Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Daytona Shores-Oceanfront 3 stars

3135 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118, USA

#13 of 82 hotels in Daytona Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 204 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Best hotel for the value!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Oceanfront Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly, the only thing I wished they had was an indoor pool for rainy days.

    The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff was excellent. The breakfast was always great. I highly recommend this hotel, especially for the price point!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    🤗🤗
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Partial View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We was under the impression that the rooms came with a pull out bed

    Customer service was awesome breakfast was great and we was there the weekend that they had an awesome pool party and cookout

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    The best overall vacation we've had in awhile and will return to Hampton Inn Daytona Beach soon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront King Accessible with Tub
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We would of liked a small eating table with 2 chairs.

    Bed was so comfortable. Bathroom was fixed great for a handicap individual, which my wife has had a knee replacement and its hard for her to get up from the stool. Also the shower was great. It was quiet, peaceful, and restful. Just what we needed. Enjoyed the view off our balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful time visiting beach and Vittoria's across the street
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could have had a few more healthy options--more whole grain. BUT fresh fruit was really nice.

    Perfect location with great access to beach, restaurants and drive across the river to more. Great value and friendly staff. Cookies at 7 pm

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    Worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Oceanfront Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator is too small and parking is limited.

    The breakfast was delicious, the beds were like clouds, and housekeeping was friendly and did a good job. I loved the elephant made with the towels.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Great value for a relaxing vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Oceanfront Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Difficult to enter/walk at night in the rear parking lot for senior handicap person using the swimming pool ramp to the entrance door. It is a long walk to enter. I didn't realize it, maybe I would drop her off at the main front entrance. Perhaps the reception desk staff could advise the guests at check in since free parking is appreciated.

    Great free breakfast menu items available, Roomy dining area and clean coffee bar.Great room with an ocean view & balcony. Table & chairs available in room. Nice clean bathroom with towels. Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    3.8
    Very bad ,nothing good to be said
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a smoke free room . I was given a exceptionally foul Smokey room . hotel would not swap for smoke free as they were 100% booked. I tried to sleep with the balcony door open but that did not work. I checked out the next morning one day early and they said I had to still pay for the next night . They blamed it on booking .com. This hotel is no where near the standards of Hilton’s Hampton inns. Most Hampton Inss are totally smoke free.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Awesome stay and definitely returning next year !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Oceanfront Queen Accessible with tub
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Larger waste paper baskets and more than one extra toilet paper as it didn’t last, more bathroom counter space

    Excellent breakfast options, homemade cookies at night, very handicap acessible, and awesome front desk staff (Donna and Ashley). Mades us feel like we were home for the week 😬

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Selecting this hotel definitley made the trip memorable, .like being at home on the beach.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Oceanfront Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There wasn't anything not to like........

    I've stayed in very nice 5-Star hotels across the country, and this hotel was nothing less. It rivals such well known hotels as the Drury, Downtown San Antonio and many others. Spotless room, beautiful balcony views. One of the best breakfast selections with different items daily and the food continuously fresh. Great staff!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    Horrible room location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Partial View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was right next to the elevator which was ok. It was the mechanical/elevator room, laundry room right across from our room that was EXTREMELY NOISY!! We didn't sleep hardly at all!! It was miserable!!!

    The location was great. The breakfast and cookies were really good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    Hotel was perfect for what we needed it for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint I have is that the walls are VERY thin. We could hear everything going on outside our front door.

    Hotel was perfect for what we needed it for. Beds and linens were cozy. A little dated and priced high, but that was only because it was bike week. However, it was right on the water, clean, well staffed and convenient to everything!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    I enjoyed my stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Oceanfront Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tub was very slick. I slipped twice while showering. Very dangerous The building shook at times makes me wonder about structure/foundation.

    The staff was very helpful and friendly. Some were cleaning endlessly That was great to see I heard a lot of Jamaican accents so that ensured me that cleanliness was at the top of the list.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    We had a wonderful time and beautiful weather!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Oceanfront Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking wasn’t the best but it wasn’t extremely bad. The price seemed really high for the rooms but we didn’t have a lot of options but overall it was wonderful!

    Breakfast was wonderful! Beds were very comfortable!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Excellent value for the price. Definitely will visit again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Partial View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were too "springy" for my taste. If I moved and inch, the whole mattress would react to my movement, causing my wife to complain every time I moved. But I guess you just can't have a single mattress to satisfy every preference there is. Also, and while this is not a deal-breaker for me, the rooms are not sound-proof. Opening and closing of nearby doors could be heard loudly from inside the room. This was especially bothersome during housekeeping duties, when staff would continuously go in and out of the maintenance room and leave the door to close by itself. Same thing happened with kids going in and out of their room at all times of the day (or perhaps they just timed it right when I was in my room?).

    Clean and comfortable. Very friendly staff. Very satisfying breakfast and the view from the restaurant was absolutely perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.6
    Good location would definatly stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was two young kids (looked to be around 10 - 12 years old) running around at breakfast slamming everything and making a big mess parents where not there. the same two were in the pool with parent watching from inside and they were very rude and cussing. They were even arguing with the guy that was trying to clean the pool

    staff was friendly Hotel was clean and right on the beach. Had a city view room but could still see the beach from the window.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Oceanfront Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Building and room were old and little bit dirty.

    Location was perfect. Walk to beach in couple of seconds. Daytona beach was clean and beautiful. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.1
    An average hotel but over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was all right, but nothing special, and it seemed over priced for an early December stay with very few guests.

    Lovely king size room. Breakfast room was attractive and comfortable. Great view of the beach.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    Will not be back to this Hampton Inn. Can't get it right and can't make it right with the customer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Oceanfront Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the second year in a row I have booked a smoking room or at least a balcony I could smoke on and have NOT received what I booked. I even had confirmation of the smoking room. Twice no smoking room and no effort was made to accommodate their error. I work with the public and I know when we make a error we do everything we can to make it right. A gift card , a refund something to show our customer we apologize for our error and value them as a customer. I received nothing. Will not make reservations again. They made no effort.

    Closeness to beach. Clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.5
    Lock up anything of value in the room safe or take it with you
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot tub was not looking clean full of soap? We wanted to make sure that we checked our house before making this accusation but it is now confirmed I had a very expensive bottle of Italian wine stolen from my backpack while in the room probably the second day we were there. It was given to me by a friend to celebrate our vacation . Very disappointed in this. I expect someone to contact me about this my room was 416

    Breakfast as really good and so was the staff who produce it

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    2.5
    Worst stay ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Oceanfront Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    stuck us in a smoking room when i clearly booked no smoking room, and would not let us change rooms since we used booking.com for reservation my family suffered thru 3 nights in a disgusting smoky room.

    nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    Everything great except parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking was horrible. Not enough spaces for guest and no room to get in or out when you did find a space.

    Great location, super clean rooms and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Great stay! We'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a little too high for us old folks to climb into but once we mastered it they were so comfy

    Very clean, super comfortable beds and great breakfast. Second year for us and we will be back. Friendly and very helpful employees.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Partial View
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking lot was tight.. but nothing really the hotel could do about that :)

    everything was great.. clean and accommodating. They were able to complete my request for early check in

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.5
    Great value. Good for families!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a little far from restaurants and better stores, but Crabby Joe's on the pier is nearby and well worth a visit.

    Staff was very helpful and friendly. Good breakfast with plenty of seating and good views of the ocean. Great beach directly behind the hotel. Traffic is light, which makes for easy driving.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.5
    Nice above average hotel right at the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Oceanfront King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit far from the Pier and boardwalk, parking lot between ocean and the hotel ruins the great views when you are in a lower floor. Very old lazy chair in room, dirty (room 201) needs replacement.

    A little better than average, bevause of the good breakfast and updated rooms and bathrooms. Nice pool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    6.3
    Great value and perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront Queen Accessible with tub
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our two queen beds were equally uncomfortable. No bar or restaurant on-site. Only breakfast.

    The property is really clean and the staff is friendly. Nice, quiet location. Far away for the tourist sector, a big plus. Good breakfast. Wide selection of choices.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.8
    loved it for an overnight get away for mothers day. She loved it. thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Partial View
    • Stayed 1 night

    change out the plastic silverware at breakfast for the real thing. I do not care for plastic-ware. Not impressed with that selection. Please keep the hot chocolate out with coffee. My children wanted hot chocolate but could only get it at breakfast.

    We took mom over to the beach for an overnight trip. plenty of pillows but you will need two, they go flat pretty fast. Entire facility was spotless. Friendly staff. Beach access could not be better. Parking is tight but very close. Breakfast was pretty good. LOTS of seating to eat and watch TV, always a plus. Breakfast staff did a great job keeping everything stocked.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    4.2
    Punished for booking through 'third party.'
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The desk clerk essentially told us that because we booked through a 'third party' and not directly through the hotel, we were given the worst room. We were across from the stairs, the laundry room and the electrical equipment room. The Hotel employees constantly slammed doors from early morning to late night. When we asked for anything we were repeatedly told "We can't do anything for you - you booked through a third party."

    Beach

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    10
    A great place to stay!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Partial View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    Everyone was extremely friendly and they answered all my questions without hesitation. Even with it being "bike week" and they were very busy, they never seemed rushed, took their time and were very pleasant with everyone they spoke with. The rooms were wonderful and the beds are amazing! I haven't slept that well in a long time. The hotel is nicely located to many restaurants and the little souvenir shop across the street was a bonus since I didn't have a car to go places. The breakfast had a large variety of food that took care of all types of eaters. If you went away hungry from breakfast, it was your own fault. The vending machines were a nice bonus too and I liked how you could use your cards as well as cash. We will definitely be coming back to this hotel when we return to Florida for business and pleasure.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    10
    Nice Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sliding glass door sill tripped us more than once.....otherwise great.....

    Very nice complimentary breakfast....comfortable and clean....awesome view.......

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    2.9
    Poor value high cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Partial View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm sorry I was disappointed for the price. You should all know traffic is allowed to drive right on the beach . So watch those kids. The staff were nice but not knowledgeable, food was free but poor quality. There are no convenient restaurants so be sure to have a car. If you drive down the beach you get more to do, and the hotels are less expensive .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Great place to stay in Daytona !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    The property was very clean, breakfast good, friendly staff, clean and comfortable room, quiet area of Daytona but near activities and restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    7.9
    I had a great stay just not long enough.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Partial View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Two days in a row my key would not work in the door and required several trips down to the desk to get it fixed.

    Breakfast was great. Excellent variety. Rooms were very quiet and peaceful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    6.0
    ocean view
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    upon arrival we asked to change to a room with a ocean view,he checked said no problem with a cost of $10.00 more. went to the room it was a room over the parking lot and if you looked to the left there was the ocean. We went back down to see if they had a room that actually looked out to the water and yes they did for another $10.00 . after we settled in the a/c was so loud we could not hear anything but the a/c.

    room very clean. breakfast was good.cookies were amazing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    5.4
    We liked the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Oceanfront Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The website was misleading stating there was cribs upon request. However, upon arrival we were informed there were no cribs or toddler rails. So, we made due with putting my 14 month daughter in the queen bed. Also, we did see cochroaches in our room the morning of departure.

    We liked the location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.5
    Comyf
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Oceanfront Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms smelled like smoke very bad. And i didnt know our room would be outside the actual building. Elevators were small. I know the building was been there for a long time but it was nice. I think im comparing this one to the new one in vero beach which was absolutely flawless

    Loved the cookout! And breakfast was good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    The staff was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Oceanfront Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds were comfortable, but needed fluffier/fuller pillows.

    The staff was amazing! From the front desk to the person cleaning our room, they were all very friendly and willing to take care of whatever we needed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    9.6
    Love it !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront King Accessible with Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot really think of anything other than closet was way to small,

    Great place, clean and wonderful breakfast ! Right on the beautiful beach ! Doesn't get better than that !

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.8
    Nice comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wasn’t able to upgrade without charge even tho prices had dropped on rooms due to hurricane and the hotel was not full. I thought that was poor customer service

    Great breakfast. Our room had a wonderful view. Beds were comfortable. Room was clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    7.5
    It had great access to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Oceanfront King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A few of the front desk staff were not very friendly. We were told we should of not booked through Booking.com and seemed to be irritated with us.

    It had great access to the beach. The maids were very helpful. Rooms were clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    9.6
    Great girl's night out! Even witnessed a beach wedding during our stay :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Oceanfront Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was disappointed that I requested a non-smoking room & was booked to a smoking room. My travel companion has lung disease & this could have been very unpleasant. The room had recently undergone renovation & the smoke smell was minimal & we risked the stay due to the hotel was sold out & I could not get a refund.

    Very nice hotel! Great cookout & DJ provided during our 1 day stay & we were invited to attend the function prior to check-in, which was very nice!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Partial View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was great! The room was clean and comfortable with a refrigerator and microwave. There were beach towels available at the front desk to use and fresh baked cookies every night. Our last day of our stay they had a cookout with hot dogs and hamburgers and a DJ for guests, set up around the pool area. It was so nice. There is a company that sets up chairs and umbrellas as well as boogie boards etc for rent outside the hotel on the beach. You can add it to your bill through the hotel. It was such an easy and relaxing stay with a friendly, courteous staff available for anything you could need. We had a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    6.7
    Unfriendly front desk and no Hilton honors points given.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Oceanfront Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk was very rude. When we checked in and they saw we had booked with Booking.com we felt like we were treated as second class patrons. We were told that we should of booked directly through them and felt like they were not pleased with us staying there. They also refused to let us use our Hilton honors point for my family or my sister in laws family--who travel extensively. It made us question whether we should book again with booking.com. I asked the clerk if we booked directly through them if they could guarantee the same price and she said yes.

    The location was great by the beach. The rooms were nice and clean. The cleaning staff was great!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    10
    We had a wonderful time. Patrice, our housekeeper was very special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were in Daytona Beach and couldn't watch the NASCAR races on television. Big OOPS! Also, we got over charged for the rooms. Twice.

    It was a beautiful room overlooking the ocean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    was awesome
    • Family with young children
    • Oceanfront Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge size a little bigger but it was ok.

    2nd time there and it was as great as the 1st time, we all loved it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Our family had a good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Oceanfront Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Our family had a good experience.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Partial View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great experience fantastic staff was great breakfast was awesome beach was great will definitely be going there again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Great stay and we will definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Oceanfront Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet connection was not working very well.

    The bed was comfy and the room was very clean. Great view of the beach and the breakfast was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice place on the beach with rasy access to beach facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Partial View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice hotel with a great breakfast. Offered towels for the beach, along with beach rental services. Great place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    The staff was eager to assist. They made the stay that much better. Very impressed with all staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Oceanfront Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Honestly everything was better then my expectations and I have very high expectation. I will be returning

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Location, cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Oceanfront Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    6th floor ice machine did not work.

    Location, cleanliness.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    4.6
    It was ok
    • Family with young children
    • Oceanfront Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Breakfast
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Partial View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Me and my family loved
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    The service breakfast was really good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.7
    Didn’t enjoy the room. We were booked nonsmoking but were given smoking instead
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Offer more fruits

    Breakfast room setup was perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    It was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Partial View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eggs were cold

    Waffles were yummy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful place on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Oceanfront Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators are way to slow and the Wi-Fi just didn't work

    Beautiful place on the beach. Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    My stay was great at the Hapmton Inn.... wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Partial View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have been a little better

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Everything met our expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Oceanfront Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Gift shop with souvenior items and food, snacks, etc.

    Everything met our expectations!!! Very pleased!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.3
    Checked in late was still charged for a full night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checked in late was still charged for a full night

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.5
    My room was located on the outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was located on the outside. I didn’t care for that aspect!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice place to stay with very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Oceanfront Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far away from restaurants and things to do. More food and drink options for purchase during the day and night would be nice.

    Staff was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Didn’t get reward points for booking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Oceanfront Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t get reward points for booking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.3
    Satisfying experience with average accommodations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not good. We ate out 4 of 5 mornings.

    Rooms were clean and staff was friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Very awesome
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this hotel was excellent ex specially the breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    Parking was really tight
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Oceanfront Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was really tight

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.5
    Nice people good service
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Partial View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No good parking,,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    Beds were wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Oceanfront Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were wonderful. One of the nicest hotels on the beach. Very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs more parking

    Very clean..great location..awesome breakfast..everyone was very personable and great service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Staff was wonderful, breakfast was awesome and overall facilities great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Had to leave.

    We upgraded from City View to Ocean View for just a few dollars extra and was worth it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Oceanfront Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking lot under our oceanfront room

    Beautiful location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    great
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast was super good, AC in room very cold, bed was super comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    5.4
    Won't return nor recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Partial View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall property had a yick feel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    It was neat and clean. The staff were friendly and nice and the closeness to nature's beauty can't b
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been nice to have a bar in the hotel.

    The ocean view was spectacular - we loved the balcony and nearness to the ocean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    Would recommend! Will be back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved our room and the staff was amazing! Jackie, our housekeeper was so sweet!

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hampton Inn Daytona Shores-Oceanfront traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: