Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Columbia Downtown Historic District 3 stars

822 Gervais Street, Columbia, SC 29201, USA

#12 of 87 hotels in Columbia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 136 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable stay with pleasant staff and a great breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room Hearing Accessible Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Have to pay extra for parking. WiFi was a little sporadic.

    Great breakfast included. I love biscuits and gravy. The location in fantastic: close (walking distance) to the convention center, EdVenture Children's Museum, bars, shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    The staff were AMAZING!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were AMAZING!!! Very friendly, I felt like I met new friends there. The rooms were beautiful and clean. Anything we may have asked for was handled promptly and efficiently.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    Satisfaying, but would request room facing the back if have to stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy. The room we had was facing the street and there was constant noise from cars and people (there were many pubs around and it was Friday night). The air conditioning unit was very noisy too switching on and off with some whistling noise that was waking us up.

    Clean and close to the State House. Breakfast was good and staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Great accommodations and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with 2 Double Beds and Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable beds, clean rooms, friendly staff. I liked that the breakfast had kielbasa and turkey sausage. The location was good for exploring the local eateries.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    Just ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very hard. The parking was terrible! Paid $16 to park in the parking lot and then came back after dinner and show and their was no where to park!!!! Front desk ended up refunding our parking money but it was a nightmare!

    Friendly staff, cleanliness of facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.9
    Ideal look location, restaurants within walking distance.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal look location, restaurants within walking distance. Amazing customer service, all staff members, that I came into contact with, were so polite and friendly. Complimentary breakfast was awesome!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    Decent Stay....
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The NOISE, drove me crazy. I heard every single person in the hall. The housekeepers were up at 7am and all I could hear was music playing, talking and vacuums. The parking fee after paying for the room was ridiculous, the signage to show you how to enter is very minimal.

    The front desk receptionist was very friendly. The bed was super comfy and it was close to great places to dine. Good selection at breakfast and the to go breakfast bag was awesome.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    It was good for the cost. I'd consider staying at this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was pretty cramped. There were more vehicles parking there than there were spaces for and several guests parked in such a manner as to block other guests in. And for this we were charged a parking fee of $14.00!

    The bed was comfortable, the room and bathroom clean and well stocked. Why I stayed here mainly was location combined with affordability. Check-in staff were very cheerful and helpful; it was a pleasure to deal with them. The complimentary breakfast was good and plentiful. I've stayed at this location before and will very likely do so again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.9
    Late night staff very loud in lobby area; our room was close by and they interfered with our sleep.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to go out to the front desk twice [once around 10:30P and once around 12:30P] to ask front desk staff and their friends or guests to quiet down so we could sleep. They were very very loud!

    Conveniently located, staff accommodated our request for a later check out, and for a room on first floor since my husband has Parkinsons.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.6
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The location was excellent. The staff was very helpful. Good restaurants within walking distance. Nice sitting area to use when catching up with family and friends. We highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.6
    Tax was higher than you quoted- price was more than wuoted
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked it was for a room with two queen beds and a sofa bed.at checking was told they didn't have such rooms. Problem!

    rooms spacious and ckean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.6
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paying to park at the hotel even though you're staying there, but that's my only issue

    The breakfast was great with waffles, eggs, ham, muffins, etc and the beds were very comfortable as well. The room was very clean and staff was friendly and courteous . The hotel is within walking distance of restaurants, the convention center, and shopping places. Overall, this is a great hotel!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Nice room, easy access to city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bottled water available for day trips. Not everyone drinks coffee, water pitcher would have been nice 27/7 like cofee station.

    Easy access to family. Comfortable bed, room. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    We are so grateful for Hampton Inn waiving their no pet...
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We are so grateful for Hampton Inn waiving their no pet policy for Hurricane evacuees. THANK YOU HAMPTON. And a special shout out to Zoey at the front desk who was so kind, so sweet and made us feel welcome!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Great visit with the exception of the parking charge.
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only complaint is the $12 charge for the parking lot. Extremely high for having to park our own car up on a hill and it was the last lot available. Seems to me this is a rip off. Just an easy way to make the price of the room seem reasonable and then nickel and diming their customer with outrageous charges. Ridiculous.

    Very clean, very comfortable - love the location. Stayed in a Comfort Inn in Asheville recently for more money and the Comfort Inn was not nearly as clean, nor the breakfast as extensive as the Hampton Inn.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    5.0
    The location and staff were very accommodating and friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty: bloody boogers on the wall, hair/blood on the sheets before we slept in them, towels were not replenished, sheets were not changed, and the Bed was extremely uncomfortable. Parking was also an additional charge not listed on the website.

    The location and staff were very accommodating and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    Great location. You walk to Colonial Life Arena
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room price was 187.00 on my reservation but my email receipt stated 199.00. Parking is 12.00 a night which I don't remember seeing that , but that is average in large cities

    The breakfast was ok the biscuits are dry, the omelets were fixed ahead of time dry and not good. The breakfast attendant was not helpful or friendly. Coffee and juice and all items were fine.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    I am now hooked on Hampton Inns
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location perfec, safe, pretty, we got there and tv wasn't working I called and they were at my door with a smile in 2 mi . Staff helpful and pleasant breakfast was perfect something for all fresh cut fruit and fresh fruit to go. Eggs waffles meat cereal yogurt and the coffee was delicious and I'm a coffee snob! I will now always look for this hotel chain. Every time Ives staid in one they are the same. Great chain!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.1
    Good location tough nights sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillows. Tossed and turned all night trying to get comfortable. The niose from the street but that is understandable based on location. The noise of the water turning in the other rooms was incredibly loud.

    Good location nice staff, clean

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.6
    Great Hotel! Perfect Location
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly greeting and overall pleasant front desk staff. Nice, comfortable room. Great for doing some desk work, too. Lots of pillows on the bed to choose the right firmness. Very convenient to all nearby restaurants. Starbucks just across the street, too. Very nice hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    10
    Great Choice in Columbia
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for parking and no gravy for biscuits in the morning.

    I liked that you could walk to many restaurants and felt very safe. Hotel had very good coffee available 24 hrs.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    8.0
    Nice place, quite.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room Hearing Accessible Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone mess up my debit card when it suppose to have been my visa card my bank stop my debit card and i was stuck with no cash until i return home.

    Staff on duty night i check in 12/16.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    10
    Awesome Trip in an Awesome Hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I couldn't stay longer!! :) My son lives in Columbia and I hated to leave him!! :)

    I was truly impressed! the picture showed we were to get a king size bed with a couch with a pull out bed...i was pleasantly surprised with a two queen size beds! The beds were super comfy!! The room was very clean!!! Very comfortable and I loved the location...parking was nuts, but...what can you do! :) God Bless!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.6
    Great stay for downtown location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not told about $12 per day parking until I saw it on my bill.

    Bed was absolutely wonderful. Only drawback was the noise; however, given the hotel's location, it was somewhat expected. Enjoyed my stay immensely.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    8.3
    Location, location, location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning cart was parked outside of our room (301) for the duration of our stay (was okay, but not ideal). Also, the wall outlet in the bathroom was blown, and we could not reset it on our own.

    The location was perfect!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.6
    I would go back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with 2 Double Beds and Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was a little high. I don't know if that was the normal price or if it was better there were alot of convention people around.

    It was very clean and the front desk staff was amazing. They had great energy and actually seemed to cafe about your response.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    7.9
    Great hotel in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both key cards sis not work so we had to return to front desk, but it was quickly rectified. There was no hair dryer in the room, luckily brought my own, parking was horrendous but was able to park behind some cars or would have had to go downstreet to parking deck.

    The staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Great price!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.9
    The whirlpool tub was full of scum.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whirlpool tub was full of scum.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.9
    Great location and comfortable roomo
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs to be fresheners up....decor.

    Staff, location breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great experiences each time we visit.

    Staff is friendly. Hotel is clean. Rooms are clean and spacious. Pool is clean. Great location!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Great location if attending an event at the life arena. Nice and comfy rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room Hearing Accessible Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I was displeased with.

    Staff was very nice and welcoming, check in was smooth and easy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Second stay & will stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room Hearing Accessible Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud noise from plumbing.

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.1
    It was nice.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged an additional $30 more than quoted booking.com price...assuming parking?!?

    It was nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Nice one
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, shower pressure, cleanliness, breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    fabulous!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    n/a

    breakfast was great! location was great! bed and pillows were great! Water pressure in shower great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Clean, comfy and walking distance to everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Price, increased for graduation weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price, increased for graduation weekend. Very expensive

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very clean and everything was in walking distance great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    3.3
    I will never stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything even the staff was rude

    Nothing it was auful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything- close to university of South Carolina

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.1
    Great front desk employees
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in a room across from housekeeping and they were extremely loud in the morning

    Great front desk employees

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    It was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room Hearing Accessible Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For breakfast serve “ bacon” lol

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location and wonderful, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is limited.

    Front desk staff was exemplary.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.6
    Loved the location, our room was great, staff worked hard to get us a room that we wanted!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room Hearing Accessible Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love to read and the lighting in the room was more than adequate!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Trip to Columbia, SC
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient to everything.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    6.7
    No shower curtain in bathtub!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower curtain in bathtub! Blowdryer didn't work!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Location is excellent for dining out and close to our venue.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even THOUGH parking was private it wasn't easy finding a space at night. Parking lot is too small for the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Odd, but this was by far the loudest toilet i have ever heard.

    Amazing location! Perfect for restaurants, bars, campus.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.8
    I always enjoy the historic Hampton incilumboa
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room Hearing Accessible Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced

    Location Stayed there before

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Exactly what we expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room Hearing Accessible Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exactly what we expected. Clean, comfortable hotel in the middle of the Vista neighborhood. Close to restaurants, shopping and USC.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.1
    Get location with history and good food conveniently within walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff,facility and location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.9
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, friendly staff, comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Very nice and very friendly staff
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and very friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    6.7
    pay $12.00 for parking is unfair and I will not use this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    no one ever mentioned you had to pay for parking. I will not use this hotel again for this reason.

    comfortable bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room Hearing Accessible Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything..location..service ..cleanliness...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    No
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    No

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    Location was excellent.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way too expensive.

    Location was excellent. Walking distance to many restaurants. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Incredibly clean and kept up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room Hearing Accessible Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a darn thing..it was excellent

    Incredibly clean and kept up..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Great Hotel in the Vista near 5 points - tons of fabulous restaurants in walking distance
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So close to tons of restaurants and Starbucks

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.2
    The staff were so helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was the only issue I had with this hotel.

    The staff were so helpful and friendly. The location was awesome especially for young adults.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Great time at Hampton inn
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay to park

    Location was great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost to Park was too High.

    We really enjpyed our star at Hampton Inn

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    6.7
    Bad parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to access the parking area for the motel at first. Then they charge you $12.00 to park that's crazy!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.6
    Returning guest pleased again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room Hearing Accessible Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hampton inns style of pillows is not my favorite

    Very clean. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.6
    I would stay again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good would like a few more options. Needs a hotub

    Cleanliness and staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    9.6
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was great.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with 2 Double Beds and Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    10
    Capital City Visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    contacted the main desk about a party taking place in a room next to us at 1:30 in the morning!! they addressed the issue quickly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    9.6
    Enjoyable stay in the heart of Columbia SC
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of king / queen beds

    Down town location and friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.6
    Location and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar or full service restaurant.

    Location and very clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    10
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very noisy wedding party all night long. The staff tried to quite them down to no avail.

    Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Good breakfast buffet. Excellent location with good restaurants close by.

There are also 52 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: