Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Boston / Marlborough 3 stars

277 Boston Post Road West, Marlborough, MA 01752, USA

#4 of 9 hotels in Marlborough

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 140 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • King Study - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilets are to low. After flushing the water would come splashing out on the floor. Maybe to much water pressure??

    The room was clean and comfortable!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Hearing Accesible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The quality of the rooms and surroundings exceeded my expectations. We had a cheap deal and got a nice, cozy, clean, comfortable and secure hotel. I would recommend anyone of my friends to rent a room at this facility with pleasure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was tremendously helpful and made every effort to make us comfortable during the last winter storm when we lost our power/heat. Our 5 and 2 year old were welcomed with no hesitation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff. Not very friendly at check in or check out. They were having a conversation and it was more of a annoyance that I was checking in. I work in the customer service industry and their service was terrible. Curt one word answers and just push push along attitude was most unwelcoming! As the room goes, soften the bathroom lighting;)

    Convenient to all aspects of our trip. It served its purpose.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It could be great to have the possibility to borrow swimsuits. The tableware in plastic and paper are unpleasant and not ecological !

    Nice staff, very confortable rooms Good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extremely noisy neighbors at 1am and that the front desk area ran out of hot chocolate so my kids couldn’t get any.

    The rooms were very nice and beds were comfy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Over done pre-made egg omelet. Faucet in bathroom sink was too close to the edge of the sink. Toilet was too low to the floor.

    Comfy bed. Nicely decorated. Great location. Extremely clean. Super friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The self service laundry was out of order for the 3 nights we were there.

    Nice big, comfy bed. The breakfast area is nice. Just off the I495. Plenty of parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no power in our room upon arrival. The person that checked us in came up with us and reset one of the gfi breakers in the room. When we came back after dinner, again no power. He put us in a different room, which was fine.

    Really liked the fresh raspberries and blueberries. Plenty of room in the breakfast area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was the worst experience of my life in a hotel I was taking a shower when i heard the fire alarm so loud, I got very nervous and disturb I do not understand how they did not inform the people in advance and how they did not even bother to make an announcement or put a note on the walls or anything else

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Furnishings, fitness center, pool, electric n charging outlets were superb. I thought I'd reserved 2 king size beds thru booking.com. they were very nice explaining they don't have that option there. We're very nice n responsive providing comfortable rolling cot. Breakfast options were great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Accesible Bath Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was low. 1 desk clerk and it took too long to check in because we had 23 families arriving at the same time. Manager was aware of this team booking since it was planned months ago. The one staff person on at the desk wasn't very pleasant since he was alone during the check-ins. No hot tub, pool was too cold for being indoors. Indoor pools should be comfortable not cold.

    Bed was comfortable, clean rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I checked in and she wanted to charge me $30.00 more than if I checked in on line so I had to leave the area and check in on line. Only issues in the room was the floor of the shower was dangerously slippery and the door to room was stuck and very heavy.

    Bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean. I found the temperature of the room easy to regulate. Grateful I was able to get a room without reservation.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet ran like clock work like every 10 min and we did not get any sleep. Night staff didn't seem very impressed to be working.

    Kids enjoyed the pool. Morning staff was friendly and understanding. Even got an unexpected discount.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Hearing Accesible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was pretty small and just fit the two double beds. The egg and cheese omelet at breakfast were cold.

    The staff was very kind and helpful. The room was very clean. The make your own waffles were great for breakfast! My three kids loved the pool.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Study - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I used a heated pool and jacuzzi to filter out hotels. This one was advertised as having both. Upon check in we found out the pool area was under renovation. We did have the use of a pool without a jacuzzi 5 miles down the road, but not quite as convient as in the same hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Study - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As always the staff is courteous ans very professional. The rooms are always clean and comfortable!! It's always a pleasant stay when I'm planning to be in the area.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very surprised, the very comfortable pillows smelled terrible! They had a bad odor that may be best described as "the sweat of a very old man who hasn't showered for a long time." I informed the front desk service person. She offered to speak with the Manager, and I declined the offer; as we were very pleased with everything else. We will stay at this Hotel again.

    Welcoming ambience and very courteous and helpful staff, Excellent location near I495, hot breakfast until 10:00 AM, and impeccably clean room, bathroom and linens.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved that my family went swimming at night and in the morning. The breakfast buffet was fantastic as well. The room looked great. I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Every aspect of it best place I've stayed in a while the beds the pillows the bed pool staff breakfast everything was awesome had a great time with the fam

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The scent that is either sprayed on the sheets or in the room is a dislike. Could not tell if it was a cleaning spray that was sprayed in the room or detergent from bed linens.

    The breakfast was beyond what I was expecting. Comfortable bed. Pool nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Won't be back

    Nothing was right no power the second night there tooooooo much loud conversations on the patio n loud as hell and bugs on the bed !!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV on nonstop in the breakfast area, which is apparently company policy. It kept people from having conversations and was too much for me first thing in the morning. Would much prefer an inviting quiet environment.

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great! Room was very nice and new.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room with Accesible Bath Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one chair in the room,no dresser in the room,only. 3 drawers to put ur cloths in.

    Nice. Place. Close to good restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many kids unsupervised

    Clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was too cold

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • King Study - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No power at home due to the storm. All we wanted were the 3 B’s... Bathe. Bed. Breakfast. ✔️

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room cleanliness and staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was unenthusiastic and rude. The breakfast was pretty bad, but free.

    The room was nice bed was comfortable .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room. Complete hot Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missed a microwave in room

    Rooms were clean and fragant

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Study - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was well appointed and had very comfortable bedding. Clean and updated. Can't beat the value with the breakfast included.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was excellent, I love it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a clean and family friendly hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Study - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was presented with a check our bill of 155.71 but debit account has been charged 165.71

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was a little too cool

    Pool, fitness room, breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool hours

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    prices high due to busy weekend

    location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Study - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanness

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Study - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    too close to elavator

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anything. Dirty

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Accesible Bath Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The did not in force the adult with kids in the pool rule.

    The food was ok. The best thing was make ur own waffle. The other stuff was rubbery

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff is very very nice

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Jacuzzi tub

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the beds

    the pool and hot tub

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wide variety of breakfast foods; pool; room was clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Accesible Bath Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was as expected. Staff made a good recommendation for a good place to have dinner. Seemed very courteous and anxious to help.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eggs horrible! Dried stiff watery

    Very quiet

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tub / shower was slippery, no hand rails

    Friendly staff, breakfast options were nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Accesible Bath Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone's very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit cheaper would be nice.

    Good location and nice rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Accesible Bath Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to switch rooms twice to find a Tv that worked.Could not control AC you could store meat in that cold room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool and hot tub area were nice and cool.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Can you train the staff to be friendlier?

    Comfortable bed and beddings.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Accesible Bath Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All around great accommodations. Great breakfast. Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked a small frig

    Everything was wonderful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints.

    My stay was great! Staff was very friendly and my room was in a great location for working and relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Accesible Bath Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    missed a safe box into the room. the door was broken and was not closing well.

    bedroom

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Couple

    Housekeeping knocking and trying to get in at 9:30 a.m. when checkout wasn't for another couple of hours. They were also so loud down the hall with no regard to those of us who wanted to sleep in.

    Comfortable Beds. Clean rooms. Spacious and clean bathrooms.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The coffee...bad-tasting...in MY opinion... No mini-fridge.

    King bed with desk, office chair, AND high back easy chair. The noon-time check-out was FABULOUS!!!!!

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    the breakfast buffet could have been better. More fresh fruit (bananas were bad) some nonfat yogurt options, and a regular assortment of sausage and bacon each day. When a soccer team was coming in, the cookies were held back in the evening. Perhaps having them under the counter for the adults there for other purposes would have been good.

    Location was right near where I needed to be for a craft show! Staff was wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    They didn't seem to have clear communication with the third party I booked with. They didn't want to honor my nightly rate and manager said, "Third party booking sucks!"

    The breakfast buffet was awesome!

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Using Booking.com (4 days) I got sick with cold and Booking would not let us shorten our time. I will go through hotel next time.

    Big hot breakfast, pool, bed, friendly staff, good location

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Missed breakfast because I left before it was served and was given a "bag breakfast" that had an old apple and a molded mini coffee cake.

    the bed was super comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were especially thoughtful and gracious. They helped us with directions to the places we wanted to visit and always took to time make us feel welcomed.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Went to use jacuzzi at 6:45 AM. Not a single towel!! Went to front desk to get some. Only ones they could find were 4 HAND towels. Not good!!!!! Toilet in pool area was disgusting!! Awful smell, lots of TP and all dried out. Looks like that way for days!!! Could not use. Disgusting!!! Had to wait 20 minutes for coffee to brew during breakfast for regular coffee for my husband and 20 min for my decaf to brew during breakfast. Not good at all!!!

    Beds were comfortable. Rooms clean, jacuzzi relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing bad we liked this hotel so much this is our second stay.

    The included breakfast - we were traveling with three teens and two adults which equated to $50 a day in savings

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No big deal but the cleaning lady walked in our room , when you knew someone was in the room she went out the door. Than she knocked on the door, when I opened it she started to walk right in but than stopped and handed me shampoo and soap

    Office Staff was very helpful ,easy location to get in and out

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hot breakfast could have more variety, with fresh fruits. Indoor pool should have open air ventilation in summer....room was very warm and high smell of pool chemicals

    Front desk staff were always friendly and accommodating

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Clean and comfortable room. The staff was so friendly. There were a lot of reviews that I looked at the complained about the hockey leagues, however I found the stay quite. The staff was excellent and pleasant. I appreciate a clean room!

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Solo traveller

    I made a mistake and booked an extra day which I had to cancel to make my flight. I gave several days notice. Rather than charge me the booking.com rate, I was charged some other rate that was higher. The manager made a point to let me know she could have charged me for the extra night. I know these folks need to make a profit, but I was there for six nights. Usually hotels are more solicitous of long-staying customers.

    The breakfast room staff and chamber maids were very helpful and courteous.

There are also 63 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: