Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach 3 stars

155 Interchange Boulevard, Ormond Beach, FL 32174, USA

#6 of 27 hotels in Ormond Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 101 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 68

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    6.7
    Nice breakfast;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were sleeping at 2:45am when Ross from the front desk woke us up and asked who I was...computer error, etc. He was very insulting and it resulted in intervention by the hotel manager.

    Nice breakfast;comfortable bed. Newspaper/travel bag was a very nice touch.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    We were traveling with other family members.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were traveling with other family members. I had booked 2 rooms. Upon arrival, the rooms were not next to each other, but when asked, the staff accommodated us and changed the rooms so we could be next to each other.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    Convenient, decent price, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only gave us 3 towels everyday when we booked the room for 4 people. Had to ask 3 different times i. One day to get an extra towel.

    Convenient, decent price, good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    The overall cleanliness of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just wish they had a better laundry facility. We were there for a soccer tournament and with all those dirty uniforms.. 1 machine is not cutting it.

    The overall cleanliness of the hotel. The staff was really polite and helpful. The breakfast employees were fantastic. Definitely recommend a stay here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.8
    Over all. I had a great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was great! The rooms were clean and smelled good. The only downfall was the air conditioner was really loud when turning on and off. Other wise it was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.5
    Other than the tub incident everything else made for a pleasant 2 day stay.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The tub in my room had been redone. Apparently is was not done correctly because the bottom of the tub was very uneven and wavy causing me to fall from the tub.

    The place was clean and the staff friendly....easy to get to other parts of the area from the motel and return fairly easy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    6.7
    It was just OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was too soft. Breakfast was not ready on time. No fresh fruit for breakfast like apples, oranges, pears or bananas.

    Just did not measure up to the Hampton Inn in Rocky Mount, NC.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Free breakfast, new mattresses, rooms were updated, free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free breakfast, new mattresses, rooms were updated, free bottle of water when i checked in, quiet location and very friendly staff and very close to the i95 interchange.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    4.6
    pets allowed will not return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    PET FRIENDLY MOTEL!!!!! IF I WOULD HAVE REALIZED IT I WOULD NOT HAVE STAYED HERE!!!!! you could smell the dog smells at elevator, in the carpet through out motel! And it didn't matter what size dog even horse size was allowed. I will not pay to sleep in a hotel where dogs have sleep!!!!

    loved waffles and coffee

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    Overall, very nice
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of staff was nice but others weren't and it was off putting

    Room was very comfy and having the mini fridge was an unexpected perk; food options for breaksfast were pretty good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    We had a nice comfortable stay in comfortable clean room.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet in the bathroom was old and did not meet updated height standards. My stay was for two nights. On the second day my room was vacated from 9:00am to about 3:30 pm during which time housekeeping did not refresh the room. Housekeeping did knock on our door (approx. between 4:15pm to 4:30pm) following my return to the room but I declined service since we were getting ready for meeting family and dining.

    The room was clean and the furniture was comfortable. The bed was also comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.5
    The room was great, slept good, firm bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't all that good. I dont see why there weren't pool towels provided, every hotel I've been too has pool towels provided at the pool. Used a card to pay, good up until 3 days later they over charged the account and ended up with a negative balance because of them.

    The room was great, slept good, firm bed. Pool was nice and warm. Had the Jacuzzi tub in our room and it worked well. Fairly quiet, didn't here much noise especially when our room was right off the elevator.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.5
    Convince to where family lives
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair dryer didn't work Maid I didn't completely clean room on second day. Breakfast tray and garbage still there when we returned for the night

    Convince to where family lives

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.6
    The breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room Disability/Hearing Accessible with Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Wi-Fi was down fro two days. I am a IT consultant, was given a job, but had to get another IT consultant because of there was not any internet.

    The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Great customer service. The staff is excellent. Ready to help. Beds are comfortable. And breakfast is great. Lots of food to choose from.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    The breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wanted all three rooms on same floor that did not happen.

    The breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Fullfilment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was.not close to the beach..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.7
    The bathtub had a large stain near drain, bathtub was uneven...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtub had a large stain near drain, bathtub was uneven and there was a stain on the carpet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Happy
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sliding bathroom door—-awful

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    works well for us when visiting elderly parent in Ormond Beach...would love a dicount or coupon for
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    service knocking on my door 8:30 am on friday

    room was spacious, clean and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Very good location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location and staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    Great clean hotel overall. Very friendly staff and wonderful breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit uncomfortable, but not terrible.

    It was the best breakfast I’ve ever had at a hotel. Everything tasted fresh! Really great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Front desk staff service was very impressed with their...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    wish the micro is available in the room.

    Front desk staff service was very impressed with their excellent service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Would stay there again, for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price a little high. Location was excellent .

    Great place, great stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.1
    The bathroom wasn’t perfectly clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom wasn’t perfectly clean. The couch was dusty.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Restaura

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.1
    Was a very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Adjacent rooms

    Bed was great very comfortable, breakfast would have liked a few more options with fresh scrambled eggs

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only concern was poor tv service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Awesome staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com dropped the ball and I didn't have a room waiting

    Awesome staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful room
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More sausage for breakfast

    Beautiful room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.9
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our toilet clogged and we asked for a plunger. We never received it.

    Good for the price. Clean and hotel staff was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    Convenient to the highway.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient to the highway. Updated and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise level of other guests until 12:45 a.m.

    Clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Comfort in Ormond Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hard to initially find. Signage was small and mixed with other signs.

    It was clean and convenient to restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.4
    The staff are rude & not friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are rude & not friendly! Definitely never going back & not recommending with family & friends.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was good no problems at all

    breakfast was great. nice setup

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay tell friends and family about this location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was over my expectations

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Great location. Close to the highway. Clean room no odors for a great price. Worth every penny!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Very clean. NO odors, quiet hotel. Comfy bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    A Nice Place to Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool area was not the cleanest. There were wet towels laying on several lounge chairs.

    Professional and friendly atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.8
    Bathroom need cleaning
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom need cleaning

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    7.1
    Bed was good.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    A/C was noisy, light from adjacent business came thru curtains

    Bed was good. Liked the Settee

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.6
    It charged my card and it said it wouldn't until I got...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It charged my card and it said it wouldn't until I got there!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    5.8
    Ripped us off on the price during bike week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Ripped us off on the price during bike week. Too far away from everything.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    7.5
    Surprisingly pleased 😁
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room Disability/Hearing Accessible with Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very nice offering a great variety and we visited in February and the kids swam in the heated outdoor pool and loved it!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    8.8
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    worth the value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast eggs and potatoes

    friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    7.9
    Bed was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eggs were so bad, tasted artificial!

    Bed was great! Quiet location!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    5.4
    Beds very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility was under construction. We had to go in side door. Not very safe for senior adults

    Beds very comfortable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    6.7
    Front desk people,home made cookies
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv channels selection and movie options,pool dirty

    Front desk people,home made cookies

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.6
    We've stayed here before and have always been quite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We've stayed here before and have always been quite comfortable. The breakfast is generous too which is very nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    5.8
    They were in the midst of a renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    They were in the midst of a renovation. The toilet would run every half hour or so and the front desk did not seem to care when I informed them.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    10
    Nice clean hotel, great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing

    Nice clean hotel, great breakfast.and close to many shops and the main highway.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    7.5
    Very clean and very comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    When booking the room it asked for a credit card number in order to save the room. That i completely understand. It said that i would not be charged anything until the stay. About a week and a half before the stay i was charged the majority of the amount and 1 day prior i was charged the rest. I was very unhappy with that fact.

    Very clean and very comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    10
    The overall cleanliness of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was fine but it was just above the air conditioners. I first thought it was someone on a motorcycle.

    The overall cleanliness of the room. The fact that you have a very nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    9.6
    Room was and facility was clean and was in a quiet area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room had no microwave or refrigerator. The maid didn't clean too much but enough that we were happy.

    Room was and facility was clean and was in a quiet area.

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    9.2
    In town for Biketoberfest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    In town for Biketoberfest. Location was great for all events. Very welcoming to bikers. Front door parking for bikes. Great breakfast and comfortable bed. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only missing room detail I would have liked was a frig. Room was pricier due to Biketoberfest, but the quality made up for it.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    8.8
    Great location, beautiful facility and great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The window in our bedroom were so dirty we couldn't see outside. Upon further inspection, every door and window in the hotel was equally as dirty. This is something that is not hard to fix. We have never seen anything quite like this at any Hilton hotel.

    Great location, beautiful facility and great service.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    8.8
    pretty clean.
    • Solo traveller

    check in should be a bit earlier then 4pm.

    pretty clean. convenient to location I needed it for.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2016

    10
    Everyone so friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Everyone so friendly. The breakfast was amazing.

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    10
    Great breakfast,very helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great breakfast,very helpful staff!

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    10
    Ease off of the Interstate highway;
    • Couple

    Ease off of the Interstate highway; parking accessibility; plentiful breakfast; quiet even though it was Daytona Beach Bike week!

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    7.9
    Staff was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was great. Love the snacks in the lobby.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    7.5
    Beds were awesome
    • Family with older children

    Ceiling leaked

    Beds were awesome

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    10
    Love the beds and the breakfast but the office staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Love the beds and the breakfast but the office staff was exceptionally nice here. Always a plus!

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    6.7
    Cracker Barrel next door
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cracker Barrel next door

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    8.3
    A little pricey.
    • Group

    A little pricey.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    2.5
    Work out room, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Work out room, breakfast

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 68

Guests also reviewed these properties: