Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Atlanta/Douglasville 3 stars

6371 Douglas Boulevard, Douglasville, GA 30135, USA

#2 of 10 hotels in Douglasville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 99 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough parking, because 18 wheelers were taking up 8 spaces at a time. So if you come in late you had no where to park had to park across the street at the mall and walk across highway with my kids.

    The location was near everything, all the restaurants and shopping area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    No black-out curtain for window which faces the highway and street lights! I understand the need to keep air flow clear from the HVAC unit, but sheers just aren't enough!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our commode in our room would not flush and it overflowed. We called and went to the desk and they gave us a plunger and we had to try and fix it. Ended up using all our towels to try and clean the floors. Did not work and needed more towels to bathe. Did not get that either. Had to walk in water from toilet to get dressed. Never will stay there again. It was awful.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Table lamp on desk did not work; pretty sure it was the outlet on the lamp as I plugged coffee maker into it and it did not work either. Facility was very clean and location/acess to Arbor Place Mall couldn't have been better.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I hate they served those delicious cookies only one night while we were there.😊

    I like the fact that breakfast was served from 6-10. The breakfast time allowed the early riser and late sleepers to enjoy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing negative about my visit

    The staff were excellent and very friendly from the moment I arrived. Nothing was too much trouble, so much so that when I returned to Atlanta for the final 3 days of my trip I checked in again ( I did not book this at the time as my travel plans were fluid as I was touring). Close enough to the airport approx 40 mins and easy to get to.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They couldn't find my reservation. I made it two months ago & I didn't show in there system. My toilet wouldn't stop running so my room had to be switched. When I was switched, they down graded me to a room without a microwave & with a much smaller refrigerator. Very disappointing.

    The breakfast buffet was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property itself is a beautiful jem in Douglasville and its location is awesome for visitors and locals alike. Walking distance from the mall and restaurants. However, the staff just made my stay over the top with their willingness and capable attitude. I can't wait for my next stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a nightmare. Both nights find parking was almost impossible. I literally had to wait for a parking space like I was in a overcrowded parking structure.

    Location this hotel is close to shopping and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds not real soft - love King bed but little softer mattresss.

    Love staying at Hampton Inn, great hot breakfast! Friendly and helpful staff would recommend.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I experienced a life threatening event at your hotel. I was locked in the elevator alone. while it went up, the elevator dropped several times. I experienced a major panic attack. None of your staff checked on me after getting me out of the elevator. My travel companion found me in your breakfast area crying and shaking uncontrollably. I was only compensated 2 nights for my trauma. I have never been one to be afraid of elevators, but that experienced has significantly affected me.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Requested smoke room and didn't even have a ashtray. The housekeeper comes to early to clean rooms (before 9am); after 10 should be a good time.

    Great customer service.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool could have been heated...since that is the only thing I would change, I would say the place was more than worth it.

    Breakfast was better than expected and the entire facility was very clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only problem is that they did not know how booking.com worked and would not allow us to use another credit card to pay. The reservation says we could pay at desk and use any acceptable credit card,

    Staff was Awesome, Friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was smaller than expected. And expected our "double room" to have 2 double beds as advertised. Had 1 bed and a chair for 3 people

    Friendly staff and excellent housekeeping. Everyone was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The eggs? Lol. Not a big deal.

    The staff went overboard in correcting an overbooking issue with my reservation. I was offered a discounted rate for different accommodations which worked out. The room they assigned to me made up for the initial confusion and inconvenience . Thumbs up, Booking.com and Hampton Inn. You are great together. Very impressed with Booking.com's email notification and follow-through to my cell phone as I waited for my bag at the airport. They were willing to relocate me, if necessary.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friends and family

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hall way was hot and the pool was out of service which was not indicated during reservation

    Close to the mall

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints.

    The room was clean and the staff was exceptionally friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was to like!!!

    Bed was comfortable!! The room was really nice. It felt like home

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t have enough suites

    Staff was friendly food was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was vrry comfortable and the staff was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge or microwave in room. Too expensive for what it provided. Bed was extra comfy and breakfast was a amazing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Welcome

    The breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed here many times when going to market in Atlanta and love the location. Will stay here again in the future. Thank you.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I liked it all

    Great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel parking, there were lots of guest which is a good thing for the hotel.

    It was great stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is fantastic

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were roses throughout the reception area, a welcoming change.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The eggs, potatoes and grits were too salty.

    All the staff were very helpful and polite.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Getting into parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rate charged to our card was not as agreed to on Booking.com

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your breakfast was by hot lukewarm

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Sofabed/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was perfect and beds were supe comfortable!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Vending machine ripped me off three times. It was improperly maintained.

    Breakfast selection was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very nice and bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    All

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee was fabulous! Morning eggs and sausage were not good. Other breakfasts items were delicious.

    Very convenient parking!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need more parking. My opinion

    I was very pleased with the stay at Hampton Inn

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My check out need 1 pm or 1230 in Hilton honors but they said no

    Staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    All associates were very friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Sofabed/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed more lighting in room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was staisfied

    The rooms were great. The breakfast area was very crowded. It was most difficult for the attendant to service such a large crowd.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kathy and Allison provided exceptional customer service.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Price and location staff was outstanding

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no refrigerator and no microwave in my room

    The eggs was good and the bed was fluffy

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was pricy for the location and less than 4 stars

    Staff was great

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that my room did not have a fridge.

    I like the smell of the room as I walked in.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price for the hotel don't matches

    Stayed in May 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old.rundown property..broken elect pug in wall..filthy carpets throughout the property. Hampton Inn should be ashamed t have their sign on this property. The breakfast was awful. Do not waste tour $ on this property.

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only issue was that we'd prefer a room with a walk-in shower. We are an older couple who have both had knee replacement surgery. We like to sit in the shower and we do carry a bath chair with us. It would be nice to not need to climb over the edge of a tub.

    We arrived a bit early because we were unable to get a room in Savannah. We cut that leg of our trip short and drove to Douglasville. Staff were able to set us up with a nice room. Breakfasts were nice. Staff was lovely and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I have no complaints !

    The bed was very comfortable, room was nice and clean ! The wifi was great to have free! We asked for a late check out and they gave us the extra time we needed! We had arrived much later than expected due to stormy weather!

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    first room was smelling as smoking a cigarrete. However the front desk employee did change the room for another one without that issue.

    Support from hotel people

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The one thing I did not like about the location was all the mall traffic. Maybe it was because of the Valentine weekend, but it was absolutely awful.

    Everything was fine with this hotel

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The staff was very friendly. Perfect location,everything you need is in the immediate area. Our room was very clean. Breakfast was excellent and the cook always made you feel welcome.

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fire alarm went off at 4 am ,smoke was terrible from 1 to 4 floors don,t think fire department was called all doors were opened for smoke to clear 29 degrees outside

    It was close to the event we were attending

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The beds are way too hard for my comfort. It was difficult getting a goods nights sleep.

    Overall the Hotel was really nice and the free breakfast had a great variety of tasty food. The rooms were nice sized and the amenities were awesome.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was average. The danish were not very good and I would have preferred some simple boiled eggs rather than the prepared eggs. More vegetarian and vegan options and more fresh fruit would have been better. The waffles were very good.

    The staff was very pleasant

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Overall very nice

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Everything was excellent

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Family with older children

    The cookie at check in! And the set up of the room.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, access to restaurants, desk attendant

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was clean and comfortable, especially the bed. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent breakfast. Clean and spacious room.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bed

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom door was out of square so wouldn't close The whole place is showing its age

    The staff were great

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Couple

    The wifi was slow

    The staff were very welcoming and the facility was very clean .

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Did not have our reservations after driving 5 hours after I had comfimatiin

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed very hard.

    Great room. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    over charge my card with hidden fees

    give price and extra charges up front

There are also 43 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: