Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway-Airport 3 stars

1715 West International Speedway Boulevard, Daytona Beach, FL 32114, USA

#16 of 82 hotels in Daytona Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 119 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Perfect Weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A vending machine by the pool would have been nice but everything else was perfect!!

    The staff was amazing!!! So nice and helpful!! Breakfast was also great!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    Family time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 213 had mold in and my 1yr is sick now. Need new pillows

    We book 4 room and the lady that checked us in made sure we all were close together. She was so helpful and friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    5.4
    Rooms too small to be comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room interior with king bed was Very cramped and small. With two persons in a room, and a couple of suitcases, it was difficult to even walk between the bed and the tv stand. No where to sit comfortably without feeling cramped. The bathroom, although clean was the smallest bathroom I have ever seen in a Hampton Inn and did not have a fan so the humidity stayed in the room after a shower making it uncomfortable.

    Staff was very professional and courteous when checking in and handling reservation changes.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Awesome Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Location! Quiet Hotel for relaxation. Close to several restaurants & across the street from the Mall.. Staff was very friendly, breakfast was Wonderful, would definitely stay here again..! You can never go wrong with Hilton

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    5.0
    Great breakfast. Terrible room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1KG MOB/HEAR ACC RI-SHW NS
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeping staff did a poor job of cleaning the from daily. None of the amenities like lotion were ever restocked. The bathroom smelled strongly of urine from the day we arrived! Also the bed and pillows were EXTREMELY uncomfortable,by the third night I had to take ibuprofen for the stiffness and soreness in my back. This is saying a lot because I hardly ever take medication for anything.

    Complimentary breakfast was great and the staff was very friendly!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Great value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very uncomfortable and the rooms (bathroom especially) were very small. Breakfast was average.

    The value of the hotel was excellent. Location was convenient to all area attractions as well. The staff were all wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.9
    It was quiet and clean. The only dislike was the area where you got your breakfast was too small.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room with the breakfast food is too small. Not easy for everyone to get their breakfast. We have been in others that the area was twice as big. Made for a more comfortable experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Fastest Check In Ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check in process was very quick. The front desk agent had the rooms assigned and the keys made in advance. This allowed a very efficient check in with no waiting. Nice hot breakfast with eggs and sausage too!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.8
    My stay was comfortable.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smaller than I thought. There was an empty water bottle in between the bed and night stand when I first enter the room.

    The hotel lobby beautiful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.....maybe breakfast til 11 since it was NYE the night we stayed!!

    The bed was a little soft for my tastes, but they cannot accommodate everyone on that aspect of the stay. The breakfast was good.....as with all Hampton Inns. We liked the location of the Inn in reference to where we had to go. There was a nice shopping mall across the street. Everything was easy to get to.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Excellent accommodations.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Possibly the cleanest, well maintained business hotel I have stayed in. Hotel staff was exceptional. Went out of their way to accommodate every request. Great breakfasts, too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Service was great, the hotel in general impeccable, free...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress could be of better quality.

    Service was great, the hotel in general impeccable, free breakfast is well served, basic complimentary internet very fast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    Location was perfect after a days travelling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    In my opinion the price is a little high for what you get

    Location was perfect after a days travelling. Staff we great nothing was an issue. Enjoyed the free breakfast - awesome waffles!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    Quick and convenient for our trip that allowed a short drive to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told there was no access to the stairs from the first floor to the second. Not a game breaker but it is only one flight. I would rather not wait for the elevator.

    Comfortable and convenient. Needed some snacks in the late evening and were able to get them from the lobby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    6.3
    People were great, but I was shocked at the condition of the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hardly any furniture in the room, other than the bed. The room keys kept failing, which was a big problem because I'm recovering from a broken leg and had to keep going to the front desk

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    The view, as well as it is close to everything you will need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge an extra 50 dollars when checking in.

    The view, as well as it is close to everything you will need. A Dunkin dounuts, restaurant, and it's 7 minutes away from the beach. It is also near the Daytona 500 speedway!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice place for a business stay but be aware of room location.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had a room across from the elevators without any warning would be located there. We asked to move but was told there was not one other room available. The breakfast was good but the layout didn't seem to flow well at all. Coincidentally there where many people standing in line both mornings. We couldn't have got a room with a worse view.

    The location was ideal for this particular visit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    2.5
    Terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was very dissatisfied with my stay at this hampton inn location. We've always trusted hampton inns and never thought twice about staying in one. The bathroom tub and floor had body hair. The air conditioning unit had an unbearable whistling sound that kept us up all night. We brought this to the attention of the front desk however their answer was that they did not have another room available, you can check in at another hotel and as always our manager is not in, we will leave him a note. At check out we asked if they would compensate us with another stay or a discount for the inconvenience we were put through and again the answer was they could not do anything because management was not in. We will no longer stay at a Hampton Inn.

    I was very dissatisfied with my stay at this hampton inn location. We've always trusted hampton inns and never thought twice about staying in one. The bathroom tub and floor had body hair. The air conditioning unit had an unbearable whistling sound that kept us up all night. We brought this to the attention of the front desk however their answer was that they did not have another room available, you can check in at another hotel and as always our manager is not in, we will leave him a note. At check out we asked if they would compensate us with another stay or a discount for the inconvenience we were put through and again the answer was they could not do anything because management was not in. We will no longer stay at a Hampton Inn.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    A stay that you won't regret!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing that I didn't like was that they placed a cheese inside the omelets and also inside the scramble eggs. I don't like cheese. I would like to suggest that the hotel cook, not add the cheese to the eggs and just have a kettle of warm melted cheese that whom ever is interested in pouring some cheese to their breakfast can do so. You should also think of people with cheese allergies or intolerance. You wouldn't want anyone to stay and not be able to enjoy their breakfast! None-the-less, if you like cheese you'll love the breakfast.

    The property is in an excellent location, close to everything - the mall, restaurants, Nascar Speedway, Airport, beach, Universities, Farmers Market, Luxury Movie Theater, etc. The property is very clean and has a big clean pool. The breakfast is great! There is cereal, oatmeal, fruits, eggs, ham or sausage, juices, coffee, tea, toast, bagels & muffins and I can't forget the waffles that you make yourself with the batter already prepared; just pour it on the waffle maker and wait. You then have different toppings for your waffles. All in all you'll definitely enjoy your stay in this property. I booked this property on one week for 2 days then I went back the following week and stayed for 4 days. I will be back!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    4.2
    It wasnt horrible but they need some improvements.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The plumbing was awful even after reporting the issue with the plumbing, it still wasnt fixed. At the time of check in, the resceptionist was not friendly nor helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.5
    Too Hot Hampton
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mold or discoloration in the tub. The hallway was extremely hot. The blanket/comforter was too hot. Needed a light weigh one underneath the comforter.

    The room and eating area was nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Great staff, great location, great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had no issues at all with our stay. We were happy all around!

    The staff was amazing. Katie at the front desk was able to check us in early after a long road trip, (which we were not expecting) and had pool towels ready so we didn't have to stop back by. The hotel was clean, and we couldn't have had a better stay. There was a nice sitting area in the lobby, and the room decor was updated. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    9.6
    Clean, friendly, will definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some mildew in the shower, small stains on the bathroom wall, and floaters in the hot tub.

    Breakfast area was open and conducive to socializing. Also loved courtesy water in the lobby. Appreciated motorcycle parking within view of lobby.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    10
    Enjoyed my stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I couldn't be in my room more.

    My room felt like my room at home. Loved the bed, so so comfortable. The lobby was another favorite as well as the huge free breakfast and wifi that actually worked well. I will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    7.1
    Convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in person was not very organized. A phone kept ringing loudly, which he ignored. He stopped checking me in to help someone else who wanted to buy m&ms but didn't have the right change. The room was very small with only double beds.

    Convenient location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    5.0
    I loved the location and staff.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was this constant noise in the room for the entire period that prevented me from sleeping. In addition my room was never cleaned for the entire period I was their. There was hair all over on the wall of the bathtub in my bathroom. I was disgusted about that aspect of it.

    I loved the location and staff..Maria was very pleasant..

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Everything was awesome, hotel, all the staff and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was awesome, hotel, all the staff and the location were two thumbs up .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    It was a great place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a great place to stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Staff was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was great. Room was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.4
    Rooms were really small and beds did not meet Hampton inn...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were really small and beds did not meet Hampton inn standards

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Clean, convenient and very friendly and efficient staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean, convenient and very friendly and efficient staff. Good job. I will be back when in Daytona.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.9
    I WILL BOOK AGAIN FOR THE LOCATION AND FOR THE QUIETNESS.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I FELT THE ROOM WAS A LITTLE SMALL FOR THREE PEOPLE.

    I LIKED THAT IT WAS CLEAN AND QUITE

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the breakfast choices

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    Overall, it was a good experience for my family and I.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    My card was charged prior to arrival without consent.

    Friendly staff and clean room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location. Friendly staff. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little expensive for what you get.

    Very friendly staff. Especially those preparing the very good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Very clean friendly staff good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit smaller than expected

    Very clean friendly staff good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Rooms were very comfy and clean love the pool and hot tub as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were smaller than most hampton hotels

    Rooms were very comfy and clean love the pool and hot tub as well as the breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    It was just a stop over and stayed one night but location was decent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Food and bed and clean bathroom,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was a bit high for this facility.

    Food and bed and clean bathroom,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.1
    Price of the room could be lower
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of the room could be lower

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    The area, how close it was to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The area, how close it was to the beach. Good atmosphere.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent for us for short stay.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room exceptionally clean. Staff helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.8
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confusion on room rate.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    Location and clean,staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices are high,and still have a $188 hold on my money since Thursday and to current has not been released yet

    Location and clean,staff very friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.3
    Great location. But incident in the shower soured the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found a used bar of soap with hair on it in the shower.

    Location near the airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Definitely a cut above most in this price range.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No problems whatsoever.

    The hotel had a professional, classy feel to it. The staff was fast and friendly. And the room was more attractive than most.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.6
    I would definitely stay here every time I visit Daytona Beach
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good room Great value Great location Great breakfast Great staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    Very accesible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    4.6
    It was okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very tiny. Not overly clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was good and not crowded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room size and bathroom could have been a little bigger.

    Breakfast was good and not crowded. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    The staff was very professional, friendly and accommodating.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very professional, friendly and accommodating. The omelette's were delicious!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    6.7
    ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor Too much noise for sleeping ok

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Great staff, but small room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smallest Hampton Inn room my wife and I stayed in. Not sure why the room size was so difference.

    Outstanding staff; professional and polite.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    Loved the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area way too small for the facility

    Loved the rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing Exel

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Rain.....

    Location and price for this month

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, close to the airport, airport pick up and drop facility

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    Easy access to the airport and stores.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom toilet was too low.

    Easy access to the airport and stores. Clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't say anything bad about it

    Everything was fine I hope to come back one day

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.6
    Staff was extremely friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was extremely friendly. Check in and out was extremely efficient, in fact they were awaiting my arrival!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Outstanding and some
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't stay longer.

    Breakfast was excellent. I just wished you had biscuits and gravy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very convenient to the Speedway, and local restaurants (chains) nearby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    10
    Location and staff positive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    That breakfast is a winner. King bed plus.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Very great hotel and stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic didn't really have many choices. Could have had alittle more variety!

    The food was good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    10
    All the above
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All the above

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    8.3
    Bed was comfortable, eggs were so, so, but coffee was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    REally, overall, the hotel was very good

    Bed was comfortable, eggs were so, so, but coffee was excellent. I thought it was decorated beautifully, very hap[y.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    7.5
    We liked the bed the pillows the staff was helpful the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hall ways could be cleaner. Workout room too cold and no one seemed to know how to do anything about that. Both treadmills were out of commission. So that left 1 bike. Very disappointing. No pepper at breakfast our whole stay

    We liked the bed the pillows the staff was helpful the breakfast is always nice.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.6
    Hotel was well kept up, clean, comfortable bedding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The wifi was very slow, the breakfast was more like contenital breakfast instead of breakfast buffet, like it was advertised.

    Hotel was well kept up, clean, comfortable bedding.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    8.8
    the HBO was nice and the bed and look of the room was nice,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the floor was wet in front of the micro fridge in my room, i was in a king room but i could of used more than 2 towels

    the HBO was nice and the bed and look of the room was nice, staff was friendly at check in

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    6.7
    The bed, breakfast, pool and hot tub were great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not enough bath towels or pool towels. Bathroom too small, trash can was in the way of shutting the bathroom door. Towel rod about toilet rolled when removing one towel causing another Towel to fall into the toilet. Thermostat had a constant fan button that did not Work. It would have helped reduce the hall noise and hearing guest in the next room -- they were speaking in a normal voice! Walls seemed very thin. Breakfast was great!

    The bed, breakfast, pool and hot tub were great!

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    10
    Excellent staff available for all our needs and breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Kids bouncing balls and knocking on doors and running late night.

    Excellent staff available for all our needs and breakfast was great with variety each day.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2015

    7.5
    Free cookies and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Trouble when booking in as they tried charging me as someone else. When checking out staff couldn't give me a copy of my account (I was told because I booked through booking.com but never had this problem anywhere else) I rang chasing the invoice which did not come the same day as promised and told I couldn't have one! Checked my bank account and was in fact charged twice. I had to do the chasing to get my money back . Moral of the story for ne - I wouldn't stay there again

    Free cookies and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    10
    Everything nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything nice and clean

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    this is the best hampton inn we have ever stayed in and we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    this is the best hampton inn we have ever stayed in and we have driven cross country and along the east coast!!

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    8.3
    Having breakfast available before checkout.
    • Solo traveller

    Having breakfast available before checkout. This trip was to visit a family member in Halifax Hospital .

There are also 42 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: