Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Charlotte University Place 3 stars

8419 North Tryon Street, Charlotte, NC 28262, USA

#78 of 138 hotels in Charlotte

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 136 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Was very comfortable. All amenities we there. Rick, one of the staff, was very helpful and friendly
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I cant think of anything.

    The breakfast every morning was really good and different each day. The staff was exceptional in all areas we interacted with.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    4.2
    Not happy
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like to be contacted by hotel, and possibly refunded. We had to complain several times about the noise, just a simple request they couldn't handle...we spent a lot of money and had kids. Not happy. Troy weaver.

    Clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    The location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at check in were rude. They gave us a room that maintenance was still working in. Upon trying to enter the room we were told to just stand in the lobby until they were done. We approached the front desk to ask if they had another room but were ignored!! Our reservation was made months ahead and we checked in at 6:00pm so I don’t understand the room not being ready for check in. My husband and I have stayed here many times when visiting Charlotte and have always been pleased. The attitude of the front desk staff was so unprofessional that I will never stay here again!!

    The location is great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.3
    Location was good in relation to the event we were there to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/c in room did not cool the entire room... temp stayed around 79°.; An hour after we checked in, someone else also got checked into the same room, so they were given a room key and walked into our room as I was changing clothes.

    Location was good in relation to the event we were there to see.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    While the room, staff, breakfast, and overall hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    While the room, staff, breakfast, and overall hotel condition were very good, our sleep was interrupted by very loud conversation/laughter of the next door party that took place off and on between 10:00pm-3:00 am. The rooms had adjoining doors, and all the sound seemed to emanate from around that door, so it must be very thin or hollow because I could hear every word of their conversation at times. I tried to look for the auto fan setting on the AC/Heat unit, but there did not seem to be one which would have helped to block out the noise. So the fan would only run when there was a need for the temperature to adjust. I turned the temperature down on purpose so the fan would keep running more, but it would not stay on. I did not contact the hotel staff during the night but wish I had. There was not much to report about what the adjoining party was doing other than talking and laughing very loudly in the middle of the night. The adjoining room door not being a sound barrier seems to a major issue.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    6.7
    That there was someone at front counter when we cMe in at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately our comforter had someone on it which was discussed with the GM in the morning, which did not Give us a restful sleep.

    That there was someone at front counter when we cMe in at 12am

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    6.3
    Room was not clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not clean. Old french fries on floor beside bed and night stand. Personal luggage from previous customer left in bathroom. Breakfast quality was poor and had to wait for more food to be cooked and brought out.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.9
    Overall had a great time, I will stay again
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was promised early check inn and did not get it. I almost missed the wedding. The female receptionist spoke to me with a condescending attitude when I questioned why the cost was almost 40 dollars more than the booking. The total charge in booking the room was higher than my price from booking.com

    Love my stay, Excellent Hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    There was a gentlemen who worked there who was awsome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the female staff was unfriendly .. plus a staff was fired in front of a lot of guest in the lobby.

    There was a gentlemen who worked there who was awsome...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.1
    Excellent, I would recommend.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had items left from the previous guest in the beside table. The carpet needed vacuuming. The fitted sheet on the bed was put on inside out. However, I am a professional housekeeper so I am trained to check for details. I did not notice any hair in the tub or on the bathroom floor. Great!

    The staff were excellent. Check in lady, housekeeper on the floor, lady attending the breakfast bar. I would recommend the property.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Keep up the good work
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good night rest and the staffing.

    My stay there was very good .l had a good night rest.Food was good ,staffing was very friendly.l felt very safe there. Over my score would be a 10.See you next time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Satisfied Customer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything. Its was very clean. The bed was very comfortable and the staff was professional, personable and helpful.Also the breakfast was good: fried potatoes, turkey sausage, mini egg omelet or crape, your make your own waffle. Toast, mini cinnamon buns. Apple, orand, and cranberry juice. Nice outdoor pool area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    6.7
    Not as nice as other Hampton Inn's
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night desk person was barefoot watching tv when I arrived. I wasn't told about the additional "just in case" charge the was charged to my credit card in the middle of the night. Then was informed I would see a credit in a day or two. The room was 80 degrees when I entered.

    Location was good. Bedding was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.1
    overall satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the coffee pot and ice bucket located in the bathroom! I didn't like the construction directly in front of the hotel due to the new train station.

    The bed was so comfortable! The room was very clean!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    2.9
    Do not stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double charged (we were one of several with this issue), given the wrong room from what i booked, staff very rude and not helpful. Cheap room once there. Not worth the money!

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    3.3
    Very Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to know there was construction before being done. My microwave ticked the whole time. Our exhaust fan didn't work in our bathroom. 4 of the lamps bulbs were burnt out. Maid service didn't make beds or clean.

    The staff greeted us friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    5.4
    Tired of The Hassle - Will book directly with a hotel from now on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I specifically booked a room for 3 adults. I called Booking and the hotel to confirm the stay bc of past bad experiences. We show up at 11 pm to check in after the concert and we walk into a room with 1 queen size bed. I turned around and asked the staff. They could really care less about helping me. Finally offered a roll away bed. So my adult daughter had to sleep on what amounted to a cot all night. Ridiculous!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.9
    Short on housekeepers
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrive at 7:20 pm and our room was not ready. Had to wait in lobby 40 min so housekeeping could clean room. Lobby/breakfast area needed to be vaccumed and the elevators were dirty.

    The room was nice and clean and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    3.8
    Not this one
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Potatoes chips fell out of the pull out couch that my son used. No linens for the couch. When we did get the pillow they were not covered with cases. Bathroom dirty. Food on the floor in the room. Carpets nasty in the hallway. I could not sleep so I went downstairs into the lobby to work on business things and the front desk attendant looked at me and turned off all the lights to were I had to move my paperwork. We choose Hampton inn everywhere we travel. This one was like a motel 6

    i could access the gym at 4am

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    6.3
    Disappointed but I guess I got what I paid for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was suppose to be a non-smoking facility, but guest clearly didn't feel this mattered. Hallways smelled of smoke that drifted in to the rooms. The hallways were noise especially after 2:30 AM

    The location variety of restaurants near by. The breakfast staff was friendly and were extremely hard working.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.6
    Overall nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was blah. Eggs were frozen and cooked in microwave. Also, the housekeeper did not clean our bathroom during our stay.

    The location and cleanness of the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff, comfortable king bec
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, comfortable king bec

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.7
    Lovely staff, hotel needs renovated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel hasn't been updated/renovated…it's time.

    It was a good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    Did not get alot of sleep due to the noise in the hallway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could of lasted a little longer

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Very clean and friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and friendly staff!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    This location was convenient to catch the rail system and get to the main attractions in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed the bagels topped with eggs, cheese and sausage.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom toilet not flushing well

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Trouble with key card, quickly resolved by staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trouble with key card, quickly resolved by staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    Concert night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disorganized.

    Very clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    It was close to everything that we wanted to do.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was close to everything that we wanted to do.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Great place/Great staff. I will stay here again!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff friendly and knowledgeable. Place super clean. Beds like sleeping on a cloud!! Nice pool. Sufficient gym

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Best hotel chain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always clean and tidy

    I stay here all the time one of my favorite places to stay. Staff is friendly and so ready to assist with any need.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.1
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was old snd needs updating. Rate was high but it was an event weekend (CIAA).

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    4.2
    No iron or ironing board.
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron or ironing board. The iron that was brought to the room barely heated up. Stains on covers

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Pleasent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were very friendly and facility very clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    6.7
    Hotel manger was not polite other staff was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel manger was not polite other staff was fine. Hotel discriminatied against us because of the event we were attending

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.3
    just what I needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eggs and sausages tasted funny

    4 hour breakfast, fresh fruit, and 24 hr fitness studio

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.1
    Never again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff messed up with using my card.. and put my friend in wrong room..

    It was comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    Our stay was nice and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    The room was very clean and tidy and the breakfast was really nice.. excellent bacon!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    I love it here and its all looks good. thats why am stay one more night.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    yes everything was all good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Amazing and wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great my stay was perfect

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    4.5
    I will not book this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The HVAC System was very loud and interrupted my sleep. The second day of our stay our room was not cleaned.

    I liked the location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    I will definitely stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast! Comfortable bed!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.1
    Location was great, service needed some improvement...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was poorly prepared for a large local event and was severely under staffed..

    Easy access to highway...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    We stay here every year for the Winter Nationals at the dirt track at Charlotte love it here will co
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was bad

    Love my stay here thats y i always book here

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Will be back
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff very social and professional

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    no receipt as of today, was told would email
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    no receipt as of today, was told would email

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.2
    The staff at the front desk when we arrived could have been...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the front desk when we arrived could have been more courteous.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.1
    was unable to obtain receipt at checkout.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    was unable to obtain receipt at checkout. clerk said it would have to be emailed but my company never received even after call to hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Place was clean, staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing wrong with place.

    Place was clean, staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    n/a

    Breakfast was good. Everything was great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    2.5
    The staff was rude shatekia is rude horrible attitude
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was rude shatekia is rude horrible attitude

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    The hotel was excellent and the staff was friendly and it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was excellent and the staff was friendly and it was great location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    I will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Bed was fitting to my satisfaction.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    6.7
    That I had amazing weekend.
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That it was additional money that was tooking out my count .

    That I had amazing weekend.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    5.4
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast server had a bit of attitude. One of the treadmills was broken.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    10
    All was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing but OJ alittle watery

    All was great

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    5.5
    The maids did not take all the trash or change sheets or...
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The maids did not take all the trash or change sheets or replenish coffee didn't clean the room that good!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    5.0
    Don't choose it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness, alot of noise I couldn't sleep

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    9.2
    Parking lot has no rain shelter
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a nice surprise that you are invited to take a small snack from the front desk before leaving in the morning.

    Parking lot has no rain shelter

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    5.4
    The staff at the desk was friendly and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The wifi connection was weak. I didn't know that the pool wasn't open yet. I would not have booked there otherwise, especially because having a pool was one of the things I needed. We had to go across the street to a "sister" property.

    The staff at the desk was friendly and nice.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    8.8
    The staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    CONTRUCTION routes made everything one way

    The staff!!! we had some problems with what route to take because of an overturned tractor trailer truck filled with potatoes..front desk staff was amazing and so helpful!

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    9.6
    Bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Road construction in front of hotel was a bit inconvenient but hotel did have other access and exit options.

    Bed was very comfortable. Room was clean and bathroom was very nice. Staff were all very friendly and polite.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    10
    The rooms were clean and neat, the staffs were very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast wasn't good, maybe add more food: eggs etc..

    The rooms were clean and neat, the staffs were very friendly and helpful, location was great.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2016

    6.3
    Location, room was cleaned except sheets were not changed.
    • Couple

    Bed sheets were not changed!!! Checked out early at 12am and they stated they could not give me a receipt because I booked room through booking.com.

    Location, room was cleaned except sheets were not changed.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    6.7
    That it ended up being free
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I didn't like the fact that there was hair in the tub in the first room, then to have them change my room and then there be hair in the next tub and the back of the toilet. If I can see it certainly the house keeper could to. I didn't like all the construction detours which made it very difficult to locate the entrance of the hotel.

    That it ended up being free

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    8.8
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A lot of construction and no signs to see enterance at night . Very difficult :( also when I paid cash when we checked out, I still have a 114.00 hold on my bank card. That's crazy, since the next place we went to had no problem taking cash. The hold can last up to five days.

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    10
    The staff was very friendly and helped ua with directions...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One staff member was facetiming a friend when we were checking out of the hotel. We came down to get a coffee and water. She paid us no attention and was very loud and obnoxious. Visitor rooms are very close to front desk. I'm sure visitors heard her

    The staff was very friendly and helped ua with directions and gave us their opinions on a locally owned pizza place for delivery. Even provided us with free drinks when we returned afterm a concert while we waited on our pizza delivery. We will definitely return to this hotel if we stay in the area again!

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.2
    The price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Construction the front entrance was under construction the highway that is. hard time trying to figure out how to go to the back because it was on a major highway

    The price

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    7.5
    Loved the fresh baked cookies, other than the one rude lady...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    One member on breakfast staff was rude, mattter of fact, and very unfriendly. Lots of construction going on made traveling to and fro the hotel difficult. Breakfast was basic muffins, cereal, and bagels with only one waffle maker..nut really a hot breakfast.they did have frozen breakfast sandwiches that u could microwave.

    Loved the fresh baked cookies, other than the one rude lady at breakfast, staff was pleasant. Warm inviting decor, very comfy beds.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    9.2
    Ample parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Elevators a bit slow. Breakfast meals were in microwave bags. Some of the in-room coffee packs were dirty on outside of package. I'm sure the inside was fine. Bathroom vanity starting to show wear.

    Ample parking. Very convenient location. Some road construction taking place, but easy to access hotel from rear street. Good Wi-Fi. Room was clean. Bed very comfortable. Some noise from room above, but not too distracting. Microwave and fridge.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    10
    I loved that the staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I did not like the construction going on in front of the hotel but this was something beyond their control.

    I loved that the staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was convient to my business I needed to accomplish. Fresh coffee and breakfast daily was great!

There are also 64 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: