Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Baltimore/BWI Airport 3 stars

829 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum, MD 21090, USA

#13 of 20 hotels in Linthicum

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 278 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Elevators broke down at the end of the stay.

    Breakfast was great; staff went above and beyond to make the stay pleasurable with popcorn nightly, complimentary water, etc.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.7
    Location to airport and vehicle port.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was extremely small for three adults and a dog. Very difficult to fit all luggage and dog kennel.

    Location to airport and vehicle port. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.0
    Not really a Hampton Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out dated decor, hard beds, smelly old dirty carpet, moldy shower, and hard pillows. Not a true Hampton inn, must be a bad owner situation. So sad, I have a hard time trusting the brand now.

    Front desk staff that evening was so nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    AWESOME place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything about the property

    The staff was AWESOME!!! I can't say enough about how AWESOME they were... from arrival to departure! They made us feel very welcome!!! Would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Perfectly fine.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel in general seemed a bit “used”. The carpet was threadbare, the rooms were a bit shoddy.

    The staff was extremely friendly, and the fitness room, once I found it, was nicer than expected.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Comfy and affordable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    .Kids complained Wi-fi was very slow sometimes non-existent.

    Stefan at the front desk was very nice one of our reservations was missing and he was very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.8
    It was a great stay we will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could of been a little cleaner. Wasn't too bad but it could of been a little cleaner.

    The breakfast was good. The staff was great and friendly. They made sure our needs was met while we stayed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Overall my stay was great due to location and staff friendliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like the size of the room or the smell of the carpet. Time to sanitize or clean the carpet especially when it has rained all week.

    I love that the staff went above and beyond to make sure my situation was taken care of immediately. They also made you feel welcome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door to room needs replacement as it looks like someone tried to break in. It worked fine but is a bit disconcerting.

    The staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. I had breakfast included but had to leave so early it was not yet open. They had bag breakfast to take along!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Good waystop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facilities were older and showed their age. Staff obviously worked at upkeep, but some facilities needed redoing and replacement. Refrigerator in room didn't work and one lamp was broken. Both did not take away from our stay, however. We were basically using this a a way stop on our trip from SC to Mass.

    Breakfast was good and staff was very attentive to our needs and expressed concern for our questions and requests.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.0
    Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom door. The sliding door that does not sell the edges and is like having no door at all for the purpose of sound containment. I hate that door. Food service at night problematic, with a long wait promised.

    Great breakfast. Room was otherwise comfortable. Man at desk very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    6.7
    The staff was very helpful and friendly evening and night...
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The poorly maintained room (pictures below ) & questionably cleanliness of room and hallway.

    The staff was very helpful and friendly evening and night staff was wonderful. Loved the breakfast staff and food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    3.8
    We won't be back.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is tired - needs upgrade. Rugs old - didn't give you a feeling of cleanliness. Breakfast was the typical not very good breakfast and the coffee was horrible.

    leaving

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    The prope
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having 2 people work breakfast one for cleaning and one for cooking may be more efficient. Also, Turkey Bacon would be a better option for the meat... One of the other guests actually commented on this as I was thinking the same.

    It was tasty.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.3
    Quiet evening check in and early to bed for a 4am wakeup call.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the walls seemed thin. We had to put on music to drown out the lady next door on her phone. Heard someone yell from the parking lot during night. Hard pushing our suitcases up the slopes on the carpeted halls to and from elevators.

    We had to leave before breakfast was served, but they had a bagged breakfast waiting for us at the counter. And free airport shuttle. The shower was roomy and even had a seat. Decor was very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.5
    Staff very helpful, plane stranded at airport in a snowstorm.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was very cold in the room, but to be fair, I booked and checked in late. and they probably weren't planning for a guest in that room that night.

    Staff very helpful, plane stranded at airport in a snowstorm.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and pleasant place to stay near the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Soda/bottle water machines on two different floors were not working. I informed the staff and while they GAVE me two bottles of water with apologies (very nicely done), there was no sign posted on the machines for other guests.

    Staff were friendly and helpful, the premises were clean and the room was comfortable, including the bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.6
    Facility clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Study - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was excessively hot upon arrival. Turned thermostat down to 66 degrees, then it was comfortable. For some reason or other the unit continually went on and off.

    Facility clean. Staff helpful and friendly, especially the person who managed the breakfasts. Arriving at home I discovered I left a cell phone charger in the room. Called immediately, daytime manager called me and offered to return the charger.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    3.3
    Good location, but the room was dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty and there was hair in the bathtub upon arrival. the sink was clogged and would not drain. There were not enough outlets to plug in lamps, coffee pot, etc and we had to move the dresser to plug in the microwave. the. The cleanliness of the room was very poor for the price of the room.

    It was a convenient location and the man at the front desk was friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    3.3
    Stay away from this hotel. Drive the extra few miles at the Andover area or white marsh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My first room has bugs that look like stink bugs in the bed. The second room (same day) had long strands of hair on the comforter and all in the sheets as if someone just got out of it. The pictures make the room look updated and not crammed. Actuality is the room is old, worn down, and the sheets/pillows smelled very old like it hadn’t been washed in a long time. The toilet sat low where it would be comfortable for a child under 10 but for an average adult it’s a long way down. The hot water stays on for 5 minutes or less so wash your body before your hair if you don’t want straight cold water blasting you. In order to hair hot water half the water coming from the tub part has to be flowing as well limiting the shower pressure.

    The location was less than 10 minutes away from the bwi rental car place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    Courteous staff, comfortable beds, free tea, coffee and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Courteous staff, comfortable beds, free tea, coffee and popcorn, a nice social area with a few board games. Excellent experience. In all one of the best, one night stays we'be ever had. Will be our first choice from now on.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    great service, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stepfon at the front desk was very helpful. our reservation wasn't in their system...he had to call booking.com to find us. The shuttle drivers were used to take us to a restaurant & airport...very friendly. would recommend this property.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.1
    Good stay in Baltimore for those travelling by car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was comfy but the fitted sheets aren't big enough - they kept coming untucked. No safe in room for valuables Internet? No good for us, couldn’t connect on laptop or phones. Didn’t go to desk to sort it. We found we could connect to Red Roof hotel right next door so we just used that. Room servicing – we got back at 5pm from sightseeing, found our room had not been serviced, shortly after someone knocked at our door and asked if we wanted it done, we said no- too late, as we were leaving the next morning –it should be done earlier.

    Stayed here 2 nights whilst holidaying from Australia. Friendly and helpful staff. Very spacious comfy room, had a nice leather lounge chair and foot stool-with a nice big TV The décor is a little dated, old style but nice The aircon was quiet - able to sleep with it running Breakfast was included and was great – lots of choice-hot and cold and a lovely dining area with tv, fireplace etc Plenty of off street parking Smaller fridge, could be bigger and it was a bit noisy running, especially while sleeping. Aircraft noise was not annoying despite being near the airport- we hardly heard anything. Would stay here again and recommend to others.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice place to visit but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room and the hotel overall was very dated. While it was obvious the hotel had been somewhat renovated it was more obvious that it was still a very old and dated hotel. The entry door let in so much light around the edges it was like having an extra light on in the room. Elevators were slow and one broke down during our stay. The staff is the saving grace of this hotel. Its a nice inexpensive hotel if you need a place to stay and still want to be treated like you're at a somewhat more expensive hotel.

    The staff were excellent. They made us feel very welcome an were extremely friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Loved this place. Everyone was great! Will stay again
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I asked about location of the laundry facilities, I was told they were on the second floor. The receptionist even offfered free tide pods. When I went to do laundry, the two washer/dryers had been taped shut with a sign saying they were out of order. The sign looked pretty old, so who knows how long they have been out of order. I would think the receptionist should know this!

    Wonderful friendly staff! Good breakfast, nice size room, shuttle, pet friendly! Would highly recommend

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    Amazing shuttle service and staff, comfortable beds, early breakfast and 24-hr coffee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had a musty smell and the TV was outdated.

    AIRPORT SHUTTLE :) Staff was incredibly kind and helpful. The airport shuttle service is wonderful - they will pick you up from the airport as well as take you there from the hotel. The shuttle will travel anywhere within a 2 mile radius, so your dinner transportation is covered as well! Just call the hotel to get the shuttle number. Our driver, Danny, was very fun and friendly. Be sure to tip! Room: Very comfortable bed and pillows. Was hoping for a bathtub, but the shower and soaps provided were very nice. Early breakfast included! We had to leave for the airport at 6 a.m., so we missed the breakfast by a few minutes, but we were very happy with the coffee available!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice, but needs some carpet and furniture cleaning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets in the room, hallways and even the chairs in the breakfast area were dingy. They need a good cleaning. It'll freshen up the hotel without having to make major renovations. If I'm sitting down for breakfast, I don't want to sit in a chair filled with stains.

    The beds are always comfy. This is one of the main reasons we stay at Hampton Inns.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Well-priced and comfortable, but definitely outdated
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The décor was definitely outdated, and the carpet was pretty worn. There was no refrigerator or microwave in the room. Be sure to check your credit card for the amount they charge you. My room was supposed to be $111, and that's what my receipt said, but my card was charged $19 more. I had to call the hotel and complain to get it made right.

    The beds were comfortable and the pillows were especially soft.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel to stay at for one night, but they need to remodel the rooms a bit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little dingy. The sink had a leak under it which was damaging the counter wood. Also, the wall had a section that was patched in annoy so neat way, and a bit of wall paper was hanging down in the bathroom. The hallway carpet looked like it needed a good cleaning also.

    It was convenient to get to. Not too far off 95.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Hampton Inn at BWI airport a great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stephon at the front desk was extremely helpful. He went out of his way to make sure that my son and I had the information we needed to get safely to the Orioles game and back via the train.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    5.8
    Upgrade this place quickly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was great. Very helpful and delightful.

    Very old hotel. Rooms need to be updated. Room smelled like a nursing home. Worst Hilton I've ever stayed in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't find nothing to dislike.

    The hotel staff at front desk, cleanliness and accommodations of hotel and room, housekeeping lady on 2nd floor was very polite and courteous.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    2.9
    Only if you're desperate should you stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first room we were assigned to didn't have a refrigerator and it was next to the ice machine (aka LOUD). The second room had a 'fridge, but was across the hall from the ice machine (aka still LOUD). The room smelled moldy/musty. The A/C didn't work well. No channel guide to the TV. There was a hair on the wall of the shower (translation= NOT CLEANED). There was black MOLD on the walls of the bathroom. There were bugs in the bed. The carpets of the hallways were frayed, old and dirty. The seats in the dining room were disgustingly dirty. The room keys kept becoming invalidated causing me to return to the front desk multiple times to get revalidated.

    It was pet friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.3
    Hotel is in the good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is in the good location. Staff is helpful and friendly. She recommended me to return the car on that night and get the shuttle to the airport in the next morning to save our time. We were happy with our stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.5
    The stay was ok,need better mattress .Food was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was to hard way to hard,softer mattress would be better.

    Food was ok,the bed for me and my wife was so unsatisfying it was so hard for us ,our back still hurt.awfull,we here in a king room.but the room was very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.8
    I loved the bed, the temperature settings, the Black female who drove and assisted us to BWI.
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Study - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The deception of the rooms!

    The sleeping accommodations were good. However, the advertisements were very misleading. The rooms did not appear as presented.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    5.0
    good facility, soso service.. esp for the shuttle bus
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    not easy to contact airport shuttle bus. I was expecting they park there and wait. but we need to call the reception to get drivers' number and call driver.

    bed is soft, breakfast with a enough selection

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    3.8
    Worst Experience Ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a handicapped room because my mom was with us. They did not have one. Was put next to the lobby very noisy the baby kept waking up. the bed was so high my mother had to sleep on sofa bed. The breakfast was horrible everything was cold. This Hampton needs a lot of updates along with a happier staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    3.3
    Warning..... Do not stay at this shabby place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Once we arrived at BWI airport I called for a shuttle to Hampton-BWI and was greeted by a very rude driver. When we entered the room, it took our breaths away literally, for it smelled of a lysol type spray that made us gag. Very outdated. Dirty rugs. Cramped room. Breakfast in the morning was worse than poor and they could not even put out a good cup of coffee. We just came back from a stay at Hampton-Tuscon Airport and it was magnificent. No comparison in the two Hampton properties. I will never stay or recommend this shabby place.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.8
    Great stopover when traveling.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi was not mentioned by the desk clerk and I did not ask about it. I did ask about the ice machine and was not able to get ice and would not have wanted it anyway from the condition of the machine.

    The room was very clean ,quiet, and comfortable. The shuttle service from the train station and to the airport was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    3.3
    Beware! Stars rating & property photos are misleading.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very rundown, dirty property. Definitely not what I expected of a Hampton Inn property. First time using Booking.com and feel very misled as photos shown are clearly not of this property. Specifics? Old creaky beds, bathroom mirror still had toothpaste spit sprayed on it, commode still had feces caked in toilet bowl & when I called to ask to have bathroom 'freshened up', front desk said they would send someone right away but they never did, rather I went out & purchased cleaning supplies that night before bed & cleaned myself. Also, felt very unsafe and 'watched' by guests & housekeeping that were just hanging out in halls. Very weird experience here. I would definitely not recommend this property.

    Sorry, nothing. This hotel was awful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Worth the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So the carpet in hallways makes the entire place look a bit dated. If they changed it up and maybe painted the walls of corridors to something more contemporary, that would give this place the makeover it deserves

    The staff, lobby, breakfast and cleanliness all were excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Wonderful Stay at the Hampton Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had no complaints personally.

    The breakfast was great, but the food ran out as the hotel was extremely crowded. It took a while for the food stock to be replenished which angered many of the guests.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    8.3
    Is it worth it!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old TV that was a struggle with the remote,. Nothing like the tvs on second n third floor!!!

    The area is near eating spots n my car was near my window so easy to get from there to car.It was clean n comfortable!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    5.8
    I checked in and girl lied to me about my method of payment...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I checked in and girl lied to me about my method of payment so I did what she said and then I was screwed... They should really educate there employees and not let them lie just because they want to finish fast. She never told me anything about the facility just gave me my room card and said bye elevator is over there. I will never stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    10
    Staying at BWI Hampton Inn
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The printer was hard to work

    The bed was very comfortable. The shuttle fellow was absolutely rinning his butt off. Very kind proffessional man from Ethiopia.Front Desk young men were super!!they are sure keepers for this property

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    8.3
    Perfect spot after flying in
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would be nice if room was updated the way the lobby is - super cool lobby design.

    Breakfast and staff were AMAZING! Location to airport, train, food, etc. Quiet location especially considering the traffic nearby. Thank you so very much for the free shuttle - it made such a difference.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    10
    Exceptional staff.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was exceptional. All staff greeted you as if you were an old friend. Special thanks to Donna, Daryl, and Shakeera for their warmth and hospitality!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    Staff did a great job to accommodate all of us heading down to DC for the Womens March. Thank you!
    • Couple
    • Executive King Study - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the guy who was supposed to make breakfast never showed up and we had to leave before the staff got a hot breakfast out. It was a real missing for us since we stay at Hampton Inn in part because they have such good free breakfast. We don't eat bread or cereal and there was no coffee. I

    The staff was outstanding and really did do the best they could when the breakfast cook didn't show. Donna was great and the manager on duty--Gregory?--as well.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    9.2
    Great locations and all very personable, especially...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great locations and all very personable, especially traveling with a dog. Bathrooms look like they were updates around sink and counter but showers need updating and cleaner look of tiling

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    Excellent staff and good variety for breakfast. Shuttle staff was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire staff offered impeccable customer service, they went above and beyond to make my stay enjoyable. The shuttle staff were excellent as well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.8
    Happy with hotel but not with booking.com!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com did not send the correct information to the hotel. I had my confirmation stating three rooms. They only had us booked for two rooms instead of three. The staff of the hotel took care of your mistake. I will book the hotel again, but I won't use booking.com!

    Staff was very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    5.4
    Expected more
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old and well past the need for a remodel. We had to change rooms because of ants and I had to ask twice before they did anything. They actually had maintenance bring spray instead of looking to find out where they were coming from.

    The breakfast was good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    6.7
    Small room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room with the two queen beds are too small. The pillows are hard and flat. The breakfast was good!

    The room with the two queen beds are too small. The pillows are hard and flat. The breakfast was good!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    5.8
    It works in a pinch!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole place can use a spruce up. It looked dingy. The smell of disinfectant was strong. The linens and towels smelled of chlorine. This is a Hilton property and priced as such so my expectations based on previous stays at other properties were a bit higher. I think it serves the purpose when stranded by airlines but would not use on purpose in the future.

    The staff was super. Above and beyond in every way.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    8.3
    Good airport hotel
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a little outdated.

    The 24hr shuttle service was fantastic and all of the staff were friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was convenient for our early flight!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    10
    Hampton Inn August Trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I always love the friendliness of the staff. Also love that I can park my car there while I am away. The shuttle service is friendly, timely and perfect.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    9.2
    Birthday weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the issues with the cable

    I like the room the size of the room and the set up of the room I also enjoyed how comfortable it was at this location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    10
    Room recently renovated, very comfortable, staff at check in...
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room recently renovated, very comfortable, staff at check in and out very pleasant and accommodating. Shuttle driver very engaging and a pleasure to be with

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Study - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very polite. There was some confusion with my reservation but they worked diligently to resolve it. The drivers for the airport shuttle were very nice and timely. I was only there one night but I would return and stay longer. Breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    5.4
    Hotel Cortez.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom had pubic hair on the walls and side of the tub, the shower knob fell off, and there was what appeared to be blood in the shower around the soap dish.

    the room size and bed were fine.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    8.8
    There was no issue with the hotel at all.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no issue with the hotel at all. The issue was Booking.com did not send the hotel the confirmation number so the check in process took an extra 30 minutes as the hotel had to call booking.com. The staff of the hotel was very good in spite of this major inconvenience.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    7.9
    Safe, comfortable and clean
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was stranded at Baltimore airport. Was greeted by very friendly front desk. Very cheerful and helpful. I was so tired that a sleeping bag would have been great. But the bed was comfortable and the PILLOWS WERE AMAZING! The room was clean and I felt safe. I did not want to be late for my flight so I skipped breakfast. Over all, my stay was fine.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    enjoyed my stay. wished it was a little cheaper.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    CLEAN!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    I liked it all very clean friendly staff breakfast was great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I liked it all very clean friendly staff breakfast was great just a great place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.7
    Location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was outdated

    Location was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    3.8
    Not a good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, smelly and wet inside

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    relaxing, safe and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    location, cleanness of the facility

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Hotel hard to find
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Study - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff, clean and inviting room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not vacuumed before arrival, had to put air conditioning filters back in and close all drawers

    Convenient location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    Good experience! Excellent staff! Facility just needs a few updates.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    New carpet with brighter colors. The rooms are dark.

    Friendliness of staff. Helpful with any questions that we had

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.8
    Nice staff but old and run down
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Moldy showers

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    We will be back, overall good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room needed a good cleaning, in the corners

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    4.6
    Would not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dark, like a dungeon, two nights with no hot water. After 2 days, we were moved to another room, which was better & had hot water.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hampton Inn Baltimore/BWI Airport traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: