Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Charlotte Uptown 3 stars

530 Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Boulevard, Charlotte, NC 28202, USA

#14 of 138 hotels in Charlotte

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 503 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.1
    Central place, but I don’t recommend having breakfast here especially if you’re visiting on weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast line was very long. It took us half an hour to get them! And there’s little room to sit there.

    The location is pretty central. I could just walk to the EpiCentre less than 10 mins.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    It Was Worth Every Penny...We Loved It!
    • Couple
    • King Room with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The Whirlpool Room Was Extravagant...It Was Everything Me And My Husband Hoped It Would Be And We Will Most Definitely Be Back Soon...Thank You Guys For A Memorable Get Away 😍

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    Anniversary trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is road construction in the area and it was difficult to get around at night. The exit off 77 was poorly marked and it was not easy to find.

    Clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.8
    Front desk staff great; king room ample and comfortable bed; well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning in bedroom kept fluctuating. Don't know why it wouldn't stay at setting. Had to get up several times at night to re-set! Ugh! Pool - went for morning swim and no fresh towels. Only used ones strewn about. Told front desk.

    The staff were super helpful. Especially Trevor and Bridget. Our luggage had not arrived and we were given complimentary toiletries that totally met our needs. Also told where Target was (buy some inexpensive clothes) good restaurants, etc. Room size and bathroom great. Bed very comfy! Complimentary washer and dryer a real plus!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    enjoyed was exactly what I saw on site
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I enjoyed the free breakfast but would of liked a little more variety on the hot sections. But overall very good.

    The room was very clean and comfortable to be in. This includes the hallways and public areas also. I always like staying at Hampton Inn where ever I should be. This Staff was outstanding with their lcustomer services.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    6.7
    Very warm environment guest very enviting to communation amoung all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I feel the main entrance check area could do with a blow down from cig butts at least weekly.

    The staff was outstanding in their performance of tasks and duties

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Really enjoy most everything about the trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged my credit card twice which made it go over the limit. We were using that card the whole trip. I got an over the limit charge from them because of it. I was paying it off in full but it looks bad when you go over the limit.

    Really enjoy most everything about the trip.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    I would not stay in a big city again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm not much of a city girl. Didn't like paying for parking. We were only there for one night and tired. Traveling with a 5 year old and a woman with disabilities, I was hoping like most places that there would be a place like next door to have a good meal. They did offer shuttle but ended up just ordering pizza in.

    Beds were very comfortable, love the pillows. Breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    This was my Husband 30th birthday and we really enjoyed getting away from home!
    • Couple
    • King Room with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really love the Swimming Pool and the Hot tub

    I loved the Beds they feel so good and comfortable I didn’t want to leave the hotel. More like Pillow Top Mattresses

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    Great staff, room for tiny improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool had limited hours, plus the $15*a day parking fee!

    Staff was friendly, lobby could've been maintained a little better with the wet spots from the pool, but other than that, staff was very positive! And the location puts you downtown, but not right into the center of the action, which is nice when you want to enjoy it from the outside looking in!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    I especially enjoyed the spaciousness of the room; with chaise lounge. desk and chair.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was saddened that a near guest decided to smoke heavily in their room; especially, since I have Asthma. Fortunately, after reporting the guest to Security the smoking stopped. I was able to turn up the air conditioner, clear the room of smoke and to get some rest.

    I liked the friendliness and the competence of the staff. The king size bed was extremely comfortable. I especially liked that I could avail the services(food, room service, more lounging areas)at the adjacent Hilton Garden Inn.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The preauthorization took place after my stay which didn’t make any sense and was a big inconvenience.

    Breakfast was nice and the hotel was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    A nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was rather high for my wife to climb into. There was a strange tick/beep noise that started about 4am that disturbed our sleep.

    We arrived just before 3pm and greeted by a friendly receptionist who soon had us in our room. The facilities are great and the breakfast kept us going for most of the day. Just wish we had been able to stay longer to enjoy the facilities, but had to catch an Amtrak train at 7am.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Great place! Highly recommend:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one and only thing that could be improved is getting smart TVs so that you could watch Netflix and Hulu or whatever else you might have a subscription to.

    Super clean and comfortable. Great location in Uptown Charlotte. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel in terms of location and staff as well as value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed and pillows were not extremely comfortable. The breakfast, while free was very minimal.

    The location is excellent for walking. Easy to get to restaurants, bars and the Uptown scene.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location, nice staff, unexpected entry
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately someone unlocked our door around 8am (not the cleaning staff) while we were still asleep. Luckily we had the door locked from the inside which kept them from opening the door all the way.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.9
    Hotel is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had problems in bathrooms. Water didn’t go down drain properly. Suds from shower returned up the commode twice. That’s when we were moved.

    Once we were moved the room was good. The beds are always comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    Don't like that Hilton disconnects the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't like that Hilton disconnects the points/rewards program after 6 months with no use. Always hard to find my number or card and should be able to be found with a phone number. Everyone has a membership now and too hard to keep up with cards from everyone.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    We appreciate having Breakfast at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rate of the hotel was drastically increased on the weekend that we were visiting. We only stayed one night instead of two because of this. We would have enjoyed spending the entire weekend. Very small pool

    We appreciate having Breakfast at the hotel. Staff very friendly. Great location by the Convention center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.1
    For the price we paid, it was a good hotel and I would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was not very clean and had no towels, but they were brought in when we asked.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The shuttle was very convenient and quick. The room was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Other than what I didn't like I would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No spa tub in the room, my reservation was misplaced. The girl name Rai,took my I'd and looked at it like I wasn't suppose to be there and then ask if I was at the right hotel. I could hear the people in the next room

    The other staff. Veiw from my room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our anniversary get away and would stay again !! Thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was super friendly and the pool was accessible. Most hotels don’t have the pool ready for use in March!! Also had a lil smoking area close by our room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    I had a wonderful time at this hotel. It’s located in the best area and well worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom could’ve been cleaned better. There was hair on the sink and toilets. Other than that it was great

    I loved the whirpool and location. We had a beautiful view and safe surroundings

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice reliable comfort we’ve come to expect of Hampton Inn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear other guests, had to pay for parking.

    Nice staff, easy booking/Check in/check out. Good breakfast, clean pool/hot tub. Could use adjacent hotel pool (24 hrs) after this one closed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.8
    Great Hotel and View
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncleanliness of the room, found inappropriate item underneath bed in masters room. I was uncomfortable and felt nasty

    Customer Service and Speedy Responses

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    6.3
    Good, not great. Location was the reason for the choice. Relative price probably about right
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fridge did not keep things cold even on high, the bed was not the most comfortable or sturdy, TV picture was not terrific (not horrible either), tub was slow draining, overall the furnishings were fairly cheap in structure and made me feel like I could easily break something.

    Room cleanliness ok, staff friendly, exercise room clean, quiet, LOCATION was terrific, free consumables like tooth brush/razor/etc

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.8
    It was nice but I was dissatisfied with my room and I will not book through booking.com ever again
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact that I thought I booked a Whirlpool room, and upon arrival they didn't have that under my reservation. They were sold out of Whirlpool rooms and I feel like the amount I paid was insane for a standard room.

    The bed was comfy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Great stay! Centrally located in a great spot of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access and Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com put in a request for free parking? When I got to reception desk they said they never heard of it. Then the manager came out and said he got the email but they never give discounts. I would take that off the genious perks. It was a little disappointing paying 15 a day to park your car yourself. It would be 18 for the day for valet. They were very nice at the desk.

    Great choices for breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.5
    It suited our purpose, VERY disappointed no honors points given!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was not clean, drain in shower did not drain , Very disappointed that they did not give me my Hilton Honors Points!

    Bed soft, location good, breakfast typical

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.2
    We were pleased with our accommodations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was expecting a AAA or AARP discount. When I asked, the staff said I wouldn’t get it because I didn’t book directly with the hotel. I did it on line. I think I still should have gotten my discount. We always stay at a Hampton Inn. We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Raleigh N C on December 28, 2017.

    Breakfast was delicious. Room was very clean and comfortable. The only thing missing was a dresser for our clothes. We only stayed one night so it wasn’t a problem. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great location. Very comfortable room and excellent staff. In particular, Tyler at the Front Desk was very professional, accommodating and helpful. I stayed for five nights -- consistently great!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    3.8
    Not a Happy New Year celebration.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We went there to view the fireworks and because we were given the wrong information our night was ruined. I attempted to speak to the manager and was not able to. I was told she would contact me in 30 mins, nothing. We checked out and I said to the gentleman at the desk thanks for the phone call.....I looked at my invoice when we left it had a smaller balance so figured that was how they handled my disappointments. Several charges appeared on my bank statement from them and blew my mind. I called again asking for the manager, once again I asked to speak to the manager....unavailable again and was told she would call me back, she didn't. In any case, the GM was the one that handled everything via email.....it was a nice gesture, unfortunately it was days of aggravation for me first.

    days after my negative answers were sent to the hotel, I was contacted by the GM finally after at least ten days and given a refund.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.6
    Best value for money in the area; had a wonderful and restful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great quiet location within walking distance of eateries and interesting spots (NASCAR Hall of Fame is next door); tastefully-appointed rooms and facilities. The free shuttle service to nearby places was most convenient. Friendly, accommodating and helpful statf.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.8
    Great location and within walking distance of many places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is $15 per day and it’s an unavoidable cost.

    Great location and within walking distance of many places. The free breakfast exceeded expectations! Easy check in and out.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Front desk staff were amazing, transport to restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no Kleenex in bathroom

    Front desk staff were amazing, transport to restaurants close by very timely and efficient. Breakfast was pretty good with various hot and cold items.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    North Carolina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting charged $15.00 a day to park your car in the hotel ramp,we paid enough out for the room.

    What we came down to do was within walking distance for us,so we didn't have to drive.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    we enjoyed the meeting/lobby area so we could gather and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    just needed more water and coffee out - so many people at the hotel for the game

    we enjoyed the meeting/lobby area so we could gather and watch tv/football. The staff were super nice and helpful. The shuttle guy was so friendly! Loved the popcorn

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.2
    Free continental breakfast served every morning, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Broken ground plug on refrigerator in room which facilities was not willing to fix or replace. We were not comfortable leaving it plugged in, but our stay was short so it was not a big deal

    Free continental breakfast served every morning, friendly staff. Convenient location is walking distance from most of downtown with free shuttle provided for other locations within 3 miles of hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    Everything was ok I would probably give a 9 if my bathroom was cleaner and shower was adjustable
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bathroom wasn't that clean there was hair on the walls and there was problems with the shower.

    Its a really nice hotel! Has a really warm feel to it!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    6.7
    Good overall!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud, sounded like there was a utility closet above us. Lots of stomping and pipe sounds. Bed was slightly uncomfortable.

    Right in uptown area. Walking distance to stadium.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Would come back again enjoyed myself.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that there wasn't a microwave in the room. I didn't like that with two beds accommodating for people there only one shampoo one conditioner do the fact that it was ladies night out we definitely needed more and had to call. The other thing I did not like was there was only one trash can in the bathroom. Had to call and get big bags to did not leave a big mess for the maids. Didn't like the fact that I forgot or was not told at the beginning that there was parking charge yes there were signs yes after everything was said and done saw that there were signs but I wish when you checked in they would remind you there'll be an extra charge on your card for $15 per car.

    Fast easy to check in. Room was great. With there was a microwave. And I had forgotten about the parking so when I went to go check out I saw two charges on my card one for parking and one for this day I wish that they would tell you that when you checked in. But other than that the staff was friendly helpful enjoyed it will come back again. Like that your next door to another hotel that you can use their pool. Cuz on Sunday morning when I wanted to relax I had to go to the other pool due to the hotel pool being closed but was by there was a pool to use. had a great time will come back again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    It was close to where I needed to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Way noisy. Could hear people talking at waiting for the elevator. Could hear next door people talking and even throwing up.

    It was close to where I needed to be.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Excellent stay in Uptown Charlotte
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great convenient location to everything in Uptown Charlotte. Hotel was clean, comfortable and staff was very friendly. Hotel offers free shuttle around Uptown area and the breakfast bar that was included was fresh and tasty! Highly recommend this property for business or leisure travel for those coming to Charlotte.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.2
    Awesome time only been better if Panthers would of won.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing about hotel but too many Eagles Fans.

    Went to Charlotte for Carolina Panthers game. Walk to the Stadium take bout 20 mins. Couple of blocks, mostly flat easy walk. They do offer Shuttle service too. Unbelievable breakfast, one of the best I’ve seen. Wide variety and the staff kept the buffet full and fresh the whole time. Had a pantry you can buy snacks and drinks from 24hrs. Access from the parking deck into 4&5 floors. Very friendly staff. In walking distance to a lot restaurants and attractions in uptown.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.3
    It was perfectly located for all of my wedding venues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast could of had more hot options such as a choice of proteins that include sausage and bacon and grits would have been nice since my hotel is in the south. Everything else was fine.

    I really liked the service as I needed to be able to have someone pick up my wedding dress and grooms tuxedo safely. The staff was very helpful and nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.3
    Great location with parking, but for your money, I'd look elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access and Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toilet and tub were not cleaned well. I will spare you a description. The wifi was spotty and not solild. We were there to conduct business and had difficulty maintaining the secure (?) connection.

    Nice breakfast. Great location. Great parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel in the heart of Charlotte.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking in Charlotte is always a crush and expensive, although we had adequate parking, the spaces are extremely tight.

    Staff were efficient and friendly, rooms clean. Hotel shuttled us to our event as a courtesy and we had a wonderful choice of breakfast foods.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    Great Hotel for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a lot, ideal for our purpose.

    A quiet Hotel in a quiet City, but we expected that as we were here to visit Friends. Train only a short walk as are bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    Overall Great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking garage ramps have very thin lanes. I was in fear of scratching my rims the entire time.

    Room is spacious and clean. Great choice of TV channels. The desk in the room offered a great area to get my office work done while I was in town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Uptown Charlotte - mostly vey good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bathroom didn't have an exhaust fan and the mirror streamed up and the walls were damp after every shower. Not sure about the storage for clothes. I've never seen wire racks like that before and I just traveled East Coast to West Coast and back. Space was limited for 2 people's folded up clothing.

    The location was great and I liked the shuttle service at no charge. The staff was always very courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    awesome....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our stay was amazing. The girl at tyhe desk on the night shift was incredible. I will highly recommend staying here to our friends and relatives. Awesome breakfast and excellent people working it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.9
    Very quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noone Explained how to get to room after parking. I was on 7th floor and elevator did not go that high.Thank goodness for a patron who helped. Very confusing. Staff should have explained how to get to our room from parking deck.

    Very quiet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.8
    Respectful friendly staff with clean fresh and sanitized room.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking deck just never a favorite.

    The location is nice especially walking in the evening and near by restaurants. Room very clean and sanitized, which is a plus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.0
    Was just ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not especially clean or well maintained.

    The hotel was just ok. Pretty expensive for what we got. Kinda dingy and the valet drivers smoked outside the doors all day. Pretty gross.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.5
    Crusade for Christ stay in the city
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Breakfast was good. Bed was comfortable. Staff was friendly, and overall layout of room and hotel was attractive. This hotel was convient to restaurants and shopping. Shuttle was available up to 10:00pm everyday. 5 night stay was very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    5.8
    Rude night time service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We checked in at 11-11:30ish on the night of 7/28 - the man at check in seemed annoyed and we got a room with a king bed and a sleeper sofa for my 15 year old son and there were no pillows for that bed. We called "guest services" to request pillows. The man was short with us and it took a long time to get the pillows. I had to call back to check on their status and got "they will be there shortly" -click. The girl at the desk in the AM was very nice.

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Great Room, Staff and Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing! I was happy with everything

    The staff was so great! Every staff member we came in contact with (front desk, shuttle driver, housekeeping and breakfast staff) was super friendly, professional and considerate of our time. I was pleasantly surprised. The room was a great size and I love all the little sayings and silly words written on the bathroom door, elevator door and throughout the hotel. I thought that gave it some charm! Also, the bed was incredibly comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Close to airport..but not too close!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    $15 to park even as a quest. No restaurant on site.

    Beautiful clean hotel. Staff are very friendly and accommodating. Great selection for breakfast. Free washer and dryer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    4.6
    Nice Location...Dirty Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not clean especially the bathroom. Bathroom and Closet shared the same door. You could see inside bathroom while someone else was in there. No privacy!!

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Very nice establishment. Will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very minor issue, the TV remote did not work. I called the front desk and a the maintenance staff replaced the batteries. Also try to avoid rooms near occupants with the whirlpool in the room. Filling the whirl pool caused noticeable noise from the pipes.

    The location was very close to the event I was attending. Very easy to check in.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    A great place to relax!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking garage. The pool was cold

    The room was very comfortable and the bedding was the best ever!!! Didn't like the parking fees, overall a great place to stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    6.3
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was terrible--pre-packaged garbage, paper thin bacon clumps and powdered eggs. Huge roach in my room climbing my wall (I have photos). Never notified when laundry was returned, let alone actually having someone deliver it to my room.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.1
    Convenient to the convention center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a Jacuzzi in the bedroom and the person above me used it constantly which produced a loud hum in my room throughout my stay. I did not realize that whirlpool tubs still exist in decent hotels.

    Convenient to the convention center. Breakfast was a great start to the day

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    5.4
    Nope
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was broken . 830 in the morning sounds of construction fridge was unpluged. My husband had to stand and hold the plug into the outlet so i could dry my hair

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    My Beautiful Romantic Weekend
    • Couple
    • King Room with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was wonderful. There were nothing that we did not like at Hampton Inn

    Everything from the comfort of the bed to the beautiful view. There were wonderful attractions and lots to do.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    7.1
    Nice big tv.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jets for the Jacuzzi tub didn't work, pretty much took a bath. Very noisy while trying to sleep, every time someone flushed or used the water pumps were very loud. Woke my wife and I probably 4 or 5 times through the night. Some fixtures in the room need repair or touch up.

    Nice big tv. Living room was nice, room was nice overall. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would probably stay again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.2
    Overall great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was overly expensive. To self park was $15 a day which seems steep

    Bed was great, rooms was clean, whirlpool tub was a nice addition to the room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    8.3
    Bed was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had trouble with our keys working. Some of the outlets and charges didn't work in the room (707).

    Bed was wonderful. Breakfast was great. Staff was friendly and helpful. Very clean. Great location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    9.6
    Very personable staff and comfortable room
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washer & dryer had some issues

    The staff from the front desk, to the breakfast bar ladies, to the shuttle bus drivers were so helpful and friendly. Our daughter was in the hospital and all of the asked each time the saw us how she was.also had to switch rooms and Marie and Joc got us a great rate and we were moving with in a few minutes

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    9.2
    Fine
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access and Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was fine but getting a little worn. Breakfast staff was great but not a lot of breakfast choices; paper plates.

    Staff was great. Quiet room. Bed was fairly comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    Highly recommend this hotel.
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    this hotel was amazing. staff was on top of it the entire weekend. loved the shuttle...made it very convenient to get around. the hotel was so clean. the bathroom was the cleanest one I have ever seen. the beds were amazing...I slept like a baby. no complaints at all.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.3
    good location for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    never like paying for parking, but understand why its done for downtown locations. otherwise a great stay.

    Happy hour buffet (which happened to be the night we arrived) was an added bonus. the room also had a nice little refrig which was great for the craft beers we brought back from the many local breweries. location was right next to the NASACR hall of fame and a skate rink which was pretty cool for a couple from Florida.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No maid service on Christmas, which is fine but should have been notified in advance. Walls are thin and heard toddlers running around until 1am.😬

    Very clean! Breakfast very good!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    7.9
    The hotel was overall clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having amending aching on floor. Had to go to lounge to get a drink. The floor was sticky around hot tub. The hot tubs were noisy. Was told pool was out second time. Had to go outside to access another pool at Hilton.

    The hotel was overall clean. Breakfast was a plus.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    10
    My best hotel experience ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All the staff; Cora, Andrew, Mork and even the breakfast staff were all so wonderful, friendly and beyond helpful! We love you guys, Merry Christmas!

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hampton Inn Charlotte Uptown traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: