Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Corpus Christi, TX 3 stars

5209 Blanche Moore Drive, Corpus Christi, TX 78411, USA

#13 of 79 hotels in Corpus Christi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 660 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    Everything else was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ACUnit was very loud as if it was broken and it did not cool the room we slept without the covers due to that reason

    Everything else was excellent! I would recommend and stay again

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    4.2
    just ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    two different prices charged for same room on two consecutive weeknites. we thought it was odd. bath/shower pull stopper to choose for a shower or a bath was frozen and not working. it was stuck half way.

    location. inside halls. lady in breakfast area was wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    8.3
    in general swimming pool and facility were good, I really enjoyed the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I do not like the experience to find out little bugs, ants and insects in my bed (pillow)

    Food was good, facility was OK, but in my room were a lot little bugs and ants. Not good!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    3.3
    Horrible service
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk lady was very rude, rolled het eyes several times, requested more towels said no towels till after 9am, we waited never came in...was extremely rude, all ready complained but heard mothing,worst place ever!!!

    Attendant at breakfast area was excellent (older ladwr) very helpful,friendly..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.3
    Overall room comfy and great ac!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ac was not cold enough for us so we asked to change rooms. Staff was so irritated and had mad attitude for having to do this for us. What was the big deal?

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    5.8
    Lost item possibly stolen. No TRUST!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I left a nice watch on the base of the TV. There is no mistaking this. as I wore the watch to a wedding and checked out the morning afterwards. I called to see about this and no one bothered to call me back. I have little doubt their housekeeping stole the watch, but of course I have no proof. The lack of a call-back says a lot about their management not caring. i would NEVER stay in this place as I have to assume their housecleaning staff may steal items.

    Nice room at reasonable cost. Decent workout room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    8.8
    best hotel for money, location, and quality..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing not to like..

    the hotel all in all, close to good restaurants, upscale stores, upscale hotels, less mosquitoes, clean surroundings, middle of the city, closer to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    6.3
    All in all ok for the price I got but room i feel was not very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the rooms need to be updated...very stuffy...the ac smelled old and moldy...the carpet was not very nice and the maid service was just like pulling the sheets and comforter up and that's it

    the buffet was ok...the staff was awesome and the pool was a nice area

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    6.7
    The breakfast was the best part of our stay the fresh fruit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds looked nothing like the pics online they were ok as far as comfort thought the pool rules with all the bathes u were to take b4 entering it was ridiculous.the shower was dirty. I owe a cleaning service alittle advise. At the dollar tree.they sale a lime calcium mildew cleaner in a green spray bottle that will clean the showers also the mildew thats on the tile... You may want to get some after all its only a $1...i also booked toroom online requested them be close together at first they had us on 2 diffrent floors...

    The breakfast was the best part of our stay the fresh fruit was the best part.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    6.7
    Overall, we enjoyed the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside noise and A/C noise in the room were annoying. Carpet in the room can be cleaner or should be replaced. Complimentary breakfast tasted bad.

    The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and good enough to just relax and sleep. It was convenient for us as a family that there were a refrigerator and a microwave in the room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The front desk girl (when I checked in around 4:00 AM on 9/1) was not friendly at all. Toilet seat was flaking off plastic and kinda grossed us out. I don't understand why it hadn't been replaced. Shower was very very hot and hard to adjust. Breakfast should be served to 11 AM on weekends.

    Great breakfast. Great breakfast staff. Great front desk staff (Asst Manager in the morning during the weekend).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wanted to use the pool but it was full of small children. We are older and had older kids. We would have preferred a larger outdoor pool.

    Overall it was great. Staff was on top of everything and very friendly. Room clean and comfortable. Good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Loved the clean spacious rooms, also love that it was here...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish it had a bigger pool, the pictures made it look bigger.

    Loved the clean spacious rooms, also love that it was here everything. With a price on a summer weekend it was great! Would stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    2.9
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price too high, bad service.

    Room 212 don't stay there beds too small when they promise 2 queen beds and service rooms on each side of it, so the motel personel makes a lot of noise.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    5.0
    Substandard property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were disappointed in the condition of the property. The first room we were booked in had a broken refrigerator. After being met with resistance, we were moved to another room. The door to the hallway had a lock that was difficult to unlock, so in the event of a fire one would have a hard time unlocking the door. Carpet was pulled away from the wall and a lamp shade was broken. The elevators were filthy and the tile needed to be replaced. We found the management less than helpful and facilitating. The luggage butler's wheels were loud and wobbly. Breakfast was generic. We didn't expect the Omni, but we did expect a better kept property for a room costing $184.50 per night (including tax).

    We liked the location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast variety was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we checked in staff was nice, and helpful. Woman that worked in the AM, was not social, I used to work at a hotel and used to greet our guests passing by or at least look up at them and acknowledge them, but this lady did not, not 1 time that we walked by to leave or coming by for breakfast.

    Breakfast variety was great! My family loved it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    4.2
    Wouldn’t stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The other two ladies were really rude had asked for towels several times and the room cleaned. The toilet was dirty and the phone didn’t work in the room ask the taller lady to help me and she said she couldn’t

    The one gentleman that worked the font desk was very very helpful and friendly !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Early check in and late check out.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    can t think of anything

    Early check in and late check out. Loved it. We got into town 2 hours early and they let us chexk in early. AND, we were able to sleep in and check out 2 hours later. Awesome

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Highly recommend, You'll enjoy your stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WI-FI was frustratingly slow, had to use my mobile phone hotspot. It worked but it was sporadic and very slow.

    Loved the clean and spacious room. The staff was really nice and accommodating. Solid quiet building, loved the indoor pool. Super location to restaurants, shopping and events. Breakfast was fantastic, we especially liked the lovely elderly lady in the dinning area, she kept the area clean and organized, she deserves special recognition.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    3.3
    Will not book this hotel again unless it’s remodeled or cleaner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had carpet stains and smelled dirty, lobby receptionists gave me a hard time finding my reservations. Once over the phone and one at front desk. They told me I had no reservations and when I told them I had a confirmation number they said that was no good to them since that number belonged to a third party which made me feel so bad about making reservations this way. Both took a good while before finding the 2 rooms I had reserved.

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    The bed was so comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area to small...a couple rented a room and invited their whole family for a bbq and to swim for day leaving people who actually paid not able to use pool

    The bed was so comfy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.1
    The staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had problems with keys. Upon arriving our keys didn't work and the maid had to let us in. We then went down on our way out to get new keys. The following day upon our return from the beach, we were tired, dirty, and hungry. We were on a time crunch because we were going to meet friends for dinner. As we walked down the hall, the maid stated to us that our room had not been cleaned because they couldn't get in. It was already 5pm. We tried getting into the room and key didn't work. Then the maid tried and she couldn't get into the room. New keys were brought up but they didnt work. Someone from downstairs came up with a key and the key got stuck in the keyhole. At this point, they had to call maintenance to come and let us in. We had to wait a while until he arrived. He then opened up the room and fixed the entry door system so we could get inside. By this time we were frustrated. Needless to say, we missed our dinner date and it really put a sour mood to our stay. We felt the manager should have at least been notified an apology offered. The next day when we checked out the front desk person was rude. She did't thank us for staying or asked if stay had been a good one. We won't stay at this hotel again.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was big with comfortable beds and pillows. Location is great for shopping and eating. A short drive to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Okayed it serve our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When trying to get breakfast people were rude and shoved you out of the way or reach on top of you to get food I was never more shocked, my boys were unable to complete their plates because they were shoved aside very unorderly . They had only one server she was so busy she didn't have time to see the lines.

    The breakfast was okay the Hampton Inn has a better selection of breakfast items. but it was okay what we had. the beds were good and comfortables.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.4
    Friendly employees especially the breakfast ladies and maintenance man.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had not taken a vacation in one year. We checked into the room at 3pm. The room was warm and did not cool down. The desk clerk said we had a room with a new unit and it would cool down with time. We went to have dinner and came back to a hot room. It was not new! It was dirty and compressor was clogged up with dirt. The maintenance man said he would change it out but could not find another one so he took the one from the room next to us and it was filthy looking too. It took until the next day to cool the room down. It caused us stress and ruined our first night there. The pool was really nice and breakfast was great. My husband asked to have the first night comped because of all the stress and trying to rest in a hot room. I picked this hotel for the Raddison name thinking it would be quality. Very disappointed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    3.3
    Don't stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced for this Hotel. Rooms had spiders and crickets. In breakfast area saw a roach. "Heated" pool was ice cold and dryer didn't work, had to ask front desk for my coins to be returned.

    Most of the staff was nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    4.6
    Nightmare hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the room we reserved was not available and we had to pile into a room that was not suited for us and the cleanliness/upkeep of the rooms.

    Room we reserved was not available and we (family of 4) had to stay in a room with 1 king sized bed that broke and then were moved to a room the next day with two queens but the floor had a strong smell of urine. Not returning and not recommending hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.1
    Staff need retraining on their customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs was rude and doesn't make you feel welcome. Saying good morning or good afternoon or even saying how arr you all doesn't exist in this location on most staff.

    Breakfast are really awesome!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable and clean hotel. I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's an indoor pool, but the water was always cold. Nice hotel, but not conveniently located near the beach if that's the reason for your visit.

    The breakfast was a delicious full breakfast...not one of those "continental' breakfasts provided by other hotels. Eggs and sausage patties everyday. Other items varied from day to day - biscuits, potatoes, french toast and bacon. Friendly kitchen staff. There's a working gas grill on the patio outside of the indoor pool area which we used.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    Great value for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bleach in the pool was a little strong and the rim of the pool seemed a bit dirty.

    Indoor swimming pool! It rained during our stay but we were able to enjoy the pool with the kids! Rooms were also very clean and comfortable. Staff was super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    4.6
    Not likely to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was our first time staying at this property. We checked in and the card key would not open the room. My husband went down twice to the manager to try and get it fixed, was asked to re-try but when he came back and re-tried it still didn’t work. The light wouldn’t even turn green. The manager eventually came up and let us in with a key. They sent a maintenance person to try and fix it but he was unsuccessful. After taking our kids to the pool we inquired when it would be fixed and was told probably not till tomorrow. We asked how are we supposed to get in and out of the room, get you all to open it each time to which the manager replied “yes”. My husband asked about being moved to another room they said they would see because they were almost sold out. They did finally move us to another room but it was with hesitation. I was surprised they expected us to stay in the room we couldn’t get into without their help and expected we would go down and grab someone each time we needed to get in the room. We were there for my oldest daughter’s birthday and had originally also booked to come back in two weeks for my younger daughter’s birthday but I did cancel the future booking due to the issues. The room itself was clean. The rest of the hotel could use of updates. The carpet in the halls and stairs was very dirty and dingy looking.

    The breakfast was very good. The breakfast staff was very friendly, they introduced themselves and asked that we let them know if we needed anything. The room itself was clean and the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.0
    Love to travel ☺
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet needs updating the room had a musty smell the light fixture in our bathroom fell down and broke while my husband and I was trying to sleep after not being able to sleep at night because the ppl in the room next door had uncontrollable kids(paper thin walls). Most of the staff was unfriendly I may have meet 4 ppl who greeted us or for that case acknowledged us. Thx Ashley at the front desk for your great hospitality.😊

    Ashley and the location was good because it was around everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    6.3
    Okay hotel in inconvenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location by malls is crowded and inconvenient. Breakfast is just okay. Looking a bit dowdy. Indoor pool very unappealing.

    Nice staff. Comfortable bed and room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    4.2
    Not a great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The carpet in the room was dirty and worn out. The furniture was old and beat up. The pool area was dirty and the sides of the pool had something growing on them. We always get hotels with pools because my granddaughters love to swim. They entered the pool and came right out because the sides were dirty. We had to ask for a towel every day because we were left only three with four people in the room. We ran out of toilet paper the first day because there was only a small amount on the roll on the holder.

    The location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Trip was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing couldn't have asked for a nicer staff

    The rooms were wonderful the beds were so comfortable and the room was so quiet. Will definitely stay there next time we are in town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.5
    I would stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found part of the complimentary hotel cookie on the underside of the TV remote device. Failed Please clean the TV remote devices. Failed Please vacuum the rooms every day. Failed Please replace ice bucket liners every day. Failed Please replace complimentary room cups every day. Failed

    Variety of breakfast choice for kids and adults. A plus Staff very welcoming and cordial A plus Indoor pool was clean and well maintained. One morning the pool was being cleaned so the neighboring hotels let us use their pool. A plus Plenty of bath towels and washcloths. A plus Always a fresh smell in room. A plus Quiet drama free location. A plus If you're not interested in the beach... Lots of shopping and restaurant varieties surrounding hotel to choose from w/in walking distance. A plus Easy access to highway and byways. A plus Low to moderate traffic area. A plus

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.4
    The front desk staff was friendly and helpful but the fact...
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning staff have a thief employed.

    The front desk staff was friendly and helpful but the fact that cleaning people removed the do not disturb sign and went in after being told not to ruined my opinion of the hotel. Especially when we ended up with things missing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Great stay!
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The musty smell of the room. But not a show stopper.

    The location and the desk clerk actually let us check early, which I really appreciated since we came in extra early into town.. Gave us extra time to get ready for the event we were in town for. Very much appreciated that he accommodated us very quickly!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Clean, comfortable, updated rooms, & amazingly friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Honestly can't think of any negative to say

    The king suite was a great size. Our boys slept on the pull out sofa. The room was clean and comfortable. The indoor pool was a nice to enjoy after dinner. Pool towels provided. They have a borrowing library in the lobby and we read books during our 3 night stay. Reception staff was very friendly. The best part of our stay was the very friendly breakfast staff, especially Opal. She greeted everyone with a smile, introduced herself, and was sure to help anyone. That was the first time in my 20+ years of staying in hotels that a breakfast staff person formally introduced themselves. Opal actually enjoyed working there and you could tell. We would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    loved the hot breakfast, indoor pool, shopping...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had booked a King room 2 weeks in advance; but it had been changed to a 2 bed queen, when I came to check-in; its really not a big deal--but, I usually expect to get what I requested.

    loved the hot breakfast, indoor pool, shopping center/restaurants in walking distance. One evening, the door lock to my room malfunctioned, and after a call to the front desk; Valerie, with the sweet smile, came up and accessed that the battery needed to be changed. She immediately gave me a similar great room to stay in and even helped me move my belongings there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.8
    Wasnt a very good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My key card didnt work i had to keep asking the front desk to let me back in my room everytime i left my room

    I liked the breakfast and the pool was nice just a little hot in here

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    5.4
    I was glad to be able to lay my head down after a 13 hour drive.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needed a huge update. The colors were ugly, and I feel for the price they should have updated outlets for today's technology.

    The shower was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    It was comfortable and did the trick.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't ready at 3pm. My family that traveled for 3 hours in a car with kids had to wait 2 hours to check in. Also, I don't think the restrooms had been swept. There was hair and stuff on the floor from the previous occupants.

    Staff is wonderful, personable, and inviting. The lady over the breakfast was cool. She came out and introduced herself and asked everyone to let her know if we needed anything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Repeat stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spotty WiFi connection.

    Friendly and professional staff. Good variety breakfast and fresh. Loved the fluffy quilt and enjoyed the pool. Location a plus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.7
    The breakfast was really good but my room was not made up on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was really good but my room was not made up on my second day there probably an over site. The shower tub is slippery maybe some non skid strips would help and there is only one trash can in the room, not counting the one in the bathroom and it is tiny so the trash was overflowing. Also there were no trash dispensers on my floor so I had to go to the lobby to empty my trash and one more item I noticed is that there is only one ice machine and that's on the first floor so if you need ice you're going to have to travel to the lobby. I probably wont stay here again, for the price I sort of expected a little more. Thanks

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    It was ok.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel it self was ok but the wall are very thin and could hear everything in the next room at all hours of the night and day. The bathroom didn’t even work by he morning we were to check out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast was good and there was a good variety.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dining area was small. We had to take our food back to the room because there was not enough seating. The air conditioner worked well but was noisy.

    Breakfast was good and there was a good variety. The bed and pillows were comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    I felt safe.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff were too focused on their computer and not on welcoming us.

    Quietness and choices for breakfast. Location made it easier to get to places.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.5
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Miscommunication with front desk staff, they were unaware of room I need not very accommodating. Stating I was wrong. I asked for 2 rooms to be near each other numerous times, was told they would be but at the end had part of my family on the first floor the other half on the 3rd floor.

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great. It was near great restaurants and shopping. The room was clean and beds comfortable. Staff was friendly and breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ??

    Well first of all front desk was great and helpful. We got there around 12:30pm and we were able to check in at that time. The breakfast was great and so was the attendant in the breakfast room. The staff was great...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.0
    Not a place to hang out for a while..
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff welcoming me to the hotel was not extremely competent.. the room was humid even with the old ac running and there was a musky smell that accompanied it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Overall the stay was the best hotel we have stayed at. Would definitely recommend and stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you have to check in early you cannot. We were from out of state and got in early. We had to drive around for two hours because were weren’t aloud to check in earlier than 3. Also the WiFi was horrible

    The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great. The kids loved the food and pool. We stayed during Easter and at breakfast they handed out squirt guns to all the kids.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Great little hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was fantastic for accessing the city, Riverwalk, etc... when we came back into San Antonio the following weekend, and this hotel was booked, we stayed further out and had to pay parking, $20 to $35 per day. Staff, a lady, was incredibly helpful!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    6.7
    The breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Woman at front desk seemed to not want to be there. Everything that was asked felt like it was a bother.

    The breakfast was very good. The two women who keep the breakfast going were exceptional.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.5
    Fun but could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service did not clean our room, We were not ready when they knocked in the morning and I asked them to come back-they never did. When asking the front desk for an extra blanket or pillow, they said they would try and did t get anything. Asked at the desk for it when we were leaving for the beach and was told to pick it up upon return because there was only one person in the front lobby and she couldn’t take it to our room.

    Many shops and restaurants within walking distance. Breakfast bar was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    My stay was great will be booking here again.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My second key didn't work so we had to keep passing it off to each other but we never tried to ask for a new 1 either.

    Staff was really nice, and when my boyfriend asked for extra towels in the morning they were brought within 3 min. The indoor pool made it convenient for me to watch my kids in the pool.And their breakfast has variety out of 4 kids who can be picky they were all full.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.6
    I would definitely come back, the location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a few things that could have been updated, but there was nothing wrong with them.

    The room was roomy and the staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.9
    Great location if your there if business and need a comfy room
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool water looked thick and weird .. didn’t like that you could see the pool when checking in .. too many onlookers , people walking by..

    Room clean and comfortable .. convenient location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.3
    The friendliness of the staff is commendable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The trash in the room was not emptied in a timely manner.Once during the 3 days stay.

    There was not a variety of meat for breakfast. Was promptly over before the time it was noted to close. The coffee was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.3
    Right place at the right time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The most important thing I can say is that the staff were amazing! When an unlucky circumstance messed up my travel plans for one or more days I got immediate support from the manager, desk personnel and even custodial staff in a way that absolutely exceeded any expectation. The property, too, was up to usual standards as far as room comfort, cleanliness and breakfast but the best feature in my experience was the staff at every level.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    4.2
    Rough....lack of rest due to ac
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ac want out and asked don’t desk clerk to check it. 5 hours later when we return it was never looked at...the clerk hands me a 12 inch fan

    Ac went out in our room and asked front desk clerk to have it looked while we were out for the evening. Five hours later was never even looked at

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Free parking, free breakfast, close to shopping and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free parking, free breakfast, close to shopping and restaurants, 15 mins into down town or 15 mins to Padre island. Indoor pool and fitness room were great. Room was quiet even next to the busy freeway. The king suite was huge and just perfect. Staff were always welcoming when entering and exciting. They dealt with my bill quickly and when I went home a day early, didn't charge me for that extra day. Thanks guys I had a really nice 2 days.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.6
    Great location, comfortable stay, awesome breakfast and courteous staff!
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything!

    Staff was extremely professional and helpful, room was clean, beds were super comfortable and breakfast was delicious! The location was superb.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    Excellent stay, location, and service for the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture seemed to overtake space in room. We had a king room and furniture seemed too large scale

    Breakfast delicious with fantastic pair of ladies attending. They were Very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.2
    Good value for short stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Again plastic silverware and plates for brakfast

    Loacated at the maken road and close to the mall. Nice indoor pool and gym. Very flexibel staff and good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our stay at Country Inn and Suites.
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location close to shopping and restaurants. A short drive to downtown activities, aquarium, USS Lexington, SEA district, Segway rides, and a short drive to San Padre Island. The hotel staff were very nice, the room comfortable, clean and quiet, and the bed was like sleeping on a cloud! Breakfast a plus...would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.8
    The service was exstremely helpful , friendly and courteous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV was difficult to use because the channels were not in sync with the hotel tv channel guide

    The service was exstremely helpful , friendly and courteous

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Was extremely pleasant had not stayed in one of yours hotels in a long time but will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sound. We could hear the people walking in the room above us

    The bed was comfortable and pillows good too. We enjoyed the bacon and the 24 hourncoffee

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.2
    Overall very comfortable, clean & nice.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Roll-In Shower - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was not good. Water coming out of the faucet versus shower head. Kind of trickled out of shower head. Pull up button to start shower appeared stuck or non-functioning. Also very slow draining tub which made it worse because standing in water while trying to shower. I told reception about it.

    Comfy bed & good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Highly recommend. Excellent location. You'll love your stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking a little tricky but no big deal.

    Loved our stay there, rooms were clean, quiet comfortable. Solid building in super location, next to restaurants and shopping. Staff very friendly, check in was a breeze with a nice gentleman at the front desk. Breakfast was awesome! Lovely elderly lady there to assist anyone, she was a special treat, loved her. Wifi was excellent. Work-out room very nice. I highly recommend staying there.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    We will definitely stay here again!
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bugs but I understand they can get it anywhere and at anytime.

    The location was located amongst stores, many restaurants, main highway, and was close to where we needed to stay for appointments. The hotel parking was lit up well & easily accessible if you forgot something in the car. The staff was very polite, room clean (other than 1 or 2 very small bugs near the window AC unit), and their breakfast the next morning was quite good. We would stay here again! Thanks Country Inn for a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    4.2
    Glad I only planned one day stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was the smallest room I have ever seen that was called suite. The way the bed was made there was no where it looked neat. sloppily done. Trash from the last guest left on the soap shelf in the shower.

    Not impressed by anything at this property at this time.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    6.7
    it was mediocre.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They failed to mention they were under construction. I had to go through construction in the hall to get to the ice machine. This business center is outdated and not very functional.

    Comfy bed. Plenty of towels

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.8
    I would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner didn't work properly in 2 out the 3 rooms we stayed in. Made us less comfortable

    Staff was friendly. Breakfast selection was great. Rooms were clean & quiet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful Stay
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is so friendly! Our room was clean and spacious. My daughters and I were very comfortable throughout our stay. Breakfast was very good! Will definitely be returning to stay!

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: