Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Hotel Atlanta-Southlake 3 stars

1533 Southlake Parkway, Morrow, GA 30260, USA

#3 of 8 hotels in Morrow

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 116 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 74

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tub didn’t drain well. Bathroom mirror cracked. Window cracked. Breakfast was mediocre. Definitely not like Hampton standards I’ve previously experienced.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is somewhat tired - needs a refreshment and updating. Breakfast was a little skimpy - could have used some fresh fruit ie. bananas

    Location close to I 75 for a stop over on our way home from Florida

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a great experience. Love, Love, Love my stay.💞 Whenever I'm in town, this will be my main go to Hotel. Will highly recommend this Hotel to friends and family.👓

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I loved everything about it, from the entrance as well as the exit. Who would not like a nice breakfast, hot coffee, smiling faces of staff and friends enjoy each other. My family had a fantastic time and thank you so much for accommodating us!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a thing!

    The king bed, pillows, and linens are absolutely delicious! 24 hour coffee/tea bar was nice to have. The cooked part of the breakfast is edible but not very good...gravy water, kind of rubbery eggs, floppy sausage... They really need to find a better food supplier. Otherwise...such a nice place!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very worn with bathroom the worst. Large chips out of vanity top, floor and walls. HVAC was archaic with no continuous fan for white noise

    Breakfast was hot and tasty

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was not the room I reserved. The room had a funny smell. The room had stains on the wall and it wasn’t as enjoyable as the past stays.

    Nothing my stay was horrible and I wouldn’t recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I did not like was that I could not book a room through the hotel. I was already in jonesboro, Georgia. I called several times and each time they asked me wait and then the phone go dead.

    This visit was not my first visit to the hotel. The hotel location is perfect. The hotel is close to my families and all the locations I need to go.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Female desk clerk at check in obviously not feeling like working-very unfriendly. Cold water first night-male staff checked & confirmed water cold-promised another room for next night-water was hot 2nd morning so we didn't move only to come back Sunday night to cold water again. It was after 11:00 so I just advised front desk. Was told water cold because they were fully booked...huh???Breakfast area filthy and no food at 9:45 1st morning-had go to IHOP. No compensation because I booked through booking. They did allow 12:30 check-out. Not sure what's happening because we have stayed at this location many times. I felt some compensation was due from Hampton.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet in the room was not working and a new room was unavailable until the next day. I had to spend one whole night without a working toilet.

    Staff members were courteous and available when needed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com selected 2 rooms per each person. So hotel had to cancel 1 room per person.The hotel decor was much older than the pictures in the sight. Ceilings chipped and sloughing off other than that the Rooms clean. Nice comfy bed

    Clean rooms and coffee and hot cocoa

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Skimping on Coffee at arrival. Only one pot of regular coffee along with hot water on arrival. No snacks offered. Water bottle was minature. Shower was messed up. Knob and the temperature/pressure.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was poor, there was no ice bucket in our room and the staff could not locate one for us, the drapes were torn, an outlet was loosely hanging off the wall. The whole place looked tired! We will not stay there again.

    The staff was extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were renovations going on in the front outside of the hotel, which appeared to be upgrades to the exterior.

    Typical Hamption Inn. Dependable and good roadside stops for one or two nights.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Average room. Below average bathroom. Leaky faucet with very low water pressure. Really needs to be renovated. Fruit at breakfast was old,rotten.

    Location works great for us. Eggs were good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over all the hotel needs cosmetic work and needs to be updated for the amount they're charging.

    The rooms were a tad out of date but none the less they were comfortable and decent sized. Staff is amazing and caters to your every need. Would consider staying again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Restaurant/Cafe on the premises would be nice.

    Very comfortable bed and pillows. Pretty quiet for the summer. Great buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything 💞 The perfect location with a great shopping area. Everything was @ my finger tips.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    T v did not work , needed technician to get it to work .

    Great food and plenty to choose from .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffing n lobby cleanest. Amazing food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were uncomfortable

    Staff was great. Location was excellent for our needs

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked the Hotel and area in general.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was nice and very help

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing that Hampton Inn could correct.

    Room was excellent, breakfast was enjoyable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was super friendly & accommodating

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con/heating system noise all night - could not be turned off. Re-roomed by hotel, same problem.could not sleep due to noise !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable beds and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mold in shower and on bathroom ceiling. Repairs needed to walls and counters. First room the air conditioner did not work.

    Decent price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Facilities, staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast should offer more

    The cleanness of the property

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non-smoking room smelled like cigarette smoke.

    Good value for the Money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff was very friendly and accommodating

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Girl working breakfast not quick to refill napkins...

    Smelled very clean, entire hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the inability to cancel if needed without being charged. Not sure if that was the Hotel or Booking.com policy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing that I could see

    the staff was very nice and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room did not get clean during our stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows n bed

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything met my standards nice telly....

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could've been better.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was freezing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better bug control. Better food. It was more a gas station selection

    Food and bed ok. Room had bugs

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The house keeping should not clean tables and baby high chairs with the same cloth they clean the trash can with.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reserved 3 rooms online, when we showed up at the hotel, only two rooms were available.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was cold the whole time being there

    The location and the staff has Excellent customer service .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area was clean & well stocked. Quiet room. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They where under construction and the Windows where not visual.

    The comfortable beds.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was under renovation plastic on all the windows the name of the hotel had been taken down

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish we could have a room with king bed and sofa couch.

    Comfy beds, met all our needs.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner wasn't working

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very intermittent hot water

    Front desk and housekeeping were amazing!! The room was nice and the bed was super comfy!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little tight getting luggage cart into the room. Not a lot of space to unload.

    Very comfortable bed sleep great! Checkin fast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing great

    Debra Adams the night manager was wonderful,check inn fast, my room was great,breakfast Was great

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have had more to choose from.

    The staff was exceptionally nice

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and hallways need to be updated

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More meats choice, bacon

    Breakfast was great, staff was friendly and kind.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Vending machine has poor options but it got the job done.

    Staff was great! Very clean and nice environment. Exactly the type of hotel we were looking to spend a couple nights at.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms are very dated, escpecially the bathrooms. They look like they have not been updated in 15 years. The location is not convenient for getting off/on the interstate.

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    • Couple

    The rooms (2) were booked by On Star.When we arrived I was told that the single room was the same price as a double and you could not give me credit for AAA or AARP Hampton Inn people did nothing to try to help. I ended up paying $ 250.00 for 1 single ( 1 person) and 1 double ( 2 very elderly people ( both over 80) Also the bathroom needed scrubbing . They also booked us smoking rooms when we very asked for non smoking. We have been staying in Hampton Inns at least twice a season for the past 10 years and have always been very satisfied but not this year.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff was very helpful as my luggage was still at the airline. They even charged my phone for me and also called a taxi when I needed to return to the airport

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom was very dated and the king bed was not as comfortable as we are used to getting at HI. The grout in the bathroom looked bad. Sorry.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Blood splatter on pillow case fridge door kept falling off no main staff on call eggs nastey

    Mgr. Was great tried to work with me said he didn't know why they say they had Queens when they did not pool nice staff nice

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Late night staff was rude

    It was clean and quiet

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cleanliness smoking room

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pool is outdoors

    Great value

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Rooms were very clean. Beds very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was good I enjoyed my stay

    The breakfast was great

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    No complaints.

    The location was great, close to the city but not in the city.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    When I booked I was charged one price and when I received final bill it was higher then booked

    It had a pool and offered the continental breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There are no comments available for this review

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room by elevator , ice machine ,coke machine.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The pool was very very cold & dirty I thought the pool was heated

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Trouble getting hot water in bathroom sink. Refrigerator froze everthing. Bathroom neded total renovation.

    Convenient location

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great King Bed.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room needed a paint job.

    Location was nice and quiet. Easy access.

There are also 57 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 74

Guests also reviewed these properties: