Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Atlanta-Woodstock 3 stars

450 Parkway 575, Woodstock, GA 30188, USA

#2 of 3 hotels in Woodstock

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 82 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 64

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool was tiny - huge disappointment as that was one of the main reasons we picked this higher priced hotels. Would have liked to have a warning on that.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Bath Tub - Disability/Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the seat in the shower --- reminded me too much of when I was taking care of my ailing parents. But most of all - the water would not get warm. First time I've ever had to take a cold shower in a hotel. It was very uncomfortable. I will not be back.

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Insufficent lighting in the parking lots. Would like to see less microwaveable breakfast choices and more fresh made offerings.

    Comfortable bed and clean room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head was low. The vending machines were empty. No exhaust fan in the bathroom. Also the floor behind the bathroom door hadn’t been cleaned in awhile. Also I didn’t receive an email receipt as stated.

    The property was satisfactory.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Bath Tub - Disability/Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lets start with working toilets and showers. In no way were we informed there would be no traditional breakfast.

    Complete failure in the entire experience, start to finish

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Refrigerator and Microwave - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathtub surface was slippery. I would suggest a different cleaning product and a more thorough rinsing.

    The bed and pillows were wonderful!! Electrical outlets plentiful and accessible. Personal care products best I've seen.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkout could have been better. I am accustomed to not having to take time to checkout. No one was at the desk and when the young lady did appear she was unable to provide a statement for me that had total charges. Said they would be emailed but have not yet received that info. She appeared to be someone working for herself rather than trying to represent the image of the company.

    Area felt quite safe. Housekeeping was very good. Gentleman who greeted me was friendly and professional. Overall my stay was very nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was excellent, they were all very nice, friendly and professional to me and my kids. The bed was very comfortable and the room was always clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man at the desk would not get us extra pillows. We asked 3x!! Also, no hot tub or indoor pool. The outside pool was closed, what a shame . It was 92 degrees...

    The prepay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Sheets in my room were not changed during my 6 day staff and i would have expected them to have been changed once during this period but towels were changed daily.

    Staff were incredibly friendly and always happy to help. The bed was oh so comfortable and i loved the soaps they were lovely and creamy. It was also very nice to have a good size fridge in the room and nice to have a microwave too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although technical issues were not his fault, I never received the receipt I had asked for before leaving that he told me he would send. I now have to wait up to 3 business days to receive it.

    Jim, the manager was very accommodating in offering the conference room for me to rehearse a funeral for best friend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Refrigerator and Microwave - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having stayed at an excellent Hampton in another state the night before, this hotel did not quite measure up. The room rate was substantially higher due to market forces but the property was was inferior. The fitness center only had 1 exercise bike & 1 treadmilll and the remote to the TV did not work, no batteries were available. The bathroom in the room was dated and while clean there were stains in the flooring. There was some issues with ice makers as well. The elevator was very loud & creaky. Make sure your room is not near it. Overalll love the Hampton but on this date, not its best.

    Located at the end of a quiet cul-de-sac the property was away from the busy hwy. staff were super, very friendly & helpful. Room & bed were very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The comforters were white and fluffy, but seemed a little dingy, so I wondered if they were laundered every day?

    The front desk staff, breakfast attendants, and housekeepers were all exceptionally friendly!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Group
    • King Room with Refrigerator and Microwave - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, there were a couple of spiders 🕷 on the wall...but I guess you just need to spray more often!

    Friendly staff; rooms were fine; price was real good!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was way over rated as was the description of the rooms. I would never use "booking.com" again. My credit card was charged and then the hotel tried to charge me again. Also, the rate at which I booked the room was NOT what the hotel tried to charge me. Not a good experience at all.

    The location was in close proximity to where my family was holding their function

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Refrigerator and Microwave - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Of all the Hampton Inn's I have been to, this one had the pooriest overall appearance, 1.room: paint on light fixtures,poorly repaired sheetrock, paint drips on floor, missing receptacle plate, ceiling in bathroom cracking and stained. Old mattress not confortable, old small pillows. 2.Kitchen- only microwaveable food, very little selection of food compared to other Hampton Inns. 3.Lobby: Trash cans full outside entrance and main lobby. No luggage carriers to be found in front entrance, had to carry luggage up to the room. Front office made no attempt to find one once identified. Would not come back to this Hampton Inn, I would go to Canton instead.

    Location was good for our needs.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilets. They were not great. The high efficiency toilets are almost counterintuitive.

    This was the friendliest hotel I've ever stayed at. The staff was wonderful. The other guests, funny enough, were wonderful. I felt at home from the minute I checked in. They even have a turkey that visits in the morning. Close enough to the town of Woodstock to drive or walk over to shop or grab a bite. The bakery near the property is fantastic.Myia was incredibly sweet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Refrigerator and Microwave - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was "self serve" and terrible. I often stay at Hampton Inns and will not stay if this is "breakfast." The food was just bad and the line up at the microwave to make a selection was ridiculous.

    Staff was wonderful: pleasant, helpful. Lucky to have these people.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Refrigerator and Microwave - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff leaves much to be desired. Could not get them to complete my laundry for three days and then instead of apologizing they just argued and made excuses. Breakfast was atrocious and not up to Hampton Inn standards. Frozen microwave eggs, seriously? We have many opportunities but will never be back to this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Refrigerator and Microwave - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady that checked me in went over and beyond to help me find the Church I was looking for. She googled it, and printed the directions for me. She even went over them verbally. She was awesome!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot breakfast was waffles and microwave food TV guide didn't work Wifi was SO SLOW, cell network was 18X faster (reminded of dialup) Night clerk sent us 10 miles south to a restaurant which was 1 mile north Charged me for the room 7 times! Reimbursed this but took over 2.5 hrs and a call to the corp office by me to get it done, stuck there stairing at un-cooperative clerk the whole time

    There was Instant hot water in the bath

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. No choices. All frozen food.

    The air in the room was good and cold!! Loved that. We have stayed in many Hampton Inn and this one had the worst choices or no choices for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom in poor condition: wallpaper was coming off, caulking around tub old, an area of tub was painted,toilet didn't flush properly.

    Bed was very comfortable. Staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have been to a lot of Hamptons and this one did not have hot breakfast. Oatmeal you had to make yourself from packets and other food was frozen you had to microwave. Beds were not as comfortable as then have been in other Hamptons I have stayed at.

    The rooms were clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no eggs Breakfast was just awful threw up all the breakfast. Think the sausage was rotten. noisy all night. The a.m desk clerk (branden?) was a jerk. Should not have had to pay for this hotel.

    The evening pm desk clerk (Mihih) was very nice and helpful always.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Refrigerator and Microwave - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manager is not particularly friendly, there was major road construction going on In front of the hotel with very poor coordination by the department of transportation causing delays when we were allowed to leave as well as losing Internet as well as general major traffic congestion due to very very poor traffic directing and planning by whoever did the road. I believe that the Hampton Inn management should have been more proactive in working with the construction people to make sure that their residents were clear on how to get in and out as well as clear on what to expect but they were not. Additionally I had to add a night to the reservation and we had to move rooms. I didn't really understand why that was. The printer in the Computer room did not work and required me to go upfront to get help with the printer.

    Pool, location, clean, good variety of breakfast options

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Here for baseball tournament and it was close to the field and restaurants. The boys enjoyed it!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel pillows need improvement. Too soft

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    Excellent place excellent service excellent staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NA

    NA

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed super comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Refrigerator and Microwave - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was wonderful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Refrigerator and Microwave - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exhaust fan not working. Was not ask about Hampton points. Hot in the hall way. Stains in the bathroom floor.

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had booked a queen room 2 beds and they put him in a king room for 3 men

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Bath Tub - Disability/Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the breakfast choices could have been better.

    Easy to park and the room was near the elevator.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise and staff

    Easy to get back on the interstate

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Refrigerator and Microwave - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large rooms and very clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Refrigerator and Microwave - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast eggs where dry, grits leftover from day before

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was not something that looked good so we did not eat there.

    the location to our conference was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish it had a hot tub.

    Staff was very friendly and the breakfast was always well stocked.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Bath Tub - Disability/Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Desk clerk was very good at handling screaming child [when parents did not] at breakfast Bravo for the crayons and kind talk to subdue the noise

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Refrigerator and Microwave - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Swimming pool needs cleaning and upkeep.

    Tina, the maid, was cheerful and very helpful. She went out of her way to be friendly and meet our needs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No hot water in the morning!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Refrigerator and Microwave - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    My second stay in about 45 days. Im still shocked there is no vent fan in the bathrooms. That is my only complaint about the rooms.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Refrigerator and Microwave - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No glasses in room, doors stuck. Elevator sounds to be on its last leg.

    Convenient to area attraction

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Refrigerator and Microwave - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    overpriced for hotel...hair dryer didn't work, smoke detector was beeping because battery had not been updated.

    convenience to my meeting

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice, clean property. Comfortable bed. Courteous staff greets with a smile.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not very good.

    Clean and quiet with friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't have a hot breakfast. I expected this..

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    toilet was rocking, and 3rd day the room was not cleaned.

    we liked the location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was terrible. The bathroom lightings was inadequate. The sink was too high for short people. The billing procedure was unacceptable. They refused to give me a statement when checking out. We have been staying at Hampton's for years and this has never occurred before. All in all this was the worst Hamton stay ever.

    The gal on the front desk was outstanding.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The door knob on the inside fell off and the remote control for the tv didn't work. The batteries were corroded.

    Everything was clean and comfy. Excellent staff.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I did not like the bed and pillows as I thought they were too hard. My husband, on the other hand, thought the bed was very comfortable.

    The staff from the front desk to the cleaning team was friendly, helpful, and personable. The excellent rating given was influenced by the overall experience with the staff. They made the stay most pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pricey for location.

    Updated appearance, comfortable

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Regina and Tony were excellent customer service. The breakfast was good, and the room and bed comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    • Couple

    Nothing.

    The staff is so helpful and cheerful. Very nice.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Family with young children

    Did not have a problem, enjoyable stay

    It was a clean, quiet and easily accessible from the highway.

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The decor of the lobby as well as the room. the beds were comfortable over all my stay was great!!!

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Mold in bathroom, 5 charges on our credit card currently double price you quoted

    Location

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Room never got cleaned on one of the days we were there.

    Nice Hotel very helpful and friendly staff, would stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    dirty pool. took forever to check in even though I had booked a room days before. You need to get better help at the front desk!

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Couple

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Comfort of rooms and appearance, location to business

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 64

Guests also reviewed these properties: