Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Decatur 3 stars

2041 Beltline Road Southwest, Decatur, AL 35601, USA

#4 of 14 hotels in Decatur

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 43 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    Overall, this was an excellent experience.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wish breakfast had been available a little longer on the weekends.

    Hotel was very clean and nicely decorated. Staff was very welcoming, polite, and accommodating. They went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable, satisfied, and had everything we needed. Very positive experience.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.2
    We enjoyed our stay at Hampton Inn and will definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little too firm for me and the sofa bed was also hard (as they all are). Needed cushions.

    Had a good selection for Breakfast. The staff was very friendly. The 12:00 check out time allowed us to sleep in and rest a little before we jounrned back home.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    8.3
    Pretty good...just don't count on the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was inconsistent. I don't know if they were short staffed or what, but one morning, they didn't bother to refill any of the foods, so when we came down, it was slim pickings. And the coffee was yuck.

    Location and most of the staff. There are TONS of shops and places to eat. For the most part, the staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.5
    We enjoyed Hampton Inn when traveling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub- Hearing Accessible/ Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This facility needs to be updated. The mattress was not quality every very dated.

    We enjoyed Hampton Inn when traveling. This facility needs to be updated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.1
    Breakfast variety
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty towels left on floor although clean ones were provided. Breakfast food (bacon, gravy and eggs were cold. Both on Saturday.

    Breakfast variety Desk staff friendly Rooms clean Quiet

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    8.3
    My stay at Hampton Decatur
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Antiquated appearance of hotel in general

    The excellent assistance of dining room personnel. Access from hotel to parking lot. My key to room was available to me in less than 8 minutes of my arrival.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    Appearance and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Farther off I65 than I thought.

    Appearance and comfort

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Staff very pleasant;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No biscuits and gravy on Sunday😕

    Staff very pleasant; facilities clean and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    People were nice, rooms were nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could use more variety.

    People were nice, rooms were nice and clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Great hotel and great area to stay in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked the location and the area was very comforting. Shopping centers and restaurants within minutes of the hotel. Very nice!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    My other visits where very good, this one was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I call maintenance 3 times for the same problem. they came quickly, but they did not fix the problem.

    They serve a good breackfest.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Good place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very quite location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.2
    This was a good place to stay the night on a long trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's farther from I-65 than I would have liked.

    The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good and the staff friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    Safe , clean and very friendly .
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints

    That the rooms was nice , the property was in a good location and we felt safe .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.0
    The breakfast was awful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was awful. The eggs were cold and unappealing. Very uninspired

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were great! Clean and comfortable! Decent breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone very helpful in wanting me to get what I needed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    2.5
    A stay here is not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    10
    GREAT 👍
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    👍 grea

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be too soft for our taste

    Friendly staff. Clean room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    7.1
    Breakfast was very good.
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bed sheets weren't changed. They were soiled.

    Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    3.3
    This inn is off the beaten path.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Front desk clerk eating dinner in the dining room when we arrived. Seems hotel staff should eat out of sight of guests.

    This inn is off the beaten path. Needs a thorough cleaning, carpet extracted, mold removed from bathroom tiles, and an overall refreshening

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    10
    The shower's water pressure was the hardest and best I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The shower's water pressure was the hardest and best I have ever had at a hotel or condo. The place was clean and nice. Worth driving off I65 for 15 minutes, and I will definitely stay there again on my way to Florida.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    10
    Nice room with nice amenities, including refrigerator,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice room with nice amenities, including refrigerator, microwave, and nice bathroom toiletries. Excellent breakfast selection and it's free! Enjoyed the pool too. Stayed on our way to our final destination and also on the way back. Staff is excellent!! Really a pleasant surprise. Reasonable price too!

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    5.8
    It was very close to the soccer complex where we needed to...
    • Couple

    Being one of the older Hampton Inns, it was sort of dated. Our tub/shower needed the grout replaced it was beyond cleaning. The kitchen area for breakfast was very small for the size of the hotel. The dinning area was large and nice

    It was very close to the soccer complex where we needed to be.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    8.8
    Nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was not kept filled. Out of most items very early.

    Nice room.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    10
    Breakfast and Beds were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Place seemed to be a little dated and worn.

    Breakfast and Beds were good....as expected.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    8.3
    Very good caring staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too much noise from streets outside and door cosings

    Very good caring staff. Very good breakfast. Nice size room.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    10
    breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    i had to call and see why they were holding $50 pending from my checking acct.w

    breakfast

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    8.3
    Everything but the TV.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    TV picture was very poor.

    Everything but the TV.

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2015

    10
    everything was fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    everything was fantastic

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    5.4
    facility not so good, like air condition
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    facility not so good, like air condition

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    9.2
    The breakfast was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The breakfast was really good. The lady who was the breakfast hostess was so friendly and talkative. I enjoyed waking up to that!

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    10
    Everything was great!
    • Family with older children

    Everything was great!!

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    9.6
    Southern hospitality
    • Group

    Southern hospitality

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    6.3
    Location related to my travel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location related to my travel. Rooms very small.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    7.9
    Gave us bottles of water in arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Eggs. I always think ha motions egg taste like plastic. Are they really eggs?

    Gave us bottles of water in arrival. Snack bag in room. Pool area.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    10
    to be on our litty trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    to be on our litty trip.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    9.6
    Only issue was wifi kept dropping out but everything else...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only issue was wifi kept dropping out but everything else was excellent! Great staff very professional!

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Guests also reviewed these properties: