Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center 3 stars

769 Hammond Drive, Atlanta, GA 30328, USA

#91 of 250 hotels in Atlanta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 202 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One machine in the gym did not work properly and when we needed to dry some clothes. The dryer was broken.

    Even with the issues we had the staff was very accommodating and did what they could to make up for it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love that it was centered around shopping malls and not far from popular landmarks and nightlife. Very convenient and the staff showed us plenty of hospitality!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean and very close to many shopping areas and restaurants. The breakfast in the morning was great! The night manager (J....) was very helpful to me by telling about the area and activities to do in area and around. The night manager and crew was very nice and professional. The house keeping was excellent on what you needed. Overall, I would soon return to this protecual hotel. I am very pleased.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at the front desk told us we did not have a reservation. Then started talking about Booking.com as if they were totally unreliable. We were not able to pull up the confirmation email from Hampton Inn at the time, but called Booking.com to verify. In the meantime, Hampton Inn actually sent us to another hotel in the area. Then they called us back to tell us that Booking.com had "just sent the reservation" to them. She told us we would be charged if we did not come back. I have used Hampton Inn many times in different cities and never experienced anything of this sort.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price, the breakfast could have been included to bump up the value. If not that, perhaps lowering the price for breakfast slightly. $15 on top of the room rate was a bit steep, enough to make us not go for the breakfast on site.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room - Mobility Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There's not much more I could not like about the hotel. Everything was to my satisfaction.

    I like the convenience of the hotel. I was just minutes off the interstate. The breakfast was totally a treat, well worth getting up early for.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was a dead ladybug in the bathroom at arrival. Heat in room was hard to work. Needs a little updating.

    Waffles were really good. Staff was helpful. Good location. Beds were very comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that I was told online that I can book first then pay later. My stay was for 11/10-12 the total charged my card on 11/9. When I got to the hotel I was then told that my payment for the second night didn't go through which it did because the payment was still pending on my account. We stayed the first night being that we got in after 10 pm, then checked out and stayed at a Marriott location which we booked first then paid when we got there. This was a horrible birthday experience and inconvenience because I don't like my money being tied up and then being asked to pay again for the same location. Will never stay at a Hilton location again, will stick with Marriott like I was recommended to in the beginning.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not have any complaints

    Loved all the staff. The front desk lady was very busy checking several people in at once. She remained calm, courteous and friendly. The breakfast staff was also kind and kept the breakfast filled with fresh fruit and, of course, waffles!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    can't rate it yet we didn't get to go at last minute my husband had to go to hospital. but was charged for the room and didn't use it .i'm hoping they will help me out by giving me some back time will tell

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Mobility Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In 3 weeks we STILL have NOT received our money back. General Manager still has NOT contacted me and I get nothing but a run around. Charged my cc an additional $250.00. now have to drive all the way back and charge them with theft!

    This place was clean, friendly staff and great breakfest, however, they stole money from my cc by over charging me.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The A/C controls were lacking. It was either off - still air - or on - which froze us out. There was no ability to leave just the fan blowing.

    The staff was very friendly, the continental breakfast was standard, and the room was very clean. Even with so many people there it was quiet down the hallways.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was not to my liking. However, I do sleep on a premium bed at my home. I did wake up sore from sleeping on this bed. Also, the water pressure in the shower was weak.

    The hotel was within a mile of the Dunwoody MARTA station. The staff were super responsive, friendly and informative. The room was very clean and large. The air conditioning unit was not very loud.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Bath Tub
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy guests kept us up the first two nights. Police were on our floor the following morning, presumably removing them. It was hard to get places because most times a U turn was required out of the property on a busy street. There were no restaurants within walking distance One day our room wasn't cleaned and on another we had no wash cloths Night clerk couldn't help me with the printer in r he business center.

    I was able to park close. The room was clean The lady taking care of the breakfast area was extremely nice and helpful. She brought juice to my wife when the machine had run out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Group
    • King Room - Mobility Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like the location. It was across the street from the doctor I was seeing. I thought Booking.com was giving me the best price. It did not. Also, Booking.com did not originally supply me with me with adjoining rooms. (I rented two rooms.)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was charged for an extra night . There was a mix up during check in when we asked to split total cost with two people. Both cards were charged but my visa hand an extra night charge . I stayed 2 and was charged for 3 .

    I liked the quick highway access as well as the area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One, of the two, elevators didn't work during my 3 day stay. The Staff (housekeeping and maintenance) had an odd habit of charging into the elevator the second the doors opened which was a problem if you were inside stepping out. They always said sorry and stepped back but it happened more than 5-% of the times I tried to get off. It was just weird.

    Nice and clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was OK--felt like I had to scrounge a little bit to find a quality breakfast. If you snag the berries from the waffle topping section and add it to the yogurt, you can actually make yourself a healthy breakfast.

    When staying in Atlanta, I like to choose the perimeter locations because of the value. The little bit of an extra drive into the city cuts your hotel bill into a fraction of the midtown cost. It's a little bit like the economy comfort section in an airplane. Not first class like the Loews or Ritz Carlton, but a good quality hotel for a surprisingly good price. The Hampton Inn and the Westin are my two go-to perimeter locations. They have everything that you need and nothing that you don't. The room size, comfort, and relax-ability ratings are all good--the staff is friendly enough, and both parking and breakfast are free. For the price we paid, I was happy that we were getting a good value, and we were only about a 10-20 minute drive from everywhere in the city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the sausage patties on the breakfast menu. On (Sunday) there was no meat but potatoes instead (ugh!!!).

    Comfortable ambience. Always like the Hampton pillows.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast had variety of choices to meet every taste whether you are watching your weight or just wanted to eat as you pleased regardless of calorie count. Not a fan of turkey sausage so skipped this item. The room was very comfortable. Was glad we had a couch to sit on and watch TV instead of just one chair. I would recommend this hotel and would gladly stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    due to my having a mobility scooter and only plug available room wise was in bathroom,made walking around in room a little less easy.

    bed was fine , it had memory foam on it , room was good . ac/heat work very good , breakfast was awesome -- scrambled eggs one day with bacon , next day omelets and sausage , then omelets with bacon ... also had waffles with all kind of fixing -- chocolate chips real blue berries , M&MS , to name a few , also had fresh fruit cut up to on waffles or eat by them self, coffee was very good choice of type , staff was very helpful and friendly. Ms.Jenny provided helpful info on Good places to eat for other meals.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It seems hotels are now forgoing drapes on the room windows - it was gauze curtains only, despite the lights outside. It wasn't as bad as it could have been, and they must get expensive to replace, but this trend needs to stop. The mode selection on the shower head was extremely stiff, but that may have been the doing of a previous renter. Finally, you have to look on the web to find nearby food joints and whatnot, as this location is in a hilly business district where almost nothing is obvious from the road. This also made access just a bit rough, though not problematic.

    The bed was very comfortable, cleanliness and maintenance were consistently excellent, and the staff were all outstanding. Plus, Hampton's breakfast is always great, right down to the self-serve Belgian waffle irons.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This location wAs being remodeled. Dusty, dirty, not pleasing to look at, very little water pressure, carpet nails in room, main floor bathroom not working. Very unpleasant stay. I thought we would be offered compensation. I left my complaints at the front desk before I left and was told she would make a note of it in the computer.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I don't like that I do not yet have a receipt for my stay. The desk clerk informed me at checkout I would receive a receipt from Booking.com - Well! Where is it?

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were in the process of renovating so on my 4th day, i did hear the construction going on. It wasnt too unpleasant and it was fairly quick.

    I loved everything. Perfect for an extended stay. The rooms are well kept and everything is neat.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was having work done. The elevator almost quit on me and some noise but other then that it was a great stay and I will stay again.

    Comfortable rooms, friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not knowing the property was under renovation until I arrived. My room changing from request. My credit card being charged $25.00 without my knowledge. I was told about the 25.00 charge while checking out.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was rude. Cutting you off in mid sentence, very dry in responding, having a don't care attitude. I'm a customer service supervisor and the way I was treated was rated below a 1. This property needs friendlier staff asap! Especially working front desk! Housekeeping was very very nice by the way!!

    Cleanliness of the room was awesome!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    House keeping was rude and did not have any towels to give us. Not to mention, she did not understand English that well so when me and my partner asked for towels she acted as if she did not know what we were saying. So how can you work in Housekeeping and you don't know what a customer means when she or he asks for a towel?

    Everything except the housekeeping very rude

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lobby, corridors, elevators, and common areas were a bit dirty. The comforter wasn't very breathable (felt very synthetic). There wasn't a closet or hangers for my business attire so I had to drape the clothes from my suitcase around the room and then no iron to the wrinkles.

    The location was close to the meeting

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connectivity can improve. The staff was kind of sad and cold, almost ignoring the guests

    Great room with comfy beds and desk. Great for work, good for leisure.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needs to be upkept better

    The room was okay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was well supplied as there were many guests. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was over charged for my stay I told the lady at the front desk when I was checking out and she didnt do any thing I also called the Hotel when I got home and the Manager Patricia was going to call me back after two call back still she has not call me back. Booking.com booked this for me.

    I like the location and the free breakfast and the room is always clean .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little more variety for breakfast would be great. Overall it was ok we just made waffles each morning. The eggs were a little too fluffy and there was no meat sub for those that don't eat pork.

    The staff was extremely friendly. I requested an early check in at the last minute and my room was ready the very next morning! The hotel was more than accommodating and quiet the location was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room service was poor, room condition was poor, location iffy but OK. Our room was not refreshed for a whole day & had to request that that room be cleaned.

    Free coffee anytime.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was excellent & helpful. We were going to a Braves game that night & the staff that repaired our sink also helped us with our plans with using Marta. He was Awesome! Room504, 7/15/16

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee in the lobby, comfortable bed, courteous staff and hot breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just love the everything about the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food wasn't very good. WiFi was horrible.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t get to be on the top floor

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoyed my stay. It met all of my expectations. The staff was very friendly and my experience upon check in was quite enjoyable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Mobility Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seem old not modern enough

    Price location parking was free

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a little hard. TV was not high enough to watch comfortably from the bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallways and public areas were too hot!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were of great size and comfort. The room was spacious and not enclosed or constricting. The bathroom was also very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    My breakfast had knats however a manager has not called me back from my call in complaint

    I enjoyed the front desk receptionist the night I checked in

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked complimentary bottles of water in the refrigerator.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have been nice to have had an indoor hot tub.

    Room was very comfortable. Loved the bed and bedding!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Preferred ground floor accomidations

    Convenience to destination for my trip business

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    The bed is awesome!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room - Mobility Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Staff was fantastic and very accommodating, and the included breakfast the next morning was wonderful!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Times they clean the rooms

    Comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need shorter curtains so you can keep the light out at night

    The people were very nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How it cost3 dollars for a soda or gum even 3 dollars for a 79 cent piece of candy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was so comfy. I slept so good before my exam.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Nice over all

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfest from paper/plastic plates facility is old far away from centre

    easy accesable by highway

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel double charged my card

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice enjoyed it

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is so nice, clean, smells good, good quality. Very easy check in and check out! Excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff. The front,desk people were wonderful and so helpful and accomadating

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Direct tv

    The bed,pillows, coffee, ALL EMPLOYEES,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff, had a discrepancy that was handled poorly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Mobility Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient location - within a mile to restaurants, shopping, and Marta. Very clean, staff very friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot elevator

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leak under sink, thin, unadjustable curtains parking lot light lit room up all night

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    To clean the room properly

    The lady did not clean the room as expected.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast food could use a little work, but if you're hungry, it'll do.

    The staff was friendly and the rooms were nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    I liked the location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast was great.Close to the interstate.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not very good. No view of the beautiful city.

    Clean a comfortable. Quiet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything about Hampton and Ms. Jenny she was wonderful one of the staff that told us about different thongs and places we could go.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were charged more money than I agreed to on Booking.com

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: