Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE-Bensalem 2 stars

1329 Bristol Pike, Bensalem, PA 19020 , USA

#5 of 10 hotels in Bensalem

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 120 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    The breakfast was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture was outdated. The carpets need to be replaced with laminate flooring..Take the upholstery out ..replace chairs with leather/ pleather...

    The breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.3
    HORRIBLE ..... STUCK IN ELEVATOR..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Mini Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went for a night to get away ONLY to have nothing but issues the entire time.. Got on the elevator to FINALLY get to my room ONLY for the elevator to break down while I was still in it, it just kept going up and down and never once stopped or open. I rung the emergency bell, also called my husband who had to call the hotel to tell them since NO one there even notice except finally a bystander did after thinking it was his mother. Then I had issues with every key card they gave me. In the end I had about 6 dead cards. While walking to and from the 3rd floor the entire time since there was no elevator.. And no they never once even cared at all.. Also the hotel spells like everyone there was smoking weed.. NEVER AGAIN..

    The room was beautiful and absolutely very clean. Staff was very friendly. Everything else besides ALL the horrible issues was great..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    I have stayed twice at this location and plan on staying again. I really enjoy my visits!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Mini Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ice machine was out on my floor so I had to down to Lobby to get ice. There was no feminine Hygiene products in main Lobby restroom....I had an incident 3am and went down to front desk and main Lobby restroom in search for tampon.pr pad so I could goto a store to get more and there was nothing. I will say the front desk clerk searched diligently but their simply was nothing. Putting a dispenser in main Lobby restroom would have helped me a great deal and could have saved me the embarrassing moment. There were no carts to carry luggage to your room.

    The bed was very comfortable. I enjoyed the coffee in the room. Cable selection was great on the t.v. Cleaning staff was very helpful with getting more towels. The breakfast was excellent...great selection of food to fit anyone.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    I had a nice stay, regardless of the waffle iron.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Mini Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The last day Monday 5/28/2018 the waffle iron was messing up the waffles and they would all stick and had to be scraped off. I had a taste for waffles but couldnt get my satisfaction there.

    The last day Monday 5/28/2018 the waffle iron was messing up the waffles and they would all stick and had to be scraped off. I had a taste for waffles but couldnt get my satisfaction there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was very well stocked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Mini Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our room was not cleaned for Two (2) days. It took two days to replace a shorted hair dryer.

    Breakfast was very well stocked. Breakfast area was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    great stay will be back again. thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing

    we were not used to having 4 pillows per bed and how great the beds felt. Water was always hot when needed. tv had many channels to choose from.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    I love it and will stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Mini Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to complain about

    Staff was so nice, facility was very clean and presentable. The breakfast was great and easy to find. Plenty of things to do around the area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    Staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Mini Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tables in breakfast area were dirty (not cleaned as people were leaving) and many things were out (such as the orange juice and such) and should have been replaced in a bit more quicker fashion. There was only one woman working so maybe having another person would help!

    Staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    5.0
    The bathroom was very small and the tub was extremely narrow...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very small and the tub was extremely narrow without a flat bottom to stand on. The breakfast didn’t meet expectations either. Half of the options were empty and what was there was barely edible.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Relaxing and restful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Mini Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    The mattress was like sleeping on a dream!!! I am in the market for a new bed and holiday inn Express just made it so much easier. Thanks for a wonderful night's sleep. And it was so quiet too!! Will definitely stay here again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.8
    It was okay but I don't think I'll stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Mini Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I haven't received my money owed to me back and when I call they say they are checking on it but not one person has yet to ask my name... So how are they checking??

    The room was okay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Being the Holiday week, I was expecting more people there, but I was zzz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing that I didn't like, but I miss my own pillows when I'm away, maybe next time will bring mine from home, I have friends who do that.Seriously !!

    The breakfast choices were great, anything from cereal to eggs and bacon, yogurt ,bagels,pancakes,sausage,etc, or,just coffee and a muffin.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Overall stay was great and comfortable. Highly recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheese filled ggs were horrible.

    Pancakes, coffee, sausage were great. Eggs weren't great. Many other healthy items to choose from. My daughter enjoyed her choices as well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    The comfort of the entire experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The comfort of the entire experience. The staff was very helpful and friendly, made sure we were comfortable and even though i was sick they made sure i was feeling well and well. Jus the over all experience was just awesome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.5
    I doubt I will stay at the hotel again due to the noise during the night and the mouse next door.
    • Group
    • Queen Mini Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disturbed around 2:30 AM by people talking and laughing loudly in the parking lot. It was a wedding party staying at the hotel. The voices were men's voices. They were very close outside my first floor room. The noise continued for over an hour and disturbed my sleep. I was unhappy the hotel didn't call the police to address the noise. I complained to the manager the next morning and he adjusted my bill. 2.) There was a small mouse found in my sister's room next door to mine on the first floor. I was not happy about that. They changed their room to the second floor.

    The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Good affordable stay for a place to sleep at night.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a better breakfast offering or layout.

    Room was nice. The breakfast is basic, Cereal, fruit, or pancakes, etc. It was served on paper plates, and disposable cups. Recommend to find a nice restaurant for breakfast. Services were good, and nice facility.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.9
    Everything except below
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Mini Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pull out mattress on the sofa bed was absolutely impossible to sleep on! So my son slept on the floor. I feel that we should not be charged for that portion of the bill.

    Everything except below

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    5.8
    Facility was decente but bathrrom sink dirtyban rc=rm!dm.dd?
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Mini Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaner batnroom am working television! Disfe moo d?

    Room was.cold upon entering. However being that i had a suite which had two televisions. The tv did not work at all which was a large factor. I did not call desk becau

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    6.3
    For a partnership who stayed overnight.
    • Couple
    • Queen Mini Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff suppose to be more friendly. No greetings from noone. The housekeeping were very friendly. The Holiday Inn Express needs to make adjustments on price tags on these rooms.

    I didn't eat breakfast. I didn't know it had free breakfast in the morning. I was overcharged for the accommodation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    Will come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Mini Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly someone did hit our truck my husband had checked out he explained the situation and we were reimbursed 40 some odd dollars which is appreciated because it was not the hotel's fault. There are just a few sketchy people around there again not blaming the hotel because or stay is usually always great.

    I always stay either under mine or my husband's name we have stayed before and loved it! So we came back

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    I was pleasantly comfortable and had a good nights stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Mini Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricing was just a tad bit on the high side for an Inn

    Room was very comfortable and accommodating

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    5.8
    Elevator was out of order.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator was out of order. Room was fair at best. Canceled 2nd night. Staff was very good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    4.6
    Ceiling fan was falling
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Mini Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffing

    Ceiling fan was falling Dirty

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.7
    Staff was very pleasant and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Mini Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was lumpy and ice machine was broken on 2 Floor

    Staff was very pleasant and friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    I love the outside pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love the outside pool....the staff are always very plight. Makes you feel at home

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    3.8
    The rotted smell and the size of the room the dirtiness , no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Mini Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rotted smell and the size of the room the dirtiness , no I'm definitely not going there again or any other holiday Inc

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    Everything else was except for the smell in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room didn't have a nice fresh smell. Bed near window had a faint smell as if someone peed in bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    The service the location the room and bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Mini Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not to my liking.

    The service the location the room and bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Mini Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More breakfast options

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.8
    I trave to Philadelphia at least once a month and would not stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rug was not clean

    Bathroom was extremely small without even a towel rack to hang wet towels.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Everything was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave in the room

    Everything was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Parking lot is really small
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Mini Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking lot is really small

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast selection was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a little hard for our taste but overall the room was great!

    Breakfast selection was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Great stay and great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to leave.

    Great stay and great service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    A very good experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very good!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Mini Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.1
    It was good
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They advertised indoor pool

    Fast check in

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.1
    Serves room hot water.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed set was smelled dirty.

    Serves room hot water.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Love the space love the bed nice to staid
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed very comfort.very nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.5
    it was ok
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a smell in the room like mold or something

    Breakfast choices were good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room plus the breakfast was very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    Holiday inn express
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Mini Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    I enjoyed staying there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Once I walked in the staff greeted me the room was clean the spa tub was great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.2
    It was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were hard and uncomfortable.

    It was clean. The linens were clean. No stains on beds. I would stay again if needed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.0
    The breakfast was great I like the eggs.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee could be better

    The breakfast was great I like the eggs.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    New years eve!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jacuzzi!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    Weekend trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff and cleanliness

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Cleaned room, friendly staff,great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Mini Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaned room, friendly staff,great location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Mini Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast! Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.6
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    it was a very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower curtain /tub sloped creating water leakage out of shower

    bed was comfortable room was very clean staff was very accommodating

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Great stay nice staff I'll definitely be back love the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Mini Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bugs outside, I tried to seat on the patio but to many bees

    Beautiful room nice staff great get away

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Met all of our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good experience

    Close to our friends. The cooperative and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    What I expected for the money.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints.

    It was a comfortable place to stay - clean and relatively quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Great short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Mini Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Sunday newspapers

    Quiet, clean, breakfast was fresh. Room was spacious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.9
    Meets expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Private clean secured and a quiet environment

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    8.8
    Very accommodating, I would be happy to stay again.
    • Couple
    • Queen Mini Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was making odd noises.

    Was a nice two day stay. Comfortable and breakfast was good. Staff was extremely nice and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Cost, location to the party that we were attending, free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Mini Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cost, location to the party that we were attending, free parking, really nice breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Relaxing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Mini Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the queen suite. Best room ever very quiet, comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    The room was cleaning the breakfast was good?
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cleaning the breakfast was good?

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    I loved it here!
    • Group
    • Queen Mini Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better coffee, Splenda instead of pink package and more creamer

    I loved the comfort of the bed and the pillows were fabulous!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Mini Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a little odor in my room that would not leave.

    The food was good and the bed was comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    9.6
    Cinnamon rolls were great.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cinnamon rolls were great.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    10
    Over all it was a very good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC. made to much noise

    Soft matress soft linens soft pillows very clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    9.2
    Perfect location for what we needed.
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing, always pleased with Holiday Inn Express wherever and whenever we use them. They are what they are, and nothing more, nothing less.

    Perfect location for what we needed. Sadly, attending a funeral and this hotel was closest to the services. However, does not affect our satisfaction with the property and what it offered.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    10
    Room very spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I wish We could have stayed longer

    Room very spacious and clean. Luv the shower-jacuzzi. Staff very friendly and accomadating. I would definately recommend your hotel.

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    10
    Very comfortable, free parking, adequate breakfast (nothing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Fake eggs in breakfast buffet.

    Very comfortable, free parking, adequate breakfast (nothing special but avoids having to stop somewhere for breakfast). Room was fine and bed very nice. Good desk to do work. Staff very pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.6
    The hotel staff in this hotel is everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel location is far from the downtown area, and if you don't have a car it gets really difficult to find transportation different from a taxi. Of course this is not the hotel's fault. WiFi connection was perfect in the first room we were, but in the second room we were it never worked.

    The hotel staff in this hotel is everything! I have a problem with the bath's water and they immediately change me to a different room. They even left a voice message just to make sure that everything was right!!! Definitely I'm coming back !

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    9.2
    Very quiet, immaculate hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very quiet, immaculate hotel. Nice sized rooms with very soft comfy beds. Breakfast was great. Beautiful pool, bigger than usual with chairs, table, umbrellas and chaises, took a wonderful swim and relaxed by the pool after a busy day.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    7.5
    I had the queen mini suite again, which I recommend as the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A lot more crowded than last time I visited, and I liked having a room on the first floor better than the second floor. Also some very noisy guests in the room across from mine, who, for some odd reason, decided to have their loud conversations in the hallway outside their room than inside their room.

    I had the queen mini suite again, which I recommend as the other rooms may be a bit tight...not sure. Friendly staff, great housekeeping services, and free pancakes at night all throughout the month of August! Cool!

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    10
    This was my 2nd visit with the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bathrooms are real small..not to much moving room..

    This was my 2nd visit with the hotel.I love the staff members...very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is filling didn't have to go outside to spend money on breakfast food.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    9.6
    I can't say enough about this hotel, I really enjoyed my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing.

    I can't say enough about this hotel, I really enjoyed my stay there! The staff were friendly, the room was amazing and they have a great outdoor pool area. My room was 111, a queen suite that had two separate areas, the bedroom area and living area. Each area had its own flat screen tv and there was also a small kitchenette with a sink, refrigerator and coffee maker. (No micro in the room, but it looks like staff will provide one if requested, and you can also use the microwaves in the dining area where breakfast is served in the mornings.) Free and ample parking, free wifi, a nice fiteness room, and like I said a great outdoor pool area with bathrooms and a vending machine. The area is about 15 min away from Sesame Place, minutes away from the Parx Casino and Racetrack, and very close to other Philly attractions as well. I arrived on a Friday afternoon and it was quiet and very relaxing. It did get much busier on Saturday and Sunday, but even then, no one was rowdy or disruptive, which I've experienced at many other hotels. Also, I put the dnd sign on my door because I had plenty of supplies in my room and didn't really need it. The housekeeping supervisor left a note under my door later that day explaining why they had not serviced my room (the dnd sign), when housekeeping would be closing, and whom I could contact if I should need anything before then. Wow! I've stayed at hotels for a week and have only seen the housekeeping staff once, and no one has ever gone to the trouble of letting me know they were around if I needed anything! Especially when my room was already super clean and well-stocked! A/c worked very well, and you can control the temps in both areas of the suite (living area has rotary control on wall.) The hotel is literally right next to Dunkin Donuts (big plus for me) and it's also right across from a shopping center with a supermarket, pharmacy and several food establishments. Very convenient.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    10
    The staff was very hospitable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Unfortunately, they had to do some required maintenance of the emergency systems. The noise was annoying. However, they did inform us prior to them starting the procedures.

    The staff was very hospitable! Housekeeping staff member Maria was very attentive and did an excellent job by keeping my room clean.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    8.8
    The staff was wonderful the breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    At about midnight on Sunday morning the whole hotel ran out of hot water. Kinda put a damper on my bubble bath in the Jacuzzi tub I paid for.

    The staff was wonderful the breakfast was good. I can't complain about much.

There are also 48 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: