Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Prairie-DFW-Arlington, TX 3 stars

2050 North Highway 360, Grand Prairie, TX 75050, USA

#8 of 16 hotels in Grand Prairie

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 85 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 51

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no REAL dislikes. Nice for the price

    the prices were great for the timing and location, friendly and helpful staff and very tidy clean decor. they accommodated our last minute needs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Guest King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures online dont look like the room at all as soon as you get off the elevator to the floor it smells of mildew. Room was small so small that the sofa bed didn't even touch the floor it was on top of the air conditioner. The tv didnt work my husband had to wiggle the cord for the the light to come on and the remote didnt work had black tape on back of remote cause it didn't have a back and maintenance brought us another remote still with black tape to back room was outdated the tube was dirty. I really wanted a refund but I didn't want to look for another hotel because we are from out of town and wanted to enjoy spring break and didnt want to spend more time looking for another room. We were very unsatisfied with the hotel it was a 1/10.

    The woman at the front desk was so polite and sweet when a problem came about I give her a 10/10.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Let’s start with the staff. Terrible!! I booked a room through booking.com, and they put a “hold” on my card for the entire amount and said it will fall off. It did not fall off. It went through, resulting in being charged twice! I have now been battling to get a refund. The manager is never available to take a call (either in a meeting, busy, or not at work yet). The staff then accused me of stealing a credit card and said they charged my card I presented at check in since I used a different card to book online. Makes no sense. I’m allowed to use 2 different cards if I please! I will never stay at another country inn and suites again. Ever. Also, the bathroom was tiny and the beds were mediocre. The gym was not great either. Don’t waste your money. Go down the street half a mile to the comfort inn and you will get a new hotel with nice things for the same price.

    Nothing about this place is outstanding.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Guest Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn’t like was that they were always doing pre authorizations on my card and by the end of my stay I lost money due to that Just puff didn’t know where it went

    Everything was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our bathtub didnt look as clean as I would expect a hotel bathroom to be. I wanted to take a bath but I decided against it. Everything else, in the bathroom as well as out, was great though. The lady at Guest Services who checked is in and out was very nice (I can't remember her name, sorry). The breakfast selection was great!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Guest King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was placed in a room under construction with no phone service and have to travel out because my wife could not reach me when waiting for her call depending on the hotel phone service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The “renovations” were poorly done. You could still see the old paint bleeding through the new paint. The toilet seat in my room needed to be replaced looked very old. There was a stale smell to the hotel. There needs to be updates to the A/C and Heat unit. I’ve stayed at far better places at a much lower rate. Not worth the money.

    The location was close to the airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Guest Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were smaller than usual.

    Very comfy bed! Quiet and no highway noise. Right next to IHOP and other restaurants. Small rooms but not entirely uncomfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Guest Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was nothing like the pictures when I booked them. Front desk clerk couldn't break a 20$. Only drinks were in a vending machine that didn't work. A/C didn't cool our tiny room.

    We were close to the Rangers stadium.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Guest King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool is so little and right in front of the hotels entrance ,we didn't even go to pool.

    Location was great for me and my granddaughter easy to get to the outlet mall for back to school shopping before she headed home to snyder,tx.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Guest King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I checked out I paid in cash and they still charged my credit card. Then when I called to complain they tried to tell me they don't even accept cash. Then I told the lady on the phone (WELL I HAVE A RECEIPT SAYING I PAID IN CASH) she replied back you'll have to call back in the morning. Never even tried to help.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Guest Room with Sofa Bed - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suits are not suits,they are king size bed with a couch with harly any space to walk in the bedroom. Very disappointed:(

    Very good breakfast, and staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Guest Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well after the gentleman left from the front counter the lady was very rude. Our room was not ready when we got there. Alot of construction going on and we ordered double bed and got a single had to go back down and tell them. The internet was down. We were to have a shuttle and then we got there no shuttle was available for the evening. The rooms seam very crapped they have to much furniture in them. The air didnt work very well. It was kinda overpriced for what we had went through and didnt even offer to take some off.

    The gentleman at the front counter was very nice when we went to check in and very very helpful. And the airport shuttle guy was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities were outdated, under construction, small, stained, generally old. Had a moldy smell. My second stay at a Country inn andSuites was disappointing. First stay was in Fort Worth and quite different. Maybe not fair to judge but a REAL difference!

    Staff was wonderful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Guest Room with Sofa Bed - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were doing remodeling so it was a little bit like a construction zone. Also, the bed had a sharp edge sticking out from the side and I scraped my leg a few times. If I wasn't wearing clothes, I would definitely have had gashes on my legs. The room also didn't have very many outlets. We expected one at least by each nightstand, but this was not the case.

    The overall ambiance was great. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Guest Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was construction going on in the hotel and the beds were not comfortable at all..

    I loved the staff that worked there..Very friendly and helpful especially the lady working the kitchen and breakfast buffet..Amazing great worker!!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Guest Room with Sofa Bed - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was outdated & smelled funny. Stains on carpet. Walls to thin, you could hear ppl slamming doors & kids shouting & running in the hallway

    Staff was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Guest Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smells like mildew. And the AC didn't cool the room it was very humid. The carpet was gross and needs at least a DEEP cleaning or what I would recommend REPLACE IT! There is a metal railing that pokes out in the middle at the bottom of the bed. It cut me twice and now I have bruises. And the elevators get stuck.

    The continental breakfast was great! The kitchen lady was very Pleasant and helpful very kind. The staff was GREAT!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Guest Room with Sofa Bed - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to not say anything about the big crickets but that's nature

    Rooms were very clean. The front desk staff were very courtesy and helped us with our dilemma. 5 star service!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a bit dated. The bathrooms need remodeling. We had some tiny gnat creatures crawling around the bathroom sink. The bathtub drained very slowly.

    The hotel was quiet. The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Guest Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We walked into our room and were greated by a family of roaches. Night Staff was very rude and the lady at the front desk was cursing at a customer via the phone. The pillows smelt TERRIBLE, like dog poop no joke. Would rate lower but this wouldnt let me. Do not recommend. This was not worth the 180 for ONE NIGHT, AT ALL!!!!

    location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Guest Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room's a/c unit was extremely loud; I did not get any sleep because of it.

    The woman checking us in was very friendly. Beds comfortable and water pressure in shower good. Liked the free Wifi!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Guest Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the rooms was smells like smoke request an other room The sheets was hard and have a bad odor, just gross Even the room price 129 I don't think the rule applies, you get what you pay for was apply here! Will never stays here again

    Only good thing about it was free Breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Guest Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older hotel, needs a lot of upgrades and renevations. Only two outlets in the room so every time we wanted to use the coffee make we'd have up plug it in to the ac outlet on the other side of the room.

    Good location, close to Six Flags

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Floors in elevator and halls were not clean; pieces of trim had fallen off and was lying in the hallway

    Staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast.

    The eggs weren’t real eggs and the waffle iron was not non-stick so the waffles stuck to it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Guest Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service was friendly. The breakfast was delicious. The lady that worked the breakfast was very sweet and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Guest King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Everything was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Guest Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was great. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Guest Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    BEDS WERE TOO TOO TOO SMALL!!

    Clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Guest Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door key didn’t work and after THEEE trips to front desk at midnight it’s anbit frustrating Dirty carpets. Bare bones rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Guest King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet didn't work well. We kept having problems with our room key.

    The location was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Guest King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its very quite

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Guest Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic at night

    Location was great staff was friendly and very helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were smaller than I expected.

    The pillows

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was to small and the bathroom had no counter space. The second night was way too expensive for the facility.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Guest King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Guest King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was an all round good place, well maintained.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Guest King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Guest Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room some what out dated and they were remodeling rooms nexts to us but it was ok

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was rude. And there were ants I. My room.

    I did not like the stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Guest King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room felt small and cramped

    Good Location and many restaurant near by

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Guest Room with Sofa Bed - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There airport shuttle doesn't pick you up from the DAL(love field) airport

    Location near event

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was never made clear that the whole place was under a major renovation.

    The breakfast was the best thing and even then we had to wait for it.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Guest King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems

    Close to work

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some pipe repairs were been done close to room where staying

    Friendly staff, good continental breakfast, and good location to get to AT&T Stadium

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Guest Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no refrigerator or microwave

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed made too much noise and banged against the wall. Mattress was lumpy. Seemed old. Not very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom problem

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Guest Room with Sofa Bed - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are extremely RUDE

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nasty attitude of the staff. Bugs in the room. Carpet smelled.

    Stayed in June 2016

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 51

Guests also reviewed these properties: