Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach 3 stars

3425 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931, USA

#7 of 32 hotels in Cocoa Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 342 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    10
    everything was great except the bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed was pretty hard, Hampton inn is known for soft beds so I'm not sure what happened there.

    Very clean room, and friendly staff. nice pool,and good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    9.6
    Convenient stay before cruise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to Port Canaveral. We rented a car from Orlando and drove to Cocoa Beach before our cruise. National rental car was next to the port. This hotel was very convenient before the cruise.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    6.7
    All else was satisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Who serves Polish sausage for breakfast.. Lets go back to the traditional bacon. No tissues in the bathroom. A little pricey, 164.00 for one night!!

    Good Cookies

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.9
    Free breakfast was very good with great variety.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony and Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A lot of door slamming early morning from people going on cruises. Tiki bar by the pool wasn't open the whole week we were there.

    Free breakfast was very good with great variety. Pool area was nice and clean. Staff was very friendly. Close walking distance to many stores and restaurants. Safe area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.8
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hampton inn was perfect for our stay! We were looking for a place at Cocoa last minute and this was a perfect choice! The laundry facility was convenient and quick seeing as we needed to do laundry last minute. The pool was nice for hot Florida weather. Most importantly, the staff was super friendly and went out of their way to please us. Would definitely stay here in the future! :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    Wonderful staff!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a little isolated and was very quiet. Some facilities are shared with the Marriott next door. There is a bistro at the Marriott which is ok but so quiet that it lacks any ambience.

    The staff are so helpful and proffessional this really should be how all hotels should be. The staff made our stay really enjoyable. The location near to the beach is lovely. You can't beat watching sunrise over the ocean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Loved our Cocoa Beach stay, wish we didn't have to leave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony and Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Closer dinner options would be nice.

    Loved the balcony beach views, the pool and pool bar, and the beach walk. The breakfast spread was delicious. Really clean, updated, and pleasant stay! We'll be back!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.5
    Great property that we enjoyed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Property is a fairly long walk to the beach. Also, the cost was somewhat prohibitive and more than double the other hotels during our Florida vacation.

    Great room, good breakfast, very nice pool, and wonderful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    5.4
    Breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Ocean View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This would prob be my fault.obviously ocean view and oceanfront are different.i thought we was oceanfront but not 6floor ocean view at angle.they have actually no oceanfront only oceanview.was close to beach.but if you have little ones and lot of stuff to carry you might want to pass.nice but not oceanfront only thing i didnt like but nice other then that .

    Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Our stay was so relaxing, they moved us to an ocean view room because the king rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The staff was so kind and welcoming! Everyone seemed to genuinely enjoy their jobs/ working there which made it overall a better experience for us. They all were so polite and fun

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Was a wonderful time and will come to stay again for the next race!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need an upgraded fridge in the room-not cold enough and my Ben and Jerrys melted in the freezer. Room service should serve items with PAPER plates or containers so you can actually reheat food. Little ammenities, nothing major.

    Was here for the half marathon! The front desk staff was extremely friendly, Rose was especially kind and wonderful to talk to. Very laid back and made you feel comfortable the moment you stepped in the door. Not too uptight, great beach vibe.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    loved it there and would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony and Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was great

    loved having the balcony and having a bit of a view breakfast was very good and staff friendly! nice pool area and an easy walk to beach. Lots of restaurants nearby. nice shower and nice and clean unit

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.7
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony and Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first night we found a cockroach on the bed and we have to switch to another room, I think the hotel it was really expensive for the quality.

    The location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.3
    Our stay at Hampton, Cocoa Beach was great! The beach was close and the hotel was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were crammed into our room because one person used a cot and the room wasn't really large enough to accommodate it.

    The breakfast was awesome. The room staff attended our room professionally and left it like new each day we were there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Very attentive staff, excellent service with list over...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Ocean View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very attentive staff, excellent service with list over gluten free items at breakfast and gluten-free bread and waffles at request(for my son with celiac disease)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    We all enjoyed our stay very much
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony and Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lunch items needed to be available until new outside concession was completed.

    The breakfast had an abundance and variety. The staff was diligent in refilling any foods or drinks that were getting low. Hotel was very full during spring break week and the hotel operated like a well oiled machine. Very happy with our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    5.8
    It was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevators! Only 1 real working elevator for too many floors.

    Location was great, parking was great, the price for this hotel didn't meet expectations. I understand that demand drives that up, but the elevator situation (ended up dragging suitcases down 3 flights of stairs was NOT optimal) and somewhat outdated rooms were disappointing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    6.3
    Everything was much as i expect from Hampton Inn except the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price for the room was way out of line. Much higher , twice what I paid at another Hampton Inn with no noticeable reason for the higher price.

    Everything was much as i expect from Hampton Inn except the price was way out of line with what I expected.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.9
    I thought the hotel was very clean and staff very friendly,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    That we had to go next door to eat

    I thought the hotel was very clean and staff very friendly, I wish the restaurant was on site not at the hotel next door

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.3
    The room was comfortable and large enough for 3 children and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whistling door outside our room was a distraction and a nuisance all night. If the weather was perfect it would not have been a problem. But the haunted house theme all night long was a little much.

    The room was comfortable and large enough for 3 children and 3 adults. The breakfast buffet was very good. The staff was also very good. Just could not fix the stairway door from giving us sound effects all night.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our stay and would definitely book this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    The room was nice and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was delicious with a variety of hot and cold choices. Staff was friendly and even called me to let me know when my room was ready so that I could check in early.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice place overall. Good value for large family with breakfast included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wind hollering through the exposed door and internet never worked regardless of location, on and off all day long. Outdated bathroom faucet. No pressure.

    Clean, good location and plenty of parking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Excellent stay & location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony and Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything!! Location, cleanliness, staff, breakfast, beds, showers... everything was excellent! Large selection for breakfast, scrambled eggs, meats (and they rotate the meat selection daily - bacon, pattie sausages, smoked sausages), cereals, pastries, oatmeal, bagels, fresh fruit, & also make your own waffles, so plenty to choose from. Rooms were spacious & beds & pillows were comfortable. Bathroom was very clean & shower had a tall showerhead with very good water flow. Staff was all very polite, friendly & helpful. Hotel doesn't have a hot tub but is sisters with hotel about 100 feet across the parking lot that does, so we took advantage of that and enjoyed a warm soak. Didn't walk to the beach as weather was cool, but beach is only a short walk (like less than a block), so no driving needed. I would definitely stay again and recommend this hotel for families, businessman, couples, anyone really.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed Cocoa Beach and hotel and will stay again next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Roll-in Shower - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No drinks or dinner available unless you got room service from the next door hotel, although you could use the sister hotel next door. Would have liked a bar.

    Had a disabled access room which was excellent. Good facilities. Staff at reception were very helpful and friendly,especially Tina.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.7
    Room was small and not overly clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small and not overly clean. Pool was nice, hotel was within a small walk to the beach. Breakfast was good but very busy and hard to find a seat. Our stay was adequate.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.5
    Overall it was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony and Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People smoked on their balconies, so we couldn’t spend much time, their smoke would blow over to ours. Vending machines didn’t always work. No restaurant in our hotel, had to walk over to Marriott. Light on balcony didn’t work. Lights on beach path didn’t work.

    Room was clean. Good location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had an encounter with breakfast staff over using the wrong tool to pick up an egg, and the manager came to the table to talk to me about it. By then, I wanted to eat my breakfast in peace, not hold a discussion in front of a room full of people. There was a young woman who had worked tirelessly to keep us and the manager and the person I had the encounter with had this staff person almost in tears by reprimanding her in the open.

    The breakfast was exceptional. The location was excellent. The front desk had excellent suggestions for using transportation and the hotel next door for meals and it's bar.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    5.0
    Only stayed here for the rental car dropoff point.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was at least 40 years old. Doors didn't close properly. Plaster cracking and paint peeling. Restaurant looked ok but was closed due to hurricane damage. This hotel should be demolished.

    Great location right on the beach next to Trump Towers

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    6.7
    It was just ok, wouldn’t recommend to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to the intense heat, the air conditioning needing to be on, it was so loud and noisy neither my wife or I could sleep at night. I would not stay at this hotel again.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Had a great time, the view was great and the beds were comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Ocean View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was so-so. Not a lot to choose from, but your typical continental breakfast

    Room was very nice. The staff was excellent. They had warm cookies at the front desk every day at 5:30 which was a nice added touch

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    It was restful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waffle makers. They were crowded and people crowded over you while waiting to use them.

    They were nice enough to let us use their breakfast tables while we ate lunch and waiting for our room to be available.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative, for us, was the comfort of the bed and pillows. The mattress was too soft for us and we really could not describe what was wrong with the pillows they just did not feel right.

    Staff, location, free parking and WiFi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    15 Year Anniversary Trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walkway to beach had some lights out and overgrown a bit.

    I love your beds and the staff moved us to a higher level like we asked. It was very nice if them!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Family trip to KSC
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast area was very crowded. The elevators were also very slow and on the last day when it was time to leave, they took forever to come to our floor. We finally had to get on an up elevator and ride through all the stops to get to ground floor.

    Staff was very friendly, check-in was super easy. My request for extra pillows was filled quickly. It was nice that we had access to the pool and amenities at the Marriott next door also. Breakfast selection was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    Location was wonderful, room was nice, but air conditioner drove us crazy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioner was obnoxiously loud and kept waking us up throughout the night.

    Room was very nice and very clean. Liked that the Hampton had a reciprocity agreement with the Courtyard by Marriott next door.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    It was a nice get away. Relaxing and still something a little different for the kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beach was beautiful but there is a bit of a walk down a narrow wood path. It's not too bad but you feel it when you walking in the heat and carrying your gear. Of course they have rental chairs and umbrellas but they are very expensive in my opinion. Also we went during 4th of July weekend so it was a bit over booked. We didn't feel it was bad at all except at breakfast. The facility cannot hold all these people eating at once. It's probably not like that at other times but if you go during high season you can just go to breakfast a bit early to beat the crowd and find a place to sit. the food was reasonable.

    We enjoyed the pool the most, even though we we went for the beach. We spend on day at the beach and the rest at the pool. There were so may pool toys available for the kids to play with and out room was also close to the pool so that was an added plus. If you have children try to get a room on the first floor. Plus it wil be closer to the doors that are closer to the walk to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Perfect location with very comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road outside was very busy and at times it was difficult to get out of car park. But we did stay in July when the area was busy and this isn't really a problem with the hotel!

    Wonderful location. Very close to the beach. Lovely swimming pool. Room and bathroom very clean and modern. Breakfast had plenty of choice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    GREAT BEACH GETAWAY!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I really didn'tlike was the pillows are about as big as a stamp, but I did end up getting extras. I would suggest to bring your pillow from home. I felt a little misled by the description of "oceanfront". The ocean is blocked off by a privacy fence, and it was a little bit of a walk through the beach access alley, but not horrible enough that i wouldn't come back.

    The staff was extremely friendly! Everyone that we came into contact with was very accommodating. My kids loved the special touches like homemade chocolate chip cookies in the afternoon. The breakfast was phenomenal and the coffee all day definitely helped when I'm getting to keep up with my two kids all day! We loved hanging by the pool when we were done at the beach. GREAT atmosphere!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    We had a wonderful Vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony and Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very unhappy with the walk to the beach. It was too far and to hard to get to the beach. My husband and I only spent one day at the beach and rest of the time at the pool which was very nice. It was not what we were told about the beach walk. Disappointed

    It was all wonderful and beautiful and we'll kept. Pleased with this

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.9
    Well worth a few days at the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony and Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool should be cleaner and kept in better condition. One of the ladders was crooked and not well connected to the concrete. Elevators felt iffy at times. Adults and older children showing up for breakfast in pjs. Management could kindly remind guests, especially adults, not to show up for breakfast in what they wore to bed (pjs).

    Location. Easy walk directly to the beach from the hotel. No roads to cross. Very family friendly. Staff were helpful. Breakfast was good for getting the day started. Balcony with a sea view. HOT fresh coffee/tea in the lobby all the time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    2.5
    This Hotel is suck!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This Hotel is suck! Staff are not friendly at all. No receipt after check out! It didn't refund my authorized charge. After I contact booking.com, the hotel still hasn't refunded me.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    Great stay at the beach. Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Ocean View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't realize it was an outside entry type of room. I normally avoid those for both noise and security issues. However, we were pleasantly surprised by how quiet the rooms were and so had no problem with this. Breakfast was a zoo. We stayed 4th of July week so it's par for the course, but I felt it was understaffed during the breakfast hours. The staff who were there were hard at work trying to keep up with the mob but I think they could definitely use some more support so they don't run ragged. Also I really wish this was a nonsmoking property. Maybe that's just a West Coast thing? This was our first trip to the East Coast and there were a lot of smokers. Out on our balcony we could smell smoke, on the walk to and from the beach we were stuck behind smokers, at the beach we were next to smokers on both sides of us. Pretty much every entrance/exit there were smokers. It was obnoxious.

    Fabulous location! Just a little path to the beach and you're there. Could see the ocean from our balcony, although it was a bit to the side, not straight-on. Still beautiful. The cocoa beach fireworks were right in front of our balcony, perfect seats! Rooms were super quiet, which is a big deal in my book. Pool was nice too. There was a little surf shack on the beach with boogie boards, lounge chairs, beach umbrellas and other gear for rent that could just be charged to the room. Awesome! Can see the Kennedy Space Center from the beach! Great spot to watch the launch.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    6.7
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Study with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needed updating. AC unit in room made loud noise. Made it difficult to sleep. Interior of room was dated and a little worn. Needs updating.

    Good location. Nice checkin and food bar.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the beds had broken springs. A bit expensive for the stay.

    Breakfast was great and lovely to have hot coffee whenever we wanted it. Easy access to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony and Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought it was o ran front Ian's was just ocean view. While it wasn't very far for beach access it was farther than I wanted to lug all of our things to the beach.

    Renee at the front desk was amazing. So nice and very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.9
    Adequate for 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony and Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bananas were over ripe. Sausages were gross. No iced tea - it's the summer! Room smelled funny.

    Location & some of breakfast. Wish you had iced tea in the summer.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.8
    Needs to follow up on bedroom issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My friends also stayed at hotel at same time..they had to leave becuase of a bug problem in their room..I asked several times to check my room for the same but nothing was done about the issue..the main maintenance tech didn't do what he said he would do and the staff didn't follow up at all..this could have been a major issue but I didn't press it..they did give me a rental for beach chairs and umbrella though

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Excellent place to stay in Cocoa Beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Ocean View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wish the hotel restaurant was in the hotel where I stayed and not the hotel next door.

    Room was excellent, I especially liked the view from the balcony. Nice, short, 3 minute walk to the beach was a bonus.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Friendly staff, comfortable and clean room, made for a lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only thing I can think of is the weather!

    The front desk staff was super helpful and friendly! They really worked with us when we wanted to try to stay a 2nd night! The room was clean and the bed was comfy. Great room with balcony and view of the ocean from 8 floors up!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.3
    We've stayed here many times over the years, love the location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were uncomfortable. The drawers were unusable because they had a sour musty smell.

    The availability of coffee and tea. The cookies in the evening.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Great Hotel in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony and Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was nice. Very comfortable beds. We stayed on the 5th floor and had an AMAZING ocean view from the balcony. The free breakfast was great! Lots of choices. Beach access right behind the hotel was very convenient!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony and Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was friendly (front desk) and hardworking (breakfast). They went out of their way to make sure we were happy with our accommodations. We moved here from Wakulla hotel next door and it was far superior.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    3.8
    A RUINED 50th ANNIVERSARY!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Ocean View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking listed as oceanfront, not ocean view. I had to use telescoping lens on my camera to see the beach. The river on the other side had to do the same. Inside the room #508' the carpet was threadbare, laminate coming off nightstand. Bed not comfortable. In three nights, i got 5 hours sleep. Breakfast was warm to cool. Two lights didn't work and he to be plugged in. No restaurant or bar. Had to walk next door to Marriott to eat. Spent $30 for 2 sandwiches and 2 soft drinks. My sandwich was not made as listed... missing horseradish. Next night we tried dessert ice cream on warm chocolate chip cookie. Cookie was cold and like a brick. This was our 50th Wedding Anniversary Celebration and at $200/night, it was not what I expected. I also have health issues with cancer and COPD and have to use a walker. I am also a Vietnam Era Vet (1961-1971) followed by many years of Management in Quality. There are words I would like to use here about my stay in four letter words, but won't. In my estimation, I thought I was getting an ocean FRONT room, with some decent amenities, based on the price. Instead our 50th Anniversary was adisppointment,n, to put Nicely. I did not take photos inside the room, but I have photos front and back showing how "CLOSE" our oceanfront room was to the ocean. I am not happy with with Booking and Hampton inn as I seriously doubt I'll be around for many future anniversaries. The room was $650 plus all my other expenses end up being over $1000.. I notified Hampton Inn in advance of my Anniversary, with no acknwledgement. I expect some type of corrective action. Robert E Winsor sr

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.1
    I left a pair of pants (brand new: Haggar) in my room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony and Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I left a pair of pants (brand new: Haggar) in my room. Shortly after check out, on my way to Miami, I phoned back to let them know. They said they would call me back but they never did. This is a poor service and I would not go back again to this hotel. I lost my pair of pants.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel and staff but the other guests will make you miserable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Study with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were aware this hotel was busy, busy, and that Cocoa Beach was very busy and booked this weekend. BUT our room was not available at 6 pm when we checked in. The desk clerk was apologize and helpful and tried to offer us drink and snack coupon. BUT we just wanted our room! We changed our dinner reservation to accommodate that we could not get into the room at 6:00. But this is all nothing compared to the lines and check out! There was a group of 35 waiting for their cruise bus when I went to the desk at 10:30 am to check out. PLUS were there its of other people trying to checkout. The group of 35 stood in the lobby with their luggage and milled around and got in the way of everyone else. When they FINALLY moved outside (after we had checked in) they stood in the lanes of the driveway, ran across it without looking for cars, impeded traffic, etc. THEN there were the bozos (about a dozen of them ahead of me in checkout line) who had forgotten to print their cruise luggage tags and were asking the front desk staff to print them for them............This is a nice hotel and staff are nice and accommodating. BUT they need to take charge of the people in the lobby and route them away from the desk....they need to send people who need to print cruise tags to the business center (with computers and a printer!). The hotel is accommodating and helpful and they are allowing some guests to totally ruin the experience for the rest of the guests! It took me 30 minutes of standing in line to check out. Next time I will throw the keys on the counter and leave or rudely butt in ahead of other guests in line--like so many others did.

    Nice location as we could walk to the beach. Room was great; clean, comfortable. Pool and patio were super; breakfast was good. Staff were attentive and helpful and nice as could be.......BUT......

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyable brief stay on 3 week tour of Florida
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Don't like plastic plates and knives and forks for breakfast

    Bed very comfortable as with all Hampton Inns we have stayed at and very spacious room. Lovely balcony overlooking the sea which we always request on top floor

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony and Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the kitchen staff not so friendly not greeted with a smile some didn't even greet you at all. But I do think they should smile seems to guest they hate the job there doing

    The friendl employee I felt so welcome from the time I walk through the door. Greeted with a smile and everyone wanting to just help ! Staci at the front desk was amazing and she's only in training . breakfast was delicious. The bartender held conversation with me being that I was sitting alone they we're just so friendly

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    10
    Hampton Inn's never disappoint
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Study with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shared restaurant with other hotel, only those buying alcohol seemed to be served. We ended up having to go off property for dinner.

    The room was HUGE! The entire hotel was very clean. The pool was very nice. I only stay at Hampton Inn's, and am always satisfied.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.8
    Cruise and park .......book direct thru HOTEL.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Study with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    You cannot book park and cruise package thru book it.com. I found out the hard way and cost me more money.

    Staff, assistant manager Margie was awesome! Margie helped resolve cruise parking issue.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    8.8
    Loved the free breakfast since I was with 5 teenagers and my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a hotel that people stay in while waiting to go on a cruise, so they're packed in the lobby certain times of day. Although reception desk staff is well trained and handles it great!

    Loved the free breakfast since I was with 5 teenagers and my 20 year old son. Great variety and they loved the waffle makers! Great service at the front desk. Got us checked in to one room really early and got us a great room with a view. Unfortunately they forgot to clean the 2nd room so we couldn't check in until almost 6 but we got complimentary beverages for our trouble. My daughter forgot a toothbrush and they provide complimentary personal hygiene items which was a life saver. Overall good experience

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    10
    Good location and great value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Roll-in Shower - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was difficult to tell from website that it really didn't have oceanfront rooms and we were hoping to have a view.

    Good location and great value for the money. We wanted something near the beach and this hotel had private access. Also didn't want to spend a ton of money but did want something clean and updated and this hotel delivered.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    7.1
    Nice location, nice hotel, free breakfast not worth the 'free'
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Roll-in Shower - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was rather poor; a buffet with not a huge amount of choice (e.g. one day bacon, another day sausage, but never a choice of meats) available with flimsy paper plates and plastic forks - no actual proper cutlery and crockery.

    Good location, nice, clean, spacious room and a good heated pool.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel for business or leisure!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Roll-in Shower - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi was a bit slow at times, but considering that the hotel was fully booked up this was not entirely unexpected.

    The hotel was clean, well-maintained, airy and comfortable, as well as very conveniently located. The bed was excellent! The staff were also very attentive and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    6.3
    Good facilities but poor location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony and Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bad thing about the facility is that I have a 3 year old son and the hall to access to the rooms it's very dangerous for kids with no protection. Also, location is very poor. Beach is not beautiful (closed to air force base) and there's nothing to do except going to the beach.

    Hotel room is very good. I got a balcony with ocean view.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    10
    Delightful!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I just saw a $50 charge on my visa from Hampton Inn with no explanation. I called but have not heard back. I will report this to my bank unless I get an answer tonight. Angelina J. Cimmino

    Waffles were the best. The bed was extremely confortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    6.7
    Nice place - less than pleasant counter staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I was checking in the woman at the counter told me my card was declined 2x. I gave her a different card and she said it was declined as well. I was concerned at that point. My husband gave her his card and it went through. I was so embarrassed since there was a load of people in the lobby including the other 7 with me. I immediately called my bank and they told me the reason for the decline was the person was entering the wrong expiration date. That was also the reason for the 2nd card. When I saw the woman at the counter as we were leaving for dinner she was less than pleasant and told me that she would be glad to show me where she put in the expiration date. I told her there was no need to do that since both of my card providers had told me the same thing. The hotel was nice but the experience for me was embarrassing.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    7.5
    Staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony and Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Needs updating. Feels old and stale.

    Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.5
    Great trip. Would definatly go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Roll-in Shower - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed were too hard in our opinion.

    Location and overall condition of the hotel was great. Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.2
    Excellent staff and the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated property

    Excellent staff and the view

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Tampa visitor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Ocean View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved this place ! Great price and great location! Yummy breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Family trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Study with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach was clean and beautiful, just a short walk from the property. The pool was nice, everything was maintained well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Location, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exterior doors

    Location, staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Staying on Cocoa Beach .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony and Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Fun Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony and Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as good a beach view as I thought/paid for

    Very friendly and helpful staff that informed me of all the interesting things to do!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    Great stay, beach was easy to get to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Beach access.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: