Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Conyers 3 stars

1340 Dogwood Drive Southeast, Conyers, GA 30013, USA

#3 of 12 hotels in Conyers

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 110 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Busy location next to hwy and big box stores. Hampton inns don't have onsite restaurants so there is no room service or food after breakfast finishes, and there were mostly chain restaurants in the area. Not the fault of this particular location, but know this about the chain.

    Super clean. Hot breakfast and great coffee. Very friendly and courteous staff. Seek out the very quaint Old Conyers being revived by the railroad tracks for unique restaurants and coffee house vibe, only 10 minutes away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Hot breakfast options changed daily--great Room was clean and well kept Bathroom also was nice and clean. Staff was outstanding! Great fitness room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Hearing Accessbile/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was one very rude young lady managing breakfast and she was rushing a few of us that were staying there. She didn’t want to let my husband in to get husband plate I made. She sucked her teeth and rolled her eyes. When I was done and it was only 10:03 she said please remember breakfast is over at approximately 10:00am and then shut the door. Also, she came out to clean the floors while mulitiple families were still eating and out of the way where she closed off the kitchen. We all got up an barely ate our food due to her splashing cleaning supplies everywhere. This was the only negative about this hotel. Come to find out she just wanted to hurry up and go home. That’s not fair to the people who pay a decent amount of money to stay there.

    The bed was soft and the facility was really clean. Also, the breakfast was really good and overall majority of the staff is pleasant. Another thing that is very important to me is that the room gets really cold so I can sleep and I can say I felt like I was in a igloo

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the swimming pool was heated

    The Staff was warm always smiling when we passed them in hallway. The hotel was immaculate. It was in the perfect location close to everything. Everytime we come to Atlanta this is where we want to stay. It's our home away from home!😊

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study Room with Sofa bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower glass door was hard to open and close. The motel next door seemed pretty shady.

    Friendly staff, clean rooms and close to our event. Decent breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    Robust coffee could be more "robust" and tasty.

    Staff was very cordial and efficient. Bed and pillows were very comforting and clean and crisp. Breakfast was among the best I have had an a Hampton Inn.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak coffee, wouldn’t let me pay in cash. Said I already paid through booking.com, your website said I could pay at the property.

    Beds were comfortable, friendly staff, clean rooms, room close to elevator.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    See above

    Staff was excellent, helpful and very friendly. Food was good but not as good as expected and ran out before 9:00 am and substitute was not as good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The eggs always combined with some sort of meat. Fruit bar was limited. Dogs barking

    The reception staff was pleasant and welcoming.The beds were comfortable. You were provided with a fridge and microwave .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets on my bed had yellow stains. I called for room service and all they did was make up the bed but didn't change the stained sheets. I came back and slept on the same sheets, and only found out in the morning

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Barely hot water in the shower. Bed was worse than sleeping on the floor. After a hard nights sleep and waking up sore, we were offered coffee colored water. Aweful! If you have a gluten allergy or Celiac (like me), bring your own breakfast. There's nothing safe to eat.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Study Room with Sofa bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible value. Too high for just a place to sleep. Just because it is close to Atlanta does not make it worth 153.00. Stayed in another for 35 less. Just because I booked with booking I was unable to accumulate Hilton honors points. Will not use again for any Hilton or comfort.

    It was a place to sleep.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Group
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The maid didnt leave cups or regular coffee in the room. We had to call down for them

    Breakfast served at six am since we needed to leave by seven. Also there weee plenty luggage racks to load up

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint I would say is how loud the pool pump is. It was a little hard to enjoy a relaxing visit by the pool with the pump so loud

    The staff was excellent. Great customer service the entire time. And the rooms were very clean. Awesome hotel to stay

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was very pleased. Cannot think of anything I did not like.

    The coffee and breakfast were fine, nothing great, but ok. One family I saw were really enjoying the waffles. The dining area is very pleasant. We ate breakfast at Cracker Barrel just minutes away. I like that there is always coffee in the lobby.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was good.

    Easy access from interstate and close to Marta for our trips into Atlanta. I really really liked the breakfast that was offered. Best I've seen.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing worth mention.

    Staff as well as local manager is always at the desk on checkout to ask about our stay We will return monthly to this location Great job

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall the hotel was nice, and comfortable. There was a large group of kids at the hotel who were extremely loud in the later evening. I called the desk at midnight and the person at the desk wasn't all that helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had trouble with electrical set up-when tried to use microwave the tv and microwave would shut off- need to really check that could be a fire hazard the way plugs are 😩

    Nice breakfast bar

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not made up when I went to it so I asked the front desk to remedy while I got supper. When I returned, my key did not work so I had a long walk back to the front desk to get a new key since the code was changed to admit housekeeping. The new furnishings were nice but the commode was not secured and rocked and the shower did not drain very well (about 2 inches of water when I wanted to wash my feet).There was no Kleenex in the room. Overall, I have stayed at a number of Hampton Inns over the years and I was very disappointed in this one

    The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was charged more than I was quoted have not had a chance to look into it not impressed as this causes me extra time.

    Service and the environment very relaxing staff very friendly!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 3 nights

    woman yelling in the middle of the hallway at 2:00 am and the next night 2 fire alarms went off in the middle of the night

    the room was nice and so was the breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We traveled with our almost 2 year old and stopped late at night. We were already exhausted and didn't get settled in to our room until around midnight or so. At 3 am we were woken up by a deafening fire alarm going off in our room complete with flashing lights. It was pretty terrifying and happened two more times back to back. We eventually found out it was a problem with a sensor in the laundry and had been happening for months and not been fixed. This was enough though to make us not stay again.

    Breakfast was good, facilities were clean and seemed taken care of. Beds were comfortable. Really enjoyed having the waffle maker during breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting into parking

    It was near shopping

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like being required to sign an agreement that I wouldn’t trash the joint.

    Clean, quiet with comfortable beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was good

    It was very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • King Study Room with Sofa bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was average, nice bathroom with small suites compared to other hotels.

    Bathroom was nice and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Couple
    • King Study Room with Sofa bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small pool no tiki bar,

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were hard didn't sleep good

    The location was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    House keeping did not clean the room or change the sheets. Left the garbage behind.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee maker in room didn't work.

    Free breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Excellent place to stay. Kind friendly and very nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Study Room with Sofa bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The couch had stains all over it

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff polite, accommodating & efficient! Stores & area great & interstate accessible!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Hearing Accessbile/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heater was very noisy

    Typocal clean Hampton facilities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study Room with Sofa bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to change to another room dirty linens

    Very hospitable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Couple
    • King Study Room with Sofa bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendly staff, the room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkin was really late rooms were not ready until after 6:30pm eastern time zone.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was close to everything. Shops,restaurants, etc.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The A/C took quite a while to cool the room.

    The bed was very comfortable. Good selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Study Room with Sofa bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was damp and the mattress was old feeling.

    The staff was great! Friendly faces made for less stress in travel!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just need more levels of room

    Very quiet and relaxing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Locarion at an interstate exit area that is poorly planned and always has too much traffic.

    Staff were friendly, hard eorking, and clearly competent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study Room with Sofa bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Where it is located is hard to get in when traffic is heavy. Hard to find the entrance.

    Clean, friendly people. Love our Hampton Inns

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a nice clean place to have stayed

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were pleased with our stay.

    The beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was good...definitely a bonus having that included.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff great service

    Ckeck in was great. Staff was excellent

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eggs was not good

    Bacon was good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Hearing Accessbile/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction work going on

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to sleep lots of noise.

    Staff was nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seemed to be dated/tired

    Breakfast, comfy bed

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. No complaints.

    Very friendly and professional staff. Everything was clean and in good condition. Nice options for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast and staff were great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • King Study Room with Sofa bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn't work. Had to switch rooms after 7 hrs of driving. Room was dirty

    Did not like anything

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast. Eggs were always omlets. Last year there was sausage gravy several times and scrambled eggs. Besides this, the rest of the breakfast bar was good.

    Room was nice and so was the service and most of the breakfast bar.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room had old old, blackish stains on shower walls, I was itching the entire night in bed. Very uncomfortable place fie price, I atmosphere was like being at a super 8 motel. Never again

    Breakfast was suitable.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Place is worn and shabby. Time to rehab.

    Good staff. Typical Hampton Inn customer service. Just time to replace dirty and worn carpeting. Mold on shower caulking, etc. You get the picture.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Carpets in room were damp upon arrival. Pillows also appeared somewhat damp. Staff said the room had recently been cleaned. Sheets were stiff/a bit scratchy.

    Great location with lots of eateries outside of busy Atlanta :)

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The double rooms should have a couch for more seating other than the bed.

    The staff was great. At check in the front desk went above and beyond my expectations.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Shower rod falling out of the wall. Bath rib looks old & dengy.

    Courteous staff

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing

    breakfast

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful stay enjoyed breakfast

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower needs updating.

    Breakfast was great and the staff made the trip worthwhile.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air conditioning

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom tub had stains. Sink leaked.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Noisy

    Clean and staff was helpful

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    How you actually have to turn to get to it from off the street.

    It was very clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The eggs in the morning where dry

    Staff very nice

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast

    Good location, safe area

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In need of a facelift, noisy ac.

    Close to restaurants and shopping easy to find

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff aims to please

There are also 49 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: