Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Darien I-95 3 stars

610 Highway 251, Darien, GA 31305, USA

#3 of 5 hotels in Darien

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 39 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    5.0
    Decent pit stop in the rain along I 95. Staff needs cheerfulness training!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sub par breakfast. Old fruit, unreplenished fruit compote at 8am, dusty dry eggs, fat in sausage pan, packaged bread. Staff barely responsive, no smiles, no good mornings.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    3.8
    The bed was comfortable.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is one of the worst hotels that I’ve ever been in. When you walk in you are greet with the musty old motel smell. The furniture and fixtures looked old. My room had bugs in it. The tv was not connected to the cable. There was a smell of cat urine in one corner of the room. The walls looked like they were sprayed with a can of coke. My black socks started to turn gray from all of the residual carpet fresh left on the carpet. It took two hours for them to bring me the ironing table that was missing from my room. I booked it for two days but left after one. Days In you should be ashamed. Wyndham, take your name off of this place.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.5
    Good breakfast and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower facets need a little work but they are in the process of updating the bathrooms.

    I like that they provide complimentary water bottles when you check in. Have a list of near by restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    6.3
    Just OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only decent restaurant in Darien is Ruby Tuesday's. There is a Waffle House. Darien does not offer anything for a traveler to do.

    Breakfast offerings were OK. However, No potatoes. Room was adequate and clean and just OK.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    6.3
    The eggs were horrible and if you dont like bacon they were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    above

    The eggs were horrible and if you dont like bacon they were inedible as the entire place smelled of bacon. There was no fresh fruit or newspapers. Worse after a days driving my TV did not work. The front desk ladies were very nice but could not fix it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    4.6
    Save your money. Stay at one of the other motels at that intersection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 3+ star motel, I would have expected softer facial & toilet tissue, a toilet seat that would stay up, a wider variety of, and fresher breakfast food. And for Pete's sake give us the USA Today.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    7.5
    Clean, good location to interstate, safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative comments

    Room was very clean & comfortable!! Breakfast was very good. Location was safe and convenient to both chain and local restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    6.3
    This time very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came to breakfast 8:50am The lady in the kitchen had no glue what she was doing. No bagel,no coffee,no eggs,no fruit salad. We had to ask for every single little bit.!! We heard she is the manager there???????

    Cleanness of the room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    7.5
    Be aware of housekeeping!
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping knocked on the door at 8:30 in the morning and while i was walking to the door she walked right in. My husband was still in the shower. Not happy at all with our smart mouth pushy housekeeper!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choices

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Excellant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    EGGS AN DANISHE

    No like rubber and pastries were hard other wise everything else was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    4.2
    Aweful
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your motel is price gouging and I reported you

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.8
    Can always expect a clean, comfortable and safe place to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can always expect a clean, comfortable and safe place to stay with friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    5.8
    Nice room, lousey breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was extremely poor. Eggs were dry, minimal selection for breakfast

    Room was nice

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    7.9
    Big room friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit on the expensive side compared to other Hampton's

    Big room friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    6.3
    Worst Hampton I've no ive stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location &pricr

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    10
    I was pleased
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was well

    All was well

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Didn't have a program listing for TV. Front desk clerk said they "did away with all of that kind of thing".

    Comfortable bed. Easy to use alarm clock. Easy access off highway.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    5.4
    Not much to say.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room appeared to be clean however the chair and ottoman were greasy and dirty. The breakfast was not up to Hampton quality. Biscuits and gravy not very good. Eggs were powered and dry.

    Not much to say. We were at back entrance to facility on 1st floor.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    10
    It was very quiet and the people were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was very quiet and the people were nice. It was right off I95 which made it easy to get off and find a nice room waiting for us. There were food options so we could get dinner and settle in the the night.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    7.5
    Woman preparing breakfast extremely friendly and even tried...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hated the paper cups - leaked thru and awful with wine!?! Also, no microwave nor safe; and, no restaurants within walking distance except fast food.

    Woman preparing breakfast extremely friendly and even tried to soothe a screaming kid!

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    8.3
    The reason I was there is the most important.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Management tried to do their best to accommodate an unfortunate incident. One of the rooms had biting ants and my sister was bitten quite badly. Staff offered us new rooms and an ER visit if necessary. We survived and the staff was very nice about issue. I would revisit!

    The reason I was there is the most important. I was fine with the facilities and hotel. Pool was great.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    9.6
    Lovely linen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely linen. Comfortable beds. Good shower. Clean and spacious. Free coffee

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    7.5
    Some landscaping construction outside our window.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some landscaping construction outside our window.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    4.6
    When we checked in the person managing that never looked at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When we checked in the person managing that never looked at us or smiled. I was definitely interrupting him from something. Breakfast was poor.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    5.8
    Convenience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom tub very dirty. Most of it washed away.

    Convenience

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    9.6
    Big screen HD TV with satellite service;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could use a microwave.

    Big screen HD TV with satellite service; fairly large room; good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    5.4
    Friendly staff at check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy, rattling air conditioner kept us awake after a long day of driving.

    Friendly staff at check in.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    10
    The room was nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room was nice and clean. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was pretty good.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    8.8
    Convenience to Interstate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Convenience to Interstate. Very good breakfast and close to town for dinner. We recommend Skippers Fish Camp.H

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: