Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Boulder/Louisville 3 stars

912 West Dillon Road, Louisville, CO 80027, USA

#6 of 6 hotels in Louisville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 65 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.8
    Great breakfast, very comfy beds, and awesome location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My kids love swimming, and the pool had so much chlorine in it that their eyes were burning the entire day after, so that was the only bad part!

    Great breakfast, very comfy beds, and awesome location!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    6.3
    I would look a little further out of Boulder to find a better deal ($200 rm a bit pricey).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool was not very clean, needed some work. Bed was hard. In this day of memory foam, it felt very stiff and caused a lot of tossing and turning. Stayed in another hotel the next day that had a pillow top that made all the difference in sleep quality. Also, AC was loud and hard to regulate the temp, seemed to fluctuate between hot or cold. Door opener broke during our first hour. Was repaired the following morning. Overall finishes were a bit worn/dated.

    Staff was friendly and hot coffee and snacks in the lobby were very nice. Needed a wine corkscrew and front desk had it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.6
    Good location but with a new Hampton opening down the road, I doubt if we stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It needs updating. Towels are not fluffy. Room decor is dated as well as bathroom. Just needs a major updo.

    Breakfast was standard fare but it was kept replenished. Room was clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.7
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some staff seemed not to know enough to help us. Some were wonderfuol Very difficult to access from the highway

    Good breakfast mostly responsive staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    6.7
    mixed feelings
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had booked weeks before. When we arrived our second floor room had been given to someone else. In fact I was told I was already" in house". I worried that I would be billed twice. I wanted a good twenty minutes while the problem was sorted out. The lady on the desk was very apologetic. Then the next morning the elevators didn't work. Our keys stopped working when we parked the next evening.

    Accommodating

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    Awesome place to stay near Boulder!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some kind of large loud electrical unit on the other side of one wall of our room. It initially bothered me but I got used to it.

    The staff was friendly and eager to please. The pool and hot tub were great as well. Breakfast was consistently delicious but the bacon was the best! Best sleep I've ever gotten in a hotel! The bed was very comfy! Great stay!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallways were a bit dark but I guess that added to the comfortness of the hotel.

    Excellent service. The hotel was very quite and comfortable. Easy access from highway and super close to Boulder.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    3.8
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel had charged my card 3 times. One for 380, one for 500 and another for 50. this basiclly wiped out my entire bank account for my vacation and I was only so lucky that my husband had enough money to cover us because if not I would have been stranded in co with no money becuase of this hotel. The staff was aweful and not helpful or understanding about the situation. On top of all that any time I asked there was never a manager on duty to speak with. Ive never been treated so poorly at a hotel. Because of my expierence I will never be staying at a hampton inn again

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    9.2
    Nice Hotel With Excellent Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was an issue with the room rate that we were billed that was resolved with a quick call to Booking.com.

    Beds were extremely comfortable and breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    7.9
    Good location and nice facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked to stay an additional night and the cost was extravagant. Went online and booked the extra night for $100 less than quoted from the front desk. Not a good business model.

    Good location and nice facilities.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Nice Hotel Can recommend 5STAR
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice hotel. Have stayed here twice. Breakfast great. Everything you could want and more. 5 Star.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor location. Too much traffic in area.

    Comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was ok but not great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Great would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing Great would re

    Everything was great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Location and friendliness of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and friendliness of staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Location and value
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and value

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Can't get better than this
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have rated the place a 15 if I could have. The accommodations, food, and staff were great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.1
    location, friendly attendents, pool open for kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location, friendly attendents, pool open for kids

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.6
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Did not need anything more.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.3
    Clean nice towels , comfortable room , great Breakfast and upbeat helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedding the comforter was to heavy. Mattress was to firm for me.

    Upbeat and helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Good place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfy place Good location to restaurants

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was great . Staff very friendly and informative. Clean rooms Will stay here again...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic pool. Grandkids and their PawPaw loved it. I loved the massage chair in the lobby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice, quite place...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place

    I didn't eat the breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Clean and staff was excellent and accomodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and staff was excellent and accomodating

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.3
    Good location, clean
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was too cold, bathroom tub not clean

    Good location, clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.5
    good value for the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    coffee was not very good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast was great staff was nice and helpfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great staff was nice and helpfull

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    5.8
    Clean and comfy, bad customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was charged 3 times for 1 night stay. Little customer service, specially when calling about about charging error.

    Comfy and clean

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Great
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    10
    Great Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpets in the lobby could use some cleaning. Also cleaning in the elevator would help.

    The staff were outstanding!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    9.6
    Perfect hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The decoration of the room is the most thing I liked about the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    9.6
    Staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hot tub not working properly

    Staff very friendly. Breakfast good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ice machine on third floor was not working

    Great hot breakfast. Quiet hotel. Helpful friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.9
    Wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel needs to be updated like the carpet and the rooms.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.8
    Bed and breakfast were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't change my bed sheets

    Bed and breakfast were great

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    8.3
    The staff were always helpful and my family and I stayed 10...
    • Family with young children

    Not really any regular hand held weights in the workout room.

    The staff were always helpful and my family and I stayed 10 days during our transition to our apartment.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    4.6
    Indoor pool and hot tub.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The customer service was less than stellar. Booking.com apparently did not send over my reservation even though I had my confirmation email. The young lady at the front desk didn't care, she said "you will have to call them" she did not offer to help. Once I finally got all of that figured out (an hour later) she was outside smoking and told me to "hang on" while she finished up in order to check me in. My room was very nice once getting in, the bed comfy, several cable channels, etc. However, I got up to use the restroom in the middle of the night and slipped and fell on the bathroom floor because the toilet was leaking water! Not a very good experience, pretty disappointing.

    Indoor pool and hot tub.. The breakfast was great!

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    9.6
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    construction on freeway exit. could of pre warned and gave alternatives to guests who don't know the area. east bound exit was closed. Bridge over 36 was closed. Couldn't access facility....detour was very confusing.....found the alternative on our own on the very last day.

    Location....proximity to Boulder despite the construction.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2015

    9.2
    Our grandson enjoyed the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Whirlpool pump made too much noise to enjoy it.

    Our grandson enjoyed the pool. Breakfast was very good. Details in room were very good. Electrical outlets on nightstand! Soap dish in the bathroom!

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    5.4
    Bed
    • Solo traveller

    My room had some sort of loud generator/machine on the roof above my room on the third floor. It would go on and off throughout the day and night waking me during the night. There is a cement truck filling station within Two hundred feet or less that is very loud and operates throughout the day--my room was the closest room to the facility. Upon entering my room after a long day at a funeral I found that there were no small towels provided by the maid. I told the front desk upon my checkout. They were sorry and apologized.

    Bed Front desk workers Breakfast personnel

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    9.2
    BREAKFAST WAS GOOD,BED COMFORTABLE
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    SOMEWHERE TO TAKE ADVANTAGE OF COLORADO'S LAWS WOULD HELP,POOL WAS COLD

    BREAKFAST WAS GOOD,BED COMFORTABLE

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    10
    Clean, great breakfast, very friendly people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean, great breakfast, very friendly people

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.6
    First class accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little difficult to find

    First class accommodation. Excellent bedroom. Excellent breakfast . . a shining example of a first class motel

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    8.3
    Every thing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The price.

    Every thing.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    10
    I appreciate the value that Hampton provides I try to only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I appreciate the value that Hampton provides I try to only stay at their facilities when I travel.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    7.5
    They would only provide a receipt with check in & check...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They would only provide a receipt with check in & check out date/time, no other information because we booked thru booking.com.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    9.2
    Front desk help - Bonnie
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    N/A

    Front desk help - Bonnie Good service in getting rooms clean Breakfast was good as well

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    10
    None
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Guests also reviewed these properties: