Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Cleveland-Downtown 3 stars

1460 East Ninth Street, Cleveland, OH 44114, USA

#10 of 32 hotels in Cleveland

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 574 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, my son and I did everything within walking distwnc of hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Valet parking at $30.00 per day was a little expensive.

    Great location, room was clean and nice, and the breakfast was excellent. Easy valet parking, as was check in and check out.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.2
    Clean, friendly and safe place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Insufficient counter space in bathroom. No mirror and plug space in main room. Difficult for grooming in bathroom. Impossible for two people to groom (hair and makeup) at the same time. The sound carried through walls from down hall, doors, voices, etc. Complimentary ear plugs in room did not compensate for noise disruptions.

    Location was convenient, felt safe to walk to destinations. All staff were courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    2.9
    Very unsatisfactory!!!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel must take pictures at other hotels and post them to their site, the rooms were as big as closets, dirty. When asking questions at the front seat they were very rude. We also asked and paid for a cot to be in the room only to get there and they gave us the excuse that they only had theee and it was on a first come service. They specifically told us they would hold one for us. Very unprofessional staff!! We asked for other rooms then and they laughed and said they were booked up. I asked to talk to the manager, well the one girl said she was when her name tag clearly didn’t say so. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE IN THE DOWNTOWN CLEVELAND OHIO AREA TO ANYONE!!!!! DO NOT BOOK OR STAY AT THIS HOTEL

    The Valet service was very nice

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.6
    Awesome, comfortable and convenient!!!! ANd very friendly!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    really nothing!!

    The property was clean, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The valet service was fabulous!! Could not have asked for a better location in the city for what we were doing. Breakfast was a bonus (although the coffee was mediocre and kind of lukewarm). I would absolutely stay here again when I come to Cleveland!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Comfortable and in a GREAT location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the room but there's nothing you can do about that. We just closed the blinds.

    This place was the perfect location for what we all wanted to do while we were there (only there 2 days). Walking distance to Indians field, Rock Hall and The Flats. Plus there were several spots we discovered on the way to those places that we enjoyed also.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.8
    Overall, it was a good stay. I will stay again and recommend it to others as well thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to contact the front desk and ask for more Towels which should have been handled at the time the staff provided room service.

    The breakfast provided was excellent the location to the amenities was great the friendliness and the willingness of the staff to accommodate was great thank you.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    The staff was super friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything! The room was great, the location was better.

    The staff was super friendly and helpful. We arrived late and they were very welcoming and helped to orient us immediately. The room was great, the beds were comfy and the bathroom was very clean. The location was perfectly situated in Downtown Cleveland so you can walk everywhere and not have to move your car.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    Would def stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the morning valet workers stood talking to someone in a car that was blocking me from leaving. Not caring that I was trying to leave nor did she apologize

    Convenient location. The evening staff was amazing. So nice and helpful. Especially the valet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location for a trip to downtown Cleveland!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    maybe a few more options/items at breakfast

    Great location - perfect for visiting the Rock Hall or catching a baseball game. Room size was perfect for us since we were traveling with teenagers.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.3
    I was only in the room 5 hours so don't have much to rate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I noticed the earplugs in the bathroom with the shampoo, etc. I should have worn them as I could hear people racing their cars all night.

    The room was very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Good overall but not cost effective for long stays. If rates better would have stayed at that locat
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rates could be lower. Needed a car to explore so just as easy to acquire room farther away and cheaper

    Check in female working days on 7/14/18 was pleasent and efficient! Valets were fabulous.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Room was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking choices: valet ($30/day) or street/meter parking. Our room didn’t have frog or microwave.

    Room was very clean. Beds extremely comfortable. Breakfast (hot) was wonderful with many choices and the breakfast staff were beyond friendly!! Location perfect for Rock N Roll Hall of Fame.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.0
    Close and affordable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got and they did not have our room ready until 2 hours after check in. We were attending a game. Once we got our room, it was clear they didn't make it up. The bed was still un-made and the bathroom was dirty and messy.

    Close and affordable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.9
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the suite rooms given to us. Very nice and spacious and comfortable.I like the location. Very close to nice places to see. We had a good walk around it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff and beautiful room, just a little noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were awoken several times in the night by voices from the room next door and from people getting off the elevator, as well as by sirens from outside. Also my kids were disappointed by the lack of a pool.

    The bed was extremely comfortable, the room clean, and the view of the cathedral and downtown pretty. All of us enjoyed the breakfast. I was surprised by how tasty the Western omelet was.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    This was a fulfilling and enjoyable stay that went beyond our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot think of anything.....

    We value courtesy and friendliness from staff: people who know how to smile, make eye contact, greet, extend small cordialities, and make us feel “special” beyond a perfunctory way. The location was deal; breakfast was more than ample; the price was certainly compatible with our retiree sense of a good value. This may have been the most comfortable and fulfilling stay of a road trip from Boston.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Great stay overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet space was small for so many people trying to get around to different food items.great stay overall

    Very clean. Staff were nice and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    The staff was nice and professional. The hotel was clean but lack the regular amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that the room did not have a microwave, a safe or a refrigerator. The staff walked into our room on 2 different occasions without knocking or notifying us. That was very unprofessional and scary at the same time. I was scared to sleep at night because I didn't know if someone was going to just walk in our room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    May 3rd 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't much room in between the bed and the desk and the view wasn't much to be desired as we had a back building view.

    It was clean, spacious bathroom and the location to anything Downtown Cleveland

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Exceptional city location for many city events.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Disability/Hearing Accessible with Bathtub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though there were many good breakfast selections the egg choices could have been better.

    The location for our needs was superb we had the car valeted and walked to our interests and dining.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    I would highly recommend this hotel to friends and family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Victor was a big help with directions when I learned at the last minute that I NEEDED a new shirt for a wedding. Plus the ladies made an adjustment after checking in to move my Mom to a different floor to be close to her brother. Everyone was pleasant, courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.3
    Check in and staff were wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a church directly outside our window across the street. The bells seemed to never stop. The pillows were so soft you may as well not even had one. I had to stack three pillows to get the feeling of one

    Check in and staff were wonderful. Everything was extremely clean and the property was clise to everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    The room was nice and it was in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The continental breakfast was meh. Also the set up wasn't very good. It was in the nook of the lobby, with only one way in/out, so guests were on top of each other.

    The room was nice and it was in a good location. No problems with anything during our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.4
    You get what you pay for at the Hampton, we will never stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Hearing Accessbile/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are super small, we were able to hear our neighbors talking and snoring. The ice machine was as loud as a freight train. The front desk staff was short and non-friendly, and even on checkout seemed to care less how the stay was. The breakfasts both days were terrible, meats were hard and the eggs tasted rubbery both days.

    Location was the only bonus to this place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    4.2
    Unpleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the money that it cost, the beds should have at least been a little comfortable. It felt as if we were sleeping on a piece of wood!!!!! We went just to laze around and we honestly couldn’t even sleep in because the beds were so hard and uncomfortable!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    It was comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Hearing Accessbile/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was sad there was no fridge in our room and that there was no swimming pool. Also, parking is terrible down there and you have to pay expensive valet or a parking garage fee.

    I liked how convenient it was to downtown areas. We stayed here so we could walk to the Quicken Loans Arena.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.7
    The bed was too hard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better pillows. Housekeeping not trying to come in the room at 10 while we were still in bed.

    The bed was too hard. The pillows werent firm. I could have used 4 more. But it was quick checking in and checking out and it was a great tike getting away with my friends.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.1
    The staff was very friendly and very helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was rock hard and very uncomfortable. It made for a terrible night's sleep. It felt like I was sleeping directly on a box spring with no actual mattress.

    The staff was very friendly and very helpful. They were the best part of my stay!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.9
    Very dissatisfied.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a lot of trouble with booking my room, some of the staff were not professional. My wifi didn't work at all.I have never been treated this way at a Hamton Hotel. I would not recommend Hamton Downtown Cleveland to anyone. Some of the stuff in our room wasn't clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.2
    Great Overnight Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vallet parking was pretty expensive considering other lots weren't that far away. Unless you are staying for a event, don't use the vallet. Other than that, the hotel itself was very clean.

    Get location! Everything was within a 10-15 minute walk, yet far enough from it being lould and crazy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    6.3
    I would not stay here again it’s not worth my money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well during check in the girl didn’t give me a print out because she said I hadn’t been charged yet. So I checked my bank account right after and the whole stay had already been charged, and then some. Then when it was my last day I called and requested a late check out and I was told oh we aren’t honoring those today.... who says that for one and this is the first place I have ever stayed at that has denied me a late checkout. The complementary breakfast too even though it’s complementary doesn’t mean the quality should have been so poor. I also didn’t get room service all weekend.

    I liked that the hotel wasn’t too noisy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cocktails as advertised. Young lady that did breakfast was very friendly. Valet parking but stole change from our car despite us tipping $5 each time. Hope with the extra change they can maybe get a drink to celebrate their thievery smh.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    5.0
    I was not charged the booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not charged the booking.com rate for the room, that I booked, and after we arrived home it was noticed, on my bank statement, the following evening after I checked out, and I called to speak with someone, the woman I spoke to, who was not very helpful or friendly informed me no one was there to answer my question regarding my bill and I needed to speak with a manager who was not there at that time , and to call back the next day. I never called back to try and dispute it, I was charged about $19 more and I just made a decision that I would never return to that hotel again

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.1
    It was in a good location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there wasn't a refrigerator in the room. We asked and they brought a refrigerator and microwave up. The room was clean except it needed a little more attention to the dusting headboard and lamps.

    It was in a good location . We could walk to some places.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    5.4
    Nice, clean conveniently located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability/Hearing Accessible with Bathtub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was put in a wheelchair assisted room with a board in the bathtub. Would have been excellent we’re i to need it. But it was a great inconvenience and the hotel couldn’t do anything because I booked outside of Hampton. If I wanted it resolved I’d have to contact you. So I ENDURED it😤😡

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    Great location,excellent staff,good value,breakfast was crowded but great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    super soft pillows,all 4 mushed down to maybe one regular pillow.

    The staff was amazing,the manager couldn't have been nicer,I had a billing issue AND was a bonehead and left something in my room,and they were extremely helpful!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.5
    I don't think I will stay there again because of the above writing issues value for the price is not
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking prices. There are high at the hotel but cheaper across the street. Since it was an early morning checkout but we were a late checkin, we noticed the bed cover was stained. But since we had to get up so early we did not call t he front desk about it. One would think you should not have to do this for a hilton hotel.

    The staff was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.7
    The hotel did not have our reservation when we arrived.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel did not have our reservation when we arrived. We were suppose to have a suite and they had to split us up into 2 rooms that did not have a fridge or microwave as planned.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.5
    It was ok , can’t complain to much food was good staff at night was better .
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room still had a little trash in there when we came , microwave door was a bit dirty on outside . One of our sheets had glitter on it not sure if it was from previous guest or not . To many young kids in lobby not doing anything.

    Yes and yes .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    Really loved the ease and speed of check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish the bathroom had an exhaust fan, and our wifi would not accept the password that was given to us.

    Really loved the ease and speed of check in. It was really great, very close to everything! This is our 3rd time to stay here and we love it!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    3.3
    Over charged on room
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My stay at this hotel would’ve been an enjoyable one if I would’ve paid the original price on room. When I booked room it was priced at $119 which wasn’t bad. Unfortunately when I arrived to hotel I was asked for card I would like to use to pay for room. I gave staff a different credit card than I use on booking.com. There was then a $350 hold put on this card which I thought was extremely high for a $120 room but didn’t think to much of it just expected the remaining balance would be refunded back to my card. So when I went to check out I took a look at my bill and was actually being charged $250 for a room that I booked at the price of $119. I spoke with the staff there and was told it was a mistake on there end and should see a refund within 3-5 business which I thought was a little ridiculous to get my own money that wasn’t supposed to be taken out of my account but I was alright with this. As I looked into my other banking accounts the card that I have set up for booking.com was also charged an incorrect balance of $350 so as you can imagine I was upset because was not only one card billed for an incorrect amount an card i never gave to this hotel was also billed. When I asked to speak with manager the best answer I could get would my money would be refunded in 3-5 business days. At this point I’m extremely upset I came for a one night stay at this hotel for what I thought was going to cost me $120 and ended up paying over $600! I know crazy...Good thing I actually have the money or it would’ve been a long week for me..like I said room would’ve totally been worth original price forsure not worth $600 will never stay at this place again and if you learn anything from me make sure you check your check out receipt

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    6.3
    Room was nice and in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud and noisy all night long. Requested a roll away or a cot on booking and it got missed somehow. One person had to sleep on the floor. No room to sit at breakfast.

    Room was nice and in a good location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    It was great, easy to find good location and free breakfas
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that they had valet only. Luckily we read trip advirsor and there was a parking garage right around the corner and instead of paying $30 per night for valet, we paid $5 to stay in the garage for a night so it was a fair trade and it was literally around the corner from our hotel it was called Rockwell parking garage is anyone is ever looking.

    The staff was super friendly every time I walked out they told me to have a good time or good day and every time I walked in they told me welcome back! Within walking distance of pretty much everything we got to the hotel and just went exploring and yes it’s a lot walking but no more than a mile or two to everything. No need for taxi or uber!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.6
    Great experience! Good price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel could use a bar.

    The staff was very nice! We arrived Wednesday 12/13 around 8 pm after a hazardous drive through snow. The man at the desk was so friendly and helpful. We went to a concert at the house of blues and when we returned to the hotel around midnight, a woman was at the front desk. She was so kind and helpful, as we were looking for a bar still open in the area. We actually wanted to stay there with her and chat because she was such a lovely person.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    Nice beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice beds. Good breakfast. Could have a few more employees working due to big crowd, especially at breakfast, probably because you have such a great facility for the money! Also, staff working the desk when we checked in on Saturday were very friendly and personable!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Amazing downtown hotel with comfortable accommodations and friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their daily valet parking fee was a bit high and seemed higher than other hotels in the area. There's a parking garage right around the corner with a $10 maximum daily fee. I'd recommend that. It didn't inconvenience me at all.

    Amazing location - only a few blocks from all the major attractions in Cleveland and right off the highway. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating with requests. The room was spacious, modern, clean, and very well maintained. No complaints at all.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    2.5
    Nothing didn't stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cancelled room through booking. Com and Hampton told no charge. Was charged $159 twice. Cancelled in time frame given. NEVER again!!!!

    Nothing didn't stay

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    Downtown Cleveland is perfect for a one or two-day trip if you're in town to catch a sporting event.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't eat pork. For breakfast there was no alternative meat offered for those who don't.

    Location in respect to all the sporting arenas and Rock and Roll Hall of Fame

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Had a great time in Cleveland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room faced the street and, Even though we were on the 8th floor, we could hear cars driving by at night. Very noisy

    The bed was very comfortable, Breakfast was very good!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.1
    Noisy! Won't stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredibly noisy. I should have known something was up when I saw the complimentary ear plugs sitting next to the shampoo in the bathroom. I've never stayed in such a noisy place. I was on the 7th floor, I mays as well have been sleeping on the curb outside. Firetruck and police cars all night long. Even the regular car traffic was loud. Didn't like the mandatory valet parking for $28 a day either.

    Room was nice and clean. Staff was friendly. Close to R&R Hall of Fame.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Would stay at the Hampton again if I have business in Cleveland. Great value for the price.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff went over and above on all occasions! Burgandy helped us get the right room and was very welcoming when we arrived. The coffee was hot and good in the lobby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.3
    Location was great for walking to sporting events and Rock...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator in room. $28 per day for ypyr car to sit in their garage. Always seems excessive to me

    Location was great for walking to sporting events and Rock Hall.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    I'd do it again, only this time I would be sure that the reservation was actually made.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    Well, I got there the first of 3 nights however booking.com screwed up and didn't have my reservation made through to the hotel so I unfortunately had to go elsewhere, but the second and third night of my trip were amazing and the staff was awesome

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Great for what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small. If we traveled with small children it would've been a problem. There was no on-site parking so you had to pay for valet and it was like $30 a day .

    Walking distance to the Rock Hall of Fame. Comfortable beds and furnishings.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.9
    Check you invoice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked at one rate and we were charged more than double that rate on Sunday because of football and baseball games in Cleveland that day.

    Location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    Great time
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you go on a weekend parking garage is defiantly cheaper if you don't plan on driving alot.

    It was very clean and great location for walking places!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Great stay..
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ice machines could be on each floor.. Parking was expensive as well

    The Complimentary Buffet style Breakfast was an awesome feature.. The proximity of the R&R hall of fame and the great lakes Science Center and the Cathedral across the street were great! Restaurants were plentiful in the area. Our Cousin became the 11th Bishop of Cleveland so closeness to the cathedral was important.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.3
    beautiful wood floors and historic charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking was a public ramp, not convenient. had to walk through the building with luggage. didn't realize there was a parking area to unload my car.

    beautiful wood floors and historic charm

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Location - walking distance of everything that we wanted to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Was busy at breakfast

    Location - walking distance of everything that we wanted to see. Staff friendly and valet parking helpful - car was ready within 10 minutes of call.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking isn't great. Either pay $28 for valet, or self park in a garage for $10 but it is only around the corner. Also, there was no fridge in our King room and the coffee maker was in the bathroom, which seemed odd.

    The bed and bathroom were truly clean. I always inspect for hairs and such. The room was stocked with several amenities, which made it easy to relax. The staff was excellent, quick, and responsive. We loved how close the hotel was to all of our stops.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.9
    Good city location and stay!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were rude to us when we went to advise them our room key did not work. The breakfast was not great, they were running short on all the food, the hot food was only a choice of 3 items (bacon, egg and french toast - I am vegetarian and do not eat eggs so it was continental for me). Pillows were too flat, soft and non-supportive (although this may just be my preference).

    Great location, close to the ball park, bars and to get round the city. Good sized comfortable room. Parking was cheap, easily accessible and secure (offsite).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.1
    Accommodations were suitable for our needs. Would return again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were awful Some weird light over the window. We couldn't figure out how to turn it off The woman working during checkout was miserable and muttered "I can't wait for this day to be over"

    Location Convenience of breakfast being included Valet staff were friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.8
    Staying at downtown Hampton is perfect for visiting CLE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked to have a mini fridge in the room for our restaurant leftovers. Also we left a note for housekeeping but it was overlooked. Minor stuff.

    Staff very helpful and attentive. Breakfast offered a nice selection. Location was perfect for walking to downtown destinations.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.3
    Within walking distance to all venues and foods
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking off site $16 overnite Valet $28+tax nightly No pool

    Primarily the location. Secondly the staff was friendly. Room was clean and adequate (suite).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    Sub par breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could have been better. The waffles were not very good.

    Breakfast was 6a-10a, so that was great so we could sleep in a little and not miss much.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.5
    The arrangement of the breakfast area is one of the worst we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The arrangement of the breakfast area is one of the worst we have experienced. It is time to expand the area and perhaps move the coffee to a different location and break down the wall to open up the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Room was great and bed super comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a huge disappointment as not prepared for the volume of people and the phot entrees were over cooked.

    Room was great and bed super comfortable. Everything was clean and the staff well trained and extremely accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.1
    some minor knocks but good overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view from the room was of industrial air conditioning units. There was very little seating available for the breakfast in the morning. Housekeeping did not make up our room until the evening on the second day of our stay and so had to request clean towels.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.8
    Location is great to EVERYTHING.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wanted some bottles of water from the "snack store" in the lobby and paid $6.00 for 2!!! That's just ridiculous!!! I could have bought a case of water for that!! Parking is terrible unless you want to use their only resource of valet parking for $30 a day ! There is a parking garage next-door and it's only $10 a day that is what we used instead.

    It was in walking distance to everything that we wanted to see.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    5.0
    Not quite shat I expected.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get into valet parking. They only have a few spaces to pull into. Circled block a couple times and ended up parking in a parking garage and carrying my stuff to the hotel.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Excellent trip to Cleveland for ballgame
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good.

    The room was spacious & updated very well. The bathroom was excellent. The location was also excellent - a 10 minute walk to both the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame & Progressive Field. The free breakfast was also very good - lots of options.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Perfect location for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NOTHING!

    Perfect location for me. I came into town to see a series between the Indians and the Dodgers as my primary reason for the trip, but wanted to see the Rock Hall of Fame as well and this hotel is within easy walking distance even for a senior citizen. The City and the area around the hotel were exceptionally clean and the people friendly. If I, for any reason, return to Cleveland, I will be staying at this location again. One final thing, free breakfast is hard to beat anytime, but the staff was friendly and very courteous and the food was fresh and well prepared. That's about all I have to say. Really enjoyed my trip.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    REALLY GREAT HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mattress was so-so - a little stiff (maybe bc it was new?)

    Very clean, staff was very efficient and accommodating, the shower was fantastic - all three of us agreed! Location was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    Don't pay for valet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability/Hearing Accessible with Bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night

    You don't have to pay $28.00 for valet parking. Parking garage across the street cost less if you don't mine carrying your luggage.

    Room was clean. Good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.8
    Stay was great - breakfast not so much
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coffee and breakfast did not taste good at all - very disappointed. The only food that tasted good was the fruit. Turkey links were hard, the gravy for the biscuits had no taste at all.

    The stay, hotel, staff and room was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: