Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Painted Post 3 stars

9775 Victory Highway, Painted Post, NY 14870, USA

#2 of 5 hotels in Painted Post

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 58 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    6.3
    The front desk staff were very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The noise from the highway, the noise from the AC and the fact hotels must switch off the AC at night because it is so warm and only the fan seems to be working which is very noisy. Neither of us slept well at all. One day the coffee was not replenished in the room nor the shampoo.

    The front desk staff were very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    So good we stayed a second night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower seat in the handicap shower was to far from the safety bar and controls.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful at check in and at breakfast. The western omelets were delicious. There was sufficient room for my friend's walker without feeling it was in the way.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    5.4
    I will not book this hotel any more
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.It seems not fair.Staff said they could not give us the room we booked from booking.com.Because we booked from third party,they can't guarantee the room.which never happened in other hotel,I never experienced. My son had to sleep in uncomfortable small bed.2.room was wet,carpet, sheet in bed feeling like wet ,because of weather?first floor?.3.mattress were not comfortable.

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Very Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioner was a little weak and because of cupboard placement, it was partially blocked.

    Really friendly desk staff. Room was clean and comfortable. Really good breakfast selection.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.9
    The breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was a bit too firm for our liking.

    The breakfast was good. There was a good selection to suit our needs. The rooms were quite quiet at night and plenty dark to help facilitate sleep.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.8
    The staff was pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked this room for my husband and 2 children through booking.com. We were supposed to have a double room - 2 queen beds. We checked in - got to our room, and there was a King bed with no pullout. We went back o the front desk, was told that since the reservation came through B.com it came over differently and they could wait to see if anyone else with a double room did not show up - or they could give us 'cots'. Went to dinner - came back with 2 'cots' in the room. I felt that I had no recourse - even though I had a printout of my reservation that clearly stated that we had a double room with 2 queen beds. We had a long day - so settled for this room. We had no room to walk - it was hard to fit these 2 beds. The bed frames were dusty and my daughter said the sheets smelled funny. The location wasn't the greatest. I suppose it was convenient on/off the highway, but kind of stuck behind Denny's with no signage on the road. Would not have felt comfortable going for a walk.

    The staff was pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    7.5
    Beautiful and very clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was beautiful and very clean but I did not like the shower head. The water flow was too fine and I found it difficult to rinse my hair causing me to stay in the shower longer fogging up the bathroom. A bathroom fan may have helped too.

    The room and bathroom were beautiful and very well decorated. The bed was comfortable with lots of pillows, both soft and firm. Staff was attentive to my request to hold the air freshener due to my allergies. There was a keurig for coffee, a microwave, a refrigerator and a hairdryer. There was plenty of hot water for my shower.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.6
    Good Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV programming was terrible. The package being used was less than satisfactory. Also no channel guide on tv, and to change channels was an adventure.

    Na

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    7.1
    Hard to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Signage, there are no signs showing the location on the main street, made it hard to locate.

    The hotel was clean, and the staff friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Great location, great staff, clean, modern and new.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great staff, great location, clean, modern, new .... Beyond expecatation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    It was a convenient and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise with other guest

    All around comfortable stay...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Bathroom needs an exhaust fan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs an exhaust fan

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    Good overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed. Nice house blend coffee.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    You need to have an entrance sign by the road
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to have an entrance sign by the road

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Great experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast! Room was very nicely appointed. All staff excèedingly accommodating!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to get to an the staff are very nice. When I checked out the asked if we need a bottle of water for the road.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    excellent but where is my bill--I did not get a copy of my bill
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    need to have pork sauage

    very friendly people

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    10
    Everyone was so nice and the room was very comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not receive a receipt which I need to submit to the state.

    Everyone was so nice and the room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.2
    I like the pancake grill in the breakfast area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little humidity in the room. Air was very dry.

    I like the pancake grill in the breakfast area.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Everything was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    Great clean quiet hotel. Centrally located. Sean the desk Mgr was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    6.3
    Bkfst was good, nice variety.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were hard, pillows weren't very comfortable.

    Bkfst was good, nice variety. Beds a little hard.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    7.5
    Hours avail
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am gluten free and very little I could eat.

    Hours avail

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    9.6
    check in was fast, breakfast was good, very quite
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    check in was fast, breakfast was good, very quite

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    9.6
    10 experience will use them again
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was new all looked amazing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    8.8
    Fabulous facility and staff; worth searching for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in a weird place behind a restaurant. You would have to know it was there

    Nice people. Made us VERY welcome. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    7.1
    Nice hotel but did not like the location as it was hard to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is hard to find.

    Good breakfast. A nice feature as it saves a lot of time.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    9.2
    pool was green color but seemed okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    pool was green color but seemed okay

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    10
    Bed was firmer than I like.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was firmer than I like. Overall, was extremely happy with room and amenities

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    10
    Travelling after a long day of looking at colleges, we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Travelling after a long day of looking at colleges, we were met with a clean and comfortable room. Next morning there were ample breakfast options before getting back on the road. Easy to get to from the highway.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    9.6
    Facilities were excellent and the breakfast was the ...
    • Couple

    Can't think of anything we didn't like.

    Facilities were excellent and the breakfast was the best we've ever had at any hotel we've stayed at.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    10
    We travel a lot with little ones and this hotel had the most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The only thing I would say is that if someone is staying more than one night, is to have their rooms made up first, early in the day, so when we returned in the late afternoon from a day of activites, we would be able to go to our room and relax in a room that was cleaned and freshened up. Our room was not made up until after 4:30 pm, which was very inconvenient. That was the only downside.

    We travel a lot with little ones and this hotel had the most genuine, down to earth, friendly staff who made our young grandchildren feel SO SPECIAL during our 3 day stay!!! This beautiful hotel was spotless and very quiet.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    8.8
    Staff and afternoon snacks in lobby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Can't see the girl sign or hotel from street and we were looking for it. Missed opportunities with traveling folks looking for a good place to rest and recoup.

    Staff and afternoon snacks in lobby. Breakfast good.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    9.6
    Everything was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything was excellent! Everyone was very friendly and helpful!

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    4.2
    Room very dark and cramped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room very dark and cramped. No freezer compartment in fridge. No comfortable place to sit in roo

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    9.6
    Everything was perfect- from location (just yards off I-86),...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect- from location (just yards off I-86), to cleanliness, to comfort, to friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    7.5
    Everything was clean, the front desk were courteous and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was clean, the front desk were courteous and polite.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food

    Location

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    10
    Great location, friendly staff, no complaints
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great location, friendly staff, no complaints

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    9.6
    Quick on and off the highway - clearly visible, plentiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quick on and off the highway - clearly visible, plentiful parking, tasty breakfast.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Guests also reviewed these properties: