Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City-Convention Center 3 stars

1301 Race Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107, USA

#40 of 75 hotels in Philadelphia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1515 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    6.7
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hotel car park Private parking is very expensive and u need to carry ur suits case from x road which was annoying

    Good location Comfortable beds

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    My stay was war and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I miss the pool.

    The staff was cheerful and helpful. The breakfast was delicious and varied. The room was roomy and comfortable. The view of the city was vast and colorful. The restaurant was fine, but I miss the chicken wings

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.1
    The location was great and the rooms were renovated, clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast area and the food that was served to us that morning were horrible. Guests were packing food into their backpacks and pockets and staff took forever to restock. Everything was awful, dry, tasteless and just way below average. I was able to grab a bit of scrambled eggs but they tasted like nothing. There was no bread and no fresh fruit which as a pregnant woman I was looking to get in the morning. Got so upset and had to leave the hotel and get real breakfast somewhere else.

    The location was great and the rooms were renovated, clean and pretty. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful as well as the cleaning lady on the hallway. We passed by her twice and she always greeted us with a smile.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    Great for one night in Philly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The immediate area around the hotel wasn’t very nice. To get anywhere decent you had to walk more than 3-4 blocks, which is still a short walk. When we got there we were unknowingly given they keys to an occupied room. We walked into the room and someone else was already in there with all their stuff unpacked. Luckily they were fully clothed, but the experience was nevertheless uncomfortable and was something I have never experienced at a hotel before. We went to the front desk and were immediately given a new room, but that was not the best way to start our stay there.

    The beds were comfortable with luxurious pillows and comforter. The hotel was in a convenient location to get around town — with a short walk to the Reading Terminal Market that had TONS of food options where everyone could find something they liked. Continental breakfast was delicious with a nice, clean seating area. Most rooms had a decent view of high rise buildings in the city. Our room was equipped with a very nice TV along with other boujee fixtures.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.8
    No problems and a good priced stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The downside is the free breakfast. The dining area is always busy and getting a seat not guranteed. The food is pretty grim. Powdered scambled egg and unedible sausage. Fresh fruit was only available for two days out of six and only fruit yogurt, no plain. Had to stick to toasted bagels and honey. We were staying at the Four Points in Houston immediately prior to this stay and there's no comparison on the food variety and quality. I'd prefer to pay extra for a decent breakfast. Limited choice of TV channels.

    The hotel is located next to the Convention Centre. It's fairly central for bars and restaurants but a 15 minute walk through the Convention Centre road tunnels. Penns Landing and the Historic area are 40 minutes walk to the south. You will find homeless people sleeping in the road tunnels but we were never bothered nor intimidated by this. The hotel is clean. The front desk, concierge and housekeeping teams are friendly and helpful. The bar not so welcoming. Rooms are large but there is inadequate wardrobe/drawer space. Free tea/coffee is available in the foyer but room facilities were not fully replenished each day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very humid. They used disposable dishes for breakfast, eventhough there is litterature claiming they have sustainable practices all over the room. Extremely wasteful.

    Good hotel in a great location. Super clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    We stayed in a newly renovated room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in a newly renovated room. It was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was extremely plentiful, with hot oatmeal, waffles, fruits, juices, bagels and pastries. Great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.9
    Overall I was very pleased with the hotel and the staff. Excellent work!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only (minor)negative aspect was something that can't be changed or helped - the location behind the Conference Center in what is not a particularly good part of the city. There was always staff available, outside, to assist with finding taxis or anything else, and the walk to the Conference center was just a few blocks (even though it was right across the street).

    The staff was always smiling and very helpful. The breakfast was very good with many choices that satisfied just about every possible desire. The coffee, always available, was also very good. Overall, very good stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Clean, spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is kinda sketchy but a good location for the event on Avenue of the Arts we were there for.

    Clean, spacious rooms. Very helpful and friendly staff. Excellent value!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    Good location... close to Reading Terminal Market
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in staff at front desk was rude, no military discount offered, self-parking was too expensive

    Good location... close to Reading Terminal Market, clean and cozy room, wifi and full breakfast were included in price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel, good location, good breakfast, great bed!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was pleasantly surprised by the room decor and the comfort of the bed. The view was great from my window, not the usual crappy parking lot or brick wall view. The staff was extremely helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Good location. Friendly staff. Clean and nice rooms. The breakfast was very bad and not worth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was bad. Food was bad and not enough for all the guests. Very bad for the hotel quality. I even though I was in Motel6. A few tables to have your meal and they are nasty.

    The staff and the cleaning rooms. Location is very good. You will be close to the main points of the town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    There for my sons graduation, rented two rooms. All were very happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, see last question

    Outstanding staff, very accommodating to our needs. I would recommend it as a place to stay. Was centrally locates to where I needed to go.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    First time in Philadelphia for my sons Temple graduation!
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What stood out to me friendliness! We made small talk gentleman that worked there he remembered the conversation and even told my son good luck at Quincy College!!!

    First time in Philadelphia for my sons Temple graduation! Good location customer service excellent hands down!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location, awesome breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out is at 11am not 12pm (for those who like to sleep in in the mornings).

    The hotel is in a great location, 5-10 min walk to City Hall and Love Park. There’s also a convenience store right across the street that seems to work 24/7. The complimentary breakfast was also very good, and included a variety of options such as scrambled eggs and omelettes, sausage and potato hash, oatmeal, cereal, waffles, pastries and muffins, and juices and coffee. Also, the bed was super comfy! Not a bad hotel. Could be cheaper, but I suppose it’s worth it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    A great value with super friendly staff and a clean and lovely room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very, very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the cookies and snack pack upon arrival and the to go bag when we left. We had to leave our bags there for the day and it was easy to leave them and easy to get them back when we left. I'd recommend it highly and would stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    In general, the stay was wonderful.
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of suitcase rack, no kitchen area in the room. We requested a roll-in shower as these usually come with A seat enclosed and my husband needed this.

    The staff are the best “product” you have, including Jason, Jeremy, Raz, Stephanie, Jackie and Celeste, and many others whose names I didn’t catch! Everyone was incredibly caring and compassionate, especially once they discovered that we were staying at the Hampton while my husband was recovering from surgery.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.7
    Hotel excellent, food excellent, staff excellent, room problem, not good
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heater in the room was so loud that it sounded like construction outside. It kept me up all night except for 3 hours

    all was well except for one thing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Great staff, location and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay - the staff went above and beyond in helping us - we can't say enough about the staff. Our rooms were great and clean. The location allowed us to walk everywhere. We felt safe even though there were homeless people in the vicinity. The sidewalks where they slept were cleaned and disinfected every morning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel with a short walk to many area attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only this that was slightly disappointing, was that due to the recent renovation the room had a heavy paint/chemical smell.

    The hotel has recently been redone. It was stylish and comfortable. Breakfast was good, more fresh options than most. Staff was really great. Helpful and accommodating. Convienent to the convention center, ChinaTown, Redding Station and other area attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.8
    Would not stay at again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very bad like sleeping on bricks with a pillow on top. Pool was being redone not mentioned when we booked.

    Location good near china town and local to everything else.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    I will come back to the hotel.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very friendly. The breakfast is good and the service is simply incredible. There are many people serving you and being ready to meet your needs. Very kind people.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    love this hotel, my go to for convenience, friendly,helpful and caring staff, cost is great for down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    notification hotel under renovation, we have stayed here many times, would be easy to let people know of changes. we did stay in new room, awesome!

    REnovations going on, restaurant, bar not open, staff was wonderful, our room not ready, took luggage and stored, computer down when we checked out, would email receipt, lv to stay downtown, great locaion

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    This hotel is in a great location for seeing many of the sights!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to park up the street in a lot that was $30 per day. I wish the hotel had attached parking, but we knew ahead of time that it didn't and that that is the situation in most large cities. No reflection on the hotel though!

    Every staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful! We were treated wonderfully!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    TRUE Customer Service is back at least in Philly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a small mishap..BUT the staff solved our problem in about 2 hours. They really do take CUSTOMER service to a new level. The next morning at breakfast the Manager greeted me by name. I was truly surprised. He made me feel reassured that Customer service was important from top to bottom. CAN'T say a bad word. Loved it!! (Not a paid response, a REAL review.)

    The hotel was across the street from the Pennsylvania Convention Center. The entire staff was AMAZING. The hotel was very clean. The free breakfast was great, allowed us to not feel rushed to find a place to eat each morning. We use public parking, which was a short walk, because we stayed multiple days that was great for our trip budget. We would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.5
    Won't use this Hampton again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, listened to slamming doors half the night and city noise all night. Breakfast was very limited compared to other Hampton inn's I have visited. No parking for hotel unless you do valet, $39.00 or lot down the street, $30.00 a night.

    Twenty minute walk to Independence hall and historic district.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Definitely worth it! Staff were super nice and accommodating, location can't be beat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Initial price of $240 for one night skyrocketed to about $330 due to hefty taxes and "valet parking" which we never requested.

    Location is amazing and allows you to reach prime Philadelphia locations within minutes, on foot

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Great hotel, fantastic location, amazing staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    The hotel is remodeling but it didn’t bother us at all. Our room was clean and well done. The hotel staff were very helpful and kind.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    5.4
    I would not stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was under renovations so the things that I look for in a hotel (indoor swimming pool, restaurant/bar, workout room) was not there or was in poor condition. The pictures of the hotel are not true advertisement.

    The rooms were nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.3
    The staff were very friendly, and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was charged for valet parking even though I parked my own car. I'm not sure how someone else was able to charge their parking to my bill. I was not issued another receipt and have to wait until my credit card bill arrives to make sure the charges were taken off. I understand the Hotel is under renovation and the website states the pool is not available but I did not realized the bar/pub was also under renovation and temporarily moved to a small conference room.

    The staff were very friendly, and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The location was perfect and it was nice to have coffee, tea and water available 24 hrs. The take out breakfast bag was a nice touch.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.8
    Hampton Inn never disappoints.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool and breakfast room were being renovated. No swimming and no "make your own waffles", best part of free buffet.

    Newly renovated room. Extremely clean. All staff super friendly from front desk to maintenance. Great location, close to all historic sites.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.1
    I like that’s our room was newly renovated and clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could’ve been better but it was about what I expected. Parking is down the street and $30 a night which I wasn’t expecting.

    I like that’s our room was newly renovated and clean!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I reserved this room long before we knew the pool would be out of service. That was a big bummer but we will come back and stay again when it is redone.

    Room was clean and staff was great and breakfast was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    6.3
    Disappointed that the booking listed a pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping did not provide enough necessities. Phone in the room did not work after the first day.

    There was no pool. We chose this property primarily because of the pool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.9
    I don't think the hotel is exactly in center city. I work at UPenn and it was a rather long drive.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Te dining area was cold and the menu very small. The stff at breakfast was excellent but the meal itself left a lot to be desired. Pre-cooked omelets just don't belong in a high quality hotel.

    I liked the room and the staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    You
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love the stay staff was very friendly great location will be staying there again I would like to personally thank the 3 ladies at the desk don’t know there names but the one took a Pic with me the first day I was there she will know when you mention intro her and the second lady who helped me book an extra night they both were excellent you should feel proud to have them working for you almost forget the lady in the breakfast area such great customer service asking how my night was and to find out I gave her a high 5 on Broad street that night after the game great customer service my Email is phileagles7@comcast.net if you need anything about there customer service I’ll be gladly to respond thanks again for the service sincerely Scott

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.1
    Philadelphia was the best - Hotel I would try something different next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator- parking down the street- plus we got a phone call for noise ordinance when it was 2 doors down- no snitching though

    Breakfast was awesome the staff was great too

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.5
    The house manager was very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The house manager was very nice. We needed an extra bed due to 2 adult children. Although this was requested when booked it took a few days to organise after we had arrived. The two adult kids were certainly over sleeping together by then! But when it finally did happen the house manager was very helpful in moving our belongings to a new room. In the new room the rollaway bed and sofa didn't have sheets or blankets- or pillows. The first phone call to reception saw three towels arrive. The second phone call saw another three towels arrive. The third phone call got pillows. I wasn't sure when the other stuff arrived but it all ended up ok. And the children as still alive.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    Christmas in Philly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely accommodating and nice. At check in, they greeted us with cheer and let us know if we needed anything, we were a phone call or visit to the front desk away. The breakfast was decent- Jason at the front desk- was amazing. It started raining during our visit and he offered an umbrella to keep the rain away. We will definitely come again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location, compliment snack, coffee/tea/chocolate and fruits, and great breackfast!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I forget to ask for a room far from the blowers for the conditioner system! and the heating machine at the room make a lot noise when ever it start up, so we actually turn it off, and luckily we have no need for the heater (5-10 C). During our stay it was a fire the fire department made us spend an little bit more than an hour outside of the building, the staff was very helpful though it seems they do not have an alternative plan for the guest to be sheltered during this kind of events. They charge 15% for our stay, at booking the price was 298U$ plus taxes (15%), though they seems to charge something else at the end a total of 426,9U$ ???

    Location is excellent, the staff and commodities are greats, snack and coffee/tea at the lobby a great service. The breakfast great! though yes, plastic kniffe and fork are a bit difficult to accept !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    The Hampton Inn was perfect for attending an event at the convention center!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If there's one truth to Philadelphia, it's this: Everyone's car horn works. And believe me, they'll test that fact every 30 seconds. The Hampton Inn could stand to utilize different windows to cut down on the street noise, especially with the massive convention center directly south creating a brick canyon for sound to bounce around. We were on the 5th floor and you could hear folks shouting down below.

    Everyone at the Hampton Inn was really helpful and made my travelling companion and I feel welcome. Jason at the front desk was a big help in getting us situated in Philly as it was the first time either of us had spent time in the city. The hotel was easy to get to from the airport via Uber/Lyft and the location is very close to Reading Terminal, a great location for food, as well as a host of restaurants and even a couple convenience stores so you'll never want for meals and snacks. Breakfast was standard continental fare and I'm really glad they had a hot tub for easing sore feet after walking around the city all day!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.5
    The cleanliness of the hotel and room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was down the street and limited. They requested you leave your key with the attendant. I elected not to. Did not like the fact the kitchen did not open until 5pm. I had to go across the street.

    The cleanliness of the hotel and room. Front desk staff were courteous and professional.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    I would certainly stay at this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that I think could have been any better is the parking. And even that wasn’t too bad. I know when you are in a busy city like Philadelphia that parking sometimes can be an issue. But we were able to park in the lot that is very close to the hotel and the men at the lot were very helpful.

    The front desk staff was excellent. Both the you lady and the gentleman went out of their way to help me every way they could. The facility was very clean and met my expectations.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    Great location, excellent employees!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The employees at this hotel are sure to help make Philadelphia change its reputation. They were all so friendly, helpful and nice. They could not help enough, or be more kind or considerate. The hotel was clean and very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Will at the front desk was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Will at the front desk was excellent. Very helpful with uber, places to eat and direcstions. Sarah was very friendly at the bar as well. They extended hours for breakfast so you weren't rushed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location and staff. Great Hampton. Cannot wait to come back to the renovated rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our flight landed in the heart of traffic so the Lyft ride to the hotel was a bit pricy to accommodate 4 passengers and luggage.

    The Staff (Sarah and Will) was awesome!!! They went above and beyond with to accommodate us and offer suggestions for dining. I really liked that you had on onsite bar to have a drink at the end of the day and Sarah was a great bartender!! The bedding was very comfortable (not scratchy like some hotels) and I liked that there were layers to peel back or pile on for comfort. I would definitely stay here on a future trip to Philly!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.8
    Great Philly Hotel Near All Attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walls are a tiny bit thin so you might be able to hear a lil of your neighbors. Nothing major. Yes there's some homeless as you walk around but nothing you wouldn't see in any other major city.

    Staff is VERY attentive, kind and helpful. Clean Room, no plumbing problems, free breakfast and wifi. Quick walk to Reading Market and stores.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything!!

    even though we arrived early & our room wasn't ready yet, they safely secured our luggage & parked the car, so we could get to the convention center before the expo was over with!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.7
    The bathroom ceiling was peeling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom ceiling was peeling. One piece of furniture in the living room was broken at the bottom. If I'd known there wasn't free parking, I would have picked different hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Helped make Philadelphia very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything worked well; staff were really helpful, lifts were quick, room was really comfortable. Best hotel we stayed at out of 14 different hotels over 5 weeks.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.9
    Convenient location but don’t bother with breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The short route to and from the hotel to the City meant walking through the underpass, which was a magnet for homeless people.

    The central location convenient for tourist parts of the City.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    All the employees are great
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My stay was great. The staff was on point. My house keeper I can't remember her name but I had room 918 an 920 on the morning of 10/1 my check day she was very nice everytime I asked for she had on her cart and gave me what I need thank you so

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Prefect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast options varied and plentiful, even during busy times the staff was quick to refill selections. The staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.8
    Was amazed with the 181 Renoirs at the Barnes Foundation. Must see!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am 6'6". The shower was difficult for me. Parking is down the street and $40 per day.

    Good location for visiting the museums and historical sights.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    5.8
    Love hampton inns but was very disappointed with this one
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was old which was fine but rooms need a desperate update. Even just new shower curtains. There were stains and rips on shower curtains, dents and scuffs all over furniture, bedding was old and stained. Needs an overhaul. I was actually very disappointed

    Front desk staff, consierge and valet guys were amazing. So nice and very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Great location! Comfy bed, nice staff. Yummy breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room didn't have a refrigerator. I'm not sure if some do but I always like to have a refrigerator for snacks.

    Great location! Comfortable bed. Yummy breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.1
    Not really what was expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The keys didn't work for the initial room I was given. I also wasn't informed of any monetary holds on my card at check in

    The king suite was a nice room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.5
    Great location, but eat breakfast somewhere else!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room smelled like cigarettes. Although it was a non-smoking room. The breakfast was very low quality.

    The location is the best! staff -very pleasant and helpful. Cookies, apples on arrival - a nice touch!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    4.6
    Never will go back again nor will I ever use Booking.com again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole hotel smelled of pot especially in the rooms. It was a concert weekend with lots of partiers in the hotel . Made it a horrible experience for a family traveling with a Young child. The area was sketchy especially at night . The free breakfast wasn't worth it

    Staff members were great!! Ty and Jason at the front desk were exceptional

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.9
    Good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was like shopping for bargains on Black Friday, everybody rushing to the buffet didn't leave much choice for those who got there a little late. A/C worked fine, but mattresses needed to be replaced.

    All of the staff, from the front desk, doormen, house cleaning, etc. were courteous and extremely helpful. Walking distance to most attractions & very close to Convention Center, Reading Market, Pennsylvania Academy of Fine Arts.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    4.6
    Terrible never coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was terrible!! Paying for parking was outrageous! Not to mention, it was a long walk to the hotel. The location was even worse. The breakfast sucked. There was no microwave or fridge. I did not enjoy my stay at this dump.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    When I travel to Philadelphia again, I will definitely use this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Personal preference, but I enjoy hard mattresses and pillows. Most hotel beds and pillows are too soft.

    The staff was very pleasant towards me and my wife. It was our anniversary and they went out of there way to provide free appetizer cards for each of us and wished us a happy anniversary.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    I liked that the staff was friendly and quick to accommodate...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was GOOD but not AMAZING. Also, this hotel is pretty close to China Town, so plan to either eat a lot of Chinese cuisine or look for a different place to stay.

    I liked that the staff was friendly and quick to accommodate us and offer their services. The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Staff was extremely friendly & helpful, we enjoyed the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One cup coffee maker in room however Hampton Inn has coffee ready 24/7 in lobby

    Staff was extremely friendly & helpful, we enjoyed the hot tub after walking all day

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable - would do it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was located in Center City and very close to the historical area. the hotel was very clean and the staff very helpful and friendly. They even apologized for the fire alarms going off in the middle of the night!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    5.8
    Good....not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk staff gave an awful first impression. They saw me standing there waiting to be helped checking in but they didn't look up to acknowledge me. It was as if I was completely invisible for the longest time. The wifi was absolutely awful. The pool was small and was SOOO crowded and got overtaken by a large family that we just got up and left. This isn't the hotels fault but just put a damper on enjoying some time in the water. Parking fee is outrageous.

    Room was nice and big; breakfast was good. We asked for extra blankets and they brought them up right away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    The hotel was beautiful.
    • Group
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows in the hotel room could have been more fluffy. The parking is also very expensive.

    The hotel was beautiful. I enjoyed the complimentary treats within the lobby. The complimentary breakfast was pretty descent. My hotel room was a pretty good size, loved the mirrors and shower. The pool was small, but still enjoyable. The hotel is in a great location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Like all Hamptons, breakfast had a good variety of items to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view was terrible. It was the roof of the building.

    Like all Hamptons, breakfast had a good variety of items to choose from. The beds were comfortable and rooms were quiet even though our room was located next to the elevators.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    The property was very clean & accommodating!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The property was very clean & accommodating! Friendly staff , great suggestions & the children loved the indoor pool! Will definitely return next time I am in Philadelphia.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Everything was good, it is an excellent hotel. The room, the location, the pool, the fitness room, the bar, the breakfast, so everything was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Philly is dirty but the hotel was clean so that balances out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Outside of the hotel the sidewalks and allies were filthy. Sorry but it made me think Philly is a dirty city. We stayed in Boston after leaving Philly and the sidewalks and allies were clean enough to sleep on. No joke! The smell of urine between the hotel and Reading Market was worse than the men's room at a busy gas station.

    The breakfast and lobby area was fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    6.3
    No relaxation without information
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the small bed, the fuzzy signal tv, crowded pool, incompetent staff, over priced but small portioned restaurant, and location of the hotel. As soon as you walk out the hotel its an oasis of the homeless. Customer service was bad and I was not informed about the incidental fee (that gets processed during your stay not afte) until the second day I was there. This put a damper on my vacation because I was not the only one paying for the hotel. The first 2 days was great but getting informed about processing last minute almost ruined my vacation. We left a day early because of it.

    I enjoyed the cool ac. The hotel was also close to china tow. Which was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was a bit worried when we arrived and saw roaches outside property, BUT facility was very clean!! I guess that is part of city living

    Staff were helpful and welcoming

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Visited Philly
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevators were wet due to folks using the pool and not drying off before entering.

    The staff was friendly and very helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel for city visitors
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not have any vegetables at breakfast.

    Everything important is within 20 minutes walk. I recommend taking a Big bus (hop on hop off) tour from the first day.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: