent price
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel does not have many extras. It's a good place to stay if you use the hotel as a place to sleep.

    Compared to other hotels we stayed in Buckhead, this is a pretty good deal. Enjoyed the free parking, while many hotels in the area charge extra. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    Great Location,good breakfast, friendly staff, furniture,...
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little small, bed could be more comfortable.

    Great Location,good breakfast, friendly staff, furniture, fridge, microwave in room,convenient parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.5
    A bit pricey for the accomidations. $200. nightly. Was more like a $140. value
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No real closet, just a space hidden by a curtain. Room was clean but could have smelled fresher.

    IT was an ok experience, location is excellent, large Kroger just around corner, also lots of restaurants around. Breakfast every morning. The best part was the hotel shuttle. Took us to restaurants, farmers market. etc. Be sure to tip the driver

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    the wow factor for me ...every morning when we left we were given a happy pack ...water snacks plus fruit ...first ever.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the price you offerred wasnt the price i was charged ...very dissapointed

    the staff was exceptionally professional and went beyond norms to be helpful and very courteous

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.1
    Stay from hell
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    During our stay the elevator was malfunction to the point it felt like we were free-fallen and the toilet in the bedroom was stopped up. Front desk was not able to help us. I had to use a hanger and my hand to unclog the toilet so the water wouldn't overflow.

    The convenience of everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Great value and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a city stay, so there are outside noises and a small closet in our room, but the small inconvenience was very much worth the price and location.

    Clean rooms, excellent staff, good breakfast and very comfortable bed (as always at a Hampton Inn).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    8.8
    Great Improvement!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast buffet ok; cleaned up at 10:00 am sharp (also the weekend). Already at 9:30 am many plates incl. waffle dough run out and no more refill.

    Had booked the hotel already several times before, not always left happy. Got surprised by great improvement overall. Rooms incl bathroom now modern and bright with details and amenities you appreciate. Comfortable bed. Front desk seems more professional and friendly now. Cleaning staff doing an excellent job. Shuttle driver also very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    4.6
    Hotel was undergoing serious renovations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was undergoing serious renovations. I am sure afterwards it will be really nice, but during the stay it was an inconvenience. The parking was limited. One of the two elevators were broken.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    My Stay in Atlanta
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast! wasnt good at all the bacon was like plastic and the fruit looked old! Also the juices were'nt good at all ! So if you want a good breakfast I suggest you eat somewhere else !

    Jasmine the front desk attendant! Was so awesome and cool! She helped us find things to do and even told us where all the good food places were! Felt like we knew her forever and she made us feel so comfortable that we made sure everytime we came or left the hotel we spoke to her !! Marcus was awesome he listened to all our girl problems in the shuttle and even recommended "The Flying Biscuit" for us to eat at for breakfast , it was definitely a good choice!! We'd definitely stay here again when we visit atlanta !

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    7.5
    Some Shortcomings
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fruit quality at breakfast was POOR. Also no black tea in the lobby, which is pretty basic. Didn't like that there was no way to buy a bottle of water or a soda. Your vending machines need replenishing.

    Location and price.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    3.3
    Will never stay at Hampton Inn Buckhead again!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No insulation in rooms. You could hear doors close all night. Bed was very uncomfortable unlike most Hampton Inns. The room felt like a motel 6 room. Very small and cramped.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    8.3
    Very solid and feature-complete hotel in its price-range.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Housekeeping came at very inconsistent times (4 pm one day and then 11 am the next) and was therefore often unexpected.

    Great breakfast, friendly staff all-around, nice room with comfortable bed and clean bathroom with a big shower. USB sockets for phone and tablet charging were a nice touch. Plenty of free parking outside next to the building and in the underground garage.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    5.8
    selecting another location in future
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room was ridiculous No vent or fan in bathroom No place to hang towels or cloths Very noisy air conditioning unit Very hot elevator

    Bed was comfortable Coffee was good Pool and work out room was nice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is good access to restaurants, movie cinemas, shopping and Marta.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was easy to access. It was clean and comfortable. The staff was very attentive. Check in was easy. Breakfast was great. Will stay again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Great Experience
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The Rooms were very clean and great comfortable beds!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Great location, super friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, super friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    The staff was outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress too soft

    The staff was outstanding

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a little small and I didnt like that the sliding door for the bathroom...no privacy

    Beds were super comfy and facility was clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    A
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very comfortable and a much better value than the Holiday Inn Express that we previously stayed at in the Buckhead area.b

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comforter on bed was too heavy and they used a barn door on bathroom which was a big mistake, it was as if there was no door at all!

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location, great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free wifi was really bad

    Great location. Free shuttle service was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Will definitely be staying here again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Friendly staff and great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Wondergul
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    good staty
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    No

    good breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for the money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    I enjoyed my stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.3
    Stayed 1 night to check it out
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stay a little farther out and you can rent a car and get a hotel room for less money.

    TV, bed and water pressure was fine. Location was fine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    We were not even here 12 hours but it was comfy and easy
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the parking lot is small and you have to back out with not room to turn around

    Liked the breakfast sausage Bed was comfy Great value

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.1
    The alarm kept going off during the night even after...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The alarm kept going off during the night even after unplugging it. Very annoying when try to rest.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.8
    Big rooms and comfortable beds.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi was poor/not working.

    Big rooms and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    My stay was wonderful , I love hotel and area. Definitely will stay again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Breakfast was ok. Could I been real eggs and cooked sausages. Instead of microwave

    Cleanliness, comfortable bed's , staff was pleasant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    Great Breakfast and convenient location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Breakfast and convenient location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.5
    The location and the surrounding restaurants, etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeping schedule was inconsistant and they left cleaning product in our room one day.

    The location and the surrounding restaurants, etc.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    Room was right in front t of elevator - heard people coming...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was right in front t of elevator - heard people coming ang going. Noisy location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    A delightful stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the updated modern design of the rooms, friendly staff, and the always delicious breakfast with fresh waffles!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.9
    Loved this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar

    The breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free parking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    I love ❤️ the area I was in and the hotel was in the heart of everything
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great and the staff was awesome 😍😄

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Nice updated rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No view from room.

    Nice updated rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    It was a nice hotel, with friendly staff with comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't any thing I didn't like.

    The decor and smell in the room was nice.Bathroom was clean and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Free breakfast, cookies & constant comment tea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safe in room.

    Free breakfast, cookies & constant comment tea. Also security staff presence.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    That you had to pay for free WiFi.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That you had to pay for free WiFi. That's the big problem.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel in Buckhead
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, comfortable beds, nice decor, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    A restful drop after a hot run participating in the PRR.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything not to like. They is why we always try to stay at a Hampton Inns.

    Location since we participated in the Peachtree Road Race.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel - will definitely stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very clean rooms. Great service Great location, walking distance from restaurants and starbucks

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.9
    food was great!
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    food was great!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Outstanding
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was perfect

    The service was amazing...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    very nice stay for Atlanta Rotary Convention
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not get a receipt on checkout??

    Adam, who checked us in, very efficient

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    The staff was very accommodating when i arrived!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    The staff was very accommodating when i arrived!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Worry free
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything about this hotel

    The hotel is clean and the staff was great!!! I will only book this hotel when in ATL again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.9
    Location was good for one night stay and proximity to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was good for one night stay and proximity to airport. Free parking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    The room was the best the bed was great the accommodations...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was the best the bed was great the accommodations was great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    10
    Great staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    9.5
    Everything was nice a comfortable and great walking distance to lots of shops
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet backed up on the morning of check out, no one came to fix it before we left. Had to use restroom in lobby before leaving

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    7.9
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All was fine. Great pool

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    9.2
    Good for vacation or business.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is ok, not terrible but not great.

    Great location and very comfortable room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    8.3
    Birthday Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air in the hallways

    The free breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    8.3
    No Surprises with The Hilton Hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little tight

    The Location, Cleanliness of the hotel & Staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    10
    Moving trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Roll in Shower - Dissability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very nice. The location was great

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.9
    Will Stay AGAIN!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast selection was a bit limited

    Extremely comfortable bed and very clean rooms. Complimentary park was great!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    8.8
    great location, safe place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast don't match the daily rates. I have stayed in low scale hotels and received better

    great location, safe place

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    8.8
    Staff incredibly helpful .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Under renovation. Had booked for pool for daughter but was out of service. Everything else was excellent .

    Staff incredibly helpful . Good breakfast choices. Well located.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    6.7
    The Staff in the hotel were very courteous and customer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    However we had a very difficult check-in with the female rep. at the counter. Not sure of her name but was petite, black female with hair that flipped up. We had an extremely difficult time and the staff, i.e., maids, service people (males) etc., were all trying to help us get our room earlier. Rep. at the counter told the "help" that she could not check us in until it was noted in the system. Great staff throughout the hotel, however this 1 person at the counter almost made us decide to leave rather than stay for a 4 night visit. I have been a Hilton Honors Frequent visitor of Hampton Inns for years. Never have been treated like this before.

    The Staff in the hotel were very courteous and customer service oriented, except for the rep. at the counter when we wanted to check in. See comments in what we didn't like.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    7.9
    Breakfast and to go breakfast always good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We did not care for the pillows. Difficulties opening the door even after rekeyed.

    Breakfast and to go breakfast always good. Good brand toiletries and daily newspaper. Staff was friendly and attentive.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    3.8
    Liked being in Buckhead
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    We stayed two nights. Our room was NOT cleaned while we were there. We called down to the desk and asked for someone to come up and clean our room while we went to dinner. They did not clean it. Needless to say, my wife was not happy.

    Liked being in Buckhead

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    10
    Room was beautiful and very clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There was nothing negative at all

    Room was beautiful and very clean! Breakfast was a very good selection. Front desk staff was very helpful and eager to help!

There are also 56 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: