Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Chicago-Naperville 3 stars

1087 East Diehl Road, Naperville, IL 60563, USA

#2 of 16 hotels in Naperville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 172 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My only complaint...you couldn't pull the curtain closed all the way or it would block the air conditioner, so in the morning the sun in that small section would lighten the room up pretty fast. A shorter curtain over the air conditioner would help black the room out.

    Good breakfast, great room with comfy beds, kids enjoyed the pool. We had a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was average, and bed frame squeaked. Appreciated the effort with breakfast offerings, but qualitnof sausages, eggs weren’t the best. Glad to have fruit and yogurt offered.

    Looks like the property was just updated or new. Felt modern, clean, and enjoyed the property overall.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no mini-fridge or microwave in the room. We had to throw away all of our leftovers from delivery.

    I loved the free breakfast. The make-your-own waffles were scrumptious! Also, the room was magnificently clean. The fitness center was right next to the elevator, making it super easy to find. The best parts were the free laundry room on the same floor as our room, the super friendly staff and our large room. I will be booking again in the near future!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Hearing Accessibilty - No-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Like any other general places, it does not have any Microwave, mini-fridge. These are some of the basic things that should be present.

    It is clean and well maintained. Breakfast is good .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Hearing Accessibilty - No-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The heating & air conditioner unit could not be completely turned off so we always had a breeze making the room seem too cool or too hot. Also, the bed spread was too thick and heavy. The hotel was under renovation so it was somewhat messy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t think of anything.

    Comfy bed, easy to set room temperature to perfect heat, breakfast items really good and great coffee! So fun to see Christmas decorations everywhere! Desk attendant was super friendly, night and next morning.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff friendly and helpful. I was on a knee scooter with a broken foot and staff offered to help me get stuff in and out. Grrreat breakfast on Sunday AM, and I'm not talking about sugar frosted flakes.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom ceiling paint peeling and flaking off. Furniture in room very uncomfortable, including mattress and pillows. Heating unit was very loud. Disappointing in a Hilton property.

    The room was very clean. I loved the location- close to restaurants and Diwntown Naperville.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The light is terrible, you can't read and to put on makeup is a real problem.

    Breakfast was fine .I stayed there before. the room needs a small fridg. The staff were very nice and it was a safe feeling .That is important to women traveling alone. Parking could be better not enough spaces close to front doors for me.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got a room next to the elevator and I could hear the machinery throughout the night. There also appeared to be a leak in our toilet and sink. A wall in our bathroom had exposed OSB board as well.

    Staff was great. The Facility met my expectations for cleanliness. There appeared to be a decent selection for breakfast. Great television channel selection. Great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    I was in town to run the Naperville 1/2 marathon. The staff was very accommodating and even offered us a later check out time. I have never stayed in a hotel where the staff offered to do this for you!! Hotel was very clean and bed was super comfy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Hearing Accessibilty - No-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only complaint was the beds were a little firm. One of the beds in my room had a piece of the frame sticking out that gouged my leg when I ran into it.

    It was a nice hotel. Laundry service was free so that was very nice. Location was very nice also. Close to many things. Free cookies at check in were a nice touch.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mini fridge or microwave in the room. The pool was closed and there was no indoor pool or hot tub available for relaxation. I would have liked extra pillows and bed linens in the closet, as I chose to sleep on the couch

    Location. Great hot breakfast. Nice and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't think there was anything I did not like.

    We went down for breakfast early and a whole cross country/track team was down there eating. The staff kept the breakfast area well stocked and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was busy and a most of the hot staples could not be kept up with using staff they had.

    Desk staff was friendly and the price was definitely very good for this deal. Room was clean, hotel was in good shape.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator in the room Total room space is small

    Great location could walk to all of the restaurants Very clean hotel Very large and comfortable King bed Nice flat screen tv

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was outstanding, very helpful. Traveling as a single woman can be difficult but the staff was excellent. Location - close to restaurant was helpful. Nice to have some variety of things for breakfast on a multi-night stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floors in the room were not clean. The staff worked hard to keep up with a pretty full hotel-generally understaffed. Breakfast could have been a little longer than 10am on a Sun. Outdoor pool was not clean and up to code. Very cloudy and we would not let our children swim.

    The staff tried hard to make the stay nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Near the freeway in a business part area...very convenient. Close to downtown/oldtown Naperville, which has lovely restaurants and a riverwalk. Nice place to decompress after a busy workday. Breakfast was lovely, the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby should be kept clean at all times. A snowy weather is no excuse for a dirty lobby. It doesn't speak well of the management and staff. I think the carpets on the lobby needs to be cleaned if not altogether changed.

    Bed was comfortable; food was just ok not great.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Best part was the departure. We missed breakfast (didn't plan to be there on time) but when checking out at 10:00, there was a couple of brown bags with fruit, a protein bar, and a bottle of water for the trip. Such a pleasant surprise and welcome addition to a hectic morning!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having a mini fridge.

    The manager was extremely friendly and helpful. After having a bad experience with another hotel, this Hampton Inn was like a breath of fresh air. Our stay was amazing and plan on staying there again when in Chicago.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't find anything that was unpleasant during my stay.

    My room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very nice and I really liked the citrus water that was in the lobby. I have never seen anything like that in any other hotel/motel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The best motel I've stayed in in awhile. No complaints at all. The staff was friendly as soon as we walked in. It was clean and nice. I'll stay there again if in the area and need to.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I couldn't get a receipt for my payment. This was for medical purposes and I need a receipt for tax filing.

    Clean facilities and well location for our needs. Good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need small refrigerators in the rooms.

    Quick check in with only needing photo ID and credit card. Room keys were already waiting for me. Excellent service.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They still holding $50.00 from my credit card. Don't understsnd why cause we paid cash

    I really enjoyed breakfast and the bathroom.bathroom was huge and comfy

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Either the hotel or Booking.com lost our reservation and we were put in the only remaining room, which was cramped and uncomfortable. The room was hardly "cleaned" - the bedspread was merely pulled up to conceal the un-made bed each day. I don't expect much of a free breakfast, but really they should have coffee available without having to tell them all of the urns are empty by 8:30AM

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could use a better fan system in the bathroom. It was a humid day and the shower created an even more humid bathroom.

    Staff very helpful. Liked the cookies at check-in.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not that I did not like, but housekeeping did move our personal items to a new/different location. Very strange. The room was excellently cleaned!!

    The breakfast was excellent. Great assortment to fit any diet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet frustratred me the whole time I was there. They told me the problem was with my laptop. I never had trouble anywhere else!!!! They couldn't fix their router so blamed me!

    Location was excellent for Veggie Fest in Naperville. Premises was good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think of.

    We have stayed here several times because the staff is fantastic! And the hotel is consistently superior quality as far as comfort, cleanliness and food. Oh and they have wonderful warm cookies each afternoon! Love this place!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Hearing Accessibilty - No-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have preferred an indoor pool with longer hours. We arrived too late to use the outdoor one.

    Excellent breakfast. More choices than we expected. Staff was very friendly and helpful. They referred us to a wonderful Mexican restaurant within walking distance Price of the room through Booking.com was very reasonable for the area

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hampton Inn has been very consistent with the beds, the breakfast, cleanness etc. But this place did not meet my expectation for the price I paid. our beds and the frames were very soft.

    I had to fax some documents to my office early in the morning and the staffs were very accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our first room had a definite odor of smoke.

    The staff was accommodating in quickly finding a new clean room. The desk staff was cheerful and helpful in providing information on local church services and trip routes.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location walking distance to very good assortment of restaurants. Who wants to get back in car after a drive?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free WiFi should have been able to download TV shows or movies.

    Morning Breakfast was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was a little smaller than other Hampton's. Our king bed was not comfortable.

    Coffee was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking cost was a surprise. Would have appreciated knowing that ahead of time.

    Mostly the lovely staff...so pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful breakfast selection. Staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scones

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The eggs were heated from a plastic bag!!!!!! Pathetic !!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was extremely comfortable. The room was exceptionally clean. The breakfast was amazing with so many options.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not worth the money spent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NO frig or microwave in rooms, loud noisy people yelling and running in halls til after 2am!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's in need of a remodel... which they are in the process of doing.

    Price was good and breakfast was decent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    Clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean n elegant

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t get an invoice. They insisted in the statement that booking.com should send the invoice which is totally not right.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not good for Hampton

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure

    Great service!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Hearing Accessibilty - No-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too firm.

    Room was clean and staff was friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfort and friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast bar

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    a gratis continental breakfast would be most welcome

    conveniently located; friendly staff, well maintained

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom needed an update.

    Staff was pleasant and the beds were comfy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was terrible

    Breakfast: there were lots of choices

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice facility for the money. Eleven of us traveled to this facility and all were very pleased with it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Staff was helpful and property was clean and no odor in the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just about everything.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Liked Every thing was a nice place to stay..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would be nice to have a fridge...

    Staff was very friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The paper/plastic crockery and cutlery at breakfast.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We needed to move rooms because toilet broke.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wedding party came in at 2:00 a.m. and woke everyone up.

    Very Clean!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff always makes us feel welcomed. Location is perfect when we go to Naperville to visit family.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the beds were a little hard for my taste.

    customer service was great!clean comfortable lobby and room breakfast was good. great value.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hallways and elevators dirty. Looked as if they had not been vacuumed for a time.

    Staff very friendly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows and the clinest room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs a fresh update and a can of paint. The breakfast was awful...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was tight

    Good Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not comfortable. Room was not well cleaned. We found trash behind the dresser

    Free breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    no microwave and no refrigerator in room

    Good location. Free breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: