Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Atlanta-Newnan 3 stars

50 Hampton Way, Newnan, GA 30265, USA

#4 of 12 hotels in Newnan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 92 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 53

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Just what we needed for a one night stay after a visit with family and before heading home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a bit hard to find. Need a better sign on the main road.

    The bed was comfortable. The bathroom had a lot of space, especially counter space. The whole facility was clean. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.7
    Terrific breakfast, comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I called early to let the property know we wouldn’t be arriving until after midnight due to traffic, just to make sure there would be no issues with my room. The man assured me everything was all good and said he notated my account. We came in at about 12:30 am, with some exhausted children. I checked in with the attendant and we waited 15 minutes in the lobby while she looked for our room and made phone calls. Apparently, even though my card was already charged they no longer had a two bed room available (that’s what I paid for). They put us in a king with a pull out-not what you want when you have a bunch of exhausted kids at midnight. In addition, when I explained that I had called to ensure there were no issues, the attendant told me “well, this is what happens when you book through a third party broker like booking,” as if it was my fault they did this. The next morning at check out, the lady asked about how our stay was, and I explained how the breakfast was great and bed comfortable, but I didn’t get what I paid for as far as the room. Again, I was told sorry but was treated like it was my fault and told “well we try to accommodate requests, but we can’t guarantee it”. Like really? This wasn’t a “request,” it’s what I paid for a month in advance. They also tried to charge me three times for the room, once through booking.com then at check in and again at checkout, telling me my card was declined. It was declined because my bank is smart enough to note that they have already charged my account. In addition, the bathroom floor was dirty. I have never been treated this way in this hotel chain, I’m very disappointed.

    Terrific breakfast, comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    Very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t see a sign for the hotel once we exited the interstate and had to ask directions.

    The lady serving breakfast took special care to help my husband prepare a bowl of grits. He was very pleased.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.9
    Excellent for Newnan. We will definitely be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Since they were under renovation, there was a new paint smell in our room and not all the wiring was there for the TV....they send staff after a couple hours and everything was corrected. Halls were still actively being painted, etc. I thought they should keep all rooms at the $99. rate instead of raising them like usual for weekends, just because of the inconvenience.

    The breakfasts were great and they varied selections each day. The staff was friendly and warm.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    5.0
    The facilities are under major renovation and not acceptable at this time. Ask before staying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This facility is being remodeled. The first room we tried had a dirty carpet and the AC was not working. The 2nd room had a faulty door lock. It would not latch/lock when closed. Anyone could walk by open it. The 3rd room we tried was satisfactory, but there was a strong chemical smell in the room due to construction. It was smaller than other Hampton Inn hotels. We asked about a price reduction due to the poor facilities but were merely told, we understand, t's been difficult during the remodel but no discount was given.

    The location was good. The breakfast was above average and the server who monitored the breakfast room was very welcoming and friendly. The front desk clerk was helpful in finding a room that was clean and had a door that would lock. She apologized for the renovations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    The rooms are very spacious and clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything!

    The rooms are very spacious and clean! The property is nicely in a wooded area, and quiet. Linda at the front desk was so incredibly nice!! Everyone was so nice,always greeting you with a smile and a good morning hello. The rooms were very clean, huge flat screen with direct tv channels! Bathrooms are very big, with a huge walk in shower! My favorite part. Breakfast was very good as well!! I didn’t ever want to leave the bed! I would recommend this hotel to everyone, and will always make this my number one hotel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    Would definitely recommend to friends
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is difficult to find from the road the first time that you stay there, but we've been 3 yrs now so we know where it is. But a better roadside sign would be a good improvement!

    Clean room, friendly staff, spacious parking, set back from the road so it isn't noisy. Great breakfast area with plenty of seating. Enjoyed our 3rd stay there. (Over the past 3 years)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Wish we had longer to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiffany was such a delight serving breakfast. Food was great area was clean . Bed was very nice. Food to eat near by. Shay at the front desk was very sweet and helpful,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Everything.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything. The staff was excellent. So friendly. Especially April she was so friendly. She made everyone feel like they were special. Hotel was very clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.9
    Liked the location and staff was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was good,but could use a little better variety on pastries. The fridge in our room was missing the bars tat held anything in the doors and the duvets were not well kept. Disappointed no microwave in room and there no instructions or channel list for the TV.

    The

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    The staff is very nice and accomodating.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The king size bed was hard a rock. The queens werre much better. Breakfast at all Hampton Inns eaves much to be desired, especially the "omlettes"

    Staff is very nice and the location is perfect. Theyn switched my room without issue.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.4
    Shortage in lighting in the room.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shortage in lighting in the room. If you sat on the bed the lamps went out. Mantiance came and said the outlet was busted and suggested we slide the bed over out of the way. Not good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    3.3
    Not a great experience.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Between my friends and I, we booked 6 rooms for a conference we were attending. The front desk, although, very polite, did not seem to be familiar with booking.com. Our room bills were a complete mess. We were double charged, and when ask to get a receipt for what they were charging, we were told we could not get a receipt till the day after we checked out. The billing was a fiasco. I travel to Newnan a lot, and will not go back to the Hampton Inn there. It was not just my bill, but everyone in our party had trouble with their bill. Also, elevator was broken on check in and all the luggage had to be carried up the stairs. We booked a room with sleeper sofa and the Sofia bed was broke. Yes, it all did finally get fixed. But not our best experience with a hotel of this caliber.

    Polite staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    6.7
    Not a happy customer at all!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were painted poorly, I paid $160 for a room and it was not worth it. The room didn't even habe a microwave. Stayed at another hotel for $90 and it was far much better than this hotel. Way over priced for the level of comfort and amenities. Will not be staying here again

    The bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.1
    allover, enjoyed, main problem was bathtub and shower. Hallway rug needs to be replaced
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 3 nights

    water pressure in shower too strong, water ran on floor. water in tub ran out slowly, water would almost be at top of tub when finish a 4 minute shower. Rugs in front of bathroom door very worn making it look like 2rd class hotel

    liked the friendness of the staff, liked the beds, liked room setup and quietness

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    5.8
    overcharged
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we was over charged for our rooms for what I was quoted on my conformation and have had no success in getting my money back will never stay at another hampton inn again.

    the hotel was nice but was over charged so therefore I will never stay at another hampton inn again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    8.8
    2x Visitor Pleased Overall
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pullout couch was uncomfortable; we were supposed to have a double Queen bed room but the booking website messed up and didn't actually reserve our room so we had to settle for a King bed/pullout couch combo. Thankfully the staff honored the price that we were supposed to get. I do wish it were closer to the fairgrounds, but the 12-15min drive is easy.

    The free breakfast offered is very nice. Smoke-free hotel. Staff was wonderful. Located very close to multiple restaurants and stores. A great place to stay over the weekend while attending the poultry show.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    Good place to stay
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No alcohol in the lounge and very poor wifi.

    Wi fi was poor. The lounge did not have any alcohol. However the hotel was very nice. It was in walking distance to stores and fast food franchises.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    3.8
    Will never stay there again. Sorriest Hampton Inn we've ever stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't want to let us check in because we had booked through you. It appeared they made us wait as long as possible in case they could rent room for more money. The next morning we went to breakfast about 7:30 and they were out of coffee, and all hot food except a pot of thick oatmeal. No bread in case only a few English muffins. We waited and they finally brought hot food.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    Rooms were clean staff were very friendly and nice enjoyable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been better, Everything else was great

    Rooms were clean staff were very friendly and nice enjoyable place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.2
    Room service wasn’t on top of their game.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access and Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service wasn’t on top of their game.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access and Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Great staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Great stay and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Friendly staff and very nice accommodations for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and very nice accommodations for the price

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    The tv
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave

    The tv

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    April in the breakfast room is delightful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    April in the breakfast room is delightful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Everyt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyt

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    We will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    It was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Visiting my mom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    bed was comfortable, water was hot and pressure was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed was comfortable, water was hot and pressure was perfect

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    6.7
    Overall, the stay was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small in space for a king Bed. Also the carpet was old and dirty.

    Eggs where ok, bad to heat in the microwave.The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    Hampton Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to go around several times to find the entrance.

    It was right off the interstate.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Everyone was pleasant and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was nice and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.1
    Great Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit outdated and Had to move rooms due to floor being wet

    Extremely Nice Staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Good location
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access and Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    No!
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean bathroom And bed

    Heaven! Good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.8
    First night after a long flight glad to get booked in and able to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel a bit dated but can't fault it for comfort and friendly staff

    The staff at from desk, very helpful and friendly Comfy bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    It was an awesome stay I love the fact that it's a non smoking hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The remote didn't work but I didn't need the TV anyway

    Excellent overall

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.3
    Exasperating to locate facility
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    location ,difficult to find,signs might help

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    best value in town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was fine. Breakfast, staff and facility was well maintained, and even support staff were friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    I would like to recognize a few individuals for making our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I would like to recognize a few individuals for making our stay so pleasurable: Carla, Lexi and Angela.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    YES, this is my favorite in the area so far
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 3 nights

    mildew in bathtub

    very clean. comfortable bed. quiet. staff was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    4.6
    Not happy would not goback
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access and Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet clogged was not handicapped equipped as advertised wife in wheelchair couldn't take shower

    Bed was nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    Great Stay In Newnan
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet had issues but was fixed promptly

    The bed was very comfortable and the staff was very accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect fir us, great value for the price

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    8.8
    Great price great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom shower could have been cleaner some mold present

    Lay out of hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    10
    Very comfortable.and excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access and Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your Desk Clerk Carla was very helpful and made all my requests possible. Thanks. Everyone has surpassed my expectations.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    7.1
    I always love their beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is very difficult to find. I stayed at this Hampton before and came into Newnan after dark and it was raining really hard. While GPS tracking was good, it was still very difficult to get to the campus.

    I always love their beds.

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    9.2
    The breakfast was great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Customer service was great.

    The breakfast was great. My room was convenient to the elevator. So quite and peaceful makes you feel like you are really home

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    3.8
    Nothing.
    • Couple

    The night attendant was abrupt and rude. The key he gave us didn't work. When I took it back to him, rather than re-key it, he walked me back to the room to try it, only to find it didn't work. We had to stand outside our door and wait on him to return. We were exhausted. It was after midnight. The lock on the room door was broken off. The shower head came off in my hand and the chair had ripped upholstery. Two days prior to arrival, I called repeatedly to try and make a reservation. No one ever answered.

    Nothing. We stay at Hamptons all of the time. Stayed at one in Ocala, Fla the night before. It was perfect. This Hampton was not up to Hilton standards. Details in the box to the right.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    5.8
    It was convenient to our destination.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Signage off the highway is terrible, location behind two businesses and Unmarked driveway between, and next to Highway entrance. Missed it at first and had to go ten miles North and circle back. Air conditioners in room are old and noisy.

    It was convenient to our destination. They did a nice job at breakfast, as typical for this chain.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    5.8
    Close to where I was going.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bathroom was not as clean as it should have been , bed was not made the 2nd day and room was not cleaned

    Close to where I was going.

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    2.9
    People were nice
    • Couple

    Black mold says it all. Many issues with tv

    People were nice

There are also 44 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 53

Guests also reviewed these properties: