Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Columbus I-70E/Hamilton Road 3 stars

2093 South Hamilton Road, Columbus, OH 43232, USA

#37 of 98 hotels in Columbus

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 113 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ruth from the breakfast bar was fantastic. you should be proud to have such an excellant employee. also, Mary at the main desk was exceptional also. Went above and beyond to welcome us with our handicap daughter. We need a handicap accessible room the next time, but we did not think of it this time. Thanks again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fan in bathroom & the location of the toilet paper holder ,you have to reach way behind you to get toilet paper

    The friendly staff & good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator sounds like it really needs attention. Otherwise, no issues or complaints.

    Front desk staff was great! Very friendly. Beds comfortable and room was clean. Breakfast was good with variety of options. I would definitely come back to this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are great!. Staff is great!. If you were coming to relax by the pool or a hot tub , find somewhere else. We found it perfect for what we needed. Yes, we would’ve loved a hot tub; however , we lived without it, —-especially for the price.

    Staff Went out of their way to be helpful and answer any questions we had. I would stay here again in a minute. Stayed for a soccer tournament. Really great for the money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    my do not disturb sign was ignored and I was not happy that someone had entered my room with my computer and valuables left out

    Staff was very patient and friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything but especially the pool it smelled very nasty in there

    They stole $100 of my card without my permission and then told me they were going to put it back on there and never did

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows are small and very soft offering no support. No sleep timer on tv. Thin walls- the neighbors alarm went of repeatedly before 6am. No vent fan in the bathroom left everything soggy after a steamy shower.

    breakfast was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was broke we had to walk up 3 flights upstairs carrying our luggage no one helped they fix the elevator it broke again and an alarm started going off in the elevator and woke us up at 6 a.m. was not pleasant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No free Wi-Fi as I am not a member. Most hotels offer free Wi-Fi now.

    Traveling partner booked a different hotel that looked scarey on arrival. Went on-line to look for another and was in a panic as the concert we were attending was sold out and the hotel availability in Columbus was getting scarce. Thank goodness- the Hampton had 2 rooms available!! Saved our weekend! Thank-you!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have to admit this hotel was cleaner than half the hotels I spent twice the price for. The staff was professional and helpful. I will stay again it is not what you would expect based on the location. It's cleaner than half the hotels down town columbus and in better shape.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were not many restaurants within a couple minutes but there were plenty within 15 minutes. We were just tired from the drive.

    Staff was great and it was very quiet. Just what we needed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have nothing negative to say.

    We liked pretty much everything about the hotel. The room was very nice, the staff was very friendly, and they offer a nice, hot breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in a rough part of town. I noticed security guards at all grocery stores and restaurants. There weren't many options for dinner nearby. over all the hotel seemed safe but was uncomfortable when off site. we also had to evacuate due to a fire alarm.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not so clear to find the hotel. It looks like to drive on through a parking lot to get to the hotel. As soon as I am off the service road on I-70, there is no other signs of the hotel. I had to stop at a gas station to ask the building. The hotel should place a sign by the road of entry.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though they were informed that we had a 15 year old with us my husband had to go down and get a pillow and sheets for the sofa bed. Blanket was in the closet, but nothing else.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location was creepy for travelling alone with my daughter. I prefer to park on the side with the main door and there weren't enough spots for that.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was great and the staff were all very friendly and accommodating. I called the day before to ask for an early check-in and the desk staff helped me get what I needed with no problems or hassle.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ad said airport but it was not at the airport. In fact, a lot of traffic from and to the airport. Layout of where the food was located was not good. Hard to get too with other people waiting for waffles, toast etc. felt very congested.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our key cards to the room door stopped working on our second day at the Hampton. After going downstairs twice and getting a replacement card key of which neither worked, the front desk person came up and tried; he couldn't get the card key to work either. After using his cellphone to call his Manager, he had to go back downstairs to his work station to get the actually manual Master key to unlock the door for us. Since we was checking out the next morning (Sunday, we had to take our belongings downstairs to breakfast with us because the key card still wasn't working. We were told it was because the card swipe needed recharging . The disappointment of this, is the fact that we wasn't offered any kind of accommodations for the inconvenience we experience! Sincerely, Mrs. Parnell

    The cleanliness

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool didn't have hot tub. Pool area not supervised. Not sure if camera was available, but large group of young preteen girls were using the pool entirely unsupervised and were extremely loud and rowdy discouraging our family with young kids from being in pool area. One girl even got hurt and was bleeding IN the pool, but no adults around and no staff took notice apparently. Breakfast was good, but very limited to a short list of options. Add more fruit and other options for healthier choices. Food options doesn't match up to other hotels for the same price for rooms.

    Location was very convenient for our purpose being in Columbus and accessible right off the Interstate. Room and beds were very comfortable. Everything was very clean. Staff was hospitable and professional. Even cleaning staff were friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood was ROUGH! The front desk wasn't manned and I had to wait five minutes for someone to show up so I could check in. Breakfast staff talking on the phone.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning vent in the bathroom was a little noisy/whiny.

    We love the full breakfast in the morning, especially the little mini Danish and cinnamon buns! And we like that the menu changes daily too. Love the mini omelettes too!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken elevator, no hot tub

    Clean and quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was friendly rooms were very clean and breakfast was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing

    Black mold

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking lot was poorly lit. No glasses in bathroom. No ice bucket.

    Room was extremely clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They deactivate your cards before it's checkout time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ray was awesome. He was so helpful, friendly, and professional.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    This room was wonderful! Very clean and comfortable. The staff were very nice. Loved!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine for the time I stayed there!!!

    Our housekeeper, I think her name was Alynn was SUPER KIND and HEPLFUL.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area didn't feel safe.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was expecting a hot tub. No hot tub or bar at this Hampton.

    Rooms are nice and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The window treatment on the windows and the elevator was down.

    Close to where I had to go while in Columbus ,Ohio

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great coffee

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle to nationwide arena??

    Very friendly at check in/out

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The oatmeal.

    Good food ,a lot to choose from.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furnace ran all night next to bed without stopping and pretty uncomfortable sleep there with the bed, poor quality breakfast

    Staff was great!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entry off highway difficult to find at night

    Cost

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Everything - very pleasantly surprised. Great staff. Made lots of efforts to create stuff to do there

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort and cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fruit great & waffles delicious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot think of anything not to like.

    Breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No signs tellin you where to turn for hotel. Very difficult to find.

    The room was awesome

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The eggs had cheese in them. That's only dislike

    The room extra comfortable!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard, pillows too small, expensive, hotel sign covered by trees it made it hard to see.

    Breakfast was good.easy check in/out.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen area decorated very nice. Easy access off hwy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the pool was closed when we got there(no offer of any kind of refund) when they opened it back up the next day it was green

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    commode was too small Heater/ air conditioner to noisy

    clean room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean and pretty!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a perfect stop on our way to Pa. to visit family. Always clean and comfortable. Decent breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear everything on floor above

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was wonderful, staff really nice, room very comfy

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was outstanding & the room very nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom had strange odor.

    Nice breakfast selection

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All staff were super friendly Very clean hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Super comfy beds

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Choice of feather pillows! That was the cherry on the top. Affordable, clean, comfortable, convenient for travelers passing through the area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fan in bathroom didn't work

    Nice breakfast options

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The afternoon front desk, young girl, was friendly, helpful and made a great first impression. Had she been different my review might have also been different.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The elevator was dirty. When I first checked in the last guests hair was in the tub, not just one piece. I found a sock (not mine) under the bed skirt. When they cleaned my room they did a terrible job...streaks on the mirror, crumbs outside the door and no dusting.

    The first reception lady that was there consistently was very friendly and professional.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Incredibly high price for somewhat dangerous location, and room, though ok, left a lot to be desired for the price! Shower in tub was not safe to stand in with rounded edges and no safety mat or strips. You asked and I'm answering.

    People were nice

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    My feet were clean until I walked on carpet & bathroom floor. Black mold under soap dish in bathtub.

    Beds were comfortable day staff was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Group

    Bathroom shower curtain had mold on the bottom liner in the tub. Got 2 shampoos and no conditioner in the bath items.

    Friendly staff late check-in. Mike was great!!

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Easy to get to and from Ohio State Stadium. Were able to get into our room early and it was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good and not just fruit and granola bars!

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Area was terrible. We went to red lobster next door for a quick bite and they had armed security at the entrance and the mood felt off.

    Friendly staff, comfortable and quiet room, AC worked great.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The door to my room was hard to open the first time, so a staff member had to help me. The next day my key was discharged and I had to go back for another key. The ice machine on the second floor did not work.

    I liked the staff, the cleanliness of the room was great, the bed was very comfortable, and the location was easy to access.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The egg breakfast and potatoes did not taste good, and I am not a picky eater. I opted to go elsewhere for breakfast. I believe this part of the breakfast could be a lot better.

    The hotel was clean and adequate. The staff was courteous and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Couple

    A little noisey

    Breakfast good. Room clean.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room was dusty. Stuffy nose with sneezing

    Free breakfast and beverages in the lobby

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Poor location next to factory and highway .Mold in bathroom. In need of updating .

    Good price for Columbus on this date

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Family with older children

    Toilet was clogged so we had to change rooms. We were charged a different price than Booking.com

    It was clean. Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Little pricy for the area. Property needed some updating.

    Easy off highway.

There are also 48 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: