Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Chicago-Tinley Park 3 stars

18501 North Creek Drive, Tinley Park, IL 60477, USA

#5 of 9 hotels in Tinley Park

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 71 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing, and I would not stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The heater in both rooms clicks all night. The rooms had 2 beds each. The first bed had hair on the sheet, so I chose the other. The shower did not drain, & filled with water.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is clean, the staff members are friendly and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water in the hot tub was luke warm at best.

    The hotel is clean, the staff members are friendly and the rooms are comfy. The breakfast in the morning is a great way to start the next morning.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable and nothing to complain about.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Microwave was non-functional.

    Staff is bent on great customer service - a warm welcome, and cheerful assistance with the little things we needed. All in all, a better value than the more expensive Hilton in Orland Park.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    It was very comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The elevator was really slow, but I have a lot of patience.

    I loved the breakfast, the pool, and the friendliness of the staff. The hotel was really clean too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Breakfast was an amazing way to start the day, great food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My personal preference is for a more firm pillow, not a fan of down feathers..but it wasn't the end of the world. Would definitely stay again

    Staff was friendly and accommodating, no complications checking in or out

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.3
    The room was a nice size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 1 night

    The main issue we had was the toilet. I went downstairs at one point to get some snacks, and the front desk attendant was going upstairs with a plunger to unclog 2 toilets. Ours also became clogged a couple hours later. This leads me to believe that there is an issue with the plumbing as a whole.

    The room was a nice size. Bed was very comfy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.9
    Close to interstate, clean and staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was so cold we had to get out , hot tub had to much chlorine my husband's eyes were red and burning we weren't able to use either for very long! Our toilet clogged really easily I think its a low flow or just needs updating.

    Close to interstate, clean and staff very friendly. The staff is the shining star here all so nice and helpful. The breakfast was great different every day and well stocked. The scrabble at the front desk is a fun touch!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.2
    Very nice and clean hotel, great staff, good breakfast + indoor pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is in an office park with not much around - have to drive everywhere (except for the nearby Buffalo Wild Wings restaurant). Workout room would have been better with some weights.

    Great place - nice big room with comfy beds - clean and well-lit. Indoor pool was a nice touch - good to blow off energy (although the water was a bit on the chilly side). Decent hot breakfast spread. Very nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    6.7
    Maintenance proceedings interfere with guest experience
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we arrived, which was one of the busiest weekends of the year ( many guests were attending weddings, graduation ceremonies, and family events), the parking lot was being repaved and the guestroom carpets were being steam-cleaned. So, we were limited in parking and hotel access upon arrival, and were not able to access the rooms for a period of time due to the carpet cleaning. We then had damp carpets for a day or two. Other members in our party were told they would have to vacate their rooms early on the following day - for cleaning - though, upon resistance, the staff agreed to work with our schedule. I understand that carpet cleaning and repaving are necessary, but having those maintenance procedures done during an extremely busy weekend (most hotels in the area were "sold out" that weekend) was not in good judgment.

    The location was good, the rooms were fairly nicely furnished, amenities were satisfactory, many of the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    Best stay ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would just recommend they check caulking in shower occasionally to see if it needs touched up. But really no complaints.

    We had a wonderful experience. Everyone was very nice and helpful. The room was just like the pictures and very clean. The free breakfast was awesome we had so many choices warm and cold. One day we had biscuits and gravy. They even have a snack bar you can purchase items and if you forget something they have many items available in the snack bar. This was by far our best experience with a hotel. We will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    Will stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was amazing. Very accommodating and willing to go the extra mile. We dealt with 3 different staff members throughout the day/ night and each of them provided exceptional customer service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    8.8
    Staff always friendly and helpful, but avoid the rooms over the pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was my fifth visit here, and the first time I have had anything negative to report. However, my room was over the swimming pool and the "pool party" continued until after midnight. Next time I will request the 3rd floor!

    The staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    5.8
    Good bed, clean room
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The morning staff person, Julie, refused to provide me a receipt, claiming only Booking.com could do so, which has never been the case at any property I've stayed at. This was AFTER I realized I had signed a credit card slip WITHOUT an amount on it. She was extremely rude and belligerent, then refused for several minutes to provide management contact info. Booking.com does in fact NOT have a receipt available for me. I am having now to work with the credit card company to prevent fraudulent charges to the card.

    Good bed, clean room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.2
    Would visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had problem with tv and wifi hot tub had a too much stuff floating for my liking but it was not nasty.

    I was very pleased my room was comfortable and clean staff was very pleasant.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    The room was clean, beds were comfortable and breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clean, beds were comfortable and breakfast was really good. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.9
    Started great but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Desk clerk stole my pizza and lied about it. Manager resolved the problem to my satisfaction

    Manager and other were very accommodating

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Good breakfast.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable furniture in eating area.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Came there to swim, swam most of the time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was warm. Kids had a blast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    6.7
    The room was clean n cozy
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jacuzzi tub was out of order and that was a reason why I had booked the room,

    The room was clean n cozy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Nice clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.3
    Automatic I doors at lobby were broken.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Automatic I doors at lobby were broken. Had to manually pull doors open every time I left and entered

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.5
    Overall was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast included.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable and affordable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, comfortable, nice breakfast. Perfect for a short overnight stay

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were very friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No points or credit for staying on hhoners

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent Staff service at room and Cafeteria
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent Staff service at room and Cafeteria

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Very nice place and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    Perfect place to stay for concert at Hollywood Casino Amphitheater
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love the breakfast variety

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    It was clean and the staff was friendly
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean and the staff was friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    4.2
    Customer service was very rude
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My children was locked out the pool area and told they can't wait to the leave that hurted their feelings so bad

    Night staff was great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access with Bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was convenient especially since I have mobility issues.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Overall the stay was great
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was great

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.2
    Good experience.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very comfortable. Heat worked well. Staff was very pleasant.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff was helpful and friendly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    8.8
    Very clean and hospitable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access with Bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nithing

    Very clean and hospitable. The breakfast makes it an excellent value

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not vegan friendly, but it looked delicious.

    The place was quite and accomodating for little kids

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    3.8
    Room was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very ghetto couldn't swim in pool very disruptive kids doing whatever they wanted not following rules no one to tell them to stop. All coffee and coco at front desk. Water was all ice cold.

    Room was nice

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    7.5
    Breakfast adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Arrived at 5p, room not ready til 6:15p!! Various excuses offered. Mgr said she would comp a free night's stay, so far not received; pool extremely small. No fridge or microwave in room. Vending machine broken. WiFi not working for IPad, okay for android phone.

    Breakfast adequate. Second day had a different choice than first day, which was nice. Usual fare, but everything was fresh & warm. Coffee & iced water available in lobby at all times. Room darkening curtains & shade nice. A/C controlled by digital wall unit. Facility clean.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    7.5
    The location was perfect for what we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was located on a floor full of little kids playing in a tournament and was extremely loud. I understand and never complained but nonetheless it was difficult sleeping with them running in the halls.

    The location was perfect for what we needed. Staff was pleasant and the room comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    10
    The pool, hot tub, and room they are in very like Heaven!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I have nothing bad to say.

    The pool, hot tub, and room they are in very like Heaven! The bed was comfortable, the shower was good, staff was super friendly- All around, great stay!! We will def. stay here again!!

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    7.9
    Location and room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The breakfast wax cutoff 15 mins early. My credit card was charged twice.

    Location and room

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    9.6
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly and helpful staff. Great location...good choice of restaurants all nearby.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    5.4
    Entrt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Entrt

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    10
    The breakfast was great, staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    The breakfast was great, staff was very friendly. They even asked about the concert we went to

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    9.2
    CCleanable comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I was charge 50.00 plus 16.49 without my approval

    CCleanable comfortable

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    10
    My teenage daughters like the pool and the room!
    • Family with young children

    Nothing, everything was great!! No problem with the place!!

    My teenage daughters like the pool and the room!!

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2015

    10
    Checking in was easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Checking in was easy. My kids enjoyed the pool. It was just the right hotel for a quick staycation.

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Guests also reviewed these properties: