Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

3240 Buford Drive, Buford, GA 30519, United States of America

#6 of 9 hotels in Buford

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 108 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 70

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    5.4
    Great staff....but it looks like a roach motel. Especially since I found a dead roach on my sofa bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Microwave - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a dead roach on the sofa bed and the furniture looked extremely old. The decor and wallpaper were from the 70’s very very very poor look overall for a $150 a night stay. I wouldn’t pay more than $20 for this. I should of visited the facilities before I booked online. Hampton Inn doesn’t look anything like the picture posted on their website. Very very disappointing

    The Staff were very friendly and helpful. Very professional and they all had great smiles

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    7.1
    Nice place but needs to get it together on price of rooms
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The price of the rooms were all different prices but the exact same room lay out

    Three of us booked a room and stayed on same hall. Everyone room rate was different. Also, the front desk ran my debit card 15 times and has locked my card down. Was not able to purchase anything else for the weekend. I’m glad I had a little cash on me.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2018

    7.5
    Quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a heavy unpleasant odor of pachouli or similar in the room when we entered. Very nauseating

    Our stay was quiet. Staff was pleasant and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2017

    7.5
    Pretty good hotel if you're in need of a stay at the Mall of Ga
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was just OK. And the water in the shower was luke warm, not hot enough for us.

    Hotel was very clean & staff was friendly. Cleanliness is whats most important to me, so I was happy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2017

    7.1
    Location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First room we had the air conditioner was broken - had to move AFTER unpacking! Second room had wrong key - had to go back to the front desk for a THIRD time to exchange keys. Elevators must have been 100 degrees (no exaggeration).

    Location was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    8.8
    Good clean Hotel across from Mall of Georgia
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Most everything here was good, clean spotless. But! the toilet was broken when I got in the room - basically the chain to the flapper had broken. I didn't consider it a big problem so planned on advising the person at checkout and just living with it for the night. Other than that, the room was clean and quiet and roomy. The people there were helpful. Parking was easy.

    There was a good selection of food for breakfast and a Waffle Maker. The attendants were great and kept the area cleaned up.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    7.9
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I felt the rooms were a little dated & could use some sprucing up, especially for the price you pay for lodging.

    The Staff was magnificent from check-in to check-out & the breakfast was delicious. The hotel is definitely in a prime location for shopping.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2017

    8.3
    Very pleasant stay except for inconsiderate neighbor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Microwave - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The first thing we encountered upon opening the door to our room was a stale, cigarette smell. It seemed to linger around the doorway. The shower curtain rod was rusted on its bottom side. We had a problem the first night, starting around 11:30 pm. The smell of Lysol being sprayed every few minutes was irritating to my nose and throat. Finally, around 2 am, it stopped. The next night, around 11:30, the smell of someone smoking came through. I reported this to the front desk. I don't know if the smoker heard me on the phone but then the smell of Lysol was covering the scent of the smoking. The smoking continued on and off for about 90 minutes until it stopped. I don't know what the front desk employee found out but he did say he would check and apologized to me several times.

    The employees were all very welcoming and efficient. The young man serving breakfast especially stood out to me, he was working extremely hard to keep everything stocked. I do think that at such a busy holiday time that he should have help. He was overwhelmed with persons requiring his attention for answers. He was very courteous and I was very impressed with him. He was focused on his duties and everything was very clean. Employees like that are valuable to any business.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    10
    Always great, always dependably top-notch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great.

    We initially had a mix-up with our reservation because we had needed to change the dates and booking.com was supposed to cancel the first one and make the second, but it wasn't done. So when we got there, we actually still had both reservations--However the front desk agent, Salima, was wonderful in getting the problem resolved, and continued to make us feel like very special guests. We always have a good experience at Hampton Inn.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2017

    7.5
    Very convenient location.
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Business center needed some help. The printer was out of order and did not have basic supplies like paper clips, stapler, etc.

    Stay was OK. Breakfast was run of the mill and overall facility not as good as others I've stayed at.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2017

    7.1
    Great location, friendly staff, room walls and bathroom doors need to be cleaned better.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Bath Tub - Mobility Access/ Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom and bedroom walls need cleaning. It is a bit discerning to see splatter, of goodness knows what,on the walls. The beds were supposed to be queen size, but were instead two standard size beds. We wanted queen size for a reason, so we were very cramped and did not rest well.

    The staff were very friendly. The facility overall was okay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2017

    3.8
    Don't waste your money!! If you want bad customer service then by all means stay!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything. Customer service was HORRIBLE! I will NEVER stay at a Hampton Inn again!! Housekeeping came at 9 am and knocked 1 time before trying to enter. I had to put the bolt on the door for privacy. Then when you asked them to come back they NEVER RETURNED! Front desk clerks and manager were horrible! I over heard the manager being very rude to a dissatisfied guest then asked him to leave. The man appeared to be upset because of bad customer service he had received.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2017

    2.5
    Manager is heartless
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Manager, husband ended up in Hospital due complications from a drug interaction. Manager was extremely hateful refusing to refund my money or let me change the date of stay. We have stayed there before but will never again.

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2016

    9.6
    Nice stay. Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I couldn't understand why the coffee pot was in the bathroom.

    Bed was clean & pillows were fluffy. Staff was courteous & friendly. Check in was quick & non-eventful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location-across street from Mall of GA and just a couple miles from Coolray Field.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath Tub - Mobility Access/ Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was too hard. Breakfast was too sparse: Not a selection of fruit, no bacon-sausage only.

    Clean, friendly staff, quiet

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    7.5
    We were relocating and we always stayed at this hotel while going through the purchase of our home.
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    Stayed many times before.

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    10
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was clean and smelled good .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    10
    Agreat place for an overnight or longer stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    no problems, was a short visit

    The room was clean, service was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    7.5
    Fair price for the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Close to the mall

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    10
    Clean and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was not as good as most Hamptons

    Clean and good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    7.9
    over all was good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Microwave - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bed not so comfortable

    located right across street from mall, places to eat within walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    9.2
    Please help clients use honors points to their advantage....
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Microwave - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Full breakfast, shuttle offers...

    Excellent location with great access points.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    7.1
    Good location. So so accommodations.
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower water lever to control temperature and water flow kept coming off in my hand. Told front desk first day. Never fixed.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2018

    10
    Staff always pleasant and room is always clean.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff always pleasant and room is always clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    7.9
    Average, would not stay at this location again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Bath Tub - Mobility Access/ Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The web-site advertises queen size beds when the beds are actually doubles, very misleading. The decor is very dated and I had an allergic reaction.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    5.0
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    close to the mall and friends.

    most of the staff was very kind. One staff member was not so nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2017

    10
    Stay great. Review Too ling o
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    did not get wake up call

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2017

    7.5
    Only one plug to plug in light, tv, or coffee pot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Bath Tub - Mobility Access/ Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only one plug to plug in light, tv, or coffee pot! Very out dated!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2017

    7.9
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Bath Tub - Mobility Access/ Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ran out of a lot of things at breakfast.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2017

    4.6
    Horrible
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast, hospitality, my room

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2017

    7.5
    Front desk service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Across from mall

    Front desk service

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2017

    9.2
    Will be back in spring
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast could be a little better more of a variety same thing every morning

    Staff was super nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2017

    7.9
    It was a pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Convenience of location. The staff is friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2017

    7.5
    Overall our stay was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel seem to be short handed and staff unfriendly.

    The hotel is in a good location. It is near the mall and eating establishments.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2017

    9.6
    Everything was just fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was just fine. Staff at check in was very nice and accomdating!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2017

    10
    I didn't want to leave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Free Breakfast & the hours

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    10
    Great stay!
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Bath Tub - Mobility Access/ Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Smell of the room

    Beds are comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    7.5
    Good location with comfy beds but poor food selection for breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was poor

    Bed was comfy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast was very limited compared to other hotels around...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast was very limited compared to other hotels around the mall

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2017

    9.2
    Last minute stay ended up great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Eggs

    The room was arranged perfectly. The staff is very friendly. The location was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff,very cordial and accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Microwave - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly staff,very cordial and accommodating

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2017

    7.5
    GOOD
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was peaceful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2017

    9.6
    Great value for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    premium soap and shampoo..Nutragena products

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2017

    10
    the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    10
    Location
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing's

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2017

    10
    Felt comfortable and secure.
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Felt comfortable and secure.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2016

    7.5
    Convenient to near by attractions
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Low water pressure in shower for hot water

    Convenient to near by attractions

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2016

    10
    Nice hotel for Road Atlanta
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in was easy and close to the Road Atlanta.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2016

    10
    The room was clean,plenty of towels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I wish the price could have been a little less.

    The room was clean,plenty of towels.Smelled really fresh. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2016

    8.8
    Quick getaway
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    Close by to the mall and the variety at the buffet breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2016

    10
    Great trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Bath Tub - Mobility Access/ Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great stay. We enjoyed it.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2016

    7.1
    Breakfast and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Bath Tub - Mobility Access/ Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mattresses need to be Replace. Also should be no smaller than queen

    Breakfast and location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2016

    10
    it's were vert nice yes i would stay again
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast no beacon,real eggs,

    bed,room,staffing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2016

    10
    Staff is always amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff is always amazing

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2015

    8.8
    the lady that we checked in with was excellent and she made...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the lady that we checked in with was excellent and she made us feel right at home! she remembered us the day we were checking out which is a plus because it makes us feel like we matter and not just a number. will def. be staying again

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2015

    8.3
    Frequent stays in Hampton Inns, but this one was not as good...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    No fridge or refrigerator in room.

    Frequent stays in Hampton Inns, but this one was not as good as others. Fitness center was good; bed comfortable as always.

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2015

    8.8
    The front desk lady was extremely rude to us until she...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The front desk lady was extremely rude to us until she realized we had a reservation. The morning shift apologized and tried to make it better as we were checking out.

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2015

    10
    The bed is my favorite!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I would have liked a TV guide. We hardly watch tv at home and if we had a guide we may have found a movie we liked.

    The bed is my favorite! I'm ordering one for my new condo! I will not stay in another hotel just because of the Cloud-9 bed!!!

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2015

    7.9
    The staff at reception was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast eggs were "prefabricated" omelet, and we had to wait 15 minutes one morning until more came from the kitchen.

    The staff at reception was very friendly.

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2016

    10
    Bed was like a cloud.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If check out was later.

    Bed was like a cloud.

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2016

    5.8
    The staff were friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The price wasn't worth the facility

    The staff were friendly

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2016

    9.6
    Breakfast was great!
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Breakfast was great!

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2015

    9.2
    very friendly and helpfull staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Breackfast is, like usal in the U.S., terrible. Door key does not worl at any time.

    very friendly and helpfull staff.

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2015

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Good location

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2015

    10
    Every thing but specially breakfast
    • Family with young children

    Every thing but specially breakfast

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2015

    9.6
    The facility was very clean and the staff was very nice.
    • Couple

    I liked everything.

    The facility was very clean and the staff was very nice..

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2015

    9.6
    Distance from restaurants and shopping locations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Distance from restaurants and shopping locations.

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2015

    6.7
    the coffee is not the same, and the breakfast was not the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the coffee is not the same, and the breakfast was not the quality I am used to at a Hampton Inn.

There are also 42 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 70

Guests also reviewed these properties: