Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Boston/Braintree 3 stars

215 Wood Road, Braintree, MA 02184, USA

#1 of 6 hotels in Braintree

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 106 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Study with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Courtesy van, Breakfast, staff but not on check -in or check out. I should have been more vocal and check my paper-work..

    Well was under construction and I book for 140$/night, I was charged regular price almost 50$ extra/night.that's was unfair.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    See above.

    In light of construction, security seemed lax. Perhaps the hotel should ahve closed until construction was finished or, at least, guests should be informed while making a reservation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Study with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    difficulty with the heating system, took a while to work, breakfast, not enough choices, fruit was sour. Am clerk was not the friendliest and couldn't find her a few times.

    It was close to all things, room was good, comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms should have a microwave. Bathroom was small and placement of toilet paper under the sink was awkward. Toilet paper was very low quality but toiletries were good quality.

    Breakfast was excellent and staff was knowledgeable and helpful. Location is close to all major roads, restaurants and shopping.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Study with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I paid cash for the night but the staff in front desk still charge my credit card, instead of one hundred and change for the rate. They put a charge in for more than a thousand dollars and I had to come back to make a complaint and did not credit back to my card until a week later.

    Overall rating is good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool wasn't cleaned before opening in am. Food was fair. Fitness center was sparse - needs a couple of mats and a few dumbells/kettlebells.

    Fantastic staff. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff was AWFUL! Breakfast.... eggs were the worst I’ve ever had. Pricey for crappy breakfast and nasty staff. They were truly the worst hotel staff ever.

    Very clean. Comfortable bed. Loved the shuttle service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very disappointing and eating area was dirty. Also plastic knives and forks along with paper plates

    Rooms were very nice and the beds very comfy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Study with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like the spa but one family with their kids was extremely loud especially the father

    Love the gym n staffs. The bed was Very comfortable n room was clean. I will stay and again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Hotel was nice, but the Staff made all the difference in the world. Not only were they extremely courteous, but they coupled that with helpful hints on getting around and a cheerful attitude at all times.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the bed and pillows to be a little uncomfortable.

    We found the staff to be very accomodating. The hotel and room were very clean and the location was easy access to the highway. We didn't get to eat breakfast, but what a great bonus, as was the free WiFi. The best, and most important reason for us to choose Hampton Inn is all the above and they are pet friendly. We stay there alot, and highly recommend it.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room had an ants all over. When I went to the front desk all I got was, well you already paid for the room. Wth? I checked out within 5 hours. Never again.

    The staff when I checked in was nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area very small not enough good parking spaces Not filling amenities in the room we had to go in the middle of the night to pick up shampoo

    Location very close to mall and restaurants

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower curtain was hung too low and dragged in the tub. The ceiling in the bathroom looked like it had had a leak and there could possibly have been mold on the ceiling.

    The room was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Under construction

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean great service very convenient very comfortable I love it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the gas company

    Breakfast was great, pool was nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Guest services was amazing as usuall.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Study with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love the beds at the Hamptons!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Accommodating staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    MATTRESS ON FOLDING SOFA BED WAS AWFUL

    BREAKFAST WAS GREAT ! STAFF WAS FRIENDLY, HELPFUL, GREAT !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No commute

    Did not use

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn’t thrilled to find out that dogs were allowed. My room had a funny smell- like vinegar but I got used to it after a while.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff. Bed. Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor and most of it finished at 9:30am

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool closed early

    The bed was amazing ,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sheets were dirty, and we asked for new sheets and those were stained.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect except hot tub was out of order. A little disappointing, but totally understandable with the freezing temperatures we had.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Study with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the whole experience! Breakfast included which made it even a better deal!!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Enjoyed stay, kinda felt we were in a industrial area. No problems

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Staff was excellent, helpful and friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Good breakfast set up.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing everything was fine

    Everything was fine enjoyed the stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most staff was indifferent. They did not do anything wrong, just not being friendly

    Location is away from traffic noise

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I adore the girls that work there

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was excellent food was hot coffee was great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff weren't really friendly The breakfast wasn't that good

    The hotels was clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints.

    I loved how friendly the staff was and how they welcomed us and were so friendly to my kids!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heat not good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air unit in our room rattled all night and the tub drain was stuck. Had to keep the heat off and manually drain the tub.

    Breafast is great!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was very comfortable. Room was very clean. Staff super friendly and helpful. Breakfast tasty!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff!!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets not ironed

    Staff v helpful

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff extremely helpful & friendly from manager Ryan who seemed to always be there to the singing lady manning the kitchen in the am!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Study with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable and clean bedrooms, good hot breakfast, nice staff. No complains.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pricy for two nights, shower pressure wasn't strong.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free breakfast should at least be extended to 11a

    The one night stay exceeded my expectations!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exterior side littered with cigarette butts area was not the best Traffic bad

    Clean room Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not sure.

    Breakfast options. Comfort and appearance of room and hotel itself.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No brochures or info on Boston for tourists. Room not cleaned on our 2nd night. No room safe.

    Location, free parking, breakfast, shuttle service.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a nasty damp smell in our room.

    Close to the airport. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast in the morning was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice hotel + it was close to everywhere we were going

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was good for the visit to Boston area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Place is super clean breakfast super ,saunter ,pool, reception excellent . I will be back soon LOVED it

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to complain about.

    Great value for the money.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The entire staff were friendly , helpful,and delightful. The front desk staff were great, There was one staff person Ryan, whose cheerful assistance with every question was exactly what a tourist needs. Carmen is in the food prep area and is a joy to greet you every morning with a smile and a song. The whole staff were wonderful. The shuttle was great, the pool warm and clean. The rooms were immaculate. I love this hotel! Jessica, Finger Lakes, New York.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The energy saving light bulb in our friend's room exploded at about 11:00 at night. Fire shot out and glass went everywhere. The room filled with smoke. The hotel was full so there was no where for them to move. The odor that remained in the room all night caused them discomfort and a headache. The day manager gave us Red Robin gift cards as an apology. I have heard of these bulbs doing this before so I would suggest discontinuing their use.

    Very friendly staff, good hot breakfast and very clean room.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Couple

    The only thing I saw was in the room over the shower there had been a leak. Paint is peeling.... Scrape and hit with some paint and the room would have been PERFECT!!

    We arrived in the mid afternoon to freshen up prior to attending a family wake. The cookies and coffee hit the spot!! Had just come out of the oven!!. Staff could not have been more welcoming and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I stay at the Hampton Inn often as I live in NH and work at an insurance company in Quincy. I am always pleased by the friendly greeting and hospitality I receive every time I stay. The staff is wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Where it's located was perfect for what we were looking for but far from downtown if that's what others are looking for.

    Staff was polite and helpful. Breakfast was good and included. Room was very clean and comfy.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The pool was too cold for the kids, the hot tub was nice and hot though

    The coffee/tea in the lobby was great for a freezing cold winter day (0 degrees at check in).

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wish you had a room to accommodate large group such as 8, like 2 bedrooms/living room in between for a ladies weekend or large family gathering

    Ease of location Price point

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hot tub was coming apart at the bottom with alot of lose rocks and pebbles

    The room was confrontable but my nose was running while I was in the room but everytime I left the room my nose cleared up.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We were under the impression we had booked a familyroom, but it appeared to be Kings bed plus abed bank sofa in a rather small room. The hotel had not realised we were with five in terms of towels and bedding.

    Staff.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I wish I had known about fragrance in the room. It was over whelming! I have never been to a hotel where you had to request no fragrance while booking a room.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Did not like the view from the bedroom overlooking what looked like a water processing plant, which was quite noisy all the time.

    Clean, comfortable, helpful staff and good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only ate breakfast 1 of the 3 mornings we were there. Eggs were burnt one morning and cold the next. Also only had cookies the first night. They didn't ever bake again.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is a 24/7 industrial process in the adjacent factory that creates quite a noise if your room is on that side. Described as 'white noise' by the hotel staff, you may well not notice it but in our ground level room at the rear of the hotel, we found it quite intrusive. Unfortunately, the hotel was fully-booked and we were not able to transfer to another room. To avoid this, book a king room as these are on the side of the hotel away from the factory.

    The hotel is, in most respects, very good with friendly staff, good-sized rooms, comfortable beds and one of the better breakfasts you will get in a hotel of this grade. The free shuttle to the 'T' was very helpful. Also, the pool was very good.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Family with older children

    Booked for 2 queen beds and got a king room. Also one night called for shuttle back from subway and took an hour when called second time staff on phone laughed when they said the driver must have forgot. Was told first time shuttle would be there in al15 minutes.

    Staff very helpful and convenient for getting to subway to get into boston.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    swim pool is close at 10 PM

    Room is very confortable, and staff is sweet. need 5 min drive to quency adam station, macys, target, resturants is 3 mins drive from hotel

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Couple

    The pillows were too soft and sheets too tight. It was located next to a factory. The walls along the top of the pool were dirty and steps leading to the pool were very slippery.

    The staff was wonderful when we checked in, but could not find anyone in the morning when we were checking out....she was apparently refilling everything for breakfast.

There are also 39 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: